• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, contact hotel for details
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:185
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your
View More
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your Guest room. Grab your guide book and hop on the nearest metro to the Champs-Élysées or Eiffel Tower. Or ask friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est for a map and explore Paris on foot. Wander through romantic Montmartre or join the cafe society with a latte by the water alongside nearby Canal St-Martin. Get the business day off to a flying start. Charles de Gaulle Airport is just a 30-minute taxi ride away and guests arriving by Eurostar can be at the hotel within minutes. Get down to business with colleagues onsite in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms. Wake up with a Full American breakfast in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est's Breakfast room. Light streams through original lead glass windows in the Lobby Bar, where guests can take a break from business or sightseeing to sip fresh coffee and surf the web.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is conveniently located for sightseeing, with 5 metro lines within 5 minutes' walk. Whether you want to stop by Notre Dame or explore the Bastille, our Front Desk staff can help plan your day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast at this price point - coffee and a croissant should be included; however there was a terrific patisserie 2 blocks away August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I chose this hotel after considerable research to find the best location for my needs and I was very happy with my choice. The staff were a little off-hand and I was disappointed that they did not make much effort to assist me when I lost my reading glasses in the restaurant and this caused me considerable frustration. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! From the moment I checked into the hotel very early in the morning, I was welcomed warmly. The room was upgraded for my status and I was made to feel special. I was very needy and the staff helped me out every time. The roof top was awesome with great views and a limited bar. No Scottish single malt was odd considering its proximity to France! The bed was soft and so nice. The bathroom was so modern and cool but I could see how some folks with conservative taste may not think its was as neat as I did. The location of the hotel was perfect, across the street from Saint Mikes fountain and like 4 blocks form Notra Dame. The whole area had coffee and pubs with great restaurants all over. The subway train was direct to the airport too. My only 4 star was some hair in the bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend in Paris This hotel has few pros and cons which seem to balance each other out ... just about !!. It gets a marginal positive from me. On the plus side it's in an excellent location, just a few yards from the Boulevard St Michel and a very short walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. The St Michel Metro station is at the end of the road. The tower view rooms are good, have a nice balcony and do in fact have a great view of the tower. The breakfast choice is excellent and provide a great start to the day. Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side. The tower view rooms are very small. It will comfortably hold 2 adults OR 2 suitcases. It gets very cramped when there are 2 adults AND 2 suitcases in the room. Storage space is extremely limited. I made use of the bar on 3 occasions none of which was a good experience. On the first visit the barman told me he wasn't experienced enough to make me a Gin and Tonic and would have to find someone else. Next night the barman forgot about my order and wandered off to the reception area to chat with colleagues (I was his only customer !!). On my last visit I had to go looking for the barman ....maybe he was away learning how to do Gin and Tonics. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Paris I would recommend this hotel due to its great location to restaurants, clean and modern interior and the rooftop bar! Some of the bar staff needed a little motivation but this wouldn't be enough to stop me returning to this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in the centre of Paris The Holiday In n Notre Dame is in a perfect location for exploring the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable , the staff friendly and attentive and the rooftop terrace with its panoramic view of the city is a lovely place to relax over a drank at the end of the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris and my wife and I will definitely return next time we're in town. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay We first came to Holiday Inn Notre Dame 3 years ago. this is our second visit. We love the location and centrality to Paris city center. We are walkers and can get to most of the major sites on foot. if bad weather or not feeling like long walk there is a metro station in the block. Lots of great restaurants close by and the Seine River and Notre Dame is only a block or two away. Very comfortable hotel for us, great garden patio to sit in during day if we need to connect to home on internet for an update. We love Paris and the Holiday Inn Notre Dame. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Tiny Rooms, Nasty Bathrooms During the past four weeks we stayed twice at the HI Notre Dame. We had stayed there three years ago and really liked the location. The fact that the rooms are Lilliputian didn't deter us - we rented an Executive room, and thus had a few more inches of space. But in both rooms we stayed in this time (#311 and #510) the bathrooms, specifically the toilets, stank so bad, it filled the room with a strong. sulfurous odor. The management (or everyone we told of the problem at the front desk) acknowledged our concerns, promised to have "someone" look at it, and...nothing. We stayed 4 days each time, and yes, why did we, you might ask. Long story. Anyway, the sewer smells were just plain awful and nothing was done. Also, the cleaning woman on the 5th floor was the worst we have ever encountered, and that's saying something. Sloppy, careless, late. And of course, unable to comprehend us, even though we speak pretty good French. Oh, and by the way, not once were we greeted as Club Members. This hotel just licenses the HI name and is definitely NOT up to Holiday Inn standards August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Paris Excellent location, clean, efficient service, wonderful view from top-floor bar... August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No benefit for Platinum member No added benefit as Platinum member except for free Wi-fi. Compared to our experience w/Holiday Inn in Nice, this is below par as Customer Service is concern. At Holiday Inn Nice, even at peak season and fully booked had our room upgraded and pre assigned. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for sightseeing and eating out We loved this hotel for all the things you look for on a city break. Great staff, lovely clean room with ice cold air con ( 28 degrees outside when we arrived), roof top bar is absolutely stunning. I can't fault this hotel and will definitely be back again in the near future. Thank you for making our wedding anniversary so memorable. See you again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever! Perfect in every aspect. Location, accomodating staff, room and most importantly the bed in the executive room was so comfortable and so as the pillows. Would definitely come back. Thank you Holiday Inn, Notredame! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed in the Holiday Inn Notre Dame the last week in July, 2014. Rooms are small, but that is to be expected in Europe. I am kind of a hotel snob and I was very pleased. The rooms are clean, modern, have great beds and A/C. The location cannot be beat, in the heart of the latin quarter, just a couple blocks from Notre Dame and Saint Chapel. Metro stop is just a 30 second walk from the hotel and there are hundreds of great cafe's within a few minutes walk in any direction. Located a block away from the Sienne and close to great shopping, museums and parks. Only had breakfast once at the hotel, it was fine. We were happier getting crepes or baguettes in nearby cafe's. There is a little market just next store with a great selection of fresh fruit and anything you might need and a pharmacy just across the street. Great view of Paris from the rooftop terrace, wonderful place to relax, eat and enjoy the sunset with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The staff was helpful and friendly and all spoke English. We traveled for a few days in Normandy and the Loire Valley and the hotel was nice enough to store some luggage and gave us an upgraded room with a balcony and a view when we came back. Great place to stay to be close to everything and not break the bank. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite Paris hotel My only reluctance to rave about this hotel is that I want to keep it to myself. The location is as good as it gets in Paris. Located in the Latin Quarter which offers tremendous character, Notre Dame is about a 3 minute walk, The eiffel Tower is about a 30 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride and there is a metro station just steps away. The banks of the Seine river are about 5 minute walk. The rooftop view is outstanding as was the food they serve there after 5:00 each evening. There are literally hundreds of restaurants within a 10 minute walks. My only two negative experiences are the crowds on the rooftop after dark as well as the elevator delays it causes, since they open it up to the public as well as the fact that it costs us 12 euros to print our boarding passes since they charge for the computer use in the lobby. The staff were always willing to accommodate us and offer recommendations for local restaurants and helped with shuttles, etc. I recommend to anybody staying here to visit Marcos at Au Pt'it Snack. They serve great crepes, paninis, and Kebabs. They are eager to serve tourists and offer great food and conversation. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Staaff review The hotel is in an ideal location, one of the best locations I think for Paris. I found the staff to be somewhat stiff and not very welcoming with the exception of one, her name was Jihene. The hotel breakfast is way over priced at 18 Euros each; you are much better off going some place near by like St Andre's Café. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Situacion inmejorable Buena atención por parte del personal del hotel. Situado en zona centrica con estaciones de metro proximas. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Espectacular vista y ubicación El hotel está muy bien ubicado, a pasos del Metro. Posee una terraza espectacular, con vista a la torre Eifel. Ocupamos una habitación con una pequeña terraza, con una linda vista. Cómoda cama y habitación. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room with a comfotable bed and great service Excellent location right in the middle of many activities. Made walking to sights very easy with lots of resturants surrounding the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon in Paris My wife and I stayed at The Holiday Inn Notre Dame for 4 nights. We arrived early as our flight from Canada landed at 1030 am. When we arrived our room was not ready and although very tired we ventured out into the hotel area. One word for this hotel is LOCATION. You are in the heart of the 5th (Latin Quarter) You are minutes to the Seine and Notre Dame. There are fantastic cafes surrounding the hotel. We experienced our first Parisian cafe while our room was being prepared...The Le Fountaine Saint Michel (right beside the Saint Michel Fountains). Best escargot!!! We then headed up to see the rooftop - spectacular view of the city. Finally in our room we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to an Eiffel Tower view.... Room 708 was a good size for Parisian standards and the view amazing. We had a balcony where we sat every morning and enjoyed our coffee and pasteries from the local shop around the corner from the hotel. At night we would watch the sunset over the Eiffel Tower as we sipped wine. Overall this was a great stay. Our only complaint would be the service at the Rooftop Bar. It appears that the locals get preferential treatment. We watched the 'head bartender' socialize with what looked like his friends for 15 min intervals while the other 2 staff ran around trying to attend to the crowded bar. Watch what the bartender charges as well as we were charged 10 euros a drink the first night then they tried to charge us 14 euros the following night. Oddly the price on the menu was 8 euros. I brought this to the front desks attention at check out and they happily corrected our bill. The view from this bar is spectacular and it is a 'must see' just don't expect to be served drinks at your table. If you want a great hotel with abundance of cafes, short walking distance to the Louvre, the Seine, Musee D'Orsay and Notre Dame then you need to stay here. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Great Location! VERY comfortable bed. Small room but well appointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this hotel was perfect for both business and leisure. I was able to use the metro to get to the office and was just a few steps away from the beautiful sights of Paris! July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommed this hotel İ am member of platinum ambassador and i spousse to get e free upgrade,early check in,late check out,fruit basket,water in the room etc on my arrivals. We had arrived this hotel 12.30pm and reception told us room will be ready im 20 mins ( 2 rooms) we had spend te at the lobby but it was so noisy because of they are cleaning floors and we can not talked eachother or we could not make any telephone calls becuase of noise we had asked reception why this is not happing in the night they said too much noise so that’s why they are doing on day time We went to reception at 1.30 and again they said room will be ready in 20 min and they start to say check in time is 3pm. so we had wait till 3pm and rooms are still not yet ready so than we start to complain about it and they immeditly give us another room so there were ready rooms but they are not giving us I do not know why? Other hand you must to see armchairs as well they are VERY DIRTY (SEE ATTACHED PHOTOS) İ had asked to talked with hotel manager regarding issues and they said there were no manager at the hotel at 3.30pm and they told me I must to come later if i want to talk with him!!!(he is not coming to me,i must to go him!!!) İ has asked them complimentary fruit basket and they said they do not have such a proceedor at this hotel!!! So altitue of staff qas very bad and i had paid a premium value (which is not worth of value) for this bad experience İ do not recommend anybody this hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location For frequent travellers , especially those who travel for business I would recommend this property in spite of the fact that it would be looked upon as one located to attract tourists. The location gives you something to do after work , the rooftop bar is an excellent place to bring in guests , the breakfast is very good ( unexpectedly good ) , and the internet works well. The rooms are a little small but in Paris , that is more or less true for most hotels. Staff is competent . I was not too demanding and so cannot say how they hold up in a situation. But I am OK with the level of service offered . It is a little pricey though . July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooftop Stayed here the night of Bastille Day and had an incredible opportunity to watch the fireworks all around the Eiffel Tower from the rooftop of the hotel. It will be an experience my wife and I remember for the rest of our lives. Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable with all the needed facilities. It is small, but very functionable. Almost identical to a cruise ship standard room. We also had a balcony on the 8th floor and it was excellent. Wine in the evening and coffee in the morning on the balcony was great. The Latin Quarter is also a great location as it is what you imagine Paris to be and tons of character. Incidentally, we stayed 2 nights in the Opera area and were disappointed at the lack of character there that we had experienced in the Latin Quarter. Fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal situation Perfectly situated near Isle de la Cite. Within walking distance of Louvre, Jardins de Tuileries etc. Lots of restaurants in immediate vicinity. Easy to reach by using RER from either airport. Executive room had balcony with view of Eiffel Tower. Great for watching fireworks on Bastille Night. Would certainly recommend this hotel to others. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Location, Great Value and also the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel highly recommend it Great location and a great courtesy and helpful staff Rooms comfortable Has a great roof top bar with views of the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame Great at night for drinks and view after a long day July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to the Notre Dame Easy access to the River as well as the Notre Dame on foot. Hard to arrive using cars - narrow one-way road! Room and bath are clean but so small. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We loved this property. After two days it felt like the 'old neighborhood'. Room was small but they all are in Europe. Comfortable and clean, great to come back to after a busy day. The rooftop is fabulous and the courtyard was a hidden treasure. Looking forward to our next stay there. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No es hotel de 4 estrellas Ya hice los comentarios pertinentes antes. se refieren al tamaño de la habitación, falta de mesa de noche y falta de espacio en el baño para los artículos de tocador. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior by night
Hotel Exterior by night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by night Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel Eiffel Tower view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading