Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel was great and the room was wonderful. The only complaint is that juice and milk weren't included with breakfast but pop was?? Normally I drink juice not pop with my breakfast!! Maybe Kansas is different?? November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I am a Corporate lodging customer and I will warn other to stay away from this hotel if at all possible (I plan to file a complaint with CLC as well) me and some coworkers was staying the weekend at this hotel we checked in thursday and left sunday thursday nigt when I got done with work I went to my room showered and then left when I came back Friday evening my key card did not work (not a big deal happens all the time) so I went down to the front desk and was told that since I got my wash cloth and my towel "dirty" I had to pay a $65 "cleaning fee" since I was a CLC customer #my coworker was charged $107 we could either pay or we would not be allowed back into our room this was friday night around 10 PM #and there was a game sunday# I feel it was basicly BLACKMAIL when I talked to the gentleman at the front desk about it he said that they have to use special soaps to clean the towels and washcloth and that was the reason for the charge my coworker had a "dirty" shower curtain (that was why he's charge was higher than mine though he also admitted they had not even tried to wash the items also they never even tried calling me to let me know (I assume they knew Friday morning# that they could not let me back in the room unless I paid the Ransom money October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overland Park West Holiday Inn is one of my most favorite places to stay. I am always greeted with a smile and called by name. The staff is courteous and friendly to everyone who they come in contact with. The restaurant has great food and also has a lounge to relax in after a long day. My hat is off to the renovation of the rooms and the front desk area; modern and up to date. Rosy, Veronica, and Stacy are the best to welcome you back or if it is your 1st time to stay they always make you feel at home. I recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in this area to relax and to get a good night rest. I would also like to mention one of the managers; Alan who will also greet you with a smile. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable, large room. And did I mention clean!! Very nice. I would have liked a bigger selection of pillows, however. Every pillow was the same density, and I am a petite woman who likes a smaller pillow. That's my biggest negative. And of course, I could have requested a smaller pillow from the front desk but did not. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service This was my 4th stay in 2013 at this hotel. I enjoy staying at this hotel because of the great service I always get from Rosanne and Veronica at the front desk. Most of the time I was checked-in by Rosanne and she always make me feel like a VIP. She has recommended some good restaurants for dinning. At check-out, she always offers to help in making my next reservation. Keep up the good work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FUN TRIP, VERY NICE MOTEL We was here earlier in the month and had a great time. We are planning our next getaway to Mississippi. We are continuing to choose Holiday Inn's because of the quality and friendliness of the staff here. This place was busy but they managed to spend a bunch of time helping us with directions and such. Gustavo was really cool in the bar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positively Impressed It's Kansas! We didn't see any tornadoes but we were impressed by the staff at this hotel more than anything else. The front desk went out of their way to accommodate us and were very polite. We reported a cleanliness issue in the hallway which was resolved by the time we returned from lunch. No coffee in the lobby but I was offered extra for the room. Overland Park is just outside of downtown Kansas City. We planned this trip around our concert and were happy to have a safe place to come to afterwards. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed This hotel is newly remolded. The desk staff is more than friendly and very professional. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel that has great food. We would definitely return next time we are in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I have stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for the last 12 weeks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are almost too comfortable, I find it hard to get out of them and get ready for work. The entire hotel staff is AWESOME! The food at the Green Mill restaurant is VERY good and priced reasonably. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by services lacking We were disappointed with our stay. There were not enough electrical outlets to charge our cell phones and laptop computer, so we had to unplug lamps and refrigerator. The internet connection was not consistent and kept failing and logging me out. SInce there was a restaurant attached to the hotel, there was no free breakfast included with our stay. The pool and whirlpool were being monopolized by people who appeared to be having a private party there with food & beverage included. So I did not feel welcome to use those facilities. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overland park Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, very nice hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheers and Thank you! Props to Lesly, Veronika, Tammy and Alan. We want 2 come back because of you. Food was great, drinks were strong, and service better than anywhere in England. Thank you! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over- and Simultaneously Underwhelmed There was an odd, overwhelming, and nauseating smell resembling chapstick on cigarette smoke in the supposedly non-smoking room. In addition, there were a couple of stains on one of the pillows and insects in the room, which had me searching the bed thoroughly before I could think of sleeping in it. The staff was friendly enough; however, after having arranged for a gluten-free meal at a conference, I was ill from gluten contamination. The general upkeep of the hotel once past the lobby was lacking. Definitely overpriced for such an experience. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice A nice hotel, clean rooms and public areas. I have been to a lot of hotels this year, and this one is definitely in the top 3. The breakfast buffet was good and hot. Was not expecting buffet style, but I did not mind this one. I would stay here again next time in Kansas City. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful weekend get-away! I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn during a weekend trip to check out Kansas City and had a wonderful experience. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we spoke with the staff at the front desk who provided a lot of useful information about fun things to do in the area as well as recommendations on restaurants and sight seeing opportunities. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean,and the beds were very comfortable. I do wish a free continental breakfast was available, but the food from the attached Green Mill restaurant was wonderful. I enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub (there's a sauna too!), and this hotel is located within a reasonable travel distance from the attractions in Kansas City (Worlds of Fun, The Plaza, Crown Center, etc.). Overall, it was a great experience! September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, poorly maintained hotel due to room maintenance issues, not cleaanliness, but actual physical problems with the rooms, caused us to have to change rooms 3 times during our 2 night stay. The staff really tried to find a room in good physical repair (1 room had a broken door, 1 had a sink that wouldnt drain and yet another was dripping water from the ceiling due to a clogged air conditioner drain, the final room simply had no door between the rooms of the suite) When we attempted to have breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel, we walked all around the dining room, looking for someone to seat us and never did find anyone; we left and had breakfast elsewhere. (this was an hour after it was "open") This property is a disgrace to the whole chain. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The Wifi and Phone did not work in my room. The staff did get the phone working very quickly. The Hotel was in the middle of upgrading the Wifi so it is understandable why it was a little spotty. Overall it was a nice clean Hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. The room was very good and the restaurant served a great breakfast. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stacey - great employee We were checking in and Stacey was behind the desk. During the process he spoke to me and my family like be had known us for years. My children and I were so impressed in his level of professional and understanding of customer service. Matter of fact, as a gold member within my many travels - he is the best. Not just because he upgraded us to a suite but because he is so awesome! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Nice, comfortable room. Would have preferred different pillows, not a fan of down. Bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean. Will certainly stay again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Hospitality Ever The manager, staff, food and accommodations were wonderful even as the facility was experiencing onsite renovation. Hotel was full yet service to our family reunion group remained immediate, efficient, and always helpful. Dining experiences exceeded expectations. David, the Manger and Eduardo, Event/Food Services were accessible and always looking for added ways that reflected the mission of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites brand. Greatest hospitality Thank you! Thank you. THANK YOU!!! I fell in love with KCK all over again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My suite was the size of a one bedroom apartment! I really enjoyed my stay. I was on the 7th floor with an excellent view. There were three different groups there and the staff was able to manage and give you attention too! I loved my stay. Great job Overland Park! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay 2 Very good stay. the only clitch is the TV. it takes a long time to boot up and each channel has to boot up when you flip channels. frustrating. in addition they have the volume set to not go over half. we were in a king room and had trouble hearing the TV. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very unorganized. Tried to book a meeting room with my stay and got the run around. Have to speak to the "Sales" department. Tried several times and they were not in or just left. Finally left a message for them to call me - they never did. I had to call them. Then they give me a meeting room that is under construction and not ready. When they finally figured it out they moved me. I chose this HI because they had a resturant on site. I find out that they are closed for lunch. I try to get some delivery and the front desk gives me a pizza joint to call. I call them and they dont know where the HI is. Neither do I so i go hungry. I guess that is ok because the service and food in the resturant is poor. Ordered an omlet for breakfast and could not eat it. Dry and smelled rotten. I finally squeezed in a meal on my meeting day when they opened and told the server that i only had 20 minutes. She gets me my sandwich then disappears. I am there waiting for the check, the only customer and no one around. Finally i get up to leave and the manager sees me leaving and asks me if i need help. I tell him i need to pay. He walks away and the server shows up and tells me she was busy doing silverware in the back. I was the only one there!!! I dont know why HI does not maintain their brand quality among the franshisees. Getting tired of inconsistancy. Might be time for anothere hotel chain. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Saved the day. When I checked in I was met with a very friendly lady. I remembered her from a previous visit. I was quickly sent to my room. Some other rooms were not available as they were under construction and it was kinda early in the day. So some of the people in my group had to wait until later in the day I moved my stuff to my room. It was warm. I mentioned to the lady at the desk that I would like to have a maint man check it out. They quickly replaced the unit with another on. When I returned to the room it was very loud. The fan made too much noise. The friendly lady was busy checking other guests in. The gentleman working beside her quickly moved me into another freshly remodeled room. It was not an up grade so much as it was just a move to a good AC unit. When things go wrong you get to see the way a Motel handles it. I think the stay was even better due to the problems. It made me feel good that they had customer service first and everything else second. I would say they went above and beyond the call of duty. Without me so much as getting irritated. They took care of the problem at the first mention of it. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Priority Club Member I was assigned Room 525 in this facility. Upon unlocking the door and entering this room I was Overcome with the most horrific Smell imaginable. I had Noo clue what the smell was but knew I could not stay in this room. I called the front desk and expressed my dissatisfaction. I was told a Room Services employee would bring me a key to another room which was done. This facility is going thru a remodeling process. I can deal with minor inconvenience BUT this room should have been flagged as being NOT habitable. I'm offended this room was even offered to me as I'm sure previous occupants had similar complaints. I stayed the night before in a different Holiday Inn facility and was Extremely pleased. Unfortunately, my experience in this facility seriously damaged my image of Holiday Inn and will definitely be a factor going forward June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always good I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past year for work, and everytime I have had friendly staff, clean rooms, and a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast you can get in the attached eatery is great too. I will definately stay here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty run down room The best part of my stay was the lady at the front desk who checked us in. The room was nasty and run down. The chair was broken with springs sticking out of the bottom of it. The bathroom was old and did not look clean. There was an inch of yuck behind the sink. The bathroom roof tiles were dirty and falling down. The couch in the main part of the room was uncomfortable and not pleasant to sit on. The carpet in the room was also disgusting! I asked for another room and told the guy at the desk that I was NOT happy at all. He told me I was stuck with the room I had. I specifically asked for a room in the newer part of the building and was told they were all booked (which I found interesting because when I went back to my nasty room and called the hotel from my cell phone I was told that they had rooms available.) Overall, I don't know how the rooms are in the newer part of the hotel but the rooms in the OLD part are NASTY! The carpet in the halls are worn and stained as well. I've read other reviews that have the same feelings as me and I wonder if they were in my same exact room. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was just fine. We were in town for a soccer tournament so we didn't spend a lot time in the hotel. When we arrived, we were quickly registered and given a room. Immediately upon entering the room, we were assaulted with a strong musty odor. The smell didn't leave the room for the entire two days we were there, even with running the AC. The decor was recently updated and was quite nice. The beds were comfy and had 2 soft and 2 firm pillows on each bed. The restaurant at the hotel was The Green Mill. We did not have dinner there, only bar apps. The chicken wings and nachos were very good. The breakfast buffet was not impressive. The bar had a wide variety of beers on their menu but were out of several of the draft beer we wanted to order. Their bar menu had a beautiful picture of a Bloody Mary so I ordered one. It came in a plastic water glass and was garnished with 2 tiny olives, not the cheese, pepperoni, pickles and celery in the picture. I didn't expect it to be exactly like the picture but really? 2 tiny olives? My overall rating for this hotel is just average however it was an OK place to crash after a day of watching soccer. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Suite Very nice location, spacious suite, & friendly staff! March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>