• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, contact hotel for details
Pet deposit amount  25.00  EUR  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your
View More
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your Guest room. Grab your guide book and hop on the nearest metro to the Champs-Élysées or Eiffel Tower. Or ask friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est for a map and explore Paris on foot. Wander through romantic Montmartre or join the cafe society with a latte by the water alongside nearby Canal St-Martin. Get the business day off to a flying start. Charles de Gaulle Airport is just a 30-minute taxi ride away and guests arriving by Eurostar can be at the hotel within minutes. Get down to business with colleagues onsite in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms. Wake up with a Full American breakfast in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est's Breakfast room. Light streams through original lead glass windows in the Lobby Bar, where guests can take a break from business or sightseeing to sip fresh coffee and surf the web.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is conveniently located for sightseeing, with 5 metro lines within 5 minutes' walk. Whether you want to stop by Notre Dame or explore the Bastille, our Front Desk staff can help plan your day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, great location really enjoyed recent stay here with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. very friendly and helpful staff, great location and lovely room. only fault would be price of breakfast (25euro)-far too expensive. i know its a buffet but not everyone wants this. perhaps another option would be good eg. mini breakfast for 7 or 8euro. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Paris family of 4 (two teenage children). Room was very large in comparison to other Paris hotels where I have stayed and 4 of us were very comfortable. Room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great at Place de la Republique with 4 or 5 metro lines 100 feet away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation with mixed rest My family and I were travelling from the US to Paris for the first time. We liked many features of this hotel, but the 1 difficulty for our sleep was the room position overlooking the public square in front of the hotel and a set of free summer rock/pop concerts in the public square. We had a 9 year old who we usually attempt to put to bed by 9 or 9:30 PM, but to our surprise the music started at like 8 PM and ended at 11 PM. The room facing the street vibrated. Although we asked to move on the first 2 days of the stay, the staff explained that there were no rooms available meeting our needs. Luckily on day 3 of our stay and the public concerts, a manager was able to find a room away from the street and our sleep on the final part of our stay was much better. If I did not have a young daughter, the music would have been OK as it was actually decent, but lack of sleep sets a family exploration/a day of tours a step back in terms of energy and enjoyment. Otherwise, the front desk and concierge were bilingual in English/French, the hotel is a beautiful building that is well maintained, the breakfast buffet package delivered a good start to the day, the concierge is knowledgeable and helpful, you are surrounded by restaurants (note, French restaurants tend to open only at 7 PM for dinner at the earliest) and you have easy access to the Metro (Subway system) that was truly convenient as it was less than a 50 yard walk from the front of the hotel. If we had arrived on a different day without the loud concerts or if we were given a room away from the street at the beginning of our stay, I would say this was a wonderful place to stay as the lower score of sleep or rest was directly on the concerts and the inability to move rooms for 2 days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveniently located hotel Very good Hotel, walking distance from Bastille, Le Marais and Temple area and very close to Gare du Nord by tube (3 stations) July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 房間大且乾淨,很適合家庭居住,交通四通八達,到每個景點都非常方便,非常值得推薦!!下次到巴黎我還會選擇這裡住宿~~ July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for thr price. This hotel was more than we expected after reading the reviews. We stayed in a Club Riim with 2 double beds. The space was fine for Paris and the beds were comfortable. AC worked fine for Paris, but we left the windows open to the court yard most of the time. The Club room provided light breakfast, snack and drinks daily making the $ well worth it. The pillows were too thick for our liking and we did not use the most of the time. The Movie channel had a few issues, but we were refunded with no problem. All of the staff receives a 10 in our book. They were always very nice, polite and bent over backwards for our needs! 4 out of 5 due to the pillows and the area is not the best, but 2 women and a child survived just fine! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run business class hotel Visited Paris for three days with the family and chose the Crown Plaza for its reputation and location to a metro station (Republique). Easy to get to from CDG using the RER and one other train. Looks like a old fashion Parisian apartment from the outside but the interior is updated and very modern. The lobby is neat clean and very nice. The bar and Club lounge are immaculate and well run. Even when we had problems with printing our boarding passes for our flight the staff was very helpful and got it done on the spot. The staff will direct you tot he nearest restaurant for what ever eating preference you prefer and will not discourage you from going to a local Monoprix or Franprix for goodies or drinks. The central courtyard is large and well lit for evening snacks and drinks. As a plus they will allow your kids to skateboard there when the evening drinks are done. The building must have been old Parisian apartment since the wide carpet lined staircase is still there and the large windows that face the courtyard. The fitness center consists of two treadmills, an elliptical a stationary bike and single circuit training machine, worked for me, no complaints. With a family of four the room was just right, 12 foot ceilings give massive height to the room. Our room was neat and tidy upon our return everyday. Everything was in working order, more than enough hot water and supplies such as bath gel and Q-tips were always more than enough. As a plus the room had a built in step down transfer former/110V outlet! Made charing cameras and tablet EZ! Would I return to Paris again, YES. I would I stay here again, most definitely yes! If you do plan to stay in the summer, note that a summer concert series occurs rain or shine in the Republique plaza so make sure with the staff when you book if you have a street side room since it can be quite noisy and the concerts last until midnight. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a weekend getaway in Paris as well as for a business stay We booked a double room for 2 nights. The nice charming lady was new but did a faboulous job at check in. We got a room facing the quiet courtyard which was excellent for having a peaceful night even though the hotel is located so central - we could walk from gare de l'est to the hotel and la place de la republique is very busy. Breakfast was great, providing a huge choice of all kind of fresh and delicious food to start the day with. I would definitely come back here :-) July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average club lounge club lounge is not regularly staffed and therefore when the coffee machine stopped working (very frequently), no one was there to fix it. Snack is only served for 2 hours in the evening whereas other Crowne Plaza hotels have a more generous offering Front desk turned down request for late check out right the way without even asking how long did I want or checking what rate I booked on (which guaranteed late check out). Only when I went down and spoke to another staff to explain that all I needed was one extra hour did he accommodate the request The very same staff which turned down my late check out request was not very friendly when I checked out having waited 10 mins as he was the only person at reception and not even a "thank you" but simply hand over my receipt July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service This is ideally located and just next to subway. Services of this hotel is fantastically pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is near perfect - customer service is far from perfect!! The central location of the hotel overlooking Place de la Republique is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. From the outside the hotel looks teases you with its’ imposing and beautiful facade and, on entering, it is a little disappointing to say the least. The interior looks tired and dated. My room overlooked the main square. However, there was a music concert taking place each evening and the noise was simply unacceptable and unavoidable. If you don’t want noise then I would check that there is no music concerts booked to play in the main square. The bed pillows are very firm and there weren't any alternatives to choose from – unusual in my experience. I did feel that the staff were a little remote at times and the ‘customer service’ one comes to expect with the Crowne Plaza brand was simply not demonstrated. In essence, I felt some of the staff were a little rude without reason. I suggest that a little customer service training might be necessary! I would recommend this hotel for the location and the location alone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We arrived July 6th when a series of open-air concerts were being held in the place de la république. This meant that quite a bit of noise was heard in the rooms between 21:00 and midnight but this was unavoidable. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly and the bell-boys were also very helpful getting luggage to/from our car. The locations is excellent for discovering Paris with lots of local restaurants providing a wide choice of dining. Would recommend this hotel and hope to come back in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Good location for touring with easy access to metro. Family friendly atmospher. Excellent help from concierge July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location Everything was good except that the room never got cold... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Suitable location , friendly staff and comfortyable sleeping. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive hotel for average service After reading a few reviews i was worried about the room quality, noise etc. So, I booked a Club room, which turned out to be a nice room, small, but for Paris big enough. Lounge was small and when it got busy during breakfast, employees were never fast enough to clean tables, to make sure food is available to all. Over all I liked it and would probably stay again. Another plus is they recognized my level with IHG. The cons are only a few, for an American chain some people couldnt speak English and the worst one is they had put a hold on my CC for almost a thousand EUR and never released after check out. Almost 2 weeks after my departure and they still have my money on hold. Watch out for this. David July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had no AC. Could not be repaired . Stayed 3 nights in 3 separate rooms. On our first night the AC did not work. Next day promised to be fixed. At 6:00 PM still not fixed moved to another room. We could not stay in that room for the remaining 2 nights , so once again we had to be moved. 3 nights 3 rooms not a pleasant relaxing stay. Hotel staff was polite but really did nothing other than keep moving us to open rooms. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but could get noisy I enjoyed the hotel, the desk staff were efficient, polite and helpful, the restaurant and bar staff were less efficient polite and helpful. Place de la republique is a cool neighbourhood, active until quite late but the square gets used for LOUD open air concerts so do check that you can get a room on the other side of the hotel if there is a concert planned during your visit. Watch out for the 'best variable rate' where your rate could double one day to the next, which I apparently agreed to on the web site reservation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, schönes Zimmer Lage perfekt, viele Metros und Busse bieten die Möglichkeit öffentlich rasch zu den Zielen zu kommen. Frühstück im Hotel etwas teuer, aber genug Cafés in der Nähe um zu café und croissant oder pain au chocolat zu kommen. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always In total, this is an excellent hotel by all means. Recognized as a platinum cardholder and upgraded to a clubroom. Fast check in by a very nice cooperative receptionist called Morgane although with an early check in (8am). Thanks to all June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The TV stations were very limited. Otherwise, the room was comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, superb staff, though at a price We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it because we like it. It lived up to our expectations, especially the staff, and we love the location, and our room looking out on the Place. The only down-side is that it seems to have become noticeably more expensive. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel in a beautiful arrondissement we arrived via red eye from NY, where we had just experienced a less than stellar CP in manhattan... so being greeted by the incredible staff in the beautiful foyer of this historic building was a breath of fresh air. the hotel staff held our bags and allowed us to check in two hours early. we were upgraded to a club room, which was stunning. a great layout furnished in a modern decor juxtaposed perfectly against the classic architecture of the building. the bar offers great drinks, the location couldn't be better (steps to amazing cafes, fashion boutiques (some of the best in the world), Metro station, and a brand new park right across the street. the hotel is approx 30 euro cab from Orly Airport. staff are incredible, this is a no brainer if you're staying in or around the 11th, 10th or 3rd arrondissement. this is one of the best IHG properties I have ever experienced, and I travel a lot. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD I visited with my family on vacation. The connectivity of wifi in room was very poor.inspite of complaining on the reception no one bothered to rectify. The phone in the room was not working from the second day and on complaint someone visited and put a note that he will come again the next day and the same was not rectified till the end June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Short cab ride to the Louvre and easy to catch the tram just outside the hotel to go anyplace you choose. They do recognize the IGH rewards and club level upgrades. I was upgraded to the Presidential suite. Very small in relation to other suits that are called "Presidential", but for France, I guess it was big. Nothing special and I never did figure out how to open the refrigerator to see what they serve and no menu or price list was on the desk to see what they had in that little refrigerated lock box. Light in the closet was very dim and hard to see colors. A match would do just as well. The room did have electrical ports for EU and US standards, so that was nice. Good coffee pot with coffee paks you insert, so I felt like it was cleaner than the usual pot that God knows what people run through it. Club dining for breakfast was just a typical fruit, yogurt, juice bar. Not at all what I get in Shanghai and there wasn't any happy hour I ever saw with drinks/munchies. I find the EU style of club level to fall a bit short in comparison to Shanghai and Hong Kong. Front desk was very helpful in helping me select tour to go on or to fine the connection for the tram. Bar area was nice for some coffee and light junk food, but eating/drinking in Paris is not cheap and I found prices in Lyon to be a little less. My room faced Rebublic Square. Kids on skate boards till 1:30 AM was a bit nerve racking, but with the windows shut, I didn't hear anything. Exercise room was good, clean and no smells. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations not met We booked using ihg points, and the rate was very, very high for the quality of the property (had I known, I would not have used so many points). Waited a long time at reception to be acknowledged, which was disappointing. We did get "an upgrade" however. When we tried to plug our electronics into the room power points, they didn't work- when I asked reception, I was told that they could not provide any help (or adapters) and that I should purchase one for 10 euros. The power points were disabled for "safety reasons". Very poor in my view. Exchange options for currency verged on extortion. In room options for refrigeration were poor; barely enough room for my wife to store her medication and when something else was moved, an automatic charge appears on your account. Staff were very attentive otherwise, but on the whole, a lack-lustre experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Convenient Area Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique saved us from a disaster across town. Most helpful and friendly staff. First-rate concierge. Ultra-convenient metro station gets you across town or out of district in a jiffy. I already miss the local bakery, boulangerie, that sits a mere block away. When can we go back? June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend This was my first (and last) stay in this hotel. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights, but checked out the following morning - staying for only one night. I was appalled by the attitude of staff at check in and the quality of the room I got allocated. I made a complaint immediately and the staff could not care less, hence I checked out the following morning. If I am not valued as a customer, them my money is better spent somewhere else! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could improve some small things Good stay, but marred by the following points that i wouldn't expect from Crowne Plaza: 1) Quality of Shower was not good at all 2) Disappointed that a the bar was so expensive - 6 euros for a coke, really? 3) Had to wait 10 minutes for some scrambled egg in the buffet in the morning. Staff were all friendly, though June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic and busy hotel busy hotel, communal areas run down and facilities very disappointing. not a place to go for a relaxing stay. poor value for money. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior by night
Hotel Exterior by night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by night Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel Eiffel Tower view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading