Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms a little dated and damaged Rooms were a little dated. Internet was hard to join with apple iPad. Gasket on refrigerator torn off and unit not working. Several dents in the door of the unit. Looked like abuse. Not one of the better holiday Inns I've stayed in. Especially for the price. Hate to seem like I'm picky but at this price I would expect better and I would expect (and get) better of (with) Holiday Inn. Since I travel more than most I prefer Holiday Inn not so much for the price (They are more expensive than most) but because of the quality. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoy this hotel its clean and the staff is very nice everyone there is very polite would recommend this hotel to all my friends and coworkers at delta airlines great place to stay January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This property is right up there! Well Placed and your people are awesome! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We stay at this hotel whenever in the area. It is a good location for our needs. Staff is very pleasant and rooms are very nice. As with most hotels, there are not enough plugs for electronic equipment and the lights are not bright enough. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solicitation in Restaurant The only grumble I have is that we were enjoying a family breakfast in the hotel restaurant and a man approached us asking us to attend his church service nearby. I told him we had a church and he still persisted we come visit. First of all, I'm on vacation, I don't want to be bothered by a stranger. Secondly, I didn't bother this man, why must he bother me? I would hope the staff and/or management didn't know this man was approaching their guests, if they did, shame on them. Guests should not be solicited. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual perfect lodging There is a reason that we always stay at a Holiday Inn or a Holiday Inn Express. Actually, there are several reasons. We have stayed at Holiday Inns since 1974, every time we travel. We k now that we can count on quality, cleanliness, courtesy and quick resolution to any issues that may arise in a stay. This particular stay, the heater stopped working in the middle of the night. The person from the front desk said she could not have maintenance come to the room until morning, but she was quick to personally deliver several extra blankets and all was well. We were in Overland Park, Kansas because I had to have major surgery and this location was close to the hospital. My husband is also elderly and somewhat disabled. When one of the women that does room cleaning saw him struggling with the luggage cart, she was quick to help him finish loading the cart, take it to our van and load our luggage. For our family, there is never a question where we will stay when we travel. Holiday Inn is somewhat akin to coming home during our travels. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not Appreciate IHG members I have stayed at this location for over 3 months this year. The management has recently decided that IHG Platinum Elite member is not worth their free breakfast, and has reduced the bonus points. I have found another hotel that does appreciate my dedication and loyalty. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a great spot and the rooms were clean and quiet. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations My most usual experience is admittedly not with Holiday Inn. I'm usually staying in Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn Express brand is more consistently good. The Holiday Inn brand is not as consistent. This was a disappointment. I'm a platinum member and expect to be treated with some special amenities, like a bottle of water and snack when I arrive. The desk person said that IHG was not going to continue with those. I called the IHG line, and found that this was not true. I'm always unhappy when something I expect is taken away. The other thing that was not cool was that the water pressure was way low. The stay was probably not that horrible, but the little things tend to impact the whole impression. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Great nights We stayed here for 5 nights and found everything outstanding for the price. Good bar, good food, good bed. What elseis there. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always been impressed with the property, staff, rooms, hospitality and food. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. However....they advertise that they have a "free comtinental breakfast" and they do, but you are out in a conference room off down the hall, while the patrons that want to PAY for breakfast get to sit in the eating area. It's almost like being discriminated against. They also only served breakfast until 9:00 on Sunday when we were told it would be until 10 each day. When the front desk clerk was ask about this she replied "well the paper you signed when you checked in said 9". No attempts to accommodate us at all so we had to hurry and check out so that we could go out and purchase breakfast that we thought was going to be free. That is about the only negative thing, other than the hotel has been remodeled and all of the carpet changed except for the elevators. It looks bad and unfinished. The carpet needs to be changed in the elevator as well. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean, inviting and comfortable. We stay here whenever we come to Overland Park on medical business. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night at Holiday Inn Great property with fantastic beds and what looked to be recently updated rooms. Staff was friendly, knew me by last name, and had everything in order when I arrived. I left too early to try the breakfast so I have no review for that but everything else was great. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Bar service is great and check in is very efficient and friendly November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Easy to get in and out with large, clean, and comfortable rooms. We stay here each time I have to have surgery at KU Hospital, Induan Creek campus. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor I was unable to watch TV station I wanted. Desk sent up a person who blamed cable company. Then offered me another room. Ask him how that would make a difference ? He said he would call me back. No call.... Next night... I called front desk lady said it could be Cable company but offered another room. I think I must look stupid ... Staff was not interested in my problem. The salad in bar was old and bad lettuce. Please understand the last questionnaire I gave the property all excellent reviews. Sorry your property does not meet the Standard of other HI October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A lot to do on the customer service front We booked a room with 2 double beds as we were with our girls for a soccer tournament. When we checked in they had moved us to an exec room with one bed. No good with 2 girls who don't sleep well on sofa beds. Staff couldn't help until Monday....Internet connection was poor too. It's well located but needs a customer service lesson. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel with Excellent Location We booked lodging with this hotel as we are Priority Club members with IHG. It was the only location we could find with availability during a recent event in Kansas City we attended. The room was spacious, clean and offered everything we needed including a refrigerator for food we had with us. Great location just off 435 that surrounds the Kansas City metro. My only suggestion: most hotels are offering a free breakfast with stays. Lets implement that here. Overall very pleased with the hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have to say location and rooms were clean. Staff was curtious and friendly. The only down side was brake fast was not complementary. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water not hot but very clean I was a guest at the hotel for 4 nights and never got a hot shower. Even with the water turned all the way up. I had dinner in the restaurant one time and it was mediocre. Other than that the property was clean and staff was friendly. The location is very near the convention center and I was able to walk back and forth. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent overall experience we were attending a conference of Lions members from the USA and Canada. Location was ideal in regard to the convention center. great free parking space. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy for single traveler When I travel I don't like people in my room. I also don't treat their place any different than my own home. I don't wash towels daily and believe in saving water when we can. So this time I was traveling alone and put up the Do Not Disturb sign. They listened and left a note that they respected my privacy. The staff was kind and informative since I had never been there before. Breakfast was well breakfast. Not great but not bad. Good variety. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Very Convenient location and great staff. Staff is quick to respond to requests September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and convinience We loved to stay in with all convenience... specially with non-smoking room. Nice room with microware and small fridge that was good for out kids. Out standing services. I would recommended for anyone looking for 3-4 stars hotels. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For the most part our stay was really good. The only thing we had a problem was with breakfast. I feel that cost was kind of high. I am a platinum member so I received one breakfast coupon but at other hotels when there were two adults I received two breakfast coupons. This is important to me because usually we are traveling with four boys so cost for eating needs to be low September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay! The Overland Park Holiday Inn is centrally located to the highway and LOTS of restaurants and stores. It has a pool (small, but it's an indoor/outdoor pool which is nice), a small workout facility (a couple of treadmills, bike, elliptical) which I used and liked, and is very clean. The room was very comfortable and all of the staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area. The only thing that would make it better is if it had a complimentary continental breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great; Environment is Quiet and Restful I hestitated at first to stay at the hotel, right next to the freeway. However, I must admit, I got a very good, quiet and restful sleep. And the breakfast is super! They even have staff that help with serving, with real china plates and silverware. Not like an ordinary hotel by the side of the road. And the value is great for the amenities of the hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't cater to business travelers Two things that need improvement: 1) Emailing confirmations and receipts. As a business traveler it is very inconvenient to have to go back and track these down. 2) When room is reserved should automatically be able to determine that the party is an IHG member. Apparently the two systems aren't tied together so you have to let them know at the desk that you are an IHG member or you will not get credit. And to make matters worse, you can't apply these points retroactively. So even if you can show that you were a member when you stayed there, they won't give you credit....kind of creates an "I got you!" kind of a feeling. This I have never seen at other chains, they seem to want to work with to get you points.... August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here many times Very convient location. I like the bar and morning breakfast. Rooms are upgraded and modern. Very easy on and off the highway. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>