• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Italian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our establishment 20 euros per night is applied for extra charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PLACE DE LA BASTILLE
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center
View More

Discover Paris by staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, situated in front of Gare de Lyon station.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is a 4-star hotel of 128 rooms completely air-conditioned and renewed with free Wifi.

The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille is situated in front of the TGV train station and 20 minutes by Taxi from the airports of Paris OrlyandParis Roissy Charles de Gaulle . With its city center location, at Gare de Lyon station, make this hotel an easily accessible place, where you can organize your business travels and business meetings. The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers6 modern daylight meeting rooms beeing able to welcome up to 150 persons. The Hotel is located a few steps away from Bercyand 15 minutes away by public transport from the business district of La Defense.

In the heart of Paris, for a weekend with your family, you will be closer to the main Parisian attractions. 5 minutes walk from the Bastille Opera, 15 minutes walk from Notre Dame cathedral, 10 minutes by public transportation from department stores and Opera Garnier. Less than 15 minutes away from the legendary Louvre Museum and Champs Elysées avenue. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille offers a fast and direct access to the Park of Disneyland Paris.

View Less
Features
For Belle-Epoque charm right in the heart of Paris, choose the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille hotel, a short stroll from the River Seine and Notre-Dame Cathedral. We're a 5-minute walk from Gare de Lyon, connecting you to the rest of Paris, France and Europe by Metro, RER and TGV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 房間大且乾淨,很適合家庭居住,交通四通八達,到每個景點都非常方便,非常值得推薦!!下次到巴黎我還會選擇這裡住宿~~ July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for thr price. This hotel was more than we expected after reading the reviews. We stayed in a Club Riim with 2 double beds. The space was fine for Paris and the beds were comfortable. AC worked fine for Paris, but we left the windows open to the court yard most of the time. The Club room provided light breakfast, snack and drinks daily making the $ well worth it. The pillows were too thick for our liking and we did not use the most of the time. The Movie channel had a few issues, but we were refunded with no problem. All of the staff receives a 10 in our book. They were always very nice, polite and bent over backwards for our needs! 4 out of 5 due to the pillows and the area is not the best, but 2 women and a child survived just fine! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run business class hotel Visited Paris for three days with the family and chose the Crown Plaza for its reputation and location to a metro station (Republique). Easy to get to from CDG using the RER and one other train. Looks like a old fashion Parisian apartment from the outside but the interior is updated and very modern. The lobby is neat clean and very nice. The bar and Club lounge are immaculate and well run. Even when we had problems with printing our boarding passes for our flight the staff was very helpful and got it done on the spot. The staff will direct you tot he nearest restaurant for what ever eating preference you prefer and will not discourage you from going to a local Monoprix or Franprix for goodies or drinks. The central courtyard is large and well lit for evening snacks and drinks. As a plus they will allow your kids to skateboard there when the evening drinks are done. The building must have been old Parisian apartment since the wide carpet lined staircase is still there and the large windows that face the courtyard. The fitness center consists of two treadmills, an elliptical a stationary bike and single circuit training machine, worked for me, no complaints. With a family of four the room was just right, 12 foot ceilings give massive height to the room. Our room was neat and tidy upon our return everyday. Everything was in working order, more than enough hot water and supplies such as bath gel and Q-tips were always more than enough. As a plus the room had a built in step down transfer former/110V outlet! Made charing cameras and tablet EZ! Would I return to Paris again, YES. I would I stay here again, most definitely yes! If you do plan to stay in the summer, note that a summer concert series occurs rain or shine in the Republique plaza so make sure with the staff when you book if you have a street side room since it can be quite noisy and the concerts last until midnight. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a weekend getaway in Paris as well as for a business stay We booked a double room for 2 nights. The nice charming lady was new but did a faboulous job at check in. We got a room facing the quiet courtyard which was excellent for having a peaceful night even though the hotel is located so central - we could walk from gare de l'est to the hotel and la place de la republique is very busy. Breakfast was great, providing a huge choice of all kind of fresh and delicious food to start the day with. I would definitely come back here :-) July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average club lounge club lounge is not regularly staffed and therefore when the coffee machine stopped working (very frequently), no one was there to fix it. Snack is only served for 2 hours in the evening whereas other Crowne Plaza hotels have a more generous offering Front desk turned down request for late check out right the way without even asking how long did I want or checking what rate I booked on (which guaranteed late check out). Only when I went down and spoke to another staff to explain that all I needed was one extra hour did he accommodate the request The very same staff which turned down my late check out request was not very friendly when I checked out having waited 10 mins as he was the only person at reception and not even a "thank you" but simply hand over my receipt July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service This is ideally located and just next to subway. Services of this hotel is fantastically pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is near perfect - customer service is far from perfect!! The central location of the hotel overlooking Place de la Republique is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. From the outside the hotel looks teases you with its’ imposing and beautiful facade and, on entering, it is a little disappointing to say the least. The interior looks tired and dated. My room overlooked the main square. However, there was a music concert taking place each evening and the noise was simply unacceptable and unavoidable. If you don’t want noise then I would check that there is no music concerts booked to play in the main square. The bed pillows are very firm and there weren't any alternatives to choose from – unusual in my experience. I did feel that the staff were a little remote at times and the ‘customer service’ one comes to expect with the Crowne Plaza brand was simply not demonstrated. In essence, I felt some of the staff were a little rude without reason. I suggest that a little customer service training might be necessary! I would recommend this hotel for the location and the location alone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We arrived July 6th when a series of open-air concerts were being held in the place de la république. This meant that quite a bit of noise was heard in the rooms between 21:00 and midnight but this was unavoidable. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly and the bell-boys were also very helpful getting luggage to/from our car. The locations is excellent for discovering Paris with lots of local restaurants providing a wide choice of dining. Would recommend this hotel and hope to come back in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Good location for touring with easy access to metro. Family friendly atmospher. Excellent help from concierge July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location Everything was good except that the room never got cold... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Suitable location , friendly staff and comfortyable sleeping. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive hotel for average service After reading a few reviews i was worried about the room quality, noise etc. So, I booked a Club room, which turned out to be a nice room, small, but for Paris big enough. Lounge was small and when it got busy during breakfast, employees were never fast enough to clean tables, to make sure food is available to all. Over all I liked it and would probably stay again. Another plus is they recognized my level with IHG. The cons are only a few, for an American chain some people couldnt speak English and the worst one is they had put a hold on my CC for almost a thousand EUR and never released after check out. Almost 2 weeks after my departure and they still have my money on hold. Watch out for this. David July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had no AC. Could not be repaired . Stayed 3 nights in 3 separate rooms. On our first night the AC did not work. Next day promised to be fixed. At 6:00 PM still not fixed moved to another room. We could not stay in that room for the remaining 2 nights , so once again we had to be moved. 3 nights 3 rooms not a pleasant relaxing stay. Hotel staff was polite but really did nothing other than keep moving us to open rooms. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but could get noisy I enjoyed the hotel, the desk staff were efficient, polite and helpful, the restaurant and bar staff were less efficient polite and helpful. Place de la republique is a cool neighbourhood, active until quite late but the square gets used for LOUD open air concerts so do check that you can get a room on the other side of the hotel if there is a concert planned during your visit. Watch out for the 'best variable rate' where your rate could double one day to the next, which I apparently agreed to on the web site reservation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, schönes Zimmer Lage perfekt, viele Metros und Busse bieten die Möglichkeit öffentlich rasch zu den Zielen zu kommen. Frühstück im Hotel etwas teuer, aber genug Cafés in der Nähe um zu café und croissant oder pain au chocolat zu kommen. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always In total, this is an excellent hotel by all means. Recognized as a platinum cardholder and upgraded to a clubroom. Fast check in by a very nice cooperative receptionist called Morgane although with an early check in (8am). Thanks to all June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The TV stations were very limited. Otherwise, the room was comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, superb staff, though at a price We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it because we like it. It lived up to our expectations, especially the staff, and we love the location, and our room looking out on the Place. The only down-side is that it seems to have become noticeably more expensive. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel in a beautiful arrondissement we arrived via red eye from NY, where we had just experienced a less than stellar CP in manhattan... so being greeted by the incredible staff in the beautiful foyer of this historic building was a breath of fresh air. the hotel staff held our bags and allowed us to check in two hours early. we were upgraded to a club room, which was stunning. a great layout furnished in a modern decor juxtaposed perfectly against the classic architecture of the building. the bar offers great drinks, the location couldn't be better (steps to amazing cafes, fashion boutiques (some of the best in the world), Metro station, and a brand new park right across the street. the hotel is approx 30 euro cab from Orly Airport. staff are incredible, this is a no brainer if you're staying in or around the 11th, 10th or 3rd arrondissement. this is one of the best IHG properties I have ever experienced, and I travel a lot. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD I visited with my family on vacation. The connectivity of wifi in room was very poor.inspite of complaining on the reception no one bothered to rectify. The phone in the room was not working from the second day and on complaint someone visited and put a note that he will come again the next day and the same was not rectified till the end June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Short cab ride to the Louvre and easy to catch the tram just outside the hotel to go anyplace you choose. They do recognize the IGH rewards and club level upgrades. I was upgraded to the Presidential suite. Very small in relation to other suits that are called "Presidential", but for France, I guess it was big. Nothing special and I never did figure out how to open the refrigerator to see what they serve and no menu or price list was on the desk to see what they had in that little refrigerated lock box. Light in the closet was very dim and hard to see colors. A match would do just as well. The room did have electrical ports for EU and US standards, so that was nice. Good coffee pot with coffee paks you insert, so I felt like it was cleaner than the usual pot that God knows what people run through it. Club dining for breakfast was just a typical fruit, yogurt, juice bar. Not at all what I get in Shanghai and there wasn't any happy hour I ever saw with drinks/munchies. I find the EU style of club level to fall a bit short in comparison to Shanghai and Hong Kong. Front desk was very helpful in helping me select tour to go on or to fine the connection for the tram. Bar area was nice for some coffee and light junk food, but eating/drinking in Paris is not cheap and I found prices in Lyon to be a little less. My room faced Rebublic Square. Kids on skate boards till 1:30 AM was a bit nerve racking, but with the windows shut, I didn't hear anything. Exercise room was good, clean and no smells. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations not met We booked using ihg points, and the rate was very, very high for the quality of the property (had I known, I would not have used so many points). Waited a long time at reception to be acknowledged, which was disappointing. We did get "an upgrade" however. When we tried to plug our electronics into the room power points, they didn't work- when I asked reception, I was told that they could not provide any help (or adapters) and that I should purchase one for 10 euros. The power points were disabled for "safety reasons". Very poor in my view. Exchange options for currency verged on extortion. In room options for refrigeration were poor; barely enough room for my wife to store her medication and when something else was moved, an automatic charge appears on your account. Staff were very attentive otherwise, but on the whole, a lack-lustre experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Convenient Area Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique saved us from a disaster across town. Most helpful and friendly staff. First-rate concierge. Ultra-convenient metro station gets you across town or out of district in a jiffy. I already miss the local bakery, boulangerie, that sits a mere block away. When can we go back? June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend This was my first (and last) stay in this hotel. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights, but checked out the following morning - staying for only one night. I was appalled by the attitude of staff at check in and the quality of the room I got allocated. I made a complaint immediately and the staff could not care less, hence I checked out the following morning. If I am not valued as a customer, them my money is better spent somewhere else! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could improve some small things Good stay, but marred by the following points that i wouldn't expect from Crowne Plaza: 1) Quality of Shower was not good at all 2) Disappointed that a the bar was so expensive - 6 euros for a coke, really? 3) Had to wait 10 minutes for some scrambled egg in the buffet in the morning. Staff were all friendly, though June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic and busy hotel busy hotel, communal areas run down and facilities very disappointing. not a place to go for a relaxing stay. poor value for money. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average/fair hotel--overpriced overpriced, average hotel, limited counter staff, interior noisy with construction noises/repair noises going on at 9:15A. would not stay here unless someone else is paying. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Outstanding choice at breakfast. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property My fiance and I were celebrating our engagement and we loved the property. Being that we don't speak french this hotel was very accommodating and it's perfectly located. Republique is a hub to most of the subway stations and the property itself is very big! rooms are big, like american hotels and a must stay if your american and love our types of properties. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly and uncomfortable Our prime reason for this trip was short city break over long weekend. Location is not ideal as it slightly off from the centre and key interest places. Our room was very small for family stay. Pillows extremely uncomfortable, you wake up in the morning with filling that you slept by sitting rather laying down. It was final of Champions League and quality of dilapidated TV was a massive negative surprise. WiFi is for additional charge and very-very slow. Bathroom very small. Ultimately, very poor value for money. Add to that unfriendly staff on reception and in restaurant. To complete picture, I have to mention tasteless breakfast and badly skilled cooks. Massive disappointment and not the place to recommend for staying during your next visit to Paris. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Historical Architecture A splendid architecture Historical Architecture The 'Place de la Concorde' The famous 'Eiffel Tower' La Gare de Lyon / The 'Gare de Lyon' Train Station All the charm of a historic masonry
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading