Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to expectations All in all a lovely stay. The hotel is very comfortable with excellent staff on reception. An added bonus is the pool with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Being on the Pear Tree roundabout means there is good access to the city on the park and ride bus. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost property Housekeeping did find some property which I left in the room. That is great service. Thank you! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bar staff Larry was the usual; polite, efficient and super friendly. Big thumbs up to Larry. The new menu is good and the way the food was presented was nice . Happy to be there again and looking forward to my next visit. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Brilliant staff Stayed one night & found the rooms great quality & comfortable. I needed specific help from both the reception & business centre staff who were exceptional in their response. Unfortunately breakfast food was only average, usual problem keeping the food hot under the display lights. Wouldn't want breakfast to keep you away and happy to encourage you to stay at this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our stay at this hotel was excellent from check in to check out. The staff are unbelievably friendly..nothing is too much trouble, always smiling and helpful. Room was great, location great as was the food and drink. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok The overall stay in the hotel was ok. But the price was quite high considering the overall quality of the room and remote location. And the fact that the hotel charges a hefty extra on top of that for Internet access is disappointing. Overall not good value for money. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and cost I believe that really you only get what you pay for and the Holiday Inn at Oxford gives me value for my money. It is clean and comfortable with helpful staff and a cheery atmosphere together with a varied restaurant menu. But, the main reason I stay at this hotel is it's location. My wife and our friends love Oxford mainly because of the 'Morse' connection but parking in Oxford is a definite 'no, no'. This hotel is right next to Peartree Park and Ride for Oxford town centre which is, in my view, possibly it's best attribute. We visit the hotel and park and leave our car in the hotel car park throughout our stay and take full advantage of the bus service which is perfect. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Experience I must say, I had a relaxing time and felt completed rested when I returned home on Sunday. The shutters on the window allowed me to block out the light and rise refreshed after a good nights rest. I loved the Spa facilities and that the whole area was extremely child friendly, I was also impressed that the facilities are also used by local residents, who were friendly. I also checked out the local amenities and will possibly return in the summer for a weekend away with my young daughter. I did not use the food facilities, instead I went to the local town centre to eat. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy base for a family weekend The restaurant staff were excellent when I had dinner with 3 other adults and 4 children aged from 6 months to 9 years. They were very pleasant and the service was superb. Bedroom was very quiet. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful and made us feel at home. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly and helpful Excellent location for park and ride in to Oxford. Excellent pool and spa facilities, superb breakfast, comfy beds but above all really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you all, a great family stop over. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff My family used ths hotel as a base for visiting family in the Oxford area. The hotel is in an excellent location with great transport links to Oxford and the surrounding area. The service was exceptional, the staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. My 1 year old daughter was travelling with us and they went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. The chiller in our room was not working so they offered to store her food and they offered to make her anything she wanted for breakfast. We felt very much at home. The room was generally very comfortable and the leisure facilities were spot on. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally v.good overall a good stay gym facilities are excellent staff also friendly.only 3 negatives internet £5 an hour and the dinner wasn't all that good ,standard wine £20 a bottle ..way too much, breakfast is excellent,friendly staff..overall 8/10 yes i would stay again,just eat out in oxford. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Always excellent and friendly service received when I stay at this hotel. Also good food April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience My wife and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is spacious, light and airy with excellent facilities. We ate in the hotel both evenings, once in the dining room and once in the lounge/bar; the food was freshly prepared and beautifully served. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and had an efficient heating/air conditioning system. The hotel is adjacent to one of Oxford's Park and Ride car-parks, so you are able to leave your car in the hotel car-park and use the frequent bus service into the centre of Oxford without the hastle of having to find a town centre car-park. Excellent. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend away We (mum and dad plus two kids 16 and 10) had a lovely weekend at Peartree HI in Oxford. Made to feel welcome by lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Hotel brilliantly positioned with park+ride just a stone's throw away taking us into central Oxford in 15 minutes or so. We had a family room with double bed and sofa bed - not a lot of room at the sofa end, but we'd expected that. Were able to ask for extra pillows. No road noise at all and we were facing the A40, so no disturbed sleep. Air con controls in room too, so controlled our own temperature. Bathroom lovely and clean and plenty of towels for us all. Tea and coffee making was there - could have done with a few more milks and sugars, but could have asked for extras if we were really bothered. Pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were lovely - a lane was set aside for those of us who wanted to do some proper swimming, too! Treatments were lovely - Sian was brilliant. Rosie was lovely. Only slight negative was the evening meal. It was fairly pricey even with kids eat free offer and I was a fair bit disappointed with my haddock in sauce - the plate had obviously been left waiting on the side before coming to me and the sauce was cooled and had conjealed and the vegetables were watery. Starters had been lovely though. Pudding was okay. We ate at Jamie's Italian in Oxford the following night and the meal cost virtually the same! That was the only downside to the whole weekend and we only ate in the hotel restaurant for one night. By contrast the breakfasts were phenomenal - the chef would even cook eggs in the style you requested - my husband had poached eggs one morning and a guest behind him had an omelette. We will be back, for sure. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor housekeeping! Overall had a great time. Kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Disappointed about housekeeping, we requested our room to be cleaned after 1hr and no one came back. Another annoying thing was the towel rail over the toilet seat, we had towels dropping in the toilet!! Breakfast was good and staff was helpful. Very unhappy not to be able to collect Priority Points since I booked the room through a 3rd party website. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular visitor This hotel is a regular stop for me, I an always rely on the friendliness of the staff and a good standard of comfort and service that brings me back time after time. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay As a regular visitor to hotels, this has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time, for comfort, cleanliness of the rooms and lovely friendly chatty staff. All in all we had a good 2 night stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in the Restaurant let down otherwise average service I have stayed at this hotel a fair number of weeks now but the last period was probably the worst. Ignoring the high price for otherwise average rooms, I made a booking for a double room with breakfast. However, I was given a twin bed room, with the explanation that I hadn't specified what kind of room I wanted when I made the booking. I was also asked to swipe my card for an amount exceeding the cost of the stay - this was done without explaining in advance what the extra cost was for. I hadn't done this the last few times I stayed, so why now? Bad start aside, the service in the restaurant was appalling. I can understand that service may be a bit slow during busy periods, but there were maybe 10 people at breakfast, I had to ask for coffee twice and still had to wait 20 minutes until I got something which tasted closer to water than coffee. The quality of food seems to also have declined in the past 3 months. It was bad enough that I didn't bother going to breakfast again for the duration of the stay despite having paid for it up front. The only reason this review gets 2 stars overall is that the night duty manager settled my bill the night before (meaning I didn't have to queue up to check out the following morning), even though he wasn't able to run the bill until past midnight. I doubt I will stay at this hotel again after this last visit. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend in Oxford Had a lovely relaxing weekend in Oxford staying at the Peartree Holiday Inn. Very good location, used the park and ride bus service next door for shopping and lunch in the centre. We had a double executive room, very comfortable and had a fabulous nights sleep didn't hear any other guests and was great that check out wasn't until 12 so we could have a relaxed sunday morning. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome from caring staff It is the people who look after you that really define a hotel experience. The reception staff make you feel welcome as do the bar and breakfast staff. The rest is as you'd expect for a HI hotel, so all in all, I like staying here as opposed to the hotel just down the road from here. (But you still have to pay for Internet access!) March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I stayed in this hotel for two nights for a friends hen do & the staff couldn't have been more helpful - nothing was too much of a problem. Every request I made was fulfilled with a smile. On top of that the rooms were comfortable, check in & out were pain free. Would definitely recommend it to others. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff & great location Fantastic location with easy access to Oxford via park & ride. Excellent staff and customer service with nothing that was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend this hotel and staff. in fact I all ready have to friends and family. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth check in and great service After a long day and flight was great to be expected at check-in and have everything waiting for me; greeted with courtesy and professionalism which was followed through in all aspects of the stay. Despite being close to the main ring road the room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel in general was very well presented and the on-site pool lovely and clean. Only minor observation was the gym being very small - disportional to the reception are. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay recently stayed at the hotel on buisness during Feb 2013 for 8 nights fantastic service by the hotel staff very polite especially in the morning when i went down for breakfast the staff were superb very helpful and very proffessional also the front desk clearly shows the holiday inn are hireing the right people March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful short break experience This hotel is warm, clean and comfortable. I was a lone woman guest and all the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly. The gentleman at reception went way beyond the call of duty ensuring my stay was pleasant and stress free and dealt with a problem with my bill before I was aware there was a problem. He always greeted me by name and gave me the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and should I find myself in Oxford again this is where I will be staying. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all members of staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford with my family and we were all impressed on how friendly and helpful all the members of staff were, from the front desk to the leisure centre, but especially the staff in the bar and restaurant. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay, if you don't need WIFI This Holiday Inn is located in a very handy location, with excellent access to the road network and next to the Park and Ride. The accommodation was to a high standard, as was the food. Our only issue with this Holiday Inn was the cost of WIFI access which we considered to be daylight robbery. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects We had a fantastic night's stay. Right from check in the staff were superbly helpful, changing our room to match our requirements. Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and our evening meal was excellent. other staff around the hotel all had a smile and a friendly greeting when met in the corridor. Room was very comfortable and spacious - we didn't feel at all cramped. I was impressed and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a value for money stay in Oxford - easily accessible from the Park and Ride just across the car park February 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>