• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, contact hotel for details
Pet deposit amount  25.00  EUR  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your
View More
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your Guest room. Grab your guide book and hop on the nearest metro to the Champs-Élysées or Eiffel Tower. Or ask friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est for a map and explore Paris on foot. Wander through romantic Montmartre or join the cafe society with a latte by the water alongside nearby Canal St-Martin. Get the business day off to a flying start. Charles de Gaulle Airport is just a 30-minute taxi ride away and guests arriving by Eurostar can be at the hotel within minutes. Get down to business with colleagues onsite in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms. Wake up with a Full American breakfast in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est's Breakfast room. Light streams through original lead glass windows in the Lobby Bar, where guests can take a break from business or sightseeing to sip fresh coffee and surf the web.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is conveniently located for sightseeing, with 5 metro lines within 5 minutes' walk. Whether you want to stop by Notre Dame or explore the Bastille, our Front Desk staff can help plan your day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Paris Favorite My 3rd visit to this hotel & once again, loved my stay. Front desk staff are friendly, professional & always helpful & will do their best to meet guest requests. Location is excellent for catching metro or buses + on main RER for airport connections. Central Paris with Norte Dame a short block & walk across the bridge. In fact you can walk to most sights from here! Rooms can vary, but I've always been assigned nice sized, quiet rooms, which is much appreciated. Beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep & bathrooms are decent size (none of those tiny cubicles lots of Paris hotels have!) Upper floors (6,7&8) come with balconies, that have tables, chairs & good to great views! Hotel also has a roof top terrace, open to all guests, that has spectacular Paris view. Great place to end the day with a drink as the sun sets. Will definitely be returning & highly recommend. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a fantastic part of Paris We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn - Notre Dame. It is extremely convenient to the Metro and RER and the Latin Quarter is a bustling part of Paris with lots to do. My only complaint for the hotel is that the beds are soft. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Location was amazing. Easy to get to everything. Hotel staff were great and very helpful. The room was clean and modern and very comfortable. The roof top bar was PHENOMENAL!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very poor price/value Locally situated in the heart of Paris (very close to Notre Dame). Rooms are very small. Bathrooms even worst (room 214). Very expensive for what you get. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great service form the front desk. Very modern and executive environment. I was on vacation from a nasty West African place and this was a welcome break. They gave me a room upgrade and a drink on the house for my Elite Status. I could have chosen 500 points for the drink but come on, the roof top bar was so cool although a little windy. The bar does not have Scottish Whiskey! Not cool at all, that dropped it a star for me. The location was superb. The Irish pub 5 hundred feet from the hotel had a club. Noise was never a problem in the hotel although most folks were young professionals in my opinion. Notre Dame was not more than 4 blocks away and Saint Michele fountain was a short block. The whole area was so alive with brilliant people doing everything. The room (7th floor) and its view were spectacular with the Tower right there wow! The bathroom was very modern and spacious. I found some hair in a few places in the bathroom that I did not like but after a serious inspection of the room and mattress like you have never seen, I am happy to report not one unsightly live or dead thing was found and I LOOKED with a 300 candle power light ;-) The people I met everywhere I went were awesome and I seriously spoke to a hundred in 40 hours. Overall I had a great time and will return again with the family and may actually sleep in that bed because my last night I never touched it, I was to excited to be in Sweet Paris! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value (in context) Excellent staff (on the phone and in person) who handled a booking mishap. Hotel in very good condition, with attractive design and comfortable rooms. While the rooms are relatively small and the nightly rate is fairly high in the grand scheme of things, in the context of central Paris neither of these factors are unusual. Fantastic location within walking distance of major attractions. Would happily stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location, The location of this hotel is fantastic for visiting the tourist attractions in Paris - it's very easy to get to by train from the airport, and right next to a good metro. The day we traveled was the day that the French trains and taxis were on strike, so the front office staff were busy - none the less I would have expected them to be more attentive to me when checking in - they seemed to think that everything else going on around them was more important than the guest at the desk. My check in took 10 minutes because they were trying to do 5 jobs at once rather than concentrate on one thing at a time. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Everyone we met at your hotel was wonderful. Thank you very much. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Trip To Paris Great location and staff, very willing to take the time to advise and assist, staff very interested in helping traveller to get the most from stay. Will stay at this hotel again, reception statt went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful and enjoyable stay in Holiday In Notre Dame. A location to return to again in the furute. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Traveled with my 13 year old granddaughter. Location was perfect for us to get to everything on her Paris bucket list. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service great location and friendly helpful staff. I would stay in same hotel again in my next visit. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small , average rooms, Great location and Good Staff Brilliant location and helpful staff Small rooms and bathrooms June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor and NOT RECOMMENDED The reception was OK, but no greeting for a Platinum member. No offer to upgrade. Not overly disappointed in the reception. The room was completely unacceptable for a member hotel of the IHG chain - closet sized, beside elevator, toilet was un-useable (size and location to sink). Shower leaked onto the floor, and did not drain. Bed was advertised as Queen but was a double. We used the terrace on the roof (View was incredible), but were charged double for our wine. When I registered this with management, no action was taken. I asked for shaving cream, front desk forget - on THREE occasions! As an IHG member, I was not offered free internet access in the common area – I was to pay 3 EUR for 10 minutes, plus… I will say the location was excellent - needs better rooms, sensitivity to Platinum members, and better response from management. Terrible experience!!!!! I will contact IHG members’ complaint phone line about this location. If I return to Paris (good possibility) I WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS or ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN there. Also, I will reconsider my primary Hotel in the future for all my trips, I currently use IHG hotels. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My entire family was greatly impressed with this hotel. The only downside is that Holiday Inn does not provide their platinum members with the meals provided at this hotel. On top of that the breakfast buffet was pretty expensive for what was provided. The time we ate there they were frequently out of food and had to wait long periods for it to be refilled. Other than that it was a great hotel with wonderful staff! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to use as a base for visiting Paris The hotel is situated 300 m from Notre Dame Cathedral. It is within easy reach of RER and Metro stations. It is a pleasant walk from the Louvre. The reception staff were very helpful. There was only one downside and that was the slow service in the rooftop bar. This was doubtless due to a large number of obviously non residents being allowed to use facilities set aside for residents. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y linda vista Nos encantó la vista de la habitación y su encantador balcón. La temperatura y la calidad de la cama fueron muy agradables. Recomiendo la vista de la terraza, es espectacular! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop lounge Drink cost was 18 Euros, which was a surprise to me, and the drink was very poor. Actually undrinkable. Same price for this drink as the morning breakfast. Totally excessive price. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location! We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and it could not have been more perfect. I was searching for a hotel that was central to most of the tourist attractions to take my fiance around and see the sites. A friend of mine recommended this hotel after his stay and he was spot on. Plenty of places to eat and grab a drink before and after you run around town. Right around the corner from the Saint Michael fountain and a few minute walk to Notre Dame across the river. You are less than a 2 minute walk to Saint Michael and Saint Michael Notre Dame train stations. This will put you just about anywhere in Paris. It's so convenient we pretty much saw ALL of Paris in the first 3 days. We spent the last day in Versailles, taking the train we were there in about 40 minutes after walking out the front doors of the hotel. We only ate breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was pretty good. We're not big breakfast people, usually just drinking a cup of coffee, and believe me we got our money's worth out of the little espresso machine they have. We had a deal when booking for a discounted breakfast (I think 50% off ??) and we probably should have done it. You'll spend that much just on a pair of coffees and a croissant next door. The only complaint is the size of the rooms. If you haven't been to Paris before you're in for a surprise. Much like all major cities the rooms are very small, but NYC was bigger than this. We had the balcony tower room with a queen bed. Imagine a queen size bed with about 3 or 4 feet around the edges...that's your room. It could be larger, but it's all you need and you're in Paris! The bathroom is tiny. Very very tiny. The worst part is you have to climb into the shower just to start the water and get it going. A little tip start the water on the bottom spout and let the water warm up a little before turning on the overhead shower. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Convenient location on Left Bank, close to restaurants, Sorbonne, subway stops, Notre Dame. Rooms are small (it's Paris!) and have typical Holiday Inn features, including a (rare in France) stall shower. Plenty of hot water. Bed was very soft. OK if that's your preference. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Location The location of this hotel was Fantastic. The rooms are small with small bathrooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location This hotel is in the perfect location. you can walk to Notre dame, Musee D'Orsay, anything in the amazing Latin Quarter. The roof garden has incredible views. Only negatives: room is tiny (the shower is almost impossible to get into) and the price of drinks is crazy. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room all was wonderful except the bathroom, too small! Shower leaked quite a bit. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. We will be calling IHG when we return to Canada. We booked this hotel on Ambassador points. As Platinum Ambassador members, we expected excellent service. The service we received in all aspects of our stay was below zero: 5 hour wait for check in Tiny room, furniture chipped, walls dirty, bathroom room did not close Surly service from desk staff Given incorrect directions together to a tour office and almost missed our tour We sere booked for a further three nights as paying guests and chose to move to a new hotel because of abysmal service and poor condition of hotel room. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from the IHG chain! Very small, noisy room. No upgrade provided in spite of my status. Bathroom small and fixtures weird. Only positive is location. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They speak English very well and could answer any questions or concerns. The gentleman that worked in the downstairs lounge was attentive and nice. We had a 7th floor room, which had a balcony. That was a big plus. The room was good size, clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. There is also a small grocery store next to the hotel. You can get fruit, water, etc. Metro S Michel is steps from the hotel. The rooftop lounge has excellent views of Paris. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “excellent location, housekeeping is not as good” We stayed here for 4 nights and I found the location of this hotel to be excellent. Its a 5 minute walk to the Notre Dame cathedral, the metro and the RER. Restaurants and souvenir shops flock this area. I am an IHG platinum elite member and I am glad that I was upgraded to an executive room facing the Eiffel Tour even before i arrived. The room is adequately large in Paris standards. I particularly liked the balcony facing the Eiffel Tower. We used to drink coffee in our balcony and just admire the beauty of Paris in spring time. PRO's Excellent Location Spacious executive room lovely view of the eiffel tower proximity to shops, metro, and the Notre Dame church. Breakfast is fair enough. lovely design of the room. Excellent service by front desk staff (specially Analisa and Zoe) CONs You have to ask for toothbrush, shaving kits, flat iron and other "basic" amenities of a four star hotel. I think this should be readily available. No welcome fruit and no personal letter for IHG Platinum Elite member They don't automatically replace toiletries daily. Room Tip: upgrade to an executive room facing the eiffel tower. See more room tips Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by you want a shower with that room? Great location! great staff! bathroom fixtures designed by very strange people April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly I have stayed for 2 nights , this hotel is well located and i was thrilled by the service and the upgrade that they have given me i recommend this hotel because of the location and the friendly staff the room was very clean and i had great moment enjoying all the comfort Adnane April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Paris Staff was great, location was great, breakfast not included. Room was clean, bathroom not well cleaned. Noise from street but tolerable. Overall would stay here based off the price of other hotels for a short stay only. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Hospitality Excellent multi-lingual staff--professional, efficient, and welcoming. Location--very accessible to metro and RER, with easy connections to free Roissy airport bus. Bed was not firm enough, and room was relatively small. As a Platinum Ambassador member, I was expecting an upgraded room with a view and free breakfast. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior by night
Hotel Exterior by night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by night Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel Eiffel Tower view
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading