• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Italian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our establishment 20 euros per night is applied for extra charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PLACE DE LA BASTILLE
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center
View More

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center location, at Gare de Lyon station, make this hotel an easily accessible place, where you can organize your business travels and business meetings. The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers6 modern daylight meeting rooms beeing able to welcome up to 150 persons. The Hotel is located a few steps away from Bercyand 15 minutes away by public transport from the business district of La Defense.

In the heart of Paris, for a weekend with your family, you will be closer to the main Parisian attractions. 5 minutes walk from the Bastille Opera, 15 minutes walk from Notre Dame cathedral, 10 minutes by public transportation from department stores and Opera Garnier. Less than 15 minutes away from the legendary Louvre Museum and Champs Elysées avenue. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers a fast and direct access to the Park of Disneyland Paris.

View Less
Features
For Belle-Epoque charm right in the heart of Paris, choose the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille hotel, a short stroll from the River Seine and Notre-Dame Cathedral. We're a 5-minute walk from Gare de Lyon, connecting you to the rest of Paris, France and Europe by Metro, RER and TGV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service The rooms, service, and breakfast was really good and great value for money. The staff are absolutely amazing. Everyone was so polite and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & drinks service lets hotel down If I was just rating the room and the general service, the hotel would be close to excellent. Great location, larger than average rooms for Paris, very comfortable beds and good facilities. However, the bar service was very slow and the restaurant even slower, with very sloppy service for the price. Dinner took so long that it spoiled our evening. Do use the hotel, but take advantage of the many eating places and bars nearby. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Building Works It wasn't just the building works and a room blacked out by scaffolding and plastic sheets that made this such a terrible stay. It was the staff and managements refusal to understand that this would affect my stay. There were no pillows in our room. Just large white cushions. We eventually got x2 after we complained but apparently the hotel was full and they had "run out". We also had to ask for 2 extra towels as they only supplied x2 for x4 of us! The "Club Lounge" was like a student common room. Badly equipped and presented. The broken coffee machine was supplanted by tepid flasks of hot water and coffee. The crockery and cutlery were always dirty (a broken dishwasher no doubt). That said, the drinks, snacks and amenities would probably be better in a student common room. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with an employee Location is good, rooms are ok, front desk personal are nice and friendly however they don't react fast enougph to issues i had an issue with AC and tub. it takes me four times to complaint to front desk to get the AC fixed on secound day of stay however the tub was never fixed correct A very serious issue with the guy worked on Sunday August 24th from 6-8pm in the club lounge he was extremely rude and impolite i was outside the room and when i entered i heard him saying to my wife and kids in a very loud voice across the room in front of all other people while the are setting on the table not even planing to leave the lounge "YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TAKE DRINK OUTSIDE" i told him that you shouldn't say that in that way to your customer and that he is making an assuption that they will take drinks outside?? even though he should'nt talk like that under any situation but he started yelling at me and i had to go to the front desk and ask for a manager she was nice and apologies to me but in fact that was not enough for me that man spoil my whole day and stay at you hotel, he was not doing any thing in the room nothing being replaced all dishes were empty, he was not there at all until 10 minute before 8 to close i do not know how you hire such quality in such respected hotel chain on the other hand the girl worked on the club lounge during breakfast on Monday August 25th and 26th morning was extremely polite, efficient and very active in cleaning and replacing stuff and i want to recognize her for such good professional work. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and bar man Manager at my check in is more than nice, also the person how close the bar is very nice. Actually all the staff at the hotel are nice and smiling. Next trip to paris will in crown plaza. Only one thing, they do not have valet parking. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay We enjoyed our stay and, we will select your hotel for our next trip to Paris! August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This hotel is not to recommend. Poor service and big attitude of the staff. not helpful at all. big disappointment and def. never again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paris surprise We visit this Paris neighborhood regularly. The Crowne Plaza is a delightful surprise -- elegant, cheerful, utterly serene and thoroughly welcoming. The handsome building is undergoing a façade scrubbing, which will add to its considerable allure. With the recently completed renovation of the Republique plaza the entire area is reborn and is a convenient location for visitors, who can dine at the many good local bistros or buy take-out sandwiches for picknicking; there are plenty of other valuable services in the area (pharmacies, Monoprix supermarket), which is close to the buzzy Haut Marais and the canal area. Metro and bus service are nearby, and navigable. The staff, strong English-speakers, are extremely friendly and helpful. There are ice machines! August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected Stayed for 3 nights in the middle of August. The main facade was under renovation with scaffolding all over. At the check in I am told that I have two options: enter immediately in a room with a small window or wait about 1 hour and half and have one with a little balcony. Me and my spouse prefer to wait, but I tell the receptionist specifically not to put us in a room facing the scaffoldings and I am assured she will not. Coming back we are given our keys and enter the room.......only to find it was facing the scaffolding with a worker standing right on our balcony looking at us !!! We protest to the reception but the receptionist is changed. Now there's a man who is too busy with the complaints of another couple that quickly and without a smile pass us a new card key. We take the elevator again and this time we find ourselves in the smaller room with the smaller window that we refused on the first time !!! So we had waited for nothing for more than one hour. Queen, not king size bed, and small bathroom too. When trying to make a cup of tea with the electric pot the whole room blacks-out !!! The maintenance man switch the breaker back two times but gives up to find the malfunction and tells us to wait until the morning. This was supposed to be a REWARD, after months of continuously using Crowne Plaza hotels in other countries and accumulating hundreds of thousands points. It was supposed to be a romantic stay. Instead, we liked all of Paris with the exception of the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Do NOT recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Crowne Plaza Republique Clean, well maintained with good service. Steps from the Metro. Perfect for my family's vacation to Paris. The room was on the small side by North American standards, but this is Paris so it was not unexpected. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Paris Great location. Lots of Metro lines at one stop was very convenient just in front of hotel. Breakfast buffet had lots of options and was very good. Our room was clean and modern. The bar and lobby area have an outdated 70's vibe to the decor. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay The hotel is an impressive building overlooking the Republique square. Our room was at the top of the hotel and overlooked the hotel's courtyard - very quiet. spot. Staff were friendly and helpful. The family room we had was a good size and clean and well presented. Only negative point was that storage was rather limited - would have benefitted from more drawer space. .Breakfast was fine but could be a bit chaotic at times if there at a busy time. The hotel is located near the metro station which is very handy for getting around the city but be aware of scammers in the area pretending to be helpful metro staff! Advise purchasing tickets from official desk rather than the machines if unsure. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An excellent location for our short trip to Paris. The hotel was extremely friendly with very helpful staff. We walked around the wonderful sights of this city every day and a visit to the Club Lounge and a cold beer was very welcome at the end of the day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location room is small, but clean, Bed also a little small, but I think it`s quite common in paris. Location is very good. However the check in is slowly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value for money Location was good for a family break in Paris in a family room August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room changr As soon as I saw the room, i knew it wold not be suitable as it was one small room with one small bed. We are two single women, so I asked for another room with two beds and got it immediately - in the back area which was quiet.. The bellboy was so helpful in doing this.! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Paris Sehr schönes Hotel, leider zur Zeit Bauarbeiten an der Fassade. Zimmer haben gut gefallen, Innenhof war nicht erreichbar, wurde nicht genutzt. Leider völlig fehlender Service. Zimmerupgrade nur für letzte Nacht. Bei Frühstück fehlte stets etwas am Buffet: Teller, Tassen, Brot. Teller wurden nicht abgeräumt. Service zu allen Frühstückszeiten katastrophal, egal ob besonders früh, Hauptzeit oder besonders spät. Rezeption war bemüht, jedoch ineffektiv. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic central hotel with brilliant staff who care loved the feel here, from the moment of arrival - it ws clear that staff care, they are always on hand to help nd nothing was too much trouble. Great location fo rthe metro August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel I spent three nights at this hotel. The first two days, hotel front desk staff were terrible. They just don't give a thing to anything. However the last morning before I leave the hotel they got different shifted staff. Those staff were helpful. I think in this hotel it just matter of lucky which staff u are running into. Defiantly not worth the money I am paying for. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Spent 5 nights at the Paris-Republique and had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is conveniently located next to the subway and you can get anywhere very quickly. The staff were very nice and the concierge assisted me in some excursions to Versaille and Paris Disney for me and my family. Would definitely stay here and again and highly recommend it. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My disappointment mainly stems from this facility's non-participation in the rewards program. First, I erroneously booked three rooms versus two. Emailing immediately, I requested cancellation of the third only to be informed it was not possible to do so. This was FIVE months prior to our arrival date. Second, as an Ambassador, we were expecting a few perks. Guaranteed Room Upgrade? No. Fresh Fruit and water waiting in our room(s)? No. Complimentary Pay-TV Film? No. The hotel also did not disclose that they were undergoing extensive external renovations. I do have to compliment both housekeeping and one concierge, Bruno, for their exemplary service. The hotel is in an ideal location with multiple bus and Metro lines literally steps away. All in all, this was not what I've come to expect from my history with IC and cannot consider it a good value. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Construction and Managers who don't care... My first concern was upon check-in when the entire front of the hotel was covered in scaffolding - and there was no report upon booking of construction going on. My concerns compounded on Saturday nght, as a mechanical noise awoke us at 4am and continued for a good few minutes, then stopped. It unfortunately started again at 7am, then 8am then 9am.... At 9:30, someone just walked into our room - we assume repairing the noise problem, but no knock or anything and as soon as they saw us in bed they just kind of ran out. I alerted the front desk staff and upon checkout I asked to speak with the manager. The manager didn't even apologize, she just said 'Thank you for reporting it....' She offered no apology or anything. That was the worst night sleep I have ever had at the Crowne Plaza Republique or any IHG Hotel. I had lots of family with me and had multiple rooms and stayed multiple nights during this trip - and it just really was disappointing to pay for a nights sleep that was interrupted 5 times not due to my fault - especially since it was a suite I was paying way too much for.... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location for exploring the delights of Paris August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Enjoyed this hotel very much. Great location, very central with subway just minutes away. Staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient and attended to any problems immediately. Early check in was an issue though, and while you may request it, it is highly unlikely you will get it. Breakfast was superb in the club lounge. Could have done with more toiletries in the bathroom, but again staff responded promptly when we requested same. Complimentary water and milk for coffee etc would be great as these were in very short supply in the room. Will definitely stay here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Nice, comfortable rooms Very happy with the choice we made on where to stay in Paris. The hotel was easly accessible through the metro. Plenty of cabs availabe nearby. Lots of choices to eat at. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Responded immediately when we had an issue with the bathroom to fix the problem August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris with Grandson My wife and I took our grandson to Paris as a graduation gift because he had completed several years of French in high school. The hotel was a perfect introduction to a quality of life experience. All the services were very professional and our needs were met completely. Coincidentally, a music festival was going on in the square across the street from the hotel. This kept our grandson busy at night when we had run out of gas. Overall a very memorable experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, great location really enjoyed recent stay here with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. very friendly and helpful staff, great location and lovely room. only fault would be price of breakfast (25euro)-far too expensive. i know its a buffet but not everyone wants this. perhaps another option would be good eg. mini breakfast for 7 or 8euro. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Paris family of 4 (two teenage children). Room was very large in comparison to other Paris hotels where I have stayed and 4 of us were very comfortable. Room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great at Place de la Republique with 4 or 5 metro lines 100 feet away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation with mixed rest My family and I were travelling from the US to Paris for the first time. We liked many features of this hotel, but the 1 difficulty for our sleep was the room position overlooking the public square in front of the hotel and a set of free summer rock/pop concerts in the public square. We had a 9 year old who we usually attempt to put to bed by 9 or 9:30 PM, but to our surprise the music started at like 8 PM and ended at 11 PM. The room facing the street vibrated. Although we asked to move on the first 2 days of the stay, the staff explained that there were no rooms available meeting our needs. Luckily on day 3 of our stay and the public concerts, a manager was able to find a room away from the street and our sleep on the final part of our stay was much better. If I did not have a young daughter, the music would have been OK as it was actually decent, but lack of sleep sets a family exploration/a day of tours a step back in terms of energy and enjoyment. Otherwise, the front desk and concierge were bilingual in English/French, the hotel is a beautiful building that is well maintained, the breakfast buffet package delivered a good start to the day, the concierge is knowledgeable and helpful, you are surrounded by restaurants (note, French restaurants tend to open only at 7 PM for dinner at the earliest) and you have easy access to the Metro (Subway system) that was truly convenient as it was less than a 50 yard walk from the front of the hotel. If we had arrived on a different day without the loud concerts or if we were given a room away from the street at the beginning of our stay, I would say this was a wonderful place to stay as the lower score of sleep or rest was directly on the concerts and the inability to move rooms for 2 days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveniently located hotel Very good Hotel, walking distance from Bastille, Le Marais and Temple area and very close to Gare du Nord by tube (3 stations) July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Historical Architecture A splendid architecture Historical Architecture The 'Place de la Concorde' The famous 'Eiffel Tower' La Gare de Lyon / The 'Gare de Lyon' Train Station All the charm of a historic masonry
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading