Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice for a stay in Oxford We chose the Holiday Inn initially because of its location being next door to the Park and Ride service in to the city centre. However it seems only fair to mention this is a very good hotel. It is modern, in very good condition with a good rooms and breakfast. We didn't get to use the Gym and Pool so can't comment. You are only 3-5 minutes walk to the Park and Ride (Peartree) and we used this service throughout our stay. One final point is to mention the reception staff who helped with maps, bus times etc, they were efficient and welcoming. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Oxford Excellent location, park and ride next door. Staff were very pleasant and polite, clean and well presented. Would certainly recommend. Fitness gym and pool facility were big bonus. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bits, not so good bits Okay, Hotel itself was fine, modern, clean, great staff. Breakfast was distinctly average. Bed was a bit hard, okay for me, not for Head Office. The Hotel has an excellent location. You cannot sensibly park in Oxford so we used the Park and Ride which is next door. 10 minutes right into the City Centre, frequent, and good value too. However there is no easy access to the Park June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Oxford We were in Oxford to see Jeff Beck at the new Theatre and Holiday Inn was a convenient choice as we have stayed there befroe June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Oxford Comfortable room which made it easy to relax into the stay. Breakfast was lovely and the pool and gym facilites were great too! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary Came to hotel at 11.00 and the room was already available for us- a good start.. Room was very good-overlooked car park but very quiet-all facilities. We did not eat at the hotel as we thought that the price of the breakfast was excessive.so we ate outside st the TWO PLACES ON SITE. there WAS ALSO A sMALL wAITROSE May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed here to attend a wedding in oxford didn't realise the hotel was going to be so convenient, I had done my research to know it wasn't far away from the town centre, but it couldn't if been more perfect!! With the park and ride only £4.50 per couple return what more could you ask. The staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Enjoyed the use if the health club. All very clean overall a really enjoyable comfortable stay! Would definately recommend it thanks holiday inn !! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff good food Had a good stay. The staff was great. The room was very nice. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Although we only stayed one night, it was a very pleasant experience. While the staff was really friendly and helpful they neglected to tell us that when looking at the bus schedule to regard a Bank Holiday like a Sunday. It took us a while standing at the bus stop to figure it out. (Unfortunately, it must be close to where some homeless people reside - a little less than comfortable). April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel - one of the best Holiday Inn's we've been to. Parking a car in Oxford is a pain for a strager. Having the 'Park-and-Ride' on the doorstep was a big bonus. No headaches! The hotel staff were a complete cosmopolitan mix but all were helpful, warm, friendly and cheerful. Obviously the senior management motivated their staff and ran a happy ship. An example of how a good hotel should be run. Rooms were to a high standard. Modern and well equipped. Very comfortable. Food was superb - both Breakfasts and Evening Meals offered well presented multi-choice courses cooked to a high standard. We would be hard put to find fault with the whole experience. We stayed five days over Easter. I believe we gave the hotel a fair test. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcome Having travelled up from poitiers in France it was wonderful to be greeted by a lovely Romanian lady who was so very helpful. It took all the fatigue of the journey out of my mind. Thank you for being so very well mannered and warm. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel First impression was really good with a great welcome and efficient check-in. Very good comfortable clean room. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and found the staff and food to be most impressive. Breakfast experience equally good. Bright and light comfortable lounge area with a good bar and always helpful staff. All in all a most enjoyable long weekend stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming service. A pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff make the stay feel relaxed and homely. Helen, Angelos and Todd on the front desk deserve individual praise as their friendly, helpful attitude make for such a pleasant welcoming and thoroughly enjoyable stay. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will be back.. My fist time at this hotel with my family. after shopping at the bicster village this holiday inn is our resting place for the night. the staff at the reception is very friendly and polite trying to meet all our need. the room is spotless clean a bit small compare to other hotel room for 4 people but that don't bother me much. bed are so comfortable the room were very warm, we need to turn on a bit of air con at night while sleeping. my 2 kids love the swim pool so there can splash around for some fun. not crowded nice and quite on that day. my partner enjoying doing some swimming and enjoy the steam room and me enjoying taking photos of them having fun well I really like the spa pool. we had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant which is good, nice steak but I think is a bit pricy for that size portion. staff are very polite and helpful. thank you holiday inn we had a lovely evening and we will be back. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Second stay this year, umpteenth since 2001. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Makes a business trip just that little bit less painful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I was thoroughly impressed with this holiday inn. Surely it is one of the hotels with much better facilities than many others. Clean, well maintained and inviting facilities. The pool and spa were very impressive and well kept. Free parking, extended check out we're added bonus. The reception was more business like, may be a few more smiles would do no harm. Food was good and service staff was excellent. However the menu is typical of the chain and limited So if one is staying for 2-3 nights suggest not to rely on it for dinner. But overall a high rating February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by let down unfortunately a A nice bathroom well lit, badly let down by towel stock hotel not having been replenished from old small towels. My only other niggle was not being asked which newspaper I wanted. There was also a noticeable delegation of IHG managers ln the hotel and restaurant at breakfast. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Parked our car on Friday afternoon and did'nt use it again until we left,reluctantly,on Sunday.Bliss. Arrived a little early,but this was no problem,check in was swift,staff very polite and friendly.We were directed to one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Loved the pool,large enough to have a good swim. A two minute stroll takes you to the park and ride,from hear you can take the bus into the centre of Oxford.A return ticket for two costs less than £5.00,Amazing value. Waitrose and KFC next to hotel. Did'nt buy any food,simply because we don't eat large breakfasts,and ate far too much in Oxford,however the food we did see being served on our way back from the leisure suite looked good, A fabulous weekend. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean room, excellent service, friendly staff! Excellent food with lots of variety to please all. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Tme Stay I stayed at the holiday Inn oxford and had a great time. The staff recognised my elite gold membership and I was offered a free drink or 300 extra points. I am not sure how that compares with other Holiday Inn check in only in the USA they give a goody bag full of all sorts of stuff EG water, snakes and fruit. \the room was very good. The only issues I had was the TV and the channels available. This is very limited in my experience. Also I booked and stayed in an executive room but the Oxford hotel does not have an executive lounge. There have been executive lounges in all the other IHG hotels I have stayed at. The pool and other amenities are very good as was the food served in the restaurant. Overall I would recommend this hotel, and I will be staying there again very soon when I get away for a few days to see my Children and grandchildren. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosistent standards at affordable prices Come here regularly when doing business in Oxford - prefer location to city centre as easy to get in and out of. Front desk staff very helpful. Rooms recently been refurbished. Nice pool which aids relaxation. Avoid DBB rate if staying a few days at Holiday Inns as same very limited, somewhat stodgy, menu across all properties and unless you have a large appetite won't need three courses. However, restaurant staff are very well trained and courteous. If you are not a Gold/Elite IHG member you can access free internet at the adjacent Oxford services. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Did not realise this was at the services, which actually came in very handy to be able to pop across to Waitrose (KFC also on site). Very pleasant stay. The only reason I've marked down the sleep quality and comfort was because there were no twin rooms available, so I ended up on the sofa bed, which was perfectly big enough as I am only small, however was not as great quality. Fair enough as you would only expect a child to sleep on it :-) Could be a little noisy at times with people coming and going. Otherwise a great stay. Great breakfast! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the Holiday inn were very enthusiastic,pleasant and helpful. Our server at breakfast, Liliana, was lovely and seemed to really enjoy her job. The big negative was the charged-for-wireless access. It surely makes little for the hotel and really gives a bad feel . January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to oxford This hotel is very functional and close to Oxford. The hotel has a taxi service charging 10,00 to the city, but we found a company able to charge 30% less. The hotel is well maintained, we had a good offer for room and breakfast, our main concern was that on check - in when we asked for a newspaper for Sunday morning, ( which is a real treat for us, having to work weekends) The receptionist told us at weekends we had to pay for newspapers, which I said I quite understood, and was more than willing to do so. However, we did not get our paper, when I rang down on Sunday 9.00 a.m. I was informed that the newspapers had not arrived, and if they did not arrive within 20 minutes someone would pop out and get us one. We never did recieve a newspaper and I mentioned this to the receptionist and DM on departure. I have worked in hotels for 28 years for Hilton, and Devere and would never allow this to happen to a guest. I feel the hotel obviously, has an issue with weekend guests on a cheaper package, newspapers delivered to your room is frowned on , we were not offered help with our luggage, despite us struggling and being in room 343 which was a long way from reception. Finally, dead on 11.00 a.m. the D M come round the tables at breakfast to let us know the buffet was now closing ( I just hope all guests made it in time) January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great stay but disappointed when staff told us we would have to pay for internet when your website said internet would be free to all ihg members from 2014 January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good short visit I stayed there overnight arriving after midnight welcoming staff, Room upgraded, breakfast very good the only downsides are the following the complimentary internet was very slow that indeed to switch the wifi off the iPad and use the 3G. last time I stayed in Holiday inn (different branch) I was offered a choice between a free drink or extra reward points, this didn't happen. after I checked out ( and told the reception staff) I stayed for a course at the hotel till 5 pm, I felt it would be nice if I have internet access while I am doing so. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and health club, shame about the beds and wireless connection I am an IHG customer and I booked directly. I asked for a quiet room and I was given that. The website offered free internet connection but when I arrived this was only applicable from 2014. In this day of cheap internet connection, charging for WiFi is not appropriate. The room was nice but I found the bed too hard. I like hard beds but this was a bit like sleeping on the floor over a thin blanket and I woke up several times during the night. The TV seemed to direct the guest to pay movies. I just wanted normal TV and the freeview channels were reduced and the numbers were programmed incorrectly. The health club (steam room, exercise room and spa) were very good. The women's showers need cleaning. Breakfast was good but the berries were half frozen. Nice hotel but can be improved. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid 3 star experience Booked standard rooms in a relatively modern hotel with average rooms and and excellent gym/spa. No recognition whatsoever for Platinum status which is disappointing given the more stringent qualification requirements this year. Not even a drinks voucher or any status comment at check in, which was pretty tight. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Hotel room is clean and tidy. Price is cheap. 5 minute drive to arrive Oxford town. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I was thoroughly impressed with this holiday inn. Surely it is one of the hotels with much better facilities than many others. Clean, well maintained and inviting facilities. The pool and spa were very impressive and well kept. Free parking, extended check out we're added bonus. The reception was more business like, may be a few more smiles would do no harm. Food was good and service staff was excellent. However the menu is typical of the chain and limited in vegetarian options. So if one is staying for 2-3 nights suggest not to rely on it for dinner. But overall a high rating December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>