• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed excluding service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center Upscale Shopping & Dining
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sprint Nextel World Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Yellow Roadway YRC Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Overland Park Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in underground garage or parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:KS0281

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our
View More

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can get you to meetings on time when they're within a two-mile radius of the hotel. Business guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless or wired Internet access in every room and three meeting rooms. A 24-hour business center makes it simple to fax or copy a last-minute contract for your meeting.

Looking for something to do while you're here in Overland Park, KS? Since our hotel's location is near Kansas City, enjoy a night in the KC Power & Light District or at the Sprint Center. There's fabulous shopping at nearby upscale Town Center Plaza and Country Club Plaza. Best of all, our guests can easily get to Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Speedway for a NASCAR-adrenaline rush.

As one of the best Overland Park, Kansas hotels, you'll enjoy upscale amenities and accommodations. Make your reservations today at one of the best hotels near Kansas City.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Overland Park, KS is the best. Just off I-435, with easy access to Stateline and Ward Parkway, you'll find it easy to get around Kansas City for meetings or for a NASCAR race. Our central location will make it easy for you to find your way to shopping, dining, or your business engagements without hassle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAM Nice hotel,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Wife and I stayed 2 nights just to get away. Only spent 4.5 hours out of hotel. Very comfortable and excellent view out the front. Only complaint is with the pepsi vending machines, one on every floor and they were either empty, wouldnt take bills or ate my money. Hotel staff made it right with me, and there is an awesome pantry. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotels for families Nice hotels with a great pool for families. Our suite was able to accommodate our family of four nicely. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We stayed here for a date night and were upgraded to a King Suite. It was great. It was so quiet even though the hotel is pretty full. I think there was a wedding or party of some sort going on. We would recommend it to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC AC unit leaking in room. Mild attempt to look at it by limited maintenance staff individual. Maintenance individual was very nice but was unable to correct the leak. thus sleeping was limited with water leaking sounds all night, mildew wet room atmosphere, had to run ac due to extremely hot temperatures, and bathroom carpet wet due to leak. they did not offer to move into a dry non leaking room? I did remind them of the leak when checking out and that is was not repaired and may be getting worse, they made no attempt or offer any assistance or reduced rate due to the poor experience. I did not feel I needed to ask for any under the situation, they should have offered on their own. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed this holiday inn is close to the where i needed to be for work, making it handy and I was able to get something to eat without having to travel back out after getting to the room, after a long day, just ready to relax. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast of any kind included and high price. I paid high dollar for the room. My credit card was charged twenty dollars more than my bill and there was no kind of breakfast amenities. I stay at other hotels with that price and get a full breakfast. The rooms were nice, but bathroom plugin did not work and there were no outlets near the mirror outside of the bathroom. With two people getting ready that doesn't work. The shower seemed partially clean. I loved the pillows though. I stayed at a hotel in Denver and it was great with a full breakfast and a lower price. One night of stay with no other amenities, definitely way to high. They had a bar and grill attached to the restaurant, but you had to pay even more to get breakfast. Look somewhere else first. If you have to stay here, the rooms are nice otherwise, but better have the money. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Excellent facilities, great staff, and great rooms. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation This is a great secret in the Kansas City area. The location is central to all in Overland Park. Easy access to the Interstate systems also. Beautiful hotel. I would stay here again. Great outdoor pool also. I nice change from being in a hotel surrounded by enclosed walls and the smell of chemicals. Staff is great too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend friendly staff, clean, well-kept room, good restaurant/bar attached, easy to get to, right off interstate August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff always friendly and willing to go the extra step. Recently updated interior looks great. Restaurant and bar on property. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendliness by night front desk staff Melissa was a real peach for offering an early riser with a fresh cup of coffee August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was great other than the breakfast. Had bought the package where get two discount vouchers for breakfast. Went to the restaurant the next morning ... had to wait for 15 to 20 minutes to be seated ... another 15 to 20 minutes to be acknowledged by a server/waiter ... ordered coffee ... waited another 15 to 20 minutes ... finally brought an empty cup with no coffee ... waited another 15 to 20 minutes for the coffee ... never showed up so left ... went across the street to Perkins. The desk clerk did discount the room the morning we left to compensate for our experience with the breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Kansas City Stayed at the Overland Park hotel for 4 nights. Staff was great, room was huge (stay in the tower portion!) and very nice. Easy access location to the interstate/highway. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very new and clean Loved the pool area, it was kept very clean, lobby area was clean, room was very nice, I would stay here again August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but hot tub closed too early The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good location The hot tub closed at 10:00 pm, even on Saturday night. It would be nice to have it open later. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, would stay again I thought the hotel was pretty good, I initially went to a holiday inn that was closed because it showed up on my map search. I suggest that you try and remove it. Like I said hotel was pretty good and I would stay there again. The next night I stayed at the HI in Joplin, MO and that was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I'm sure it is a different owner but it was really bad. Ryan August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable and clean Very clean, and comfortable. Helpful staff. Bummed about not having free continental breakfast.....i honestly live for a bowl of cereal in the morning. lol. Restaurant had great pizza! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the remodeling on hotel. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast offered for guests. Saw many guests leaving to go get breakfast. Hotel is quiet and slept well. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Overland Park-West: Always consistently good I've stayed at this hotel many times, starting years ago, even before I became a Priority Club / IHG Rewards Club member. Every time, staff have been courteous and attentive and the room is clean. The location has been convenient for my needs and I have enjoyed this particular hotel each stay. When taking the cost ($ and/or points) into consideration, it is an excellent value. Three small things of which guests should be aware: While there is a Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel, it is only open for breakfast and dinner, NOT for lunch. So, you have to sort out alternate lunch options. Additionally, the only complete menus are located physically in the restaurant - the in-room menu and the website menus are far from complete and also list some things that are not available. Another possible point for improvement is partnering with an airport shuttle company or providing some recommendations on the hotel website. Prices do vary and hotel guests (myself included) are likely to be cost-conscious. For example, at the time of writing, getting to the hotel from MCI is $41 via Quicksilver shuttle and $54 via SuperShuttle, with other options being much more expensive. In the overall experience, these are three minor points, but they should be considered. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, noisy room, very small bathroom and shower The location is excellent and the suite room was large and comfortable, room noise from room above was excessive. The bathroom was small. I was not recognized as a IHG member. The front desk was not as friendly as I am accustomed to being. On at least two occasions I called the front desk and no one ever answered the phone even after letting it ring over 30 rings. Not a terrible stay or anything but just not the level of service I am accustom to from Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average wasn't over the top, just ok. Bathroom very small, tub wouldn't drain. Restaurant didn't have very good hours, closed early not open late for room service. trying to remodel rooms so ok on that. outdoor pool nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Room Quality Stayed here just under 2 weeks for work and I was blown away by the outstanding service I received. Could not be more impressed with the front desk, house keeping and even attached restaurant staff (especially Stacey at the front desk, who really went above and beyond to handle every little concern I brought him). Prime example of this: One evening I left for twenty-thirty minutes to go run and happened to simply mention to Stacey on my way out that although my A/C was on full blast it still seemed a bit hot in my room. I heard him radio maintenance right away and long story short when I came back not even 30 minutes later, my entire A/C unit had been replaced!!! Turn around time like that is just unheard of at night in a hotel. Another example is the attention to detail of the housekeeping staff. Every room comes with soft pillows and firm pillows. After staying there for two weeks they noticed that I was constantly using the firm pillows on a certain side of the bed and just began making the bed that way for me! I know this is such a small thing, but it really goes a long way in showing a customer how much you care. Finally, I have to give a shout out to the restaurant employee at the Green Mill who tracked me down by reprinting my receipt and getting my name in order to work with hotel staff to rightfully return some work documents I had inadvertently left at the restaurant. He was truly a lifesaver. Don't know what else to say except that when I need a hotel in this area, I'm not going to stay anywhere else. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OP Holiday Inn Decent accommodations for the price. Easy access to various highways. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds noisy air conditioning The room was clean and beds comfortable, but the air conditioning unit was so loud when it kicked on and off that we couldn't sleep. I finally turned it on the fan only so it continuously ran but then the temperature wasn't so great. The Wi Fi was terribly slow. I asked about the deal with the breakfast included and the way it was explained was that I could add $12.00 to my bill and they would issue me a $10.00 discount with the restaurant there. Wow! What a deal! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We melted into this hotel like a Sunday afternoon The people here are very nice. It has a great vibe that made us feel as though we made the right choice. You just never know sometimes despite reading reviews and this place delivered on it's promise. It's newly refurbished and up to date. I thought I should note that I needed a new battery for my remote and it was delivered within 5 minutes. We enjoyed the full service Green Mill restaurant for breakfast each day as well. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great room The staff was very attentive and the room was wonderful. The Internet was extremely slow, where it was not working after 5pm (or so slow it felt that way) notified the front desk and they gave me a number to call. I would have expected them to make the calls and get someone to look at it. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Showing Review title says it all. Thermostadt didn't work, my request for repair was ignored and staff offered a worthless discount for my very poor experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Follow the Yellow Brick Road Well, we didnt see any Tinmen or Flying monkeys but we did have a great stay. I'm telling my coworkers to come here when they are the area. The hotel is fresh & the staff was happy to help direct me around town. The restaraunt attached had a great menu and the bartender Anthoney was very accomadating. We thought the flavored water in the lobby was really nice and refreshing as well. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast The hotel was great except for the fact that most Holiday Inns provide a complimentary breakfast - this one does not. For what would have cost us $60 in the hotel restaurant, we went down the street to Denny's and paid $25. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading