• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST AND ROOM SERVICE I usually don't write reviews and I've been to Paris several times in the past. I would like to thank the housekeeper who cleaned our room (480) daily and also a personal thanks to EDGAR who greeted us upon our arrival and go to know us as you would a friend. He asked daily if we need any assistance or information. The guy is truly an asset to the Crowne Plaza staff. The hotel opens up to the Republique square and great restaurants. Most of all it offered a summertime environment of rest and relaxation in the room or in the square after a long day of touring the city. People from all walks of life come to the square at night with nothing more in mind but to share the nice evenings and show off their talents. My wife and I plan to return to Paris and we will book our room at the Crowne Plaza because of the location and comforting environment. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service unfriendly this hotel is over rated location not the best soroundings are dirty and not the best would not recoment this hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Our stay was a memorable one. Would def stay at the hotel again and would recommend to anyone considering. Just lovely. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Concerts every night I regret to say that our stay at the Crown Plaza was unacceptable. When we checked in after a long haul flight from Sydney we were informed that the rooms at the front of the hotel were the best and larger but that there was a concert being held that night and it would not finish until 11pm. Since we believed it was only for the one night and we wanted the best room available to us we said yes. Unfortunately there were concerts outside our room EVERY NIGHT for our 5 day stay. We asked to be moved and were informed that the hotel was fully booked. We asked why weren't told at the time of booking our hotel that there would be a concert outside the hotel and were told that the Crown Plaza and staff were unaware of this until only recently. We asked why we weren't advised when they became aware of it and we were met with silence. We asked why we weren't told when we booked into the hotel and again we were met with silence. So my husband and I found ourselves another hotel and asked for the remaining days accommodation be refunded and I was informed that as a "preferred customer" I had received a special rate, paid in full, and would not be entitled to a refund. Given the circumstances I think we should have been refunded immediately. It was our first time in Paris, but regardless of this fact we had paid very good money to listen to extremely loud music every night. Unacceptable July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and amenities 2 particularly disappointing areas: amenities: there is not even a toothbrush or razor, it's so surprising for a 5* hotel; housekeeping: really wonder where they are? I called twice and waited 30 minutes, I needed help for the coffee machine, nobody came, until I complained to the manager then a housekeeping staff turned up, instead of explaining to me how the coffee machine works, she started lecturing me that the extra coffee she brought was exceptional/it's 3 capsuls per day and here is 3 extra capsuls.....(that I never asked for!!!!!), I needed to stop her lecture and got the user's guide of the coffee machine at the end. It took an hour to make a cup of coffee! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend great location, fantastic rooms and staff at reception very good. breakfast quality good although compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels e stayed at service and presentation could be better. if you want to visit Paris with easy walk/taxi/metro access to the entire city then this is the place. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM LARGE ROOM FOR PARIS STANDARDS-COMFORTABLE BED. HOWEVER A MUSIC FESTIVAL WAS HELD WHEN WE WERE THERE AND IT WAS A BIT NOISEY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THEN THE LEVEL DECREASED. ONLY 2 COFFEES PER ROOM PER DAY NO MATTER HOW MANY GUEST(DRAW-BACK SINCE WE BOOKED A ROOM FOR 4 PERSONS). CONCIERE WAS EXCELLENT BUT ONLY TOOK CASH THIS WAS A BIG DRAW-BACK FOR ME. OVERALL STAY WAS GOOD! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy durinh th stay (Jul7 6-10) It is very convenient to walk to metro station. Yet, there were many festival activilites in the plaza (from around 6pm to midnight) that caused my family can't sleep well. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Kid Friendly Generally, we were very disappointed in our experience at CP-Republique. This hotel is not kid friendly and clearly does not welcome families with children. There are no activities for kids. When my son lost his frisbee in the courtyard we could not get anyone to help us for days. I was then told that children are not allowed to play in the courtyard with toys. The front desk staff seemed to want the limit their interactions with you to checking in and paying your bill. There are no real amenities. On the plus side, we loved the location and the rooms were clean. They have wifi internet available. There are several great restaurants and night activity around the plaza area and the metro is very close. The concierge was very helpful and quick to offer us ways to avoid standing in lines at all of the attractions in Paris. If you are a childless tourist couple then you will like CP-Republique. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if using the Metro We liked the Republique overall. Mainly because the location was fairly central and the metro station was right outside the door. If you are driving or want to take a taxi anywhere the traffic was horrendous!! The room was nothing to brag about especially for the price paid, but the major disappointments were the minibar, which was overpriced even for a minibar - 6.90 euros for a 12 oz can of Coke and WiFi was not free unless you were a gold/platinum club member. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and very confortable rooms The hotel id ideally located, very close to underground with lot of good restaurants within 200 mts. Our club room was very confortable with large window overlooking Place de la Republique. Wifi works very well. Price was high, but well in line with similar hotels in Paris. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We were very satisfied with our surroundings and the staff was always courteous and friendly. Our room was switched immediately when there was a plumbing problem. The location was not terribly near the central city but accessible by metro or taxi. However, we had a recent certificate sent from the hotel to our travel agent allowing Priority Club members one hour/ day free Wifi No expiration date was noted, but the hotel desk claimed that it was no longer valid and did charge us, That is bad customer relations. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good reception staff but let down by below standard club room A very friendly and helpful receptionist was offset by a truculent breakfast supervisor! Quality of the food was good although some coffee machines were not working properly. The quality of the "Club Room" fell below my expectations as a business traveller, with the room taking on a box-like feel with tired looking appliances and decorations. I think that the extra charges for internet access and use of the club room should have been included in the price. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected I arrived at the Crowne Plaza with a little trepidation since the reviews I read appeared mixed. The warm, friendly smile from the English-speaking front desk attendant allayed any fears I may have had. Check-in was a breeze and our room was waiting for us. Accommodations were clean, neat, and comfortable. Bruno, the concierge, was most helpful as we started each day armed with maps, tickets, and friendly suggestions. The location is near a metro stop and there are restaurants, patisseries, and a Monoprix nearby. Since I was bringing my two college-aged grandchildren and my daughter for their first trip to Paris I wanted everything to be special. And it was! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely service provided by all This is a wonderful place to stay whether its business or pleasure. Everything was a superb standard! Very happy with assistance from concierge and staff! Breakfast in the restaurant is also great and the bar is a lovely place to relax after travelling! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location as close to subway and easy to get from Eurostar. Staff was very attentive especially Christopher and Samir who were alway so welcoming even though I was dining alone. EVERY HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A SAMIR... he was really excellent!!! Will definitely stay here again...Thank you... June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort and attentive staff My stay at this hotel was truly enjoyable! The room was on the top floor, attic style design, and with two full size beds. Plenty of room for myself and two traveling companions! The bed and pillows were beyond comfortable! What a treat! The bathroom had a lovely deep soaking tub and nice adjustable shower head with great water pressure, luxurious bath and shower lotions, and very clean. The windows opened, which was a nice touch, and there were ample electrical outlets for charging phones, etc. As I don't speak much of the local language, I was very comfortable because the staff members were happy to speak English. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The lounge and bar areas are inviting and were a wonderful place to unwind each evening after a full day of exploring the city. With both a taxi stand and Metro station just a few steps outside the front entrance, I would recommend this elegant understated hotel in a friendly neighborhood and would stay again myself! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay very good, great location really close to all if needed. Stayed 2 nights for business but we went out 2 nights, once close by restaurant La Chemise (really neat) and once into town. Very convenient hotel, quiet rooms. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lobby very unwelcoming!!! Great location, below expectations for Hotel Crowne Plaza in the world !!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern amenities, very courteous staff Spent 4 nights in May for a vacation. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but very modern and clean, probably similar to typical Paris hotels in this class. Check in staff was very polite. Hotel restaurant has limited variety of dishes, but excellent dinner menu with limited choice of, but good quality wines. You would run out of items on the menu if you stayed for an extended time, but we absolutely enjoyed the food on the 2 evenings we dined at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Location is poor in that no tourist attraction is nearby, however there are 5 subway lines within a very short walking distance of about 100 yards, so it is very easy to use this hotel as your base if you use the metro to get around. Construction work on the square facing the hotel made for some noise during the day, but that is certainly not the hotel's fault. Overall, I was quite happy with my stay and would consider coming back! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good facilities We loved the spacious room which was due to the garden very quiet. Nice staff and central location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Staff very friendly and helpful. Room extremely comfortable. Excellent location and right by metro so easy to get around. Stayed at hotel last year and found it so nice that went back this year. It was even better. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent customer service in responding to our questions. Food was outstanding in selection and taste. Enjoyed our stay immensely. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Very good. As an IHG Platinum Status member I was given a Club Room for the price of standard room. Besides we were provided with couple of champagne glasses at Lobby bar as a Welcome drink. WiFi codes were also given us every morning without extra charge. All the staff members are highly polite and helpful. Especially the concierge (his name is Oliver) who made a fantastic job for us. His bookings, advises and recommendations turned our stay in Paris into a wonderful story. Breakfast is very good for the price of 15 Euro per person. Everything is fresh and delicious. Due to high occupancy there were some crowded times in the mornings, but it did not break my common opinion. We also tried its dinner menu. Very good meal. But to be frankly I need to say that tables are set very close to each other what was a little bit uncomfortable. Otherwise I am not able to write any complaint. Our room was always clean and calm. Toilet and bathroom are separated. You can appreciate this especially when you are short of time in the mornings)). Bathroom has its own matt window facing the hotel courtyard. Crowne Plaza is located a bit aside from main sightseeing points but subway station is only 2 minutes walk from the entrance. Cabstand is right on the nearest corner. To get to Eiffel Tower by taxi costs about 13 Euro. Crossing the Place de la Republique you can find a hop on / hop off bus stop. This bus drives you across the whole city and you can choose you own route. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and loved the breakfast We stayed in this hotel last week. We really enjoyed our stay, apart from the check-in. The room was great and clean. Breakfast was lovely and in general the staff was nice and polite. However, the start was horrible. The man at the reception who checked us in was plain rude. He gave us the form for our personal data, only saying "creditcard". Apart from the fact that this was the first time ever I was forced to give my credit card or else pay 250 euro's (which says to me that I apparently need to trust the hotel not abusing that, while the hotel does not trust me to check out and pay for my expenses....like paying up front in a restaurant) and this was not told to us in advance, he was too busy answering the phone suddenly while checking us in. At the phone he clearly had a complaining customer and he made clear that he did not take the complaint seriously. Meanwhile we were waiting for him, so he decided to write a room number on a paper and wave as if we had to go. However, we wanted to ask him some questions, so we waited. Instead of coming back to us (standing in front of his nose) after the phone call, he simply walked away to the back and we did not see him anymore... We stood there, kind of lost, and then decided to just go to the room and find another employee later. Not a great start! But, again, the rest of the stay was terrific. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Paris Everything was fine. Clean and satisfactory service level. The only negative thing was the Wi-Fi connection in the lobby not in the rooms. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but construction noise and no WiFi One of the best beds if you like a firm mattress. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a significant amount of construction going on in the square causing early morning noises. There were also a fair number of homeless people camped out on mattresses along the sidewalk in front of the hotel. With every coming and going from the hotel, you had to deal with requests for money - not exactly the best way to start or end your day. The biggest complaint was no WiFi availability in the rooms - only an ethernet connection. I was surprised that a "upscale" hotel in 2013 still didn't have WiFi available. The wireless in lobby wasn't free - 7E/ hour or 18E/day. We had to go across the plaza to Cafe Republique and order food/drink just to get online. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst for customer service I've experienced the worst customer service at this hotel. I was made to wait for almost 2 hours to check-in because we arrived earlier than hotel's check-in time of 2PM. They made us wait in the lobby with no courtesy to come around and inform us when the room got ready. I had to visit the reception frequently to check myself. We needed some amenities in the room and were told that its hotel's policy to replenish them once a day only.. Seriously this was the first ever time I heard such a statement. Hospitality to its lowest which takes away the otherwise positives of the hotel Never again at this hotel.. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Rekka70 This was our second time in Paris and our first and last stay at this hotel. The service is poor, value for money is poor and I would recommend that if you are yet to stay here but you have stayed at a good hotel in Paris before, stick with what you know and give this “B&B” a miss. On arrival, we had our bags taken from us and placed on a trolley whilst we checked in. After checking in we waited around the trolley for the concierge to return but he didn’t so we removed the bags and took them to the room ourselves. My issue with this is not having to carry my own bags, but that our bags had been taken from us giving the impression that they would be taken to our room, but then left in the foyer unattended and completely out of our view. The internet service advertised only caters for the business traveller, yet it fails to advise of this when you subscribe to it. I could not get facebook and this “high-speed” service was severely slow and cumbersome. I complained to reception and was advised at this point that facebook is not available through this service. The Sky UK channel was also frozen and could not be fixed, limiting the number of English speaking channels available. Due to the TV and internet issues the hotels solution to was to change our room, to a room that had the same issues. The entertainment package is overpriced and third rate by comparison to other hotels I have stayed in. Given the modern gadgets that a lot of travellers have (we travel with an Ipad) and only having a cable for a laptop available in the rooms and not wi-fi is archaic. We ate at the hotel once, however we tried three times. We decided to have breakfast on our first morning, hoping to take advantage of the advertised breakfast we saw on a poster in the lift for the bar, only to find that the bar was closed and had clearly not been nor was it close to opening. When we went to the restaurant, there was only the choice of a buffet breakfast. The only time we were successful in eating at the hotel, was a bit of an exercise too. We had been attempting to call the restaurant for over one hour to ascertain if we had to book or if we could just turn up but the phone was continuously engaged. In the end we just turned up, and had to endure two staff members discussing if we had to book or not? The restaurant was barely half full. We could have been saved this embarrassment had the phone been working/on the hook. All that said our waiter was very good once we were seated. I have stayed in hotels all around the world, but I have always felt that a Crowne Hotel would be a safe bet for a nice relaxing comfortable stay. I believe that by choosing this hotel, my opinion of a safe pair of hands is somewhat tarnished. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Paris Very kind staff, very good service, nice rooms and a beautiful location in Paris. I definitely recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading