• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely service provided by all This is a wonderful place to stay whether its business or pleasure. Everything was a superb standard! Very happy with assistance from concierge and staff! Breakfast in the restaurant is also great and the bar is a lovely place to relax after travelling! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location as close to subway and easy to get from Eurostar. Staff was very attentive especially Christopher and Samir who were alway so welcoming even though I was dining alone. EVERY HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A SAMIR... he was really excellent!!! Will definitely stay here again...Thank you... June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort and attentive staff My stay at this hotel was truly enjoyable! The room was on the top floor, attic style design, and with two full size beds. Plenty of room for myself and two traveling companions! The bed and pillows were beyond comfortable! What a treat! The bathroom had a lovely deep soaking tub and nice adjustable shower head with great water pressure, luxurious bath and shower lotions, and very clean. The windows opened, which was a nice touch, and there were ample electrical outlets for charging phones, etc. As I don't speak much of the local language, I was very comfortable because the staff members were happy to speak English. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The lounge and bar areas are inviting and were a wonderful place to unwind each evening after a full day of exploring the city. With both a taxi stand and Metro station just a few steps outside the front entrance, I would recommend this elegant understated hotel in a friendly neighborhood and would stay again myself! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay very good, great location really close to all if needed. Stayed 2 nights for business but we went out 2 nights, once close by restaurant La Chemise (really neat) and once into town. Very convenient hotel, quiet rooms. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lobby very unwelcoming!!! Great location, below expectations for Hotel Crowne Plaza in the world !!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern amenities, very courteous staff Spent 4 nights in May for a vacation. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but very modern and clean, probably similar to typical Paris hotels in this class. Check in staff was very polite. Hotel restaurant has limited variety of dishes, but excellent dinner menu with limited choice of, but good quality wines. You would run out of items on the menu if you stayed for an extended time, but we absolutely enjoyed the food on the 2 evenings we dined at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Location is poor in that no tourist attraction is nearby, however there are 5 subway lines within a very short walking distance of about 100 yards, so it is very easy to use this hotel as your base if you use the metro to get around. Construction work on the square facing the hotel made for some noise during the day, but that is certainly not the hotel's fault. Overall, I was quite happy with my stay and would consider coming back! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good facilities We loved the spacious room which was due to the garden very quiet. Nice staff and central location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Staff very friendly and helpful. Room extremely comfortable. Excellent location and right by metro so easy to get around. Stayed at hotel last year and found it so nice that went back this year. It was even better. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent customer service in responding to our questions. Food was outstanding in selection and taste. Enjoyed our stay immensely. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Very good. As an IHG Platinum Status member I was given a Club Room for the price of standard room. Besides we were provided with couple of champagne glasses at Lobby bar as a Welcome drink. WiFi codes were also given us every morning without extra charge. All the staff members are highly polite and helpful. Especially the concierge (his name is Oliver) who made a fantastic job for us. His bookings, advises and recommendations turned our stay in Paris into a wonderful story. Breakfast is very good for the price of 15 Euro per person. Everything is fresh and delicious. Due to high occupancy there were some crowded times in the mornings, but it did not break my common opinion. We also tried its dinner menu. Very good meal. But to be frankly I need to say that tables are set very close to each other what was a little bit uncomfortable. Otherwise I am not able to write any complaint. Our room was always clean and calm. Toilet and bathroom are separated. You can appreciate this especially when you are short of time in the mornings)). Bathroom has its own matt window facing the hotel courtyard. Crowne Plaza is located a bit aside from main sightseeing points but subway station is only 2 minutes walk from the entrance. Cabstand is right on the nearest corner. To get to Eiffel Tower by taxi costs about 13 Euro. Crossing the Place de la Republique you can find a hop on / hop off bus stop. This bus drives you across the whole city and you can choose you own route. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and loved the breakfast We stayed in this hotel last week. We really enjoyed our stay, apart from the check-in. The room was great and clean. Breakfast was lovely and in general the staff was nice and polite. However, the start was horrible. The man at the reception who checked us in was plain rude. He gave us the form for our personal data, only saying "creditcard". Apart from the fact that this was the first time ever I was forced to give my credit card or else pay 250 euro's (which says to me that I apparently need to trust the hotel not abusing that, while the hotel does not trust me to check out and pay for my expenses....like paying up front in a restaurant) and this was not told to us in advance, he was too busy answering the phone suddenly while checking us in. At the phone he clearly had a complaining customer and he made clear that he did not take the complaint seriously. Meanwhile we were waiting for him, so he decided to write a room number on a paper and wave as if we had to go. However, we wanted to ask him some questions, so we waited. Instead of coming back to us (standing in front of his nose) after the phone call, he simply walked away to the back and we did not see him anymore... We stood there, kind of lost, and then decided to just go to the room and find another employee later. Not a great start! But, again, the rest of the stay was terrific. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Paris Everything was fine. Clean and satisfactory service level. The only negative thing was the Wi-Fi connection in the lobby not in the rooms. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but construction noise and no WiFi One of the best beds if you like a firm mattress. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a significant amount of construction going on in the square causing early morning noises. There were also a fair number of homeless people camped out on mattresses along the sidewalk in front of the hotel. With every coming and going from the hotel, you had to deal with requests for money - not exactly the best way to start or end your day. The biggest complaint was no WiFi availability in the rooms - only an ethernet connection. I was surprised that a "upscale" hotel in 2013 still didn't have WiFi available. The wireless in lobby wasn't free - 7E/ hour or 18E/day. We had to go across the plaza to Cafe Republique and order food/drink just to get online. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst for customer service I've experienced the worst customer service at this hotel. I was made to wait for almost 2 hours to check-in because we arrived earlier than hotel's check-in time of 2PM. They made us wait in the lobby with no courtesy to come around and inform us when the room got ready. I had to visit the reception frequently to check myself. We needed some amenities in the room and were told that its hotel's policy to replenish them once a day only.. Seriously this was the first ever time I heard such a statement. Hospitality to its lowest which takes away the otherwise positives of the hotel Never again at this hotel.. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Rekka70 This was our second time in Paris and our first and last stay at this hotel. The service is poor, value for money is poor and I would recommend that if you are yet to stay here but you have stayed at a good hotel in Paris before, stick with what you know and give this “B&B” a miss. On arrival, we had our bags taken from us and placed on a trolley whilst we checked in. After checking in we waited around the trolley for the concierge to return but he didn’t so we removed the bags and took them to the room ourselves. My issue with this is not having to carry my own bags, but that our bags had been taken from us giving the impression that they would be taken to our room, but then left in the foyer unattended and completely out of our view. The internet service advertised only caters for the business traveller, yet it fails to advise of this when you subscribe to it. I could not get facebook and this “high-speed” service was severely slow and cumbersome. I complained to reception and was advised at this point that facebook is not available through this service. The Sky UK channel was also frozen and could not be fixed, limiting the number of English speaking channels available. Due to the TV and internet issues the hotels solution to was to change our room, to a room that had the same issues. The entertainment package is overpriced and third rate by comparison to other hotels I have stayed in. Given the modern gadgets that a lot of travellers have (we travel with an Ipad) and only having a cable for a laptop available in the rooms and not wi-fi is archaic. We ate at the hotel once, however we tried three times. We decided to have breakfast on our first morning, hoping to take advantage of the advertised breakfast we saw on a poster in the lift for the bar, only to find that the bar was closed and had clearly not been nor was it close to opening. When we went to the restaurant, there was only the choice of a buffet breakfast. The only time we were successful in eating at the hotel, was a bit of an exercise too. We had been attempting to call the restaurant for over one hour to ascertain if we had to book or if we could just turn up but the phone was continuously engaged. In the end we just turned up, and had to endure two staff members discussing if we had to book or not? The restaurant was barely half full. We could have been saved this embarrassment had the phone been working/on the hook. All that said our waiter was very good once we were seated. I have stayed in hotels all around the world, but I have always felt that a Crowne Hotel would be a safe bet for a nice relaxing comfortable stay. I believe that by choosing this hotel, my opinion of a safe pair of hands is somewhat tarnished. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Paris Very kind staff, very good service, nice rooms and a beautiful location in Paris. I definitely recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company Meeting We were a group of 25 in meeting for 2 days at hotel. Excellent stay, good meeting room with daylight and great pro active staff. Buffet lunch could be a bit more contemporary on content of cold section (very classical but tasty). Rooms very nice, quiet and happy that works on Place de la Republique are not disruptive to the hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Meeting-Location Ein phantastisches Hotel im Zentrum von Paris. Ausgesprochen freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter sowohl an der Rezeption als auch im Conference Bereich. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Mittagessen und Kaffeepausen der Tagung hatten wir im herrlichen Innenhof. Sehr zu empfehlen ! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people first time in Paris for my children, it was a short break so needed to be perfect to make it special - the Crowne Plaza was perfect... ...your staff could not be more accommodating and made us feel very welcome thank you April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great location We were really impressed by the friendliness of staff, who made sure we had all the comfort we needed to enjoy our stay (travelling with our 5 months old daughter). Breakfast buffet is great, offering a vast choice excellent location within walking distance of le marais and next to major subway lines. very functional room and super comfortable bed April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for city trip We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza: comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet, nice staff and excellent location close to public transportation. Highly recommended! April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break In Paris Great location. Not up to the usual standard of Crown Plaza hotels: - Platinum member yet no upgrade. - Club room says cocktails but only wine and beer, and breakfast was minimal. - parts of the hotel bordering on shabby. - staff were curt and officious. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, concierge and great breakfast! We just spent 8 nights at Crowne Plaza Republique and were very pleased. Great location, metro and bus right there. Clean, friendly, helpful concierge, and fabulous breakfast to get us started..Would definitely return!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, great location, friendly staff and best Mojito in the bar! We stayed with 3 couples in the hotel and 2 baby's. Great service with little bed and everything ready in the room! Absolute perfect location by foot everything is very near and you have a big metro station just next to the hotel with numerous lines who get you almost everywhere in town. We discussed with the concierge and he reserved restaurants for us without making any problem with us being with 2 babys. We also had a great 'apero' in the bar with great Mojito's and even the virgin one was superb! Breakfast service was busy but even with alot of people we had our pancakes, eggs made a la minute with a smile. Great coffee at breakfast aswel. In short we had a great stay, ty very much! April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Paris - Republique Over the last 3 months I have stayed in a Crowne Plaza 4 times on business, I was looking to take the wife somewhere special having been away traveling for several months., Paris being 2.5 hours from London looked ideal. I booked a club room at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique and expected it to be on par with the Crowne Plaza Helsinki and the Inter Continental Budapest where I have been staying recently. Location was perfect but the room & service fell well short of expectation based on recent Crowne Plaza experiences. Maybe it was a busy period & I just got a room not usually in use? The quality of the room fell well short of what I have become accustomed to with Crowne Plaza. Overall very disappointing especially having paid extra for a club room and anticipating a quality experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 ,设施陈旧 酒店位置非常好,离地铁出口很近。但是酒店内部设施过于陈旧了。房间太干了,一夜起来后喉咙很不舒服。而且窗外就是工地,周末的早晨也很吵,睡不好。早餐很一般。 April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Our room was terrible- a tiny "queen" bed in what appeared to be an attic room. Two people cant really sleep comfortably there. When they asked if I needed one bed or two, I said it didn't matter because I thought they'd be normal sized beds. They were over-booked, so my usual upgrade was out of the question. So why the four star score? Because the front desk addressed me by name, gave us free lounge access for a day with unlimited drinks and some snacks, a 1000 extra point coupon for eating at their restaurant, the concierge was incredibly helpful, and they were very good about giving me the daily wi-fi password for the lobby. I wish they gave us complimentary lounge access for at least 2 days, that would have brought the four star review to five. Car parking availability is the worst I've seen at any hotel- be aware of this if you bring your own car (which I actually recommend to properly see Paris). March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference! Hotel in a very central location => Metro in front, restaurants in walking distance Nice building => lot of atmosphere Experience with the staff was excellent => everybody working at reception during our stay was open, friendly and helpful! Very good! Breakfast => everything good. Nothing to complain. Only downsight: When you arrive by car....parking is a nightmare! Not possible on hotel premises. Car park near the hotel....full (for 32€ a day). Next car park 10 minutes walk away (for 44€). But to be fair: It was our choice. Arriving by public transport would have been definitely easier. All in all: Can recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway with cultural sightseeing. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The standard rooms are dull and reminded me more about a private hospital room but I was upgraded. The clubroom is much nicer and more worthy for Crown Plaza. I would rather recommend Holiday Inn Opera-Grands than Crown Plaza's standard room. The location is good for Paris and as far as I know there are not many other hotels more central in this price range. It is a good price and standard for Paris but in comparison with many other cities, it is expansive for the normal standard rooms and the club room which is nice but not what you would get for the same price in many other hotels. The greatest thing with the hotel was the management and some of the receptions (some were rude and unthoughtful - you do not just ask the clients to sit down and wait and wait, you apologize and maybe offer something at least), but some of them were really nice, funny, flexible, creative and helpful in any way. A big minus is 24 euro for internet for 24 hours. As a club member I got one hour free usage of internet during a whole week! Thanks, but that I can get in any cafe in Paris also. And more. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club room and business service The hotel is located in a convenient location although it is a little far from the city center. Many little fashion shops are in walking distance. Strongly recommend to stay in the club rooms. We got upgraded to a mini-suite. Everything is well arranged and comfortable in the room compared to the one we just stayed a couple of days ago (intercontinental hotel) in Paris which is a five-star hotel. The reason we moved to this hotel because it has well-equipped conference rooms for small groups. We enjoyed to the club lounge service although the interior decoration needs to be improved. The breakfast and snacks services are reasonable. March 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading