• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed excluding service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center Upscale Shopping & Dining
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sprint Nextel World Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Yellow Roadway YRC Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Overland Park Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in underground garage or parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:KS0281

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our
View More

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can get you to meetings on time when they're within a two-mile radius of the hotel. Business guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless or wired Internet access in every room and three meeting rooms. A 24-hour business center makes it simple to fax or copy a last-minute contract for your meeting.

Looking for something to do while you're here in Overland Park, KS? Since our hotel's location is near Kansas City, enjoy a night in the KC Power & Light District or at the Sprint Center. There's fabulous shopping at nearby upscale Town Center Plaza and Country Club Plaza. Best of all, our guests can easily get to Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Speedway for a NASCAR-adrenaline rush.

As one of the best Overland Park, Kansas hotels, you'll enjoy upscale amenities and accommodations. Make your reservations today at one of the best hotels near Kansas City.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Overland Park, KS is the best. Just off I-435, with easy access to Stateline and Ward Parkway, you'll find it easy to get around Kansas City for meetings or for a NASCAR race. Our central location will make it easy for you to find your way to shopping, dining, or your business engagements without hassle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected a little more. Our experience was ok. For it being a Crowne Plaza I expected a little more. The room was ok except for the old television. The picture quality was pretty snowy so hard to watch. I noticed that the other rooms had nice flat screen TVs so not sure why we got the dud. The swimming are was very nice except the pool was a little cold. The hot tub was excellent. The employee at the front desk was excellent. Overall it was nice just expected a little more in some areas. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs down on Sleep Number Beds I didn't realize when I made our reservation that the hotel had Sleep Number beds. I didn't sleep a wink. They're impossible to get comfortable on. These things are not much more than a glorified air mattress. Never again. But the hotel was nice, the room was clean, the staff was excellent and breakfast the next day was great. But I'll never stay in another property with a Sleep Number bed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, great stay Easy access for west side stays. Staff was polite and available when needed. Sleep Number Beds!! Would stay at this location again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Good access to/from where we wanted to go. Close to shopping, resteraunts. Booked an accessible room but did not pay attetion to bed, We got a full size bed. Not big enough for my wife & I. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Excellent hotel and staff. Very friendly and very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful stay...very comfortable. Would like to see breakfast hours extended until 10:00 am if that would be possible. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! If all Hotels had their attitude!!..their attention to detail!!..their, "We Care" approach to personal service!!..Life would be a breeze!!..Keep up the good work! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. all me needs were met. Can't wait to stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Was lodged in a 2nd floor walk-up room (no elevator). Room was worn; television was ancient and fuzzy. It was, however, clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in town for the IMPROV comedy show Stayed here with my co-workers in August, So I bought my husband back and we had a great stay ran into a few glitches, but over all a great stay. we got kinda nervous when we saw soooooo many kids in town for some event but after 10pm all that was silenced. Breakfast was awesome awesome awesome !!!!!!!!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected! Clean and comfortable. Loved the Sleep Number bed. Loved the very clean bathroom. Loved all the little extras. Awesome location. Close to the Mall! Beautiful contruction in the lobby. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay I really love the Crowne Plaza - Overland Park. I have stayed there many times and never had a bad experience. They are one of the only IHG Rewards hotels that I have stayed in that automatically upgrade your room (without having to ask). They give you a bottle water and snack at the check in desk (rewards members). They really make you feel important and welcome. Kudos to Crowne Plaza and their staff. If I am anywhere near that area in Kansas City there is no question where I stay. Wish they offered free connentinental breakfast though. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Hotel review Great hotel, staff, bar, food, etc. Hard to find the way the road goes, but just keep trying. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way I am a business traveler and have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the last four years. From management to house cleaning this hotel is excellent! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would return to this location. They have the Sleep Number beds & we prefer that sleeping arrangement. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Summer Getaway I stayed at this property in July to take my daughter to Worlds of Fun. I understood when booking that this property was quite a ways from WOF but wanted to stay at a Crowne Plaza. I had two small maintenance issues that were both quickly resolved. My daughter absolutely enjoyed the trip. The restaurant on site was very good...we ate there 2 nights in a row. All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. Even if you have to drive a bit out of the way....it is worth it. Only downside to this was we wanted to check in early. The surly front desk lady said no because they were sold out last night. Not a big deal as we walked around the pool. I noticed through open windows there were vacant clean rooms available. Go figure after we came back 3 hours later, we got one of the rooms that I had earlier noticed. She did not make an effort to get a gold member in early. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Number beds are not my favorite!!! I would have rated everything excellent, except this stay I was put in a room with a sleep number bed. I am not a fan of these beds at all!!! But everything else is amazing!! I "live" in this hotel one week out of the month and never have any issues. Lisa at the front desk is great, she knows me and my co worker by name. Now that is personalized service!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a business trip in Kansas City and my stay was excellent. From the check in until my check out the hotel took care of everything that I needed. The room was clean, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was delicious and priced properly. I would recommend this for anyone travleing for bisuness or pleasure. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Stayed at the hotel for a conference. First experience was the hallway to the conference rooms smelled like sewage. Get to my room later and the room itself looks nice. The desk was comfortable for work, the bathroom was very nice. I was excited to see the sleep number bed because I have had great experiences with them in hotels in the past. These had to be the bargain basement versions, because it was more like an inner tube than a bed. Below 50 and everything sunk towards the middle of the bed. Over 50 and the middle was the high point and everything rolled to the edge of the bed. Needless to say, I spent three sleepless nights trying to get comfortable. The breakfast buffet had high and lowlights. Each day, at least one of the items was extremely cold ( eggs, potatoes primarily). I must say the pico de gallo was delicious. All in all, not my favorite hotel, but I did only pay a pretty low price. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in front of hotel If I stay again I would ask for a quite room .you can hear the highways from the front of the hotel I would have be nice to have coffee in the lobby Fresh fruit and water The front desk was nice and helpful August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and great service We enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to stay there as well. The service and staff were excellent! Will stay again and again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled service with family treatment .I have stayed at numerous hotels through the years with my employment; I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lenexa twice a week. The front desk staff, especially Lisa and Patina always greets me with a smile and welcome me as if I am family. Being away from home as much as I am it’s nice to come to a place that’s as welcoming as the Crowne is. I am always pre-checked in my same room is waiting for me it’s clean, well maintained and stocked. I don’t pass anyone at the Crowne that they don’t say hello and smile. It all lends to a total environment of a familiar atmosphere. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service I was concerned when I went to check in and according to your records I was already checked in. Your staff and myself was confused since I hadn't checked. Your staff had to get a supervision to check and make sure my room was not occupied and then process my check-in again. The person at the front desk said she just accidentally registered me as checking in. I have never experienced anything like this before in all my years of travel. My check was late at night around 10:30pm! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff So Accommodating at During Youth Soccer Nationals My thanks to the entire Overland Park Staff at the Crowne Plaza. They were so willing to help the team families by answering our numerous questions and responding to our pleas for supplies. They provided technical /audio/video support and easily allowed our use of the public spaces and banquet rooms. Jerry, the manager, met our concerns with kind responses and immediate support. Many thanks, Team mom, Eileen August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great experience, excellent and accommodating staff. Matt, Lisa, Pattina, Paula and the rest of the staff met our needs and worked with our group in an positive and professional way. Thank you! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had 6 families staying for the weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of us. The lobby area is wide open for visiting and when the lobby and pool area closed at 10:00, they directed us to another room so we could all stay together to visit. The only thing that was rough was having the pool in such a small area where parents could not visit with others while watching the children in the pool area. The pool is very small. It would be nice to have refrigerators in the room. A little expensive, but overall we had a great experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality 1.We arrived about 12:40 pm and were informed our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm. 2. Breakfast was to be included, but it was sweet rolls, juice and coffee. we were informed we could not set in the dining area for breakfast, but later that was changed. 3. On Friday night we were shuttled to the VFW Hall for our evening meal and the driver did not know where it was located. I really expected a bit more hospitality and a " what can we do to make your stay more pleasant". June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I led to believe When I made my reservation I was under the impression that I would have a roll in handicapped shower, microwave for my special diet and fridge for my meds. Got fridge for my meds. They have no roll in shower rooms and the only microwave available is the lobby. Meeting rooms were to small for the size crowd we had in attendance. Sound equipment only worked part time. Soap and shampoo on first day however no daily renewals. On the positive side the banquet on Saturday night was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service awesome Marcus is awesome did a great job. Always friendly and remembers my name. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority preference Stay was to facilitate early arriva for local COLOR RUN. Stay was night of JUE 1st. Today is the 10th. Still waiting for the $25.00 incidental fee reimbursement on my credit card. Pretty sure the room has been inventoried and re-sold several times by now. Great hotel staff. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading