Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is a great place to relax and close to everything! Recommended highly! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I thought we had an excellent deal until the night came upon us. Everything was great, staff was excellent and the food was amazing! I was very disappointed when our neighbors woke us up with very inappropriate noises. I was so very embarrassed when my 14 year old son asked me what was wrong with the lady next door. My 3 year old also woke up, it was around 3am. I called the front desk and they were quick about getting someone up to notify our neighbors they were a disturbance. The walls were so thin that we could hear the conversation and their giggling after the staff member left their room. They continued to talk until 4:30am. They weren't yelling, just normal conversation and we could hear it all. My son had important try-outs that morning that he went to with little sleep as we are both light sleepers. Had the walls not been so thin I think we would have had an excellent experience. I normally do not write negative reviews but I was so taken back by these noises and my teenage son listening to it (insert very red face). In all of the years of our traveling and staying in Hotels very regularly, this is the first time I have been able to hear our neighbors so clearly. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice locattion. Even NICER staff! We had a great stay and thought everything was lovely. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 the hotel is bit dated but not a big problem, in Feb 2014 did stay again however breakfast was always available for platinum members, this had changed during my recent stay, i'am also a diamond member of another hotel group, it makes the choices more easy next time over. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel. This larger hotel is long in the tooth. Well run breakfast and overall not glaring issues. If you want to see fresh paint and fresh layouts....keep looking. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Wonderful Front Desk Manager I had a wonderful stay thanks to Alan at the front desk. My company was supposed to have a reservation for me which I found out at arrival I was not in the system. Alan was extremely helpful in assisting me during check-in and through checkout. He went above and beyond the call of duty by also searching for my rewards number and letting me know it was in the system an hour after check-in. I would highly recommend this hotel based on the level of service from the staff. Rest assured if I ever get into this area again, this hotel will be my #1 choice based on my experience. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer Stayed here several months ago and really appreciated the staff service and the comfortable room. Hotel is conveniently located. Easy choice to return. Was not disappointed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Excellent Hotel Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I had accidently booked online for the wrong day but they took care of everything, transferring my stay to the correct date. My daughter loved the pool. You could swim from the inside to the outside and the water was warm even though it was freezing outside. Room and bed were both very comfortable and appeared to be newly remodeled. We ordered breakfast to our room and the food arrived in ten minutes and was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time We stayed here last time we were in the Kansas City area, a very nice place. Will stay at again when we visit the family again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exallent I had a very nice stay , everyone was very helpful, especially Lury & Sandra December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to the best BBQ! We were in KC a couple weeks ago and really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were great (even though we were not in a remodled room). The room was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Very nice bedding with superb pillows. HD flat screen with room service that brougt an awesome pizza from the Green Mill, We left town and stopped at Gate's BBQ which was recommended from the nice guy at the desk. It was the best BBQ we have ever had!. Lot's of parking and a great staff. A housekeeper named Rosa is worth mentioning because she went out of her way to fill a couple requests. What a lovely hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel and more Our stay over Thanksgiving was less than desirable. Our room was quite old: tiles around tub were separating from wall, curtains dirty, floor stained, door connecting rooms had broken handle, etc. Perhaps they will remodel this section next. The staff that greeted me didn't really greet me. Instead, my room selection was put into question, the corporate staff was doubted, my room availability was doubted (blaming the phone people at corporate for not knowing what goes on at the hotel), and after waiting a while my reservation was indeed confirmed to exist. This hotel is the only bad mark in all my experiences at Holiday Inns of any variety. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped because it was Holiday Inn. Stayed because of the service. We have traveled throughout the Midwest and came here for a wedding. I have been known to leave somewhere if I wasn't comfortable. The first words I heard were "good afternoon and welcome". I know it seems small but I felt genuinely appreciated that "I" chose this hotel. Too many times businesses think they are doing people a favor for allowing them to offer their services. I'd rather sleep in my car than to feel unappreciated. The rooms were clean, the place was alive with people but not too busy. We were able to relax and enjoy the occasion. Hat's off to ya Holiday Inn in Overland Park. The location off 87th street put us central to everything we needed to get to. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff and Overall Wonderful Experience For the last two years, we have stayed a number of times at the Holiday Inn, Overland Park West. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff couldn't be more accomodating. Alan, Nury, Rosanne, Stacey, and Veronica have helped to make us feel at home every visit. Oh, yes . . . the Green Mill Restaurant is excellent as well. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was extremely friendly. Nury at the front desk was very nice and somehow always rememebered the names and room numbers of the 4 memebers in our party. Anthony in the bar was a great guy and provided excellent service. The room was very clean and comfortable. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. My bed was very nice and I felt welcome. I'd like to recommend this Hotel to people interested in staying here because I really like it. I had a nice meal and slept real good like a baby. I want to say that I appreciated the people who worked here because they were very nice to me and I enjoyed talking to them. Lesley in maintenance was great and Wanda in the eatery very good and nice too. I lost my money in the soda pop machine and thought I was out of luck on that butt a nice guy at the desk gave me a refund along with a cold new one. I thought that was great. I felt like I knew these people. I'll come back next time if I come through. Thank you. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays Exceeded Expectations I've stayed at this property twice in the recent past and both times my expectations were exceeded for value. Staff was super friendly, including those you see around the halls while walking through the hotel. I was put in very large rooms both times I visited. Amenities were also great. Just can't say enough good things. I wasn't sure what to expect given the very reasonable prices, but was wowed. Would definitely stay here again if needed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on!! Well you just never know what to expect sometimes when you roll the dice on a place to sleep for the night. I'm not too picky but I'll tell you if something is not right on. This place was more than "right on", it was polished! When we came here in late October the place was very busy but the staff took the time to help with any requests we had. Rooms were updated and we loved our pillows. The nice man at the desk let me use his cell phone charger and helped us find a good steak house. The hotel is in a safe area with plentiful parking that was well lit. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were passing through and made last minute reservations. We were immediately impressed with the lobby and friendly people to greet us. Our room was fresh and updated and the restaurant was very good. We would definitely come back. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I enjoyed this hotel immensely. The new updated remodel is beautiful and relaxing! The colors are trendy and new and the carpets are gorgeous! The only problem I had was an entire wall of outlets wasn't working properly in my room which affected the reading lights, the clock, and my ability to charge my cell phone right on my bedside table. It was a little annoying, but this hotel was way better than I expected it to be anyways. But the best part of this experience was the restaurant called the Green Mill Restaurant located at the end of the hotel lobby. Anthony was a splendid bartender / waiter and made sure that we had everything we needed for a fantastic dinner with drinks. The food was absolutely AMAZING! I loved everything I ate here. The only other annoying part of my stay was the Green Mill Restaurant morning staff was pretty crabby and rude. I didn't let it ruin my day though. It was still a great stay despite a couple of unhappy waitresses! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The hotel is renovating many rooms. My room had a fridge that didn't work, and a humming sound from the vent system. They quickly offered me a different room which was an upgrade at the same price. The staff are all friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel was great and the room was wonderful. The only complaint is that juice and milk weren't included with breakfast but pop was?? Normally I drink juice not pop with my breakfast!! Maybe Kansas is different?? November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I am a Corporate lodging customer and I will warn other to stay away from this hotel if at all possible (I plan to file a complaint with CLC as well) me and some coworkers was staying the weekend at this hotel we checked in thursday and left sunday thursday nigt when I got done with work I went to my room showered and then left when I came back Friday evening my key card did not work (not a big deal happens all the time) so I went down to the front desk and was told that since I got my wash cloth and my towel "dirty" I had to pay a $65 "cleaning fee" since I was a CLC customer #my coworker was charged $107 we could either pay or we would not be allowed back into our room this was friday night around 10 PM #and there was a game sunday# I feel it was basicly BLACKMAIL when I talked to the gentleman at the front desk about it he said that they have to use special soaps to clean the towels and washcloth and that was the reason for the charge my coworker had a "dirty" shower curtain (that was why he's charge was higher than mine though he also admitted they had not even tried to wash the items also they never even tried calling me to let me know (I assume they knew Friday morning# that they could not let me back in the room unless I paid the Ransom money October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overland Park West Holiday Inn is one of my most favorite places to stay. I am always greeted with a smile and called by name. The staff is courteous and friendly to everyone who they come in contact with. The restaurant has great food and also has a lounge to relax in after a long day. My hat is off to the renovation of the rooms and the front desk area; modern and up to date. Rosy, Veronica, and Stacy are the best to welcome you back or if it is your 1st time to stay they always make you feel at home. I recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in this area to relax and to get a good night rest. I would also like to mention one of the managers; Alan who will also greet you with a smile. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable, large room. And did I mention clean!! Very nice. I would have liked a bigger selection of pillows, however. Every pillow was the same density, and I am a petite woman who likes a smaller pillow. That's my biggest negative. And of course, I could have requested a smaller pillow from the front desk but did not. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service This was my 4th stay in 2013 at this hotel. I enjoy staying at this hotel because of the great service I always get from Rosanne and Veronica at the front desk. Most of the time I was checked-in by Rosanne and she always make me feel like a VIP. She has recommended some good restaurants for dinning. At check-out, she always offers to help in making my next reservation. Keep up the good work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FUN TRIP, VERY NICE MOTEL We was here earlier in the month and had a great time. We are planning our next getaway to Mississippi. We are continuing to choose Holiday Inn's because of the quality and friendliness of the staff here. This place was busy but they managed to spend a bunch of time helping us with directions and such. Gustavo was really cool in the bar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positively Impressed It's Kansas! We didn't see any tornadoes but we were impressed by the staff at this hotel more than anything else. The front desk went out of their way to accommodate us and were very polite. We reported a cleanliness issue in the hallway which was resolved by the time we returned from lunch. No coffee in the lobby but I was offered extra for the room. Overland Park is just outside of downtown Kansas City. We planned this trip around our concert and were happy to have a safe place to come to afterwards. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed This hotel is newly remolded. The desk staff is more than friendly and very professional. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel that has great food. We would definitely return next time we are in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I have stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for the last 12 weeks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are almost too comfortable, I find it hard to get out of them and get ready for work. The entire hotel staff is AWESOME! The food at the Green Mill restaurant is VERY good and priced reasonably. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>