• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MONTPARNASSE TOWER
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM
Attraction:
"Paris expo Porte de Versailles"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
EIFFEL TOWER
Distance From Hotel:3.3KM
Attraction:
QUARTIER LATIN
Distance From Hotel:4.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 40 car places. Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Total number of floors:8

Do not forget to book your stay in Paris at the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur hotel, 2 metro stops from the Porte de Versailles Paris Expo centre.

A leafy street leads to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur hotel, a relaxing base for doing business at Paris Expo or seeing the Eiffel Tower, a 30-minute walk away. Our 8-floor hotel is a home-from-home with wireless Internet access in 60 modern Guest rooms. Step out into the real Paris of Montparnasse
View More

Do not forget to book your stay in Paris at the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur hotel, 2 metro stops from the Porte de Versailles Paris Expo centre.

A leafy street leads to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur hotel, a relaxing base for doing business at Paris Expo or seeing the Eiffel Tower, a 30-minute walk away. Our 8-floor hotel is a home-from-home with wireless Internet access in 60 modern Guest rooms. Step out into the real Paris of Montparnasse boutiques and cafes.

It's 2 metro stops from the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur to Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, Paris' premier event venue. Our hotel's 2 meeting rooms are tailor-made for business, with wireless Internet access and refreshments available. A location 1.5 km from the Paris ring road and an underground car park make arriving by car easy.

Rise refreshed for a stroll to the iconic Eiffel Tower or a leisurely shop in Montparnasse. You can check your emails at the 24-hour business centre. Ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk for anything you need.

Take in the garden view and unwind with free newspapers and wireless Internet access in the Lobby bar at the Holiday Inn Paris-Montparnasse Pasteur hotel.

View Less
Features
This hotel is located in the city town of Paris, 15th district, near "Vaugirard", "Montparnasse","Porte de Versailles" and "Tour Eiffel". The nearest metro station is "Vaugirard" line 12. The hotel has a car park, WiFi, air conditioning, laundry service, business center and meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in St. Germain. Great location. Rooms quite small but confortable and pleasant. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable room, great service We stay at Holiday in during our family vacation to Paris. The location is super convenient, only short walk to a metro station, which take us everywhere. Staff are warm and helpful. Their breakfasts are really good, lot of selections and great service. On the day we left, we had to leave very early to catch the flight, they even packed a take-out breakfast for us. Thank you! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location, pity about the road noise First the good things: great location (within easy walking distance of the Luxembourg gardens, the Bd du Montparnasse, the Odeon....and a metro station), pleasant lobby and efficient check-in/check-out. Breakfast was reasonable but varied a bit - it appeared that some items in the buffet were kept over for a second day if they weren't used up the first day (the hotel appeared to be by no means full during our stay# but overall it was quite satisfactory. The room/breakfast deal was average for Paris - a very expensive city, but was not such a good deal as the Summer package I had enjoyed a few days previously in Berlin in a very upmarket hotel. The room was only fair: it was rather gloomy, there was a strange window between the bathroom and the main part of the room and the taps in the bathroom were very irritating - for example, I found it impossible to get a slow flow of warm water and I don't like wasting water and power. However, the main reason that I am unlikely to use this hotel again is the road noise -it was very obtrusive even for a heavy sleeper like me. It was even worse than I experienced at this hotel last year. I find the noise issue rather strange as I stayed at this hotel a number of times before the refurbishment and I was never bothered by road noise - perhaps they gave me a better room in those days because I am a Holiday Inn card holder? September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robi1973 I faced problem with my reservation and the staff didn't take any action to solve it specially that i have the right since i have the document and there was no solution or apologize or compensation for them mistake. Even i sent email and no reply yet. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but shame about the showers! Started well as upon arrival given an upgraded room (due to Platinum membership). Entered very shabby lobby area to room 201, carpet very stained, looked old and dirty. In room bed was sunken in the middle and the shower flooded the entire bathroom due to poor design of shower screen. Requested a move to another room the following morning and moved to the Executive rooms on 7th floor. New room was much improved but the shower experience was exactly the same with the design of the shower screen doing nothing to stop water flooding the floor. Why do they insist on installing poor designed shower screens? Obviously this flooding is a frequent occurrence as above the shower were patches of mould! Disappointing all round experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Extremely well located away from more tourist throngs. Staff was beyond helpful and was even willing to escort us to an open pharmacy for an important medicine. Nice, large wheelchair accessible room and modern elevators. With exception of slow internet availability, the hotel was perfect. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value. I was very pleased with the hotel. The location was great with two metro lines within a 3 minute walk that offer direct service to 3 train stations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. As a member of the IHG Club I received complimentary internet service. They offered a Buffet Breakfast for E18.00 which I did not use as there are 3 cafes within a 1 minute walk of the hotel. The room was well equipped except that it did not have any drawers to put your clothes and the closet was small and hard to manage. So, for 6 nights I lived out of my suitcase. Overall I was pleased with the quality and location of the hotel and would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast experience- The breakfast was the worst experience ever: the HI breakfast-staff could not handle it in a proper way: * Dirty tables, guests had to clean them theirselves. * Coffee and tea were just made from warm Chlorized water. * Not sufficient plates, glasses etc. * A slow one cup coffee machine at the entrance of the kitchen. * Slow re-filling of missing food at the buffet. NB To be honest the quality of the food was OK. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Have stayed in Paris hotels before and have been shocked at the size of some of the rooms. This hotel had large rooms and was exceptionally well equipped and the location was great. We have a small baby and didn't want the hassle of using the metro with a buggy and this hotel was in a great location for walking to the seine. The free internet was useful and reliable and the breakfast was of a very high standard. Would recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Nice stay during summer time. Excellent localization for visiting Paris. Std room reduced for a couple. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing was fine I enjoyed while staying and visiting the surroundings your country. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way Below our expectations Spent 6 nights along with my wife in this hotel. Location is great and close to everything. Not sure if I got upgraded or not as the room was really really tiny. Staff, not all to be fair were rude and with all respect, with my travel experience around the globe I've never seen such cold and unfriendly staff. The only gentlemen that was seeking really to help us in a very positive manner was named Louis if not mistaken but the rest were below the average. Breakfast is rather on the express side with limited options on the healthy parts. Finally, not sure If I got treated as a platinum member or not!!! In summary, I would expect more from an IHG hotel and here my experience was really below what I expected. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to service The staff - from front desk to front bar - were excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Paris Adventure As a Platinum Ambassador, I expect better. The room is good enough but there was no complimentary bottled water for drinking especially in a really hot day. The fridge was supplied with bottled water only on the next day but we already made our provisions. It would have been nice if information was available regarding what I was entitled to considering my status. I only say this because it is not consistently the same to all hotel brands (my privileges as stated on line). The television is very limited and small. On the brighter note, the hotel is in a very good location. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is of a good variety. It was very easy to find the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Buena ubicación. Necesita una remodelación Personal amable y buena ubicación pero necesita una remodelación general. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ooh lala paree pleasant cofortable vlean, serviceable hotleeiteh friendlyh staff well located July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location and extremely helpfull staff Arrived late night and the car broke down just when we parked in the underground carpark to the hotel. The access from the carpark to the hotel by elevator was hampered by steps, which is not useful when you are in a wheelchair and the ramps avoiding the elevator and steps are only accessible for an electric strong wheelchair. the steps were low and could easily be replaced by a ramp instead of steps. The hotel is branding the accessibility, but it would be worth considering a few details. Small irritating details which demonstrate lack of insight to obstacles in the environment for people with reduced mobility. Welcomed by extremely helpful staff at the reception who also adviced and assisted us with communication with the garage which took care of the car for a week. The room on 7th floor with roof windows and overview to Tour Montparnasse was nice and big, but full of furniture which hindered the access: 1. An extremely heavy sofabed should be removed from the room. the Sofabed was an hindrance to get access to the desk 2. We had to ask to have a table removed from the room 3. The bathroom was big and well appointed, Though it would be nice if there was a shower seat on the wall---like in other Holiday Inn hotels we have visited 4. The sink in the bathroom was lovely design...the sink on a tabletop which made it more or less impossible to reach the tap and underneath the front there was a rack which we asked to be removed. It was impossible to get access to the sink. 5. The closet was totally inaccessible for a person in wheelchair. It should just be turned 90 degrees so the front was acessible. Additionally very small when you stay for 7 nights. 6. Nice beds and pillows and nice electric system so you could turn off all lights from the bed 7. The window system is nice, but could be optimized by electric window openers. I had to stand on a chair to open and close the windows. 8. Nice breakfast, but for reasons we did not understand the elevator to the breakfast room at minus 1 level could not be activated unless you went down the stairs and pressed the bottom in the restaurant!!! The carpet on the floor was not clean at all. Carpets should be replaced with wooden floors which can be washed properly. Everything else was very clean The hotel location is lovely on the border between St. Germain de Pres and Montparnasse which is an interesting area with more autencity, lovely restaurants and sights. Don't miss Montparnasse cemetery and Jardin Luxembourg as well Museé d'Orsay and Tour d'Eiffel which is within walking distance. It is a lovely hotel, but due to the issues of accessebility we will find another hotel for our next stay. It is pricey to stay in Paris and this is no exception. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn st. Germaine The property was nice and well located. Right near a metro and within walking distance of lots of left bank activity as well as the Eiffel tower and Rodin museum. The only difficulty was that the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and did not have very hot water. Overall, we had a great stay!! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and adequate service The only real complaint I will have about this hotel is internet cost. I don't get it that hotels keep charging guests for internet access. In this day and age. Otherwise, good location and clean hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service, aber Renovierung nötig! Personal ist aufmerksam, aber schwächelt mit Englisch Kenntnissen. Lage des Hotels ist super! Frühstück war i.O. Flur muss dringend renoviert werden. Im Zimmer zuviel Teppich, Fenster viel zu klein und teilweise fehlen Schrauben, sodass der Schminkspiegel im Badezimmer heruntergefallen ist. Insgesamt: Für Holiday Inn, o.k. das nächste mal aber wieder Crowne Plaza oder direkt Interconti. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located in a wonderful area of Paris with easy access to the metro, cafes and shopping. The room was clean, cool and a comfy bed for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. The only negative comment would be the shower, the glass partition does not extend far enough to prevent water from overflowing onto the floor so you step out into huge puddles of water. The glass walls in the bathroom allow light into the room all night so it never gets completely dark for sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay could have cleaner rooms and hall corridors VERY OLD system for TV watching staff friendly but could be more efficient June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service It´s an excelent place, attended by dedicated professionals June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed early June 2014 and had a very comfortable stay. Excellent location to many Metro stops, cafes and shops. Would stay again. I highly recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and extremely helpful staff The location was very convenient. Offered all amenities that we needed. Walking distance to the Metro for easy access travelling around the city, with many cafes nearby, markets close-by for fresh fruit or whatever you may need. Pharmacie close as well. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Internet was a bit slow in the room, however, overall a great stay. Want to give a shout out to Bagelstein (Parisi 6e, 66 rue du Cherche-Midi) just a few short blocks...wonderful café and folks were so friendly. Merci June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and clueless staff No re-recreational facility Clueless reception staff at night Did not get my laundry back on time and still untraceable No vlaue for money for the rooms (Too small rooms) If you go to the breakfast table without informing the staff (which may not be there), they would treat as if you have come to eat for free! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and fair service bath towels not as large , holiday inn towels are normaly larger June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing and ease of public transportation The location was very convenient for travelling while on business while allowing me to sight see as a visitor to the city of Paris. Offered all amenities that I would need from a place to stay in Paris. Walking distance to the Metro for travelling around the city, with many cafes near by for morning coffee, crepes or croissants. Would not recommend staying in a corner room, as the wireless internet does not pick up in the room. But overall a great location for the money. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so perfect stay but worth the value of your money Very accommodating staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. the rooms are quite small, the TV is difficult to navigate. although if you're around the 6th arr. this is one of the good hotels to be in. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Online Pictures are Misleading Do not stay here, it is not worth the cost of the room. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Welcome Desk Hotel Exterior Louvre Museum Package available Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Parking Entrance rue Paul Barruel Hotel Lobby Christmas lights Christmas Lights
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading