• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - good location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the CP Paris. The location is excellent, with a metro stop just outside which will take you to any of Paris' attractions. Restaurants and a supermarket close by as well. Room was comfortable and large, although the bathroom showed wear and tear and could do with a renovation. Facade of the hotel undergoing renovation, so I imagine rooms facing the square might have impeded view currently. Our room faced interior courtyard, so no issue. Breakfast buffet had everything I could want, and was refilled constantly. Staff were courteous, and answered all questions with a smile. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gute Betten und reichhaltiges Frühstück ich komme seit Jahren ins Crowne Plaza, wenn ich in Paris bin. Ich bin mit den komfortablen Zimmern und mit dem herrlichen Frühstücksbuffet immer sehr zufrieden gewesen und bin es immer noch. zu bemängeln wäre nur die Lobby, die sehr unattraktiv und unpersönlich ist. Das Mobiliar ist alt, ungepflegt, unkomfortabel und sollte unbedingt ausgewechselt werden. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein romantisches Wochenende in Paris Das Hotel liegt zentrumsnahe und ist mit der Metro sehr gut angebunden. Das Personal ist freundlich und das Hotel ist sehr annehmlich. Der Clubroom war sehr geraeumig und sauber. Insgesamt hatten wir einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service The staff were very friendly (and English-speaking) and the room was as it should be. I can highly recommend it. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Amazing service, great location. I will definitely stay there again! and also will recommend it to my friends and colleagues. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 入住体验很差 前台接待很一般,也并没有给予任何白金大使待遇,服务也很一般,房间隔音效果很不好,服务反馈时间很长,不推荐! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Rooms - great location Well located hotel - close to Metro and lots of restaurants, cafes in close proximity. We found the reception and concierge staff to be a little surly but our family room was a good size - very comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Bathroom a little tired but otherwise everything else good. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parisvcrown embassy Very noisy room. Extremely extremely poor service in the dining room. Gyrate service in the loungevvhardworkingbstaffbin the kitchen good service at the front desk. Will not recommend September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay in Paris We just stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Republique for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room had everything we needed, the staff were so obliging and the meal in the restaurant was good. Will definitely be recommending it to others. Thankyou. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always BUT...... As always very nice hotel in a very nice location with very nice staff. Although this time they didn't upgrade my room due to non-availability but the only thing we didn't find is the welcoming fruits basket or sweets. In all other IHG hotels with holding a Royal Ambassador card usually there are some fruits and sweets delivered on daily basis to the room free of charge which I didn't see it in this hotel in many stays. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again - Not a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza We were issued a room facing the square. We were initially pleased while at the front desk. However, when we got to the room and noticed the windrows covered with some sort of tarp and a scaffold hanging outside the window. This was a complete obstruction to our view of the square... a complete mess. Then every morning- the construction workers talked loud outside our window- paced the scaffold and scrapped plaster just outside of our window. Very uncomfortable, distruptive, and annoying. I called the front desk to highlight my concern... We are in Paris on vacation-we are going to sleep until 9am if we can. We were issued more excuses then needed- and asked,if we had asked to be moved? My question is, why put someone in a room that does not best represent the brand (hotel) frustrating. We also had a leaky pipe in the bathroom, we kept a small puddle of water beside the toilet. Also, the concierge desk- a waste. They were barely there. We tried to schedule two excursions- no help. (Trip to London and a Champagne Region Tour). We just did our own research on line and booked it ourselves. Overall, fair to poor experience. We are frequent global travellers. I would not recommend this property or stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, will be excellent once renovated This is billed as a 4-star hotel, but I'd give it 3 with potential, since I happened to stay during the middle of renovations--you actually couldn't see the hotel from the Place de la Republique because of the scaffolding September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY CLUB LOUNGE CLUB LOUNGE LEFT WITH DIRTY TABLES GENERALLY OVER 4 NIGHTS. EMPTY GLASSES September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service The rooms, service, and breakfast was really good and great value for money. The staff are absolutely amazing. Everyone was so polite and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & drinks service lets hotel down If I was just rating the room and the general service, the hotel would be close to excellent. Great location, larger than average rooms for Paris, very comfortable beds and good facilities. However, the bar service was very slow and the restaurant even slower, with very sloppy service for the price. Dinner took so long that it spoiled our evening. Do use the hotel, but take advantage of the many eating places and bars nearby. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Building Works It wasn't just the building works and a room blacked out by scaffolding and plastic sheets that made this such a terrible stay. It was the staff and managements refusal to understand that this would affect my stay. There were no pillows in our room. Just large white cushions. We eventually got x2 after we complained but apparently the hotel was full and they had "run out". We also had to ask for 2 extra towels as they only supplied x2 for x4 of us! The "Club Lounge" was like a student common room. Badly equipped and presented. The broken coffee machine was supplanted by tepid flasks of hot water and coffee. The crockery and cutlery were always dirty (a broken dishwasher no doubt). That said, the drinks, snacks and amenities would probably be better in a student common room. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with an employee Location is good, rooms are ok, front desk personal are nice and friendly however they don't react fast enougph to issues i had an issue with AC and tub. it takes me four times to complaint to front desk to get the AC fixed on secound day of stay however the tub was never fixed correct A very serious issue with the guy worked on Sunday August 24th from 6-8pm in the club lounge he was extremely rude and impolite i was outside the room and when i entered i heard him saying to my wife and kids in a very loud voice across the room in front of all other people while the are setting on the table not even planing to leave the lounge "YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TAKE DRINK OUTSIDE" i told him that you shouldn't say that in that way to your customer and that he is making an assuption that they will take drinks outside?? even though he should'nt talk like that under any situation but he started yelling at me and i had to go to the front desk and ask for a manager she was nice and apologies to me but in fact that was not enough for me that man spoil my whole day and stay at you hotel, he was not doing any thing in the room nothing being replaced all dishes were empty, he was not there at all until 10 minute before 8 to close i do not know how you hire such quality in such respected hotel chain on the other hand the girl worked on the club lounge during breakfast on Monday August 25th and 26th morning was extremely polite, efficient and very active in cleaning and replacing stuff and i want to recognize her for such good professional work. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and bar man Manager at my check in is more than nice, also the person how close the bar is very nice. Actually all the staff at the hotel are nice and smiling. Next trip to paris will in crown plaza. Only one thing, they do not have valet parking. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay We enjoyed our stay and, we will select your hotel for our next trip to Paris! August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This hotel is not to recommend. Poor service and big attitude of the staff. not helpful at all. big disappointment and def. never again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paris surprise We visit this Paris neighborhood regularly. The Crowne Plaza is a delightful surprise -- elegant, cheerful, utterly serene and thoroughly welcoming. The handsome building is undergoing a façade scrubbing, which will add to its considerable allure. With the recently completed renovation of the Republique plaza the entire area is reborn and is a convenient location for visitors, who can dine at the many good local bistros or buy take-out sandwiches for picknicking; there are plenty of other valuable services in the area (pharmacies, Monoprix supermarket), which is close to the buzzy Haut Marais and the canal area. Metro and bus service are nearby, and navigable. The staff, strong English-speakers, are extremely friendly and helpful. There are ice machines! August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected Stayed for 3 nights in the middle of August. The main facade was under renovation with scaffolding all over. At the check in I am told that I have two options: enter immediately in a room with a small window or wait about 1 hour and half and have one with a little balcony. Me and my spouse prefer to wait, but I tell the receptionist specifically not to put us in a room facing the scaffoldings and I am assured she will not. Coming back we are given our keys and enter the room.......only to find it was facing the scaffolding with a worker standing right on our balcony looking at us !!! We protest to the reception but the receptionist is changed. Now there's a man who is too busy with the complaints of another couple that quickly and without a smile pass us a new card key. We take the elevator again and this time we find ourselves in the smaller room with the smaller window that we refused on the first time !!! So we had waited for nothing for more than one hour. Queen, not king size bed, and small bathroom too. When trying to make a cup of tea with the electric pot the whole room blacks-out !!! The maintenance man switch the breaker back two times but gives up to find the malfunction and tells us to wait until the morning. This was supposed to be a REWARD, after months of continuously using Crowne Plaza hotels in other countries and accumulating hundreds of thousands points. It was supposed to be a romantic stay. Instead, we liked all of Paris with the exception of the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Do NOT recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Crowne Plaza Republique Clean, well maintained with good service. Steps from the Metro. Perfect for my family's vacation to Paris. The room was on the small side by North American standards, but this is Paris so it was not unexpected. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Paris Great location. Lots of Metro lines at one stop was very convenient just in front of hotel. Breakfast buffet had lots of options and was very good. Our room was clean and modern. The bar and lobby area have an outdated 70's vibe to the decor. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay The hotel is an impressive building overlooking the Republique square. Our room was at the top of the hotel and overlooked the hotel's courtyard - very quiet. spot. Staff were friendly and helpful. The family room we had was a good size and clean and well presented. Only negative point was that storage was rather limited - would have benefitted from more drawer space. .Breakfast was fine but could be a bit chaotic at times if there at a busy time. The hotel is located near the metro station which is very handy for getting around the city but be aware of scammers in the area pretending to be helpful metro staff! Advise purchasing tickets from official desk rather than the machines if unsure. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An excellent location for our short trip to Paris. The hotel was extremely friendly with very helpful staff. We walked around the wonderful sights of this city every day and a visit to the Club Lounge and a cold beer was very welcome at the end of the day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location room is small, but clean, Bed also a little small, but I think it`s quite common in paris. Location is very good. However the check in is slowly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value for money Location was good for a family break in Paris in a family room August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room changr As soon as I saw the room, i knew it wold not be suitable as it was one small room with one small bed. We are two single women, so I asked for another room with two beds and got it immediately - in the back area which was quiet.. The bellboy was so helpful in doing this.! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Paris Sehr schönes Hotel, leider zur Zeit Bauarbeiten an der Fassade. Zimmer haben gut gefallen, Innenhof war nicht erreichbar, wurde nicht genutzt. Leider völlig fehlender Service. Zimmerupgrade nur für letzte Nacht. Bei Frühstück fehlte stets etwas am Buffet: Teller, Tassen, Brot. Teller wurden nicht abgeräumt. Service zu allen Frühstückszeiten katastrophal, egal ob besonders früh, Hauptzeit oder besonders spät. Rezeption war bemüht, jedoch ineffektiv. August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading