Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Perfect overnight stay between Eurostar and TGV. Excellent part of Paris with lots of local choice for an evening meal July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Gare du Lyon Chose this hotel primarily for the location - train to Torino next day. Friendly efficient welcome. Made use of the bar - again great service. Room very comfortable and well appointed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 方便、干净、服务好 酒店地理位置好,工作人员态度及服务非常好,不慎丢掉护照都帮忙找了回来,非常好。 感觉价格有些贵了,应该在价格上更优惠一些。 June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay to catch early morning TGV I just wanted a good value hotel near Gare de Lyon since I was catching a TGV early the next morning. This hotel was a surprise and excellent value and a nice place, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, room was clean and had updated decor June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to expectations This was certainly a very pleasant stay in Paris. Location was good and very close to Gare de Lyon. Staff were excellent, particularly one gentleman on the front desk who went out of his way to assist us with our transfer from the hotel to airport. The proximity of the sex shop next door didn't bother us, but may be a concern for others. The only downside there was no real atmosphere in the evening as there was no restaurant, only a bar. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet but Good Hotel If you are traveling for business or if good internet speed is important to you this is not the hotel to choose. Internet is free to all and thus they provide a very low bandwidth level, even for Platinum guests who are supposed to receive free internet. Otherwise good hotel, excellent front desk staff. Housekeeping was spotty. One day I received no fresh towels, no coffee/tea refills. Upon notifying front desk they did refresh promptly. Very good location if arriving to Gare de Lyon. Venture off a few blocks into side streets to the east to be in residential areas with good restaurants. Check PUDLO Paris for great restaurant options in the area. Monoprix across street. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location, very modern and comfortable hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcoming as a frequent customer of this hotel since more than 10 years, I actually appreciated the "personnal welcoming" by the staff even very professional. Many thanks June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretentious and expensive Only stayed due to French rail strike. Hopefully will not need to stay again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location close to Train Station I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last three years and am always pleased with the level of service from the staff. I usually book the King Executive Room and it is more roomy than the others. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable. We arrived at the hotel, just after lunch, to be greeted with our platinum member status. The rooms were clean and relatively 'up-market'. We used the hotel as a base for a night's stop-over in Paris and it served it's purpose well. Lots of things to do and see from the hotel across to the Eiffel Tower. We took a couple of rickshaws back to the hotel and then went out for dinner. The choice of bars and restuarants nearby is quite impressive with a wide range of tastes catered for. Although the hotel has no parking the nearby Lyon Diderot car park was ideal to park in. Only about 200 metres away from the hotel and at 35 euros a day, not too expensive. The best thing about the hotel is they are 100% pet-friendly, which allowed us to take our dog with us and onwards to stay by the coast for a week. Thoroughly recommended as a place to use as a 'sight-seeing' base. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paris bei schönem Wetter Grosser und freundlicher Frühstücksraum. Vielseitiges Buffet für alle Wünsche. Bahn und Metro gut erreichbar ohne Stess. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service we stay for 3 nights in the hotel. Room very clean, we sleep very well, comfortable bed, service was excellent. In the morning the breakfast buffet was okay, nothing was missing. I can recomment it. One more the Metro is 300 metre far away. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Paris. Great place to stay, close to train station to go around Paris. Great service. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place and excellent connections to the center The hotel has a good position, near Gare de Lyon, where you have many connections to center,Versailles by metro or by RER.You can reach Notre Dame Cathedrale by walk in 15minutes. There is a comfortable bed and pillows and you can have a good sleep. They offer a good breakfast and for the dinner you can order by room service or go outside because there are many restaurants and bistro closely. I definitely recommand this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We recently booked two rooms, when we took our Granddaughter to Paris. The entire experience was wonderful. The staff is beyond compare from housekeeping through the front desk and restaurant. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant, going beyond their normal duties to help with language difficulties, schedules, reservations. Laundry service was swift and excellent. The bed was great and we appreciated windows that opened. The bathroom lighting was very good. Our only complaint was that we were only offered instant coffee in the room. In the city of love and food, who drinks that?! There is no fitness center but the hotel, while modern and up to date, is in a very old and beautiful building. The location was perfect - a couple of minutes from the Gare de Lyon metro station, an ATM, a market and a dozen or so restaurants. We would certainly stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente hotel un excelente hotel ubicado al lado de la estación de trenes, no muy central pero ocupando el servicio turístico de L`open tour, quedaras a disposición de todo París este servicio esta a solo a mitad de cuadra del hotel, recomendable 100% por su acogedor personal del hotel, lo que siempre están atentos a cualquier problema y te darán una agradable solución. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location We stayed at two Paris hotels and this one triumphed the other supposedly "more luxurious" one. They recognized my Platinum Elite status and gave me a top-floor suite which was very roomy for Paris hotels. The location can't be beat here (right by a major train and metro hub) and by plenty of bistros and shops. It's also a good base for sight-seeing, being close to Notre Dam, the Louvre, etc. We were able to see the Eiffel Tower from our window which was cool when it lights up at night. Staff were very friendly. Would strongly recommend this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Hotel With Easy Access to the Trains I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room while small was well designed and easily accommodated two adults and several pieces of luggage. Cons: * The hotel had two elevators which were located in separate areas. The first elevator was located closest to the reception desk and was small, but easily fit 3 or 4 adults. The issue was that this elevator was down for maintenance more time that it worked during our week stay at the hotel. In addition, both elevators were down for maintenance one night around 6:00pm forcing everyone to walk up the steps, which while not an issue for myself was an issue for my mom. * The bathroom door as well as the back of the shower/tub is actually a frosted glass which easily provides a silhouette of anyone in the bathroom which was really weird. In addition, for those who like to keep a bathroom light on during the evening it will easily light up the whole room. * The housekeeping staff did an okay job of cleaning the rooms, but would often leave cups that were used behind and not replace them, and would not clean the bathroom as thoroughly as housekeeping staff in the Untied States. In addition, the housekeeping staff always insisted on pushing the two twin beds together even though they were made separately, and I had moved them apart multiple evenings. Pros: * The hotel is in what appeared to be a relatively safe area with easy access to the Gare De Lyon which was literally only a 5 minute walk if you take the proper exit from the station which is exit 1. We made the mistake the first day of exiting on the wrong side of the station onto Rue De Bercy which is the backside of the station and walked the wrong way, and thus had issues finding the hotel. The Gare De Lyon station has multiple RER trains as well as several subway stations which always made it easy to reach other parts of Paris, especially the tourist location within 5 - 15 minutes). * The front desk staff were really helpful, and provided good recommendations for local places to eat as well as answered all of our questions. They do have portable heaters if you need them during the winter as well. * They recognized our Platinum status by providing us with a room in the front of the building facing Rue Du Lyon which supposedly are the larger standard rooms. They also provided us with the option of 500 points upon check-in or 2 free drinks at the bar. * The room had a refrigerator and a kettle which worked perfectly. There is a Monop grocery store on the other side of the street about 1 block down halfway to the Gare De Lyon which was really convenient to shop at for various items we wanted to eat/drink. In addition, there was a great restaurant that served a delicious full restaurant down the street as well which was under new management. I believe it was called la Consigne. * Overall, I felt that this was a great location with easy access to the touristy areas of Paris while also being a more quite area of town. The outside noise was minimal at the hotel and our room had a balcony. However, the walls between rooms is thin as we heard another couple next door having a little too much fun at around midnight. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Near to main station , very convenient The hotel is very near to the station , very convenient to travel to any part of Paris using the Metro, we even took the train from the near by Gale de Lyon station to Nice and Monte Carlo February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Although close to major railway station our room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Shower great. Nice mini bar. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but very adequate The room was typical Paris. Small but functional. The bathroom could have used brighter light, but again, it was very functional. The staff was great. We got there around 9 am and knew it would be to early for check in. They stored our bags and we wandered around. Came back about noon and the room still wasn't quite ready but within 20 minutes he came to us and was ready to check us in. We never ate at the restaurant so can't comment on that. Seems like many people had the buffet however. Great location close to the Gare de Lyon train station made getting around convenient. Would definitely stay here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice hotel in Paris!!! The size of the suite, location and amenities were perfect for our needs. The bed was very comfortable and the service was great. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was much more than we expected. It was a full breakfast with great choices. I will definitely stay there the next time.Thanks so much to all the staff for all their service, help and suggestions. We enjoyed our stay a great deal. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was quiet despite overlooking Main Street access for Gare de Lyon . We didn't have breakfast as too expensive at Eur18/pers. Free Wifi was very poor quality and offered to all residents. Which does not make it a platinum guest benefit. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and dated I regret having chosen this Holiday Inn, which was done purely - and with hindsight, foolishly - on its location. The hotel felt tired, dated, and slightly seedy. My rooms was unusually small and badly designed, with a ridiculously positioned wardrobe. I will in no circumstance stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room, but very nice I stayed just one weekend in Paris. The HI Paris Bastille is very easy to reach from airport CDG by rer B and rer D, you have only to change in gare du nord. You need less than an hour. Location of HI is fantastic, very near to gare de lyon and a little walk to the 4. arrondisement. The single rooms in the hotel are small, but enough room for one person and well furnished. The palace building from the beginning of the last century is renovated not long ago. So you find modern comfort and old traditional style. The service (reception and breakfast) was kompetent and very friendly. I loved to stay there, highly recommend this HI and hope to come with my wife annother time, when I will get the same resonably rate than this time. Thank you very much! December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed Discrepancy between price and quality, the quality of the Internet 2 of 10. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good hotel. The location is excellent, this hotel's strongest, though not only, positive feature. It is very near two major train/metro/RER stations (easy access to CDG). Very near many restaurants, boulangerie/patiseries, confectioners, a couple grocery stores, ATMs. The building itself is nice: 'Parisian'-looking outside, nice looking inside, seemingly recently refurbished. Our room was small, though probably not smaller than might be standard in large US cities (NYC, SF), but well furnished and equipped. Shower and bathroom were nice. The toilet did have a hard time flushing 'solids', it usually took several attempts, but wasn't a major issue. The water temperature had some variability to it when the toilet or sink were using water, but nothing too bad and not unexpected in an old building. Internet access was free and adequate to our needs. The room was very well cleaned every day. The bed was quite comfortable. Staff was pleasant, patient, polite and informative. I do wish they would have left more (instant) coffee (we ended up buying a jar at one of the two nearby grocery stores), so we wouldn't have to leave the room just to have a couple cups of coffee. They have a restaurant at the ground floor, though we never went (if we are going to go to the bother of eating in a restaurant, we preferred to go elsewhere). I really missed the nearly universal American standards of free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and breakfast buffets (who wants to go out to eat at 7am when on holiday?). I understand these are not French standards for hotels, but can't help thinking it would be a huge competitive advantage which wouldn't really cost them that much if they offered those free services (the only reason they do it in the US). You have to ring to get into the building all the time. While that seems reasonable in the evening/night, to have to do that all the time was more than a little annoying at times, especially if the front desk clerk had stepped away. Overall we were happy with our choice. I have no serious complaints about anything and our stay was very pleasant. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and room This was our 5th trip to Paris in the last 6 years and we've stayed in the 5th, 6th, and 7th, so this was our first time in the 12th and on the right bank. The Bastille area has amazing bars and restaurants and the Holiday Inn Bastille is perfectly located to enjoy them. Less than a block from the Gare de Lyon and two blocks from the actual Bastille monument, walking and public transporation was a breeze. Our large room on the 4th floor overlooked the Rue de Lyon, had a small balcony with a nice view of the Gare de Lyon Clock Tower, and was very nicely updated with a comfortable king size bed and large well appointed bathroom. My only small peeve is having to be "buzzed" into the main lobby entrance from outside by the desk staff-especially when we had to wait in the cold for a few minutes sometimes before they got to it. A better system would work with the key card for entry, but everything considered, the hotel was just what we wanted and I would definately return. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>