• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Italian
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed under 5 kgs. 5 euros daily fees.
Pet fee amount  5.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Moulin Rouge
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Montmartre - Sacre Coeur area
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Flea market (les puces) - Saint Ouen
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Businesses area
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:6
  • Car Parking Available
  • 20 euros from 3pm until 11 am the next day. the parking is located at 200 meters in north direction, stop at the hotel and front desk staff will give you a place number and a paper to let to the parking attendant. High max of your car 1.90m
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre to the glitzy Moulin Rouge cabaret, while major Paris attractions like the Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum and designer shopping are less than 30 minutes away. Sporting events at the Stade de France are a 30-minute train ride away and public transportation will drop you off directly to most of the famous places.

Your meetings at Sony and Crown Europe are a few stops away on the speedy Metro, and you can easily reach businesses in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense. We have a bright meeting room for 20 people and a business counter with 2 laptops. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet on the terrace at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre, and order drinks in the homey bar. We have a peaceful garden where you can relax away from the city bustle and browse international newspapers.

View Less
Features
Treat your loved one with our Romantic Escape Package at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre. You'll receive a half bottle of Champagne or a bottle of wine, in your Guest room at your arrival.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed :-( I am a priority platinum member of the IHG properties for years. I have collected over 200,000 points to take a vacation in Paris. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly associate who upgraded my room. However, I did not get 2 beds as per my booking. I was given a room with 2 twin beds, no refrigerator or other accommodations that was in the first room that I went to and what I am used to when I stay in an IHG property. Then, I had a jack hammer in my ear one morning as they were renovating. I received a phone call from the front desk asking if I wouldn't mind letting the renovation crew have access for about 15 - 20 minutes. I said no problem so me and my guest went downstairs to wait. I asked for a cup of coffee which was no problem but very surprised that I had to pay for it. I think that should have at least been offered for the inconvenience. I was surely disappointed. . . . July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... Rooms repairs were badly needed, broken lamps, cracked tiles, holes in bathroom walls, broken door lock, broken door. Rude front desk staffs. Stay because of the great location but don't expect Holiday Inn standards, more like a one or two star motel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by un poco antiguo y falto de mantenimiento adicionalmente el trato del personal no fue tan cordial como en otros hoteles de la misma cadena en los que me hospedo habitualmente. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed, although tiny room The hotel is pretty much as you would expect in this convenient location in Paris - right next to the Subway fro the Metro. The room was tiny and barely room to open my suitcase, which was the only issue. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Bad Holiday Inn Gare De l'Est was not the best value for money. The room was simply too small for the price and the bathroom was "old". The bed was comfortable, the Location was good and access to transportation was also good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Centrally located with good servvice. I liked it. easy access to Metro July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Position - great rooms Position in Paris is hard to beat with access to the extensive train network at your doorstep. Rooms are large and comfortable (particularly by Paris standards) Staff were great as well. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible desk staff On checking in as a Platinum Elite guest, the clerk was rude and totally disrespectful. He demanded a photocopy of my passport, a request that has never been made before at this hotel (I have stayed there comfortably about 10 times and never been asked to make a copy of my passport). When I politely requested to speak to a manager on duty, the clerk replied "No manager, you talk to me". He then claimed I was lying about not showing my passport and said he would call the police if I didn't comply. I gave him my drivers license to get into the room, then cancelled my further reservation at this hotel. By the way, I checked into 3 other hotels in Paris during this trip and NONE asked to make a photocopy of my passport. Something terribly wrong with the clerk at this hotel! I won't book this Holiday Inn any more in Paris. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahnhof und Metro Nähe Schöne Hotel mit sehr guter Anbindung an den öffentlichen Verkehr. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn disappointment very disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn Gare d' l'est. In need of total refurbishment. I booked three rooms and right from check in where they couldn't find our reservation for more than 20 mins, it was a disappointment!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep I had a great experience with the hotel. The front desk woman was particularly helpful. I needed a hard bed and she ensured I got one! My room was quiet and had heavy curtains which meant I had a good night's sleep. The bathroom has been renovated with new bath tub and one of the best shower's I've ever had in a hotel. The windows were old and needed repainting. But I'm assuming that was an issue with being a heritage building. But the actual bathroom itself was huge and with new toilet and bath. There is easy access across the road to the station. I didn't hear anything and felt safe in the area and I travelled alone. But it was Summer, so it was light until 10pm. Overall, I would definitely return here. The location is brilliant, the staff were courteous and helpful and the bed was fantastic! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nite in Paris Perfectly suited and priced, well located, specially if you're staying a night or two on a CDG transit! Wash the bathroom curtains though coz they smell old.. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with bad service The Hotel location is very good; just across the street from the metro station where you can go any where. Room cleanness was good as well. But I had a very unpleasant stay in the second night of my stay: On my second day the fire alarm went on at the around 5pm; and they couldn't shut it off in the 6th and 7th floor for more than 6 hours; after a very long day walking in Paris; we couldn't get to our rooms to change or take a path or sleep because of the loud sound of the fire alarm. There was no shift manager to talk to; the maintenance guy didn't show up for 4 or 5 hours. We were all stuffed in the reception area. And at the end no one has bothered himself to at least apologise for what happened; where at least we should have been compensated for that day. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of breakfast Beware of breakfast charge when you stay here. They don't advise you that it is not included in your stay and there is nothing advising you of the cost. It is 15 Euros per person and you don't find out until you check out. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by godd services from Ms AWA ms AWA did very good job during our stays..we bother her a lot and she sorted everything for us June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great value, clean, good breakfast, convenient location June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a memorable stay The hotel reception area was always busy and at times chaotic ,and as a result of various events not a relaxing stay. The staff in general were helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Location Great hotel directly across from train station. Only hotel I would recommend in the area. Hotel staff provide friendly quality service. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Full hot and cold breakfast is a good value if you want a hearty breakfast. Would highly recommend if you need ready access to train stations. Not a hotel I would recommend for a vacation stay. I did not feel comfortable walking in area. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service 1) Problems with check-in - takes about a hour 2) Lack of courtesy of the front desk staff 3) Unhelpfulness of the front desk staff 4) Business services printer does not work 5) A/C not on during the spring months 6) Internet speed extremely slow 7) No special line for Platinum members or elite members 8) 2 cases of items being stolen from room when I stayed there (one resulted in a police complaint - both were when I was at the front desk and the guest was complaining) The only plus point is the location of this hotel - right next to the train station June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but I expected the same standards of the Holiday Inn Express in USA, but it was not, the rooms where small with old furniture and old towels, I understand that that hotel is in remodeling process, but they should let us know in advanced, although the bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom were good. What we liked the most it was the location, across the street from metro station, which it was very convenient for our vacation. The staff and service was excellent and the breakfast too. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnuture The Furniture is dairty. Should be change it as soon as possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and everything as expected The location is great especially for Gare De L'est train station. Easy to walk to the main sites of the city, or taxi. I walked around for about two hours and saw Notre Dame, De L'ouvre, Chaise de liesse and arc de triomphe. The room was compact but was clean, tidy and had everything I needed. For the price in Paris and for one night it was perfect. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here again Breakfast was cold and most mornings there was no juice or coffee mugs. Always check your bill as they over charged us. Staff are lovely June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Treatment to Guests by hotel staff Arrived in hotel after a long day of traveling to Paris, finding that my room AC was not working. Informed the staff, staff came in and said they "fixed" it. So I left the room because I thought it will take some time to run. Toured Paris, had dinner, came back to my room after a hot day in Paris, and my AC was still not working. Informed the staff, and they said they can't fix it and no compensation for it. All they said was they will inform the supervisor. Meanwhile I slept in a hot room in Paris (or shall I say "tried to sleep." Other than that, the location of the hotel is great, just right outside the train station. In fact there's even an entry to the train, literally on the sidewalk of the hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Gare de L'Est Best location , the underground is just outside the hotel where you can reach anywhere in Paris. The overall of the hotel is OK. Staff are very helpful.The hotel is very clean. Very convenient for people traveling with the train from Gare de L'est. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with friendly and professional staff I always stay at this hotel for my business trips in Paris. It's very convenient as it is just in front of Gare de l'Est and a Metro station. You can find easily few good restaurants in Rue des Recollets which is few mn walk (don't try the ones next or close to the hotel...) Most of the staff is friendly and professional. It is missing a fitness room... the turn over is too high and the new staff doesn't know how to deal with platinum members. I've asked before my arrival to be in a quiet room and she put me in the worst one which is in front of the elevator... During my last stay(27/28th may) i had to wait about 25mn !!! to check out, this is too long ! That was because of a lack of staff and an inexperienced staff as well. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good location. Easy access to everywhere in Paris. No matter on day time or late night time, the staffs are really helpfull and try to find the best solution you need. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & good value For me & my wife, we would say that our short stay in Holiday Inn Paris Gare De L'est was quite good, we stayed here 2 nights for our short holiday trip in Paris. This hotel is located just across Gare De L'est train station (walking distance from Gare du Nord train station). So it is easy to reach if you will be traveling from other cities/countries outside Paris by train. The Metro station is exactly in front of the hotel, and since the Metro service operates till late midnight making the location of this hotel is very convenience for those who like to travel using Metro, and bus station is just at the corner of this hotel. Free Wi-Fi is one of the services in this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bedroom Bed comfortable , clean and room reasonably equipped . May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience in a different part of Paris Somewhat puzzled by the not so positive reviews. I have stayed in this hotel on my own and with my family and every time, we have received excellent service and felt comfortable in the rooms and around the neighborhood. The hotel is brilliantly located and close to the Jardin Villemin, next to a very pleasant canal. Not to mention that it is across the station and in an interesting, multicultural neighborhood. I have walked from Les Halles at 2:00 AM and at 2:00 PM and never have felt unsafe!. I highly recommend this property and the staff is always helpful and welcoming. We are coming back in early May and looking forward to it! April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Welcoming desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Business center and Bar Reception Front Desk Montmartre - Basilica Sacre-Coeur Terrass
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading