Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 660 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good location for discovering Oxford

By

July 25, 2016

Lovely hotel and well located near Park and Ride bus services. Accommodation very clean and comfortable with little noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5* review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location and indeed your acknowledgement of the high standards of cleanliness we aim to provide to all our guests at all times. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 22, 2016

club

Comfortable bed for the night during an otherwise busy stay out and about in the Oxford location.
During this stay not many of the hotel's facilities were used / tested, but no reason to doubt them.
Would happily stay again (partly due to ease of access as a wheelchair user.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. Obviously it is a shame you had a busy program and as such you were not able to use our facilities much. Hopefully you will have more time next time. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Staff friendly and helpful
Comfortable, clean room - I recommend taking your own hairdryer as the contraption fitted snugly in a drawer is very awkward to use and would be impossible for anyone with weak hands or arms.
Evening meal was very good but pricey.
Very convenient location for park and ride for city centre.
Would recommend hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your recommendation following you recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel location

By

July 14, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions because it offers good value and it is well situated for my purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay each time with us when visiting the area. Your patronage is much appreciated and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SPECIAL THANKS

By

July 10, 2016

club

SPECIAL THANKS TO PRANDEE, ALWAYS SUPER NICE, AND THE ITALIAN GIRL FROM RECEPTION WHO WAS REALLY HELPFUL AND NICE

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear NICO87, Thank you so much for leaving a warm and encouraging review about your most recent stay with us! Please know that your comments make our staff inspired to do a job well done everyday. We sincerely hope that we get the pleasure of serving you again when you are in London. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

value of stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

I like the convenience of location, free parking,' park and ride' facility, but I do think the hotel is overpriced,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and it is great to read you enjoy our location. I am sorry you feel that the hotel is overpriced. However I would like to assure you that we continuously review our prices to ensure we are at all times competitive with comparable full service hotels in the local area. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel is ideal for a short getaway. At our time of staying the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment of the air conditioning system. The restaurant staff are hit and miss - some are excellent, others are poor. The hotel is next to a busy dual carriageway, but does not suffer from undue noise levels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for providing our feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay despite the fact that you feel some of our Team Members in the Restaurant didn't display the high standards of service we aim to provide. This is inexcusable and I hope you will accept my most sincere apologies for any shortfalls you encountered. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

June 28, 2016

The room are big enough and very comfortable. I enjoyed excellent service from the room service personnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for your 5* feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and like to thank you for acknowledging the room service team specifically. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Seems to have gone downhill

By

June 26, 2016

This was our third stay in this hotel over the last four years. Previous two stays were excellent but that was not the case this time. Staff morale seemed to be very low, maybe a result of apparent shortage of manpower. For example, waiting over ten minutes at the bar mid afternoon Saturday whilst Euro 2016 was on TV with no bar staff in sight. Also waiting almost ten minutes for tables to be cleared of dirty plates, for us to get a place for breakfast because there was clearly insufficient staffing for a busy Sunday breakfast time. We decided to take dinner in the hotel restaurant Saturday night rather than go into Oxford because of the violent storms, the starter my wife had was prawn cocktail which was fine but was served without any brown bread and when we requested some the request was met with astonishment and eventually some stale white baguette was served when my wife had almost finished. I chose pasta arrabatia and was very surprised when it came with spaghetti not the traditional penne. My wife's salad came with unmentioned cheese which as she is unable to eat cheese spoiled the meal for her. The main meals were deducted from the bill but that did not really compensate for the fact we had nothing worth while to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Naturally I am sorry to read that haveing had great experiences before, your most recent stay did not reflect these. We always pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional service and high quality and I would like to assure you that your comments related to the apparent lack of staff and the references to your your evening meal will be reviewed and discussed with my team. Obviously I am pleased to note that amends were made by not charging you for the main meals. I do hope you accept my apologies and, despite your disappointment, we may welcome you back to the Hotel again at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service

By

June 22, 2016

club

A well situated hotel, with leisure facilities that suit both myself and teenage children. Clean, comfortable stay, with a well-lit car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay recently with us and you enjoyed our facilities. Very much hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at some future date. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty resturaunt and noisey room

By

June 18, 2016

I was the first in to eat at 18:30 sat at a table which had food debris under it,not very nice, sat at same table for breakfast next morning,still same debris under table.This is poor standard of house keeping.
Was woken by noisy guests at 3am phoned reception to ask if they could sort out, after waiting and a 2nd call to reception noise stopped at 5am.
Was offerd no compensation for very bad and expensive night,still waiting to hear from manager as Lady on reception said I would.
Can not recommend and will avoid further stays here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest I am very sorry to read that you had reason to be disappointed with certain elements of your stay and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. and my sincere apologies you haven't been contacted by myself or a member of my team. Please rest assured your feedback has been noted and has been acted on to ensure similar situations will not be repeated in the future. I do hope however that your recent experience will not deter you from returning to the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time for bringing your concerns directly to my attention. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

my stay at holiday inn oxford pear tree

By

June 12, 2016

club

Stayed on business as working in kidlington very convenient and near to all resources also a Great central location. Baring in mind the hotel is sat right on the motorway the road noise is minimal and at times in the hotel you cold be away from everything.

I had an executive room with wood shutters that black out the room completely air con very cold which was very good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed what appears to be a relaxing stay following busy days at work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less