• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, contact hotel for details
Pet deposit amount  25.00  EUR  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord.

Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet
View More

Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord.

Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your Guest room.

Grab your guide book and hop on the nearest metro to the Champs-Élysées or Eiffel Tower. Or ask friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est for a map and explore Paris on foot. Wander through romantic Montmartre or join the cafe society with a latte by the water alongside nearby Canal St-Martin.

Get the business day off to a flying start. Charles de Gaulle Airport is just a 30-minute taxi ride away and guests arriving by Eurostar can be at the hotel within minutes. Get down to business with colleagues onsite in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms.

Wake up with a Full American breakfast in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est's Breakfast room. Light streams through original lead glass windows in the Lobby Bar, where guests can take a break from business or sightseeing to sip fresh coffee and surf the web.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is conveniently located for sightseeing, with 5 metro lines within 5 minutes' walk. Whether you want to stop by Notre Dame or explore the Bastille, our Front Desk staff can help plan your day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Crashing after a long day of travel, the night before an all day important meeting, this hotel worked. Overall nice and well configured. Staff and physical plant were okay. Most importantly, got in, got key, got room and got sleep. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The service and the hotel is pretty good and the service was very good. The internet connectivity was atrocious as it kept going up and down. It was a paid internet connectivity so I expected it to work. The hotel did refund me the internet charges for one day which was the worst. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Delay checking in after 4pm very disappointing. Hotel looking tired. The check in time was given as 4pm, which itself is late in the day. We turned up at 4.15pm having spent the day walking around Paris. All we wanted was our room but they hadn't prepared it & we had to wait. Not a massive issue, but shouldn't happen. The room was adequate if rather noisy; the hotel is looking a bit tired. Breakfast was satisfactory. All told, the price being on the cheap side for PAris is pretty fair. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed dated decor The stay at this hotel was comfortable although the shower was difficult to operate and curtain not secure. The pillows were over stuffed but the room a good size and clean. Décor is outdated but staff were friendly January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spent Christmas Here The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to trains. Clean room and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza Republique is within steps of the Republique station which has trains 3, 5, 8 and 9. It is an excellent location. Most sights in Paris are within 1-2 trains away. We had a wait on check-in as the rooms were not ready at 3pm. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage with the doorman and upon our return we were able to move to our rooms. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable (lots of pillows). The hotel provided a hot pot with biscuits, cocoa and tea replenished daily, ample closet storage with an ironing board/iron and a safe. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No VIP experience The Crown Plaza Paris- Republique is ideally situated for exploring Paris and can be used as a base with knowledgeable concierge staff and polite bartenders. However the Fitness room is a real let down and could be so much better but worse of all is the Platinum guest being told by the reception team to pay for access to the club lounge which is unheard of in any other IHG hotel I have visited in the UK, EU or global for that matter. There should ALWAYS be a consistent approach to your so called VIP members so for me to check-out of the CP Heathrow feeling that I have been rewarded for my loyalty to then arrive in Paris and be told I will have to pay extra for the VIP experience is outrageous and completely against your promise to treat your Platinum customers as VIP's. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Paris I wanted my two daughters who are currently in college to experience a fantastic Christmas abroad. I selected the "City of Lights" as the ultimate Christmas vacation; it would incorporate culture, beauty, adventure and wonderful food. To make sure things were perfect I booked a week at the Crowne Republique, I am a Platinum member, the hotel is centrally located and at least in the US this hotel chain has a good reputation. The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. Please fix room 466. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location of this hotel is great with many food options nearby. If you like walking, it is walking distance to most of the famous destinations in Paris. Good hotel overall. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but poor service. I think this probably is a nice hotel in a good location, but my experience was terrible. Specifically: 1) Noisy room. 2) Restaurant closed. 3) Fire alarm test that we were not forewarned about. 4) Staff seem unable to deal with a simple request for extra milk cartons (there were only 2 in the room!). 5) When I complained at the check out the very helpful lady said that she couldn't resolve the issue there and then as I'd pre-paid but took my email address to get back to me.....which she did but only with another apology. 6# After complaining again, I was told that I'd be given 10,000 reward points #not much use to me, but something i guess) - when i looked this morning only 5,000 have been added! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in a very good location We had a fantastic memories in Paris not just because of the place but also with the hotel. Since we stay with this hotel for 3 nights, we just feel comfortably at home. This is a home away from home. Thanks for the warm welcome of the staff, they are all helpful and kind. The buffet breakfast is also amazing and really makes our day right, good value for money too. The room we had is 2 double beds which is good for family with 2 kids. Location wise is very convenient as metro is just in front of the hotel. There are lots of restaurant and supermarket around. Overall our stay is very good and memorable. We will definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Average. Yet SHOULD be Above Average I am a IHG Platinum. In general, I would consider the Crowne-Plaza brand to be above average in comparison to other IHG brands, yet this hotel was a little bit of a disappointment. Customer service lacked as a whole. To be specific, I did not feel like a "guest" but rather a "customer." This is a big deal in understanding this term in the hospitality industry because a guest is treated with honor and courtesy and a customer is typically treated like an inconvenience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Stay! The Crowne Plaza was amazing! Both my wife and I loved the space in the room and the comfort. The kids also felt at home in our room plus the friendly staff made it all the better. The room was clean and plentiful, the staff was great and very knowledgable of the touristy attractions. They had complimentary umbrellas and also held our luggage before and after check-in. I thought the location was great! The hotel is right in front of Le Republique Square and a few steps away from the Metro. Great eateries and more local spots around the block within walking distance. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit Paris! The only negative is that you have to pay for internet :( besides that, great wi-fi reception. (use the metro, cheaper & easy) December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to everybody in this hote. Although they didn't upgrade my room and I am a Platinum Member but good hotel and good beds. The value for the room is average. Baths need more attention. Regards December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night for business Love this location, lots of restaurants around and easy access anywhere in Paris Great staff as well December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was decent. We were upgraded to a club room because of our platinum status. Convenient location right in front of the subway station. Everything was fine except that the doors to every room slams. Basically we were woken up every time the door slammed at night or in the morning. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and not worthy to stay anymore Due to no room available in holiday inn hotel (that I stayed on 17-nov), so I moved to crowne hotel for the night of 18-nov and nov-19. Not sure what's the problem in booking system, I have to book my accomodation separately (i.e 2 bookings for 2 night). And for second night(nov-19), this is a package include both breakfast and dinner. As I have to watch the very important football game (France vs Ukraine), I did ask about the possibility to enjoying my dinner on nov-18, and at that time, I was told this is not possible because I have yet to check in (for second night, ie nov-19) and claims I may cancel the accomodation(although I did mention this is not going to happen). But I could raise out this request on nov-19, after check in for second night, and this is fine to enjoy my dinner on nov-20, day of check out. What's happened next? On nov-19, I was told this is not possible to change the date. But it's funny that the staff said I have to give up the football match in order to enjoy tr dinner (but the match is the kep reason that I was there, madam....). Very disappointed about the inconsistent message and also, where's the commitment?? As a very loyal member of ihg(I have stayed in ihg hotels many times), I can't really imagine this is what I being rewarded.... I'd never stay in this hotel again and thus, I don't recommend to any other. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend in Paris We stayed at Crowne Plaza for my birthday and we were upgraded to a club room free of charge which was a nice touch. The room was large and comfortable but you could see visible signs of ageing such as stained carpet, marks on the walls, chipped mirror etc. it was clea though and to be honest this was the most important for us. We had a nespresso machine which was great as we are coffee lovers. Overall good experience and i would recommend. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location! Arrived slightly earlier than anticipated - like 3 hours earlier expecting to have to drop the bag with reception but pleasantly surprised to be told the room was available for us. Good start as we were able to sort clothes, freshen up and get out to see Paris. Great location being on lines 5, 9 & 11 to make a start reviewing the city - but to be honest we walked mostly - and I mean miles. About a 30 min walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, a little longer to Place de la Concorde - but the metro is only a few steps away from the front door. The Place de la Republique is a lovely place to explore and some great reasonable restaurants nearby especially the Relais de Alsace - a great price fixe menu available. Breakfast was lovely! A great selection of fresh meats, pastries, fruit and a full English if so desired. We will definitely be returning. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We celebrated our 28th year anniversary in Paris and decided to stay at Crowne Plaza Republique for five days. I must say, the staff here are their utmost asset. Roberto at the counter was very accommodating and friendly. He was able to provide us a very nice room for our stay knowing anyone's stay in Crowne should be 'as memorable as ever'. This was only through phone reservations and already I can tell he is a valuable staff player at the hotel. Although, our room was situated with the view, since it is near the Plaza, you can hear late night activities which can be bothersome at times. Nevertheless, our stay was just fine. We were too tired exploring, too tired not to get a good night sleep. Edgardo, the concierge, was very knowledgeable of the place. He directed us to a good restaurant around the area that is not bank breaking, metro stops, and shopping places for our budget needs. On our first day, we left our camera and earmuffs at the cafe hotel lobby by accident due to sheer exhaustion after a days exploring and, Edgardo found it and surrendered to the manager. We were ecstatic to have it back. We thought other people at the lobby cafe could have taken it. HONEST people.... Crowne Plaza management your staff were awesome. The hotel itself is centrally located. Most metro stops here so, it is very convenient in travelling around Paris. We will definitely be back and do recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, few queries Surprised that bedding was not changed on a daily basis. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Handy that a UK plug socket was available. Perfect central location. Overall, enjoyable experience. I would recommend the hotel as well as stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somebody renovate this hotel please! Either the Crown Plaza standards have been intentionally lowered or this hotel has slipped far below what I would consider a Crown Plaza. Old worn out public areas, very average service in the restaurant (there is only one), drab decor - something left over from the 80s. If you're looking for Le Joie de vivre of Paris, you won't find it here. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but somewhat disappointing ambience Chose Crowne Plaza because of its excellent location for visiting Paris. But was disappointed by the rather average ambience. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, but furnishings were tired. The club lounge breakfast was good, but otherwise the lounge was not an attractive place. Everything worked in the room which was good. The shower would have been better if the head position could have been adjusted and controlled. Also, would have preferred the staff not to keep turning the heat in our room up to full blast, so that we had to turn it off and open windows to get it back to something sensible. At least the thermostat worked! November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ordinary service Long wait time at reception, contradictory statements November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Not recognised with benefits on check in; no special Priority Club check in point and waited nearly 15 mins to check in Given points and drinks voucher on check out at 10.30 in morning! Room booked for 4, very small and cramped; only one small pillow per person - when asked house-keeping for more pillows I was told that the hotel was short of them and none were available! (usually IHG hotels have a choice in each room of type of pillow, this seemed more a case a 'choice' of whether you had a pillow or not!) I had to be more insistent the following day after a poor nights sleep and we were brought 4 very large pillows! Duvets very heavy and far too warm for room, bedding fell apart when trying to pull back duvet and bed had to be remade each day! Why it is that when it is a room for 4 only 2 cups and drink amenities (glasses, coffee etc) are provided? When I twice asked for more (for the 4 people staying in the room) I was told that it was only provided for 2 people - rather a poor and cheapskate attitude! Hotel had an excellent location and the exterior appearance was wonderful, but we were disappointed with the room, amenities and the attitude often shown by staff. All-in-all, not a typical Holiday inn stay - and certainly not up to the expectation of a Crowne Plaza! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and comfort for anyone visiting Paris. After staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Rome, ITALY we were super satisfied on the quality and comfort that is given in any Crowne Plaza. While in Paris, our first hotel was not great at all, and despite the fact it was a Holiday Inn, it was not upto the normal standards. We quickly moved to the Crowne Plaza the following day, and our travel experience was immediately boosted. The staff, the organization, the location, the restaurant and room service, everything on top of their game.!!! GREAT JOB!!! My wife is pregnant, and having a nice hotel such as the Crowne Plaza was the best thing could happen to us. Thanks everyone in Crowne Plaza Paris-Republic!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location My family and have visited Paris on numerous occasions . I never write reviews but on this occasion I will make an exception. After reding some of the reviews I can't believe I stayed in the same hotel . The staff from front desk to the ladies that cleaned the rooms were nothing less than pleasant courteous and helpful . The hotel is also extremely well situated for all the various places of interest. I should also say that whilest we visited I left my wallet .. The hotel contacted me and arranged for the return of that particular wallet . Whilest cards can be replaced the various pictures of my kids could not . I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel and when we return we will certainly check its availability . I have travelled to the states Hong Kong and various Asian venues I have yet to experience a more helpful response re lost or missing items. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not great value for the money On Sunday morning we decided to sleep a little later. The cleaning staff had a storage room or something near our room and the door slammed really loud about every 45 seconds. It was very annoying. I am surprised that the hotel charges for WIFI. it is no cost to the hotel to offer it free to their guest. I would not stay at your hotel in the future. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay A lovely hotel....... nice location........ nice staff. Only two negative things: In a four star hotel You should offer free Wi-fi! And the bed in the standard double room was very small. I almost rolled out twice....... and I am not kidding! But a very nice hotel in all!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL IN PARIS CENTER A good hotel even if the reception desk seems a liitle bit very busy for check in and check out without PC desk. Staff at desk very kind. I got an upgrded room very quiet on the atrium. Room is large, beds confortable. Only forgot glass in the bathroom and offer for Executive room is very light, a small botlle of water only ! No pen and bloc notes. Breakfast is really a plus, very good, nice room, nice stadd and a pleasure to have eggs on demand. Price is a little bit high but I will try as soon as possible to go back this hotel. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior by night
Hotel Exterior by night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by night Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel Eiffel Tower view
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!