Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better sound proofing Stayed in the Suites section, on the ground floor. The room above me had very noisy floorboards and a very squeaky bed - obviously needs some better sound proofing. You could hear people getting in and out of bed and walking around, and late at night it's enough noise to keep you awake. Also, when I checked in, I was told there was not a room available for the first night (despite me having a "guaranteed" booking) and I was sent to a competitor's hotel about 20 miles away - on the opposite side of Kansas City. Yes, Holiday Inn did arrange this and pay for this, but this was not the expected conclusion to a 24hr+ journey, running on a complete lack of sleep, in the dark. Note this was a TWO WEEK stay for a near-platinum level customer... :( (For what it's worth, the competitor's hotel I was booked into was AWFUL....but that's another story...) The compensation for these problems? 1000 points. I've had 5x that (without asking, I should say) for less inconvenience in other IHG locations :( June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! It just doesn't get any simpler when you travel. Nobody wants to spend a trip critiquing everything. This place just felt right. Efficient, clean, friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our rooms were clean and large. Little kitchen was great. Not enough plug in's but did ok. The halls were clean and parking was good. Stayed by the pool but noise level wasn't disturbing. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable 4 night stay! I had a few choices when we were planning on staying for this wedding. I looked at reviews for weeks. We finally chose and reserved our room in advance. When we got there, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. I was nervous about complaints people had online, but we enjoyed our stay with no real problems at all. My husband liked the restaurant food, as he went down for breakfast 2 mornings. I was very thankful the hotel staff was considerate when we put out our "quiet please" sign because my 2 year old son couldn't fall asleep and so we slept in every day. They were very kind to come back later to take care of our room. I would recommend staying there. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is fine but skip the restaurant Hotel services were very good. Employees were knowledgeable and courteous. Facilities were clean and sufficient. Restaurant was overpriced and it took us two hours to get our meal. We told the management and no effort was made to make things right. When you stay here, eat out or bring in your own food. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in every department The staff at the Holiday Inn were great, from the front desk personal changing our room due to the smell of smoke, to the cleaning ladies giving us extra towels. Everyone was so helpful and always smiling and offering to help. We had a great time and I would encourage my family to stay there. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mirrors in room We enjoyed our stay in a suite that was a great value. It did not have a full length mirror. That is the only thing that I felt was lacking in our stay. Great Place to stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good exprrience Very bad experience. Would not recommend this hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and relaxing We went for the 12u State Baseball Tournament. The staff was amazing. The hotel and rooms were nice and clean. Very relaxing. They were very accomodating for our group and very tolerable of the 12 boys running the halls and playing hide and seek, because the were bored. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Visit - 2014 solid Hotel, good amenities in a convenient location. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed comfort and terrible front desk service When staying with a large group, I was told they were sold out Saturday night. I asked to be put on a list to be called. Others kept getting rooms and I did not. On the last day (after 3 sleepless nights) I asked and the front desk person rudely told me there were others in front of me waving her paper in front of me. She was highly rude and inconsiderate. She was the same way even when asking for directions. Coffee in the lobby is taken down promptly at 10:30 every day and all you get is water with fruit in it? Breakfast was to be provided for the group and while it was nice for carb eating people, there was only one protein and is was "alleged" homemade, cracked scrambled eggs. No meat was provided which is very unusual. The BEDS. Like rocks. I asked in advance for a soft bed or softer than a rock. I got a rock. I have a health issue and basically didn't sleep for three nights until we could find another hotel which was a fantastic stay. I asked for a credit on the room and was told they don't give out credits. That I was lucky to get what I got. REALLY? I'm in the hotel business and let me say the first thing we do is try to make it right for the guest. The second thing we do if they are unhappy is try to give them at least something. The front desk needs to learn how to be nice. They have one good front desk agent and although I don't remember her name, she was older, had curly greyish hair and worked on Thursday. SHE is AMAZING. The maintenance crew and housekeeping crew were also very sweet and always smiling! Their front desk and night auditor could take some lessons from their housekeeping department!!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room Room was fine. Typical bed, flat screen, etc. No issues with the room. Breakfast was the only meal i ate in the restaruant. It was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family attending baseball tournamen The hotel bookings were too much for the staff to handle! When we asked about the morning breakfast our coach informed us about the staff told us no, incorrectly. Team breakfast had no meat, only cheap eggs and watermelon. The property restaurant had zero staff on a Saturday morning; we waited for service and no one came and all the tables were dirty. After the first night our room was not cleaned and no new towels were left. We heard kids running in the hall on our floor and no staff to answer the desk phone. Really a disappointment and for less cost we could have stayed at a chain that charges less and offers continental breakfast would have provided sausage and yogurts. Telling Mid-America Tournaments that they need to find new properties. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Points The property itself was nice. The staff friendly but when it comes to being proactive and then trying to resolve a problem they were very unwilling to fix the problem. Told the woman checking us in 3x my IHG Rewards number and asked 3x if that would be on all 4 of my rooms. I was assured every time that it would be on all of my rooms. I had 4 rooms for 3 nights so I spent a good amount of money there. I check a week later and no points for any room and they won't fix the problem. Their solution is for me to spend more of MY time to fix their mistake. I spend 80 nights every summer and fall in a hotel and I used make sure they were all at an IHG property, now my organization who uses 10 rooms per weekend will gladly find another Hotel to use for our stay each weekend. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed here frequently and the service is always exceptional. There is a lot of conventions and meetings here and they take care of everything exceptionally well. Currently doing some updating and it is nicely done. Very close to shopping and has easy access to places of interest to visit in the Overland Park/Kansas City area. Staff very efficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel inside Hard to find a parking spot after the theater . Staff helpful and extremely polite and friendly June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff renovated rooms The only negative was the weekend we were there there was ALOT of young girls there for some soccer tournament. I think I finally fell asleep about 12am but right back up by 5:30am hearing stomping doors slamming screaming yelling ugh! I wish I would've known they were going to have all that in the hotel we would've booked elsewhere. But it was a nice hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The room we got was just renovated and was nice. I would stay there again IF it was going to be quite. This taught me to ask from now on if there are big kid group stays from now on! Lol May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Had an excellent front desk staff member. Was friendly, courteous and very helpful. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by toms1 when we checked in the clerk wanted us to take a lesser room for the same money cause they were over booked , the air conditioner banged and clanged, the coffee pot did not work, the sink drain did not work, - when I talked to the clerk about this when I checked out - she was vey rude May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by under construction The hotel is under construction, which makes the rates lower than normal. I've stayed several times and never heard the construction. Some rooms have been remodeled and nice with new firm beds. If you end up in an old room the beds remind me of the 1960's inner spring mattress beds that shake like jello at my gramma's house. I was upgraded to a suite in the adjacent building this time. I arrived after dark on a day that had been in the upper 80s, the room temp said 76. It took the a/c until 4am to cool off, despite having it set well below 70. When I left at 9am, the room finally cooled to 70 degrees. I have concerns about how the a/c units will keep up with a real Kansas summer in another month. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room in midst of refurbishing Excellent room (2 bed, suite). Quiet even with all of the work going on and that Saturday night party did not bother us at all. Beds were great, rest was great. Only problem was with room keys. Long walk to front desk. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel... We stayed here for one night - we were in town for a softball tournament for my daughter. There was quite a wait when we checked in -5:00 pm'ish on a Saturday night. The gentleman that checked us in what super pleasant and very friendly to everyone I saw him assist. He was funny also and made the wait pass quickly. The room was nice - we weren't there long...from about 10:30pm to 7:30am. He upgraded us to a two room suite -Platinum member- which was nice also. The only thing I found odd was that the towels were located on the inside of the shower! Took us awhile to find them...then opened the shower curtain and there they were. Not a problem, we just took them all out so they wouldn't get wet, just kind of a weird place for towels. There was a party going on with music and lots of people on the main floor. I thought...oh no they will be loud and keep us up all night...we were on the 3rd floor and heard no noise! Overall a very nice, well kept hotel. Would have been nice to have a complementary breakfast...maybe there was one but I didn't see it. That goes a long way for guest satisfaction. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Inconsiderate guests My two day stay started off excellent. The gentleman at the front desk discovered I was in town for a birthday weekend getaway and comped my wife and I two drinks at the bar. All the staff members we spoke to throughout the stay were super friendly. However, the staff failed to mention that there was a youth group convention going on that same weekend. This convention became evident as the pool/hot tub area turned from roughly three people to 300 in a matter of minutes. It's awfully hard to relax in that atmosphere. Later, during the next afternoon, my wife decided to nap since the youth group was quite loud during the wee hours of the morning (which the staff did say they would check out and try to calm them down). During her nap, the youth group decided to run up and down the halls screaming loudly. This woke my wife and made her not too happy (happy wife = happy life). Needless to say, the same nosiness occurred the next night and a similar situation occurred at the pool. The lady at the front desk the morning of checkout showed little sympathy and said "if it make you feel better, they are leaving today." No, it does not make me feel better because I'm leaving too. Nice hotel and friendly staff. Nice facilities such as spa and bar area. Just super thin walls when trying to sleep with 300+ screaming teenagers. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COFFEE POTS, HAIR DRYERS, TOWELS I WAS SURPRISED THAT THE COFFEE POTS ARE LOCATED IN SUCH A UNHANDY PLACE, UNDER THE TV., AND NO HAIR DRYERS?? WHY WOULD YOU PLACE THE BATH TOWELS UP HIGH IN THE SHOWER. THESE THINGS DID NOT MAKE SENSE TO ME. THE NEW DECOR IS NICE AND THE PILLOWS ARE WONDERFUL April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties I was very impressed with the property overall. The only thing I could complain of was the toilet was slow. I really was impressed with the fitness facility. I will definitely be back. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is a great place to relax and close to everything! Recommended highly! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I thought we had an excellent deal until the night came upon us. Everything was great, staff was excellent and the food was amazing! I was very disappointed when our neighbors woke us up with very inappropriate noises. I was so very embarrassed when my 14 year old son asked me what was wrong with the lady next door. My 3 year old also woke up, it was around 3am. I called the front desk and they were quick about getting someone up to notify our neighbors they were a disturbance. The walls were so thin that we could hear the conversation and their giggling after the staff member left their room. They continued to talk until 4:30am. They weren't yelling, just normal conversation and we could hear it all. My son had important try-outs that morning that he went to with little sleep as we are both light sleepers. Had the walls not been so thin I think we would have had an excellent experience. I normally do not write negative reviews but I was so taken back by these noises and my teenage son listening to it (insert very red face). In all of the years of our traveling and staying in Hotels very regularly, this is the first time I have been able to hear our neighbors so clearly. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice locattion. Even NICER staff! We had a great stay and thought everything was lovely. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 the hotel is bit dated but not a big problem, in Feb 2014 did stay again however breakfast was always available for platinum members, this had changed during my recent stay, i'am also a diamond member of another hotel group, it makes the choices more easy next time over. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel. This larger hotel is long in the tooth. Well run breakfast and overall not glaring issues. If you want to see fresh paint and fresh layouts....keep looking. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>