• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed excluding service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center Upscale Shopping & Dining
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sprint Nextel World Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Yellow Roadway YRC Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Overland Park Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in underground garage or parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:KS0281

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our
View More

A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City.

Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters, CenturyLink, Ericsson and Apria on the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can get you to meetings on time when they're within a two-mile radius of the hotel. Business guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless or wired Internet access in every room and three meeting rooms. A 24-hour business center makes it simple to fax or copy a last-minute contract for your meeting.

Looking for something to do while you're here in Overland Park, KS? Since our hotel's location is near Kansas City, enjoy a night in the KC Power & Light District or at the Sprint Center. There's fabulous shopping at nearby upscale Town Center Plaza and Country Club Plaza. Best of all, our guests can easily get to Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Speedway for a NASCAR-adrenaline rush.

As one of the best Overland Park, Kansas hotels, you'll enjoy upscale amenities and accommodations. Make your reservations today at one of the best hotels near Kansas City.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Overland Park, KS is the best. Just off I-435, with easy access to Stateline and Ward Parkway, you'll find it easy to get around Kansas City for meetings or for a NASCAR race. Our central location will make it easy for you to find your way to shopping, dining, or your business engagements without hassle.
Announcements
When making your reservation ask to book our breakfast inclusive rate for one person at no extra charge for a limited time. Staying longer than 6 days, ask to book our new extended stay rates and
View More
Announcements
When making your reservation ask to book our breakfast inclusive rate for one person at no extra charge for a limited time. Staying longer than 6 days, ask to book our new extended stay rates and save! Remember most of our corporate rates include our breakfast buffet for one person per day, just our way of saying thank you for choosing to stay with us! Rooms available for the Cerner Conference.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way I am a business traveler and have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the last four years. From management to house cleaning this hotel is excellent! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would return to this location. They have the Sleep Number beds & we prefer that sleeping arrangement. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Summer Getaway I stayed at this property in July to take my daughter to Worlds of Fun. I understood when booking that this property was quite a ways from WOF but wanted to stay at a Crowne Plaza. I had two small maintenance issues that were both quickly resolved. My daughter absolutely enjoyed the trip. The restaurant on site was very good...we ate there 2 nights in a row. All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. Even if you have to drive a bit out of the way....it is worth it. Only downside to this was we wanted to check in early. The surly front desk lady said no because they were sold out last night. Not a big deal as we walked around the pool. I noticed through open windows there were vacant clean rooms available. Go figure after we came back 3 hours later, we got one of the rooms that I had earlier noticed. She did not make an effort to get a gold member in early. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Number beds are not my favorite!!! I would have rated everything excellent, except this stay I was put in a room with a sleep number bed. I am not a fan of these beds at all!!! But everything else is amazing!! I "live" in this hotel one week out of the month and never have any issues. Lisa at the front desk is great, she knows me and my co worker by name. Now that is personalized service!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a business trip in Kansas City and my stay was excellent. From the check in until my check out the hotel took care of everything that I needed. The room was clean, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was delicious and priced properly. I would recommend this for anyone travleing for bisuness or pleasure. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Stayed at the hotel for a conference. First experience was the hallway to the conference rooms smelled like sewage. Get to my room later and the room itself looks nice. The desk was comfortable for work, the bathroom was very nice. I was excited to see the sleep number bed because I have had great experiences with them in hotels in the past. These had to be the bargain basement versions, because it was more like an inner tube than a bed. Below 50 and everything sunk towards the middle of the bed. Over 50 and the middle was the high point and everything rolled to the edge of the bed. Needless to say, I spent three sleepless nights trying to get comfortable. The breakfast buffet had high and lowlights. Each day, at least one of the items was extremely cold ( eggs, potatoes primarily). I must say the pico de gallo was delicious. All in all, not my favorite hotel, but I did only pay a pretty low price. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in front of hotel If I stay again I would ask for a quite room .you can hear the highways from the front of the hotel I would have be nice to have coffee in the lobby Fresh fruit and water The front desk was nice and helpful August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and great service We enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to stay there as well. The service and staff were excellent! Will stay again and again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled service with family treatment .I have stayed at numerous hotels through the years with my employment; I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lenexa twice a week. The front desk staff, especially Lisa and Patina always greets me with a smile and welcome me as if I am family. Being away from home as much as I am it’s nice to come to a place that’s as welcoming as the Crowne is. I am always pre-checked in my same room is waiting for me it’s clean, well maintained and stocked. I don’t pass anyone at the Crowne that they don’t say hello and smile. It all lends to a total environment of a familiar atmosphere. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service I was concerned when I went to check in and according to your records I was already checked in. Your staff and myself was confused since I hadn't checked. Your staff had to get a supervision to check and make sure my room was not occupied and then process my check-in again. The person at the front desk said she just accidentally registered me as checking in. I have never experienced anything like this before in all my years of travel. My check was late at night around 10:30pm! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff So Accommodating at During Youth Soccer Nationals My thanks to the entire Overland Park Staff at the Crowne Plaza. They were so willing to help the team families by answering our numerous questions and responding to our pleas for supplies. They provided technical /audio/video support and easily allowed our use of the public spaces and banquet rooms. Jerry, the manager, met our concerns with kind responses and immediate support. Many thanks, Team mom, Eileen August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great experience, excellent and accommodating staff. Matt, Lisa, Pattina, Paula and the rest of the staff met our needs and worked with our group in an positive and professional way. Thank you! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had 6 families staying for the weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of us. The lobby area is wide open for visiting and when the lobby and pool area closed at 10:00, they directed us to another room so we could all stay together to visit. The only thing that was rough was having the pool in such a small area where parents could not visit with others while watching the children in the pool area. The pool is very small. It would be nice to have refrigerators in the room. A little expensive, but overall we had a great experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality 1.We arrived about 12:40 pm and were informed our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm. 2. Breakfast was to be included, but it was sweet rolls, juice and coffee. we were informed we could not set in the dining area for breakfast, but later that was changed. 3. On Friday night we were shuttled to the VFW Hall for our evening meal and the driver did not know where it was located. I really expected a bit more hospitality and a " what can we do to make your stay more pleasant". June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I led to believe When I made my reservation I was under the impression that I would have a roll in handicapped shower, microwave for my special diet and fridge for my meds. Got fridge for my meds. They have no roll in shower rooms and the only microwave available is the lobby. Meeting rooms were to small for the size crowd we had in attendance. Sound equipment only worked part time. Soap and shampoo on first day however no daily renewals. On the positive side the banquet on Saturday night was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service awesome Marcus is awesome did a great job. Always friendly and remembers my name. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority preference Stay was to facilitate early arriva for local COLOR RUN. Stay was night of JUE 1st. Today is the 10th. Still waiting for the $25.00 incidental fee reimbursement on my credit card. Pretty sure the room has been inventoried and re-sold several times by now. Great hotel staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Clean rooms. Best pillows I've ever slept on. Super comfy beds. Quiet--even with several girls softball teams staying there. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza We chose the Crowne Plaza for a visit with family mainly because I needed one more stay by the end of the month to get a bucket of extra points. I've stayed in Crowne Plaza properties in the past and they have always been a cut above average. The staff was friendly and professional upon arrival. No issues there; it's what is expected. The hotel layout is a bit odd with strange placement of the elevators and some tight turns through the hallways and fire doors to get to the room. A bit funky, but not worthy of a knock-down. The bar staff was superb. Attentive, knowledgeable, and always there as your drink was running dry. Definitely the high point of our stay. The major issue, and why I knocked the rating down to only 2 stars, was the room -- the bed specifically. It was a Sleep Number bed, but it was non-functional. We both had trouble sleeping and arose with backaches. The principal reason for staying in a hotel is to get a decent night's sleep, and that need was not met. I mentioned the bed to the desk clerk upon checkout. She seemed a bit dismissive of the matter, though she was a bit harried with a large group that was staying at the hotel. However about 10 minutes after leaving, she called me on my cell phone to apologize profusely for blowing me off initially. She apologized for the bed and said that she'd turn it over to the hotel manager to address the matter. I didn't hear from the hotel manager by phone that day (as I expected) but did get an e-mail several days later, again apologizing for the bed and offering either a complimentary stay or some extra Priority Club points. Since I was not sure that I would be needing a room in the Kansas City area within the next year, I opted for the points. I still have not seen any points posted to my account. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Amazing hotel! Amazing staff. I was recognized as Priority Club member with goodies! I received my free breakfast coupons! The lounge was fabulous! The room clean and cold! The bed was the best thing ever! The night auditor was my favorite person in the entire hotel! He was so nice and chatty! I love the fact that he moved fast to get the kids off of my quiet floor before I could finish my sentence. The entire staff was fast to ensure that I was comfortable! Now that is service! I can keep going on and on about what an amazing experience I had at the property. I would stay there again. I love this hotel! Now this is a great hotel that guests love (at least me anyway)! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS GUEST SERVICE Every time I have overnight Business in Overland Park, Kansas I stay at the Crown Plaza. It's like my home away from home, the Staff is friendly, out going & very accommodating. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility....staff offers super service Very nice hotel; an exceptionally clean facility that is conveniently located and offers free parking. The employees at this hotel are the Best! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Anything we needed they provided. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet and the bar were both excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating staff I stay in a lot of hotels in KS MO area and this hotel is by far the best value for the ammenities and postive approach by the staff. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by the outdated-ness Just a few hours after checking in, my wife noticed water leaking from the room above us into our bathroom. The maintenance staff was quick to respond which is a plus. The room was outdated with stains on the carpet, a CRT tv, and the walls and jambs in disrepair. We expected a higher level of hotel when choosing a Crown. The bed was great. I wished to have taken it with me. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Satisfaction Very professional and friendly Personal. I had a very satisfying stay in a comfortable, very clean room and would stay there again and again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting and Enjoyable Stay We booked the Crowne Plaza(based on location - close to Lakeview Retirement Village) for a family reunion/90th birthday party for my Dad. Something was always going wrong - 2 hour wait for dinner, ordered a fridge for the room - got a bed, etc. However, the staff was the friendliest and most accommodating of any place we've ever stayed! The dinner that was late was taken care of by the chef. The bed was swapped for the fridge in a matter of minutes. In the evenings we were provided a salon with a TV so we could watch the b'ball tournaments (Big XII & Pac 12). We were also given a special "family rate." The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We had a great time. Thank you to the staff! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really appreciate the attention I get at the Crown. As a Platinum member and a repeat customer I am not only expected but treated like Family when I get there. From the GM to the Maintenence staff every one is there to make my stay the best. I could stay somewhere else but i go out of my way to stay at this Crown Plaza. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I stay at this hotel for a week, once a month for work. The staff is AWESOME!!!!!! March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to Crowne Plaza standards I travel on a regular basis around the country and try to stay exclusively at IHG/Priority Club hotels. That being said, Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza are the highest on the list of brands in terms of amenities and overall niceties. However, I found this Crowne Plaza to be an anomaly... Our room, which was a suite, was shaped like they had taken an old storage room and turned it into a bedroom. The shape and feel of the room as a whole was very odd. But that's really no big deal... the irritants were that the Sleep Number bed did not work which meant you had to sleep on it at the highest setting=stiff as a rock! And the bathroom had little tiny ants that would show up from time to time on the sink counter. There was also a smell in the room that kind of smelled like mildew, or that something was/or had been soaked at some point. The hotel staff was second to none; especially the dining area! They were absolutely phenomenal and the food was great. From my experience though, I would not brand this hotel a Crowne Plaza... I would brand it a Holiday Inn at best. March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading