Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi-Fi in the room is unacceptable! Room cleaning is sloppy, when i got my room the minibar fridge was unplugged, clearly the staff had not checked it, minibar items were not chilled, and who knows how long they'd been left there to warm up? Also found an empty bottle of champagne under the desk in the room. How often is the room hoovered? How can staff fail to pick it up? Reception staff is reasonably efficient and welcoming, however the room keys never seem to work properly, once I had to come back 3 times from the 7th floor to reception and get the key re-activated before being able to enter my room! still the major problem is the lack of WI-FI in the rooms. Wireless connection only available in the lobby and is free, but it is totally unacceptable that no such connection should be provided in the rooms. Internet is a basic service like water or electricity!! This makes the hotel totally unsuitable for business travellers. Very disappointed considering the extortionate room rate. The only real bonus is the location. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service very happy with their service..Staff very helpful specially Jenifer highly recomend this hotel July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why am I standing at this counter? It's to check-in, right? Took a long tine to check-in. Reception staff, whle polite, were not very communicative or responsive. Who were they looking after? - it didn't seem to be me. Why am I standing at this counter? It's to check-in, right? First hotel I've ever stayed in who'd run-out of keys (key-cards). They said they'd deliver new ones to the room(s) when they got them, but they didn't. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet - un usable This hotel has the worst Internet of any hotel I have stayed in the world. The cabled Internet in the room runs at 0.2 mbs which is clearly un usable. The wifi in the lobby runs at 0.2 mbs which is still un acceptable and not fit forpurpose. The staff are clearly aware of the problem and have many complaints but say they have a long term contract with a supplier and can do nothing. If you are on business and need Internet access I suggest you do not use this hotel July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with the bad treatment by the staffs I have booked the rooms on line and request earlier check in by 0830hrs, upon arrival at hotel around 0900hrs, has been informed that the rooms only available by 1200noon due to last night overbooked or we can have 1 very small room available. Anyway after 12 hours flight from China, not able to get fresh up, we opted for a walk on the streets. Around 1330hrs, we gone back to hotel, shock to discovered that the rooms promised available by 1200noon still not available. After long discussion, managed to get the rooms in different levels, I do not understand why the staffs are so inefficient. One of the room the sink was not function, upon complaining to the staff, nobody come to repair, anyway we managed ourselves. the worse thing is when check out, since I already prepaid all the rooms, what I need was a payment invoice, it took the counter staffs 15 minutes to have 1 page invoice printed. The hotel is very nicely located but the staffs services are very lousy. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Paris We travelled to Paris, and overseas through Europe, for the first time for our Honeymoon and chose this hotel as part of the IHG brands. Unfortunately the hotel room was very small but had everything we needed and the location of the hotel was second to none! You step out of the hotel and down into the Metro station where it's max 15 minutes to get anywhere in the city and close outer areas! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and were willing (and happy) to assist us with all our inquiries! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception staff You have to make an inmediate training of Reception and Housekeeping staff. They are there just to make check in and out. They couldnt answer a question!!, they were not friendly and helpful. The maid tried to enter to our room at 8hs and 3 more times untill 12hs. They called me at 12 to say "is the check out time" when I had asked for a late check out as a Gold Priority Club member. I have a late charge on my account despite I had no charge..!! The room was nice on top floor and with a very nice view of the city... but It was not a nice experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking glitch The location is excellent for access to the Metro and to trains. Internet is available only in the lobby. The room was adequate by European standards. Limited hotel parking is 2 blocks away in an unmarked underground garage. Unable to find the garage, by mistake we followed a car into a private apartment garage and left it for 3 days. When we tried to check it on the 3rd day we found we had no way to access the garage. Fortunately, a resident pointed out the error and let us drive the car out. Back at the hotel a clerk didn't understand our problem but another employee went out of his way to show us the correct garage. We were relieved to find that we were not charged for the three nights that we had a hotel parking permit but inadvertently didn't use it. Note that to get a parking permit you have to turn over your driver license and in order to drive your car during your stay you have to turn over your parking permit. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive recent rate increase This is the 2nd review because the 1st one wasn't posted for some reason. For the past year (2012-13), I have stayed at this hotel weekly because it was very convenient due to its proximity to the train and subway stations. Unfortunately, prices recently skyrocketed (100-300%). I know the high season is upon us but it doesn't justify such high rates when the service level has remained the same. I am very disappointed but I am left with no other choice but to only use this occasionally now. The other downside was the internet access. No wifi in rooms and bad wired connections in-rooms. Finally, they often forget to include the welcome goodies for Platinum members. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but small rooms Perfect location, beautiful building, quiet and comfortable but small rooms. Staff speaks english even if you are French. More french touch would be appreciated. The Hotel is in the heart of Paris, in the heart of France! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel across from the rain station The staff is super friendly and it is right by the train station and the metro. A decent price and tons of cafés and shops around the hotel. They do charge for wifi in the room which wasn't an inconvenience for us. Beverages and breakfast were pricey; breakfast was 15 euro a piece but looked very tasty! I would recommend this hotel to a friend and stay there again! June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Room was very well apponted and extremely comfortable.with a view across to the bustling environs of the Gare de L'est. Situation was extremely handy for transport, especially the Metro. We hope to return before too long June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, poor beginning of stay, but got better Was not checked in to Priority Club floor, room was on noisy/loud side of building. Staff not interested in helping change rooms. We had to keep door/window closed all the time. No mini-fridge, one small bottle of water offered for whole stay! Over all good staff service and excellent breakfast, fabulous location - spent most of our stay out and about and not at hotel June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Having been a fan of Holiday Inns in the past, I was very diappointed in my recent stay. I didn't feel we were provided with an acceptible level of service, or received value for money. There was a real safety issue particularly with regard to children in the room that in which they were staying. Children were not really catered for, although there were quite a few there. The complaints that we made at the time were only partly resolved. Since our return, I have been in touch with Customer Services who promised a response within 48 hours. After 5 days, having heard nothing, I phoned again to be told that I had been awarded a number of points as recompense. I am still puzzled about how I was supposed to know this when no-one bothered to tell me although you had both my mobile number and my email address. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wurde doppelt abgerechnet und keine Antwort ....doppelte Belastung bei CC, keiner reagiert. Zimmer eineigermaßen o.k. Gute Lage nur 3 MInuten vom Gare De L´est. Unklarheiten bein Internetzugang und der ist sehr schwach, mind. in meinem Zimmer. Personal an der Recepition teilweise sehr schwach. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located just in front of the stairs up from the metro ! And directly opposite the Gare d'lest which is very useful if you plan on using the TGV to go to any other parts of Europe or even France. Just a short walk to wonderful eateries as well. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite HI property You cannot get a better location, across the street from Gare De L'est and 2 blocks from Gare du Nord. But the property needs some work. No recognition at Check-In of Platinum status, the employee seemed very new and confused. But my main issue, is the hotel has NO WiFi except in the Lobby. Really?? Are they so unwilling to spend the money for WiFi service? This is rather unprofessional and embarrassing in the year 2013. My room was rather worn down, the furniture is old and not well maintained. If you need a good location, and the prices are not too bad then it's OK. But I would only rate this property about 2 1/2 stars. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service We were very happy with our stay at HI Gare d' east. Reception staff very attentive, room clean and tidy. Coffee maker in room did not work well and was replaced immediately, on departure forgot my PC charger, and was kept by the housekeeper until I could collect. A BIG plus point is that WI-Fi internet is free, maybe other hotels could learn a lesson. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great General Manager upon arrival at the hotel our bag was stolen within 20 min. which spoiled the begining of our holiday. and as the general manager wasn't it none did anything that day on our request to see the video the receptionist didnt have a key to get to the room where CCTV was kept. I have to praise the General Manager who next morning sorted everything out! Thank you for getting our holiday back on track! May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Poor service, not enough sitting places and space. Most of the food plates were empty. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service received was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short term stay ! Great location, nice, but small rooms, bed are ok. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Good clean and comfortable room. Breakfast area a bit cramped. Good location close to station May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location when arriving by train at Gare de l'Est Just opposite the Gare de l'Est with a Metro station entrance right at the door step. Had a room on 6th floor facing Gare de l'Est. This is a good option as Rue 8 Mai 1945 is not very busy and not noisy. Instead the view was great. And I enjoyed the French windows and the little balcony very much. Room is quite small, which is normal in Paris. The double bed was comfy and there is a choice of different pillows. I liked the tea and coffee making facility very much and the lack of a fridge was no problem for me. Bathroom was small but still appointed with a (ridiculous small) bath tub which was quite slippery. Why not fit a nice walk-in shower instead? All in all a very good experience and certainly my first choice for my next trip to Paris. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Location, quality of rooms, staff and service, everything's fine except the fact that there is no wi-fi in the room and that the internet access is thru a cable you have to pay indecent price for it. At that level of hotels, wi-fi has to be free of charge. For a business traveller, this is a reason for not choosing that kind of hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gare de Less....... This property can be recommended only on a value for money basis: You get what you pay for. Apple users beware! The abject lack of wi-fi in the room - with a cable connection that most Apple Mac users will not have the dongle for - was a real hindrance. However, I can offer only compliments for the staff attitude and sincerity. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi The hotel must have Wifi in all fo hotel, including rooms. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ver clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here. At a small additional expense we had one of the executive rooms which had a large bathroom and a comfortable armchair as well as a very wide bed. Despite being so near busy streets , the room was very quiet indeed. There was an idiot-proof safe and plenty of good quality clothes hangers....most important! There was a full sized iron, a full sized ironing board, a hair dryer and a coffee making machine! The hotel is also very close to the Gare del'est train station, metro , taxis and buses. It is also a short walk from Gare de Nord for the Eurostar arrivals and departures. A lovely canal is another short walk away where there are interesting shops and very good restaurants. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I was there with my daughter last week (april 4- to 8). And it was a good experience. The hotel staff are friendly. The atmosphere is good and the location is very good. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Across the street from Gare de L'est This is a great place to stay, right by the Gare de L'est and around the corner from a hop on hop off stop! All the major sites are quite a ways away but the public transit is so close it didn't matter! There are tons of small cafes and bistros and restaurants on the block. The street is really busy but we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The rooms are small but should be expected in a city hotel but it was quite comfortable and the bathroom was great, not small either. The employees at the desk were helpful and friendly. The brochures in the lobby had a lot of great information on the sites. I would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>