• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Italian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our establishment 20 euros per night is applied for extra charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PLACE DE LA BASTILLE
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center
View More

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center location, at Gare de Lyon station, make this hotel an easily accessible place, where you can organize your business travels and business meetings. The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers6 modern daylight meeting rooms beeing able to welcome up to 150 persons. The Hotel is located a few steps away from Bercyand 15 minutes away by public transport from the business district of La Defense.

In the heart of Paris, for a weekend with your family, you will be closer to the main Parisian attractions. 5 minutes walk from the Bastille Opera, 15 minutes walk from Notre Dame cathedral, 10 minutes by public transportation from department stores and Opera Garnier. Less than 15 minutes away from the legendary Louvre Museum and Champs Elysées avenue. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers a fast and direct access to the Park of Disneyland Paris.

View Less
Features
For Belle-Epoque charm right in the heart of Paris, choose the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille hotel, a short stroll from the River Seine and Notre-Dame Cathedral. We're a 5-minute walk from Gare de Lyon, connecting you to the rest of Paris, France and Europe by Metro, RER and TGV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy location for the Metro. Good breakfast. All round a pleasant experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very large room for Paris We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Republique while on a Globus tour. The hotel is very centrally located near public transportation and within walking distance of major attractions. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpfuI. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VALUE FOR MONEY THE HOTEL WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED AND HAD ACCESS TO CENTRAL PARIS AND CDG AIRPORT. THE COST OF THE ROOM WAS VERY COMPETITIVE. STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND QUITE EFFICIENT. I WOULD USE THE HOTEL AGAIN November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Large Rooms A nice hotel. We had a family room with 2 king beds and it was huge and light. The location is good for transport, Marais and local markets. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent location for getting around Paris with 5 Metro lines right outside. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. Hotel staff very helpful, would definitely use again. Very good value and recommended. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were looking for a place in the middle of Paris that had great service - we were not disappointed. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and overall excellent service This is my third visit to the hotel with my family and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The service throughout the hotel is excellent and the accommodation is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is very good with a vast choice of food. The hotel is in a really nice location with the metro a stone's throw away. Will definitely be returning there again soon. Very satisfied family Bee from Hertfordshire UK November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi casa en Paris Desde hace años voy a este hotel y lo considero mi casa en Paris. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Central Hotel Excellent position, lovely clean large rooms , and generally great staff. Slightly let down by the Club Lounge area. Very Basic compared to other hotel groups club/Executive Lounges. Snacks non exsistent outside a very short early evening time period and whilst there was soft drinks and beer (men?) there was nothing for the ladies (wine?) Also those attendants at night were very surly and quite rude to a customer who asked if she could have a decaffinated coffee. Breakfast there was ok - but a bit slow to replenish and could not cope on our last day when usuage increased. All other staff were excellent especially the front desk who were very helpful Overall though a great hotel that my fussy teenagers and myself were delighted in and would use again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Comfortable rooms, spacious with all you need. Nice touch to find a UK 3-pin socket. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break On a tour of Europe and stayed 3 nights in Paris, the hotel was very busy and it seemed that the reception staff had too much to deal with. Room was small for a family of 4, with luggage it made it very cramped and not ideal. Bathroom was small, not easy to sleep as room warm, AC not working properly. Will not be a location to visit again. Breakfast and service was good though! October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall loud and rude room service from 8 am some constructions and very loud, you can't keep the window open, see the pictures,, workers just at your window.. so ally he time dark in the room as well otherwise seems they are sharing the room with you.... , room service very rude, I asked kindly if I can have knife to eat my fruits, Answer: NO AND IF WE GIVE YOU WE WOULD CHARGE 8EUROS FOR THAT, and hanged up the phone. I went to manager and told her that and she ensured she will take care of the issue,,, nothing happened :) I took the fruits home with me. I am a platinum member on IHG and Royal ambassador on intercontinental but never had such an experience, not even in holiday inn express hotels... really the worst of the worse... October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central Paris break Crowne Plaza Republique Excellent central Paris location very convenient for Metro, restaurants, trips etc. Outside seems to have been undergoing long-term renovations as the scaffolding is still up and the picture looks the same as on last year's google earth ! Rooms are old fashioned and very tired - the hotel really needs a refurbishment to compete with most other modern hotels in the same kind of price bracket. Overall, OK, not very special and not amazing value for money, but rescued by the very useful location. IHG Club rewards not recognised if you book through third parties. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bewertung Schlechtes Hotel Sehr laut Essensgeruch in den Etagen Keine Würdigung von IHG Gold Status Mitarbeiter nicht geschult auf Vorteile von IHG Gold Status Aufenthalt war vom 17.-23.10.2014 October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel gesamt unterdurchschnittlich 1. Zimmer waren extrem hellhörig 2. Lautes Personal auf den Fluren sehr früh morgens 3. Schlechter Essensgeruch im gesamten Hotel 4. Rezeption hat nur eine Nacht für IHG Rewards Programm regiestriert (17.-18.10.) obwohl mein Aufenthalt sechs Nächte war (17.-23.10.) October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is perfect. Thank you very much, it was pleasure to stay in your hotel October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great 4 night stay great location to underground, lovely and helpful staff. exterior undergoing renovation but that was ok (once we located the hotel under the scaffolding after exiting the underground) - interior was fine and apart from needing to request a smaller pillow after the first night (immediately sorted by the staff) the comfort of the room for sleeping was fantastic. Missed going to the gym and pool - next time! October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water atmosphere was critical. I often log the Intercontinental or Crowne plaza hotels. Unfortunately, this Crowne plaza infrastructures was bad. Especially water condition. Our room was club room for 5 days. Room was good. But shaker pressure was very weak and finally, there was water leaking from a part of ceiling in last two days. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gran desayuno y trato del personal El desyuno me encantó, con gran variedad, cantidad y calidad, así como el excelente trato del personal del hotel October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent hotel the hotel is just perfect for a Family . the room was big for all of us(4 people) October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置方便 酒店位置方便,周围有不少好餐馆,临近地铁口。酒店服务人员专业素养很好,态度积极。整体而言,酒店性价比很好。 October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny gym gym is ridiculously small, for max 2 guests at a time, one quest for the weights I had very noisy neighbours this time. good location, very expensiive some weeks October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, great value! This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I'll definitely be back! Great location in a charming Paris neighborhood and wonderful rooms. Comfortable and clean. The staff is fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the bar. You won't be sorry if you stay here! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Stayed in two double bed club room. It is spacious for a hotel in Paris. The location is perfect. The metro is near the hotel and have 5 different lines that stop there. 3 stop away from Gare du Nord. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a motto where they promise to resolve your problem within 20 minutes and they definitely live up to that. The room is clean. Hotel also recognised the IHG Rewards member. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很差,私自修改客户订单,提高价格 私自修改客户订单,提高价格,服务人员没有任何说明,多次沟通才承认问题,房间没有暖气而且非常阴暗,根本没有给予白金会员拥有的待遇。这是我住过的最差的洲际集团酒店,严重不推荐! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay for a short period Very comfortable hotel close to the metro. Large rooms and friendly and helpful people Keep it up October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but ..... Hotel has very good location but it is under renovation ,, so every thing was miss... small rooms and bad room cleaning and service . October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Stayed three nights whilst on business. Very comfortable and quite business hotel. Decent sized fitness room. Bedroom spacious and clean.. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located right by the metro which was very handy. Rooms were what I expected, above average from others I've stayed at. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had seen reviews from others complaining about the work going on of the facade of the building. The work didn't start until 9 or 10am so I think they took guests into consideration. The work needs to be done sometime so it really wasn't that big of a deal.Overall very happy with our stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conceirge the lady in conceirge service was not helpful but Bruno was excellent,in checkin since i gave you 15 nights stay by way of 3 rooms bookings for 5 nights since we come from long way and had requested early check in would have appreciated atleast one room to check in to freshen up October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Historical Architecture A splendid architecture Historical Architecture The 'Place de la Concorde' The famous 'Eiffel Tower' La Gare de Lyon / The 'Gare de Lyon' Train Station All the charm of a historic masonry
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading