Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris break We spent 3 nights with friends booking 3 rooms for a long weekend break. The hotel was excellent. Friendly helpful staff. Modern well maintained rooms and a good breakfast to start the day. A great short break. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had wonderful experience great location very close to tube We got nice room comfy and cosy Highly recommended August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR CLEANLINESS THE TOWELS WERE NOT FRESH AND CLEAN. THE ROOM ( INCLUDING BATHROOM ) WAS NOT SO CLEAN AS REQUIRED. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location My friend and I stayed here for 2nights. It was pleasant stay and very good location. Staff was helpful and good service looking after luggage after checked-out. Interior is kind of cheap but clean. Amenities were poor than I expected as American Hotel. I wondered if it was true that drinking alcohol wasn't permitted in the room. When we wanted to drink bottle of beer, couldn't find bottle opener and asked receptionist to bring it then were told so. I have never experienced before. Anyway, it was great for value and will be back again sometime. Thank you. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms no service We´ve spent several days at this hotel and the rooms are very nice, but the service is bad. As it was our 24 wedding anniversary, I´ve sent an e-mail to the hotel service e-mail and asked for a restaurant recommendation - no info received, when you ask at the front desk where is a good braserie answer left -then right, where is a good bakery answer left then right, everything is left then right because then you are at a big loooong street. The day before we had to check out, I´ve asked if I can get a late check-out and the answer ask tomorrow, that doesn´t helped at all. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schade um das Potenzial! Wir übernachteten 2 Nächte im HolidayInn Paris St.Germain, Sind ein junges Paar ohne grosse Ansprüche. Das Hotel ist gut gelegen und modern, leider ist das aber auch das einzig positive, mit Ausnahme des bemühten Personals und lustigen Nachtportiers. Beim Zimmer fanden wir Kanadische Münzen vom Vorgänger auf dem Boden, es fehlte der Stöpsel für die Badewanne und dieser wurde erst auf zweite Nachfrage eingesetzt. Am Montagmorgen wurde das "Bitte nicht stören" an der Tür ignoriert und die Putzfrau kam ins Zimmer. Zudem befand sich im Bad über der Badewanne in der Ecke Schimmel und die Wände sind schmutzig. Das Drehard der Lüftung brach bei leichtem Drehen direkt nach CheckIn ab. Schade, denn wie erwähnt ist es ein modernes Hotel mit viel Potenzial, leider spart man aber offenbar bei den Reinigungskräften und der Qualitätskontrolle der Zimmer. Das sollte man aber bei jedem Hotel, gerade wo zur IHG-Kette gehört, erwarten dürfen. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I had a delightful stay. The room was nice and suited us well. What made the holiday all the more special was the customer service. When we checked in at early afternoon on July 7 the counter gal was simply wonderful, happy, upbeat and very helpful that day and throughout until our departure on July 11. Unfortunately I lost her card otherwise I would have provided her name. The bar had a lovely gentleman who commuted in from Versailles who also provided helpful touring hints and made great drinks. Would recommend this hotel purely based on customer service with a bonus of a great price point. Kudos to this Holiday Inn. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it We stayed for 3 nights as our first ever visit to Paris. We chose it due to the positive reviews on IHG web page. But our experience was really not match any other IHG hotels we stayed before. The location is good, easy to take metro to anywhere in Paris. When we checked in, the front desk said it was booked full, so no upgrade for platinum members. Later I found out he was lying. it was Bastille day in France, hotel is quite empty, checking the weBsite after we checked in, they still have room for same price and higher available. Any way, that is not a problem for us. We know this as not every IHG hotel granted free upgrade. The room is very small. After an over night flight, I fall asleep in the room, but forgot to hanged the quiet symbol on the knob. So unbelievable, our room was opened and entered twice without knocking the door by someone during the middle of my sleep. Our last night was more ridiculous. After a whole day trip, when we came back, we found the bath room was not actually cleaned. Bath towel was not replaced. No tea or coffee bag was refilled, so does shower gels and shampoos. We have to called front desk to complain. Even though they sent new bath towels and they said they will investigate, but this is quite something we never experienced before. Will never stay there in the future. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and help from staff We had a 4 day break in Paris and chose this hotel primarily for its location which turned out to be excellent. The room was better than expected given it was Paris, though the cost was quite high. I was in Paris with my family and we all had a good time. the room was surprisingly quiet for Paris and the metro was very close, plus a number of local supermarkets, restaurants were nearby for snacks or meals outside the hotel. The hotel excelled for the attention to detail we received from the reception staff, breakfast staff and the maids. I travelled with my wife and my 3 year child old who became ill on the third day. The hotel staff were able to call out a doctor and arrange them to be checked over at very short notice (on a Sunday too). The maid service were able to clean up the results of the child being unwell without complaint, nor was I made to feel an inconvenience by having a sick child in the hotel. I am very grateful for their help and assistance, plus nothing was too awkward for them. I have been in other hotels where the staff would have never assisted me so well, especially in a foreign country where the local language was not my first. I would recommend this hotel for these reasons alone, plus we found the breakfast to be varied and of good quality for all of us to be comfortable eating there before a day out sightseeing etc. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Staff and Very Clean! My wife and I just came back from a week in Paris, we researched for a while to find a comfortable, clean Hotel located close to the city center that would not break the bank, and we found the Holiday Inn St Germain Des Pres! We were able to use our rewards points so we got a 7 night stay in Paris for a great price! This hotel is located in the 6th arrondissement, which has some of the nicest buildings, lots of cafes and great shopping. The hotel is steps away from the St. Placide metro station and have a small supermarket and several cafes within few steps. The staff was very courteous and speaks good English, they helped us setting up a night tour of the city, couple taxis and a nice dinner in one of the oldest Parisian restaurant to celebrate our last night in Paris. Had a fair size room, looks exactly as the pictures in the website, with a very comfortable queen size bed and a sleek bathroom, it is true the water splashed out of the shower but that was that was a minor inconvenient for us. The breakfast buffet is very convenient, price wise is close to what you pay on a local cafe to get an omelet and a coffee but you get way more coffee than you get somewhere else, have nice selections of croissants, pain au chocolat, cheese, ham, besides the regular cereal, sausages, bacon and scramble eggs you can find at hotels breakfast buffets. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great staff Close to metro, shops, cafes and walking distance to Montparnasse area, good breakfast and good rooms although try for room with view. Staff very helpful and rang around to find me a doctor and booked appointment. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and superb staff! The location is excellent. There are a lot of restaurants within a very short walking distance, and the Metro is nearly outside the front door. Luxembourg Gardens is a short 10 minute walk away. The staff was very friendly, prompt and helpful. They made excellent restaurant recommendations and helped make reservations for us. Overall, my wife and I both agreed we'd stay there again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look No Further - This is the SPOT! Wow - location, location, location, this hotel is it. This hotel is just a walk away from the major sites of Paris, and steps away from the metro which will take you everywhere else. The staff was more than accommodating with me and my non-french speaking family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family and anyone planning to visit Paris. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Bar Charges and Tampering of Suitcase -Staff not Trustworthy `I would never stay here again because of the housekeeping staff. My daughter and I put the Do Not Disturb Sign out one morning because we did not want to have our room made-up. When we got back from our day of sightseeing, it was very obvious someone has been in our room and my suitcase had been tampered with. Secondly, now that we are home from our trip, I noticed my credit card was charged for drinks from the mini-bar. Neither my daughter or myself never utilize the mini-bar in a hotel because we feel it is a big rip off. To be able to get a hold of anyone to dispute and argue these charges in next to impossible. I will have to take time to dispute it through my credit card company. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed and nice ambiance The position is excellent. It is a secure and nice place, closed to the metro station RENNE, closed to the green area and park. The breakfast was various and good. The bathroom was particular and with bath. The reception staff should be more informed and a little bit more qualified. Overall, it was a nice experience and I would definitively return back. I recommend you this hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 不理解网上评分4.3分 看到这家酒店评分很高,难以理解。唯一能理解的可能原因是;酒店离小老佛爷商场很近。 房间很小,据说是房间已经升级后还是很小。在国内顶多算智选假日。房间内空调声音巨大无比。 June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很烂的酒店电话服务,但性价比不错 check in 住的时候提出要求房间不要面街,前台MS直接忽视,说面街和不面街的房间一样。 入住的房间内没有无欢迎水果。电话去询问说;没有。我说;白金卡也没有?前台回;没有,我们从来没有听说过欢迎水果。然后我说;你确认?她说;非常确认,如果你不信,你大可以在网站上面点评上;没有欢迎水果。 好吧,我承认,当时我瞬间被那个女的霸气的回答给雷到了。换在国内,立马投诉上去了。我写了,首先因为会员的礼遇这家酒店没有得到满足,其次,电话接线员的服务态度实在恶劣。没有,你说个非常抱歉,温柔的语气会怎样? June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great staff, very helpful. Good location for walking and nice and quiet at night. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The proximity of the hotel was close to a lot of sightseeing and restaurants. We took the train from Paris CDG to the hotel and it was just a block from the train station. We took their shuttle back to the airport with a fixed negotiated rate of $60 Euros(which was a very reasonable rate). The staff from the front desk (Vincent) were very helpful. We only had a day and a half in Paris but made the most of it and would definitely recommend to others. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I've stayed in better Always stay in Holiday Inn on business and have tried all the main ones in Paris. Gave this hotel a go. In many ways typical of others in standard, but service way below the other Holiday Inns in Paris. No acknowlegement of Priority Club Members, a polite request for a room upgrade dismissed out of hand, staff inattentive and then had the nerve to retrospectively charge me for the minibar when I never went anywhere near it. Only picked up on it a week of so later when spurious charges appeared on my AMEX bill. Only reluctantly reimbursed. Nightmare! All round the worst Holiday Inn experience I ever had in any country never mind Paris. Will stick to the one in Montparnasse or Grand Boulevard in the future when visiting the French capital. The customer service of both is spot on, but St Germain Des Pres is one to avoid. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How 'bout those showers? I'm wondering if the management sees perfection to be the realm of the gods, so they purposely designed the showers to soak the floors and give us something to complain about. Sure, if my shower at home did that, I would be very upset with my plumber for designing such a flawed system, But during my two night stay it was no big deal, especially as they provide plenty of towels to soak up the flood. But the room was great, the staff helpful and friendly, and the location couldn't be better. Two metro stations within a block or two, convenient to shopping and restaurants, and a nice bar to have a nightcap at the end of the day. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ! Fast and great service. Room are very clean. The recognition for Priority members is felt well. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, small designed rooms. The location is great. Next to shopping street, next to few Metro stations,and beautiful location. We are platinum members and we got very small room. The breakfest was part of our deal and was nice not more. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very well located - great service nice clean room (large room if you consider Paris standard ...) very calm neighborhood (silence, also rare in Paris) breakfast is ok service was very helpful: gave us the room @ 11h00, were ok to take care of our luggages the day we left etc ... the location is really great, even if you want to walk instead of taking the Métro recommended! April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Wonderful Staff Member, One Who Lied to Us We stayed at this hotel two times during the course of a week when we visiting Paris on the front and back end of visits to friends in the countryside. During our first three days (during the week), the staff was wonderful and helpful, recommending nearby cafes that our teenager would like. We had forgotten a converter plug, and the staff willingly provided one. When we returned to Paris Sunday night, I asked the woman on duty at the front desk if we could again have a converter. She told me that the hotel did not have any. I told her that we had borrowed one during our stay Tues-Fri with no problem. She then reached into the drawer below her computer and handed me the same converted that I had borrowed the previous week. Was it really necessary to lie to a customer? Je n'ai pas été amusé. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room, a few fixable problems The hotel is in a wonderful location, a half block from the St. Placide metro station and a block from the Rennes station. So you have access to two different lines and can be anywhere in Paris within 20 minutes. The neighborhood has a good supply of moderately priced restaurants, great bakeries, and various other retailing outlets. The staff was terrific: pleasant, motivated, friendly etc. The room on the so-called executive floor was large and comfortable. The bed was good, and there was a sofa and a chair to sit in. However, there were a few problems. The biggest was with the high tech bathroom. The shower sprayed all over the floor and was hard to use. The faucet on the sink was very poorly designed and hard to use (it required screwing in and out to turn the water from off to cold to lukewarm to hot, and back again). The sink was very shallow so it was almost impossible to wash our clothes and there was very limited counter space for tootpaste, brushes etc. of two people. Another problem is that there were almost no drawers for our clothing. We stayed for a week but could not ever unpack our clothing from the suitcases. Finally, they did not have any feather pillows and I HATE foam rubber pillows. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Window Oddity Very typical of any hotel, where the object is to sleep, then spend 99% of the day NOT in the room. The shower having a clear window in it for the rest of the room to see you was patently absurd, BUT the exceptional staff at the front desk off-set any other issues. FYI, not one taxi driver knew how to find the hotel, so be sure to give any driver the major street intersections, as they will never be able to find this hotel if not! Breakfast was excellent, but a tad pricey. Rooms were clean, but be sure to use hanging notice if you want it cleaned while you are out! Again, the front desk, in particular a young lady ( name began with an "M") saved the day and made our trip much better. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Days in Paris I joined my husband in Paris after he finished with a business trip. Neither of us had been to paris before so we were completely unfamiliar with the best areas. We were not dissappointed with the Holiday Inn St. Germain des Pres. This hotel is located in between the St. Germain and Montparnasse areas which are very walkable, safe and convenient areas for Paris. You are close to 2 metro stops (St. Place and Renesse) which are on 2 different lines depending on where you would like to go. Montparnasse felt like the Times Square of Paris at night with lots of neon lights, restaurants and people. This hotel was less expensive than others in Montparnasse but was just as convenient--highly recommend! There are several cafes and bakeries on this block that made choosing a place for breakfast or dinner very easy. We loved the patisserie that always had a line for the baked goods in the afternoon and the quick stand that served crepes all day. While we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it did seem like a good value and I am sure it would have been a delicious alternative. We stayed in a standard Queen room on the 5th floor and had plenty of room (especially since we were expecting a smaller European style space#. There was a desk and chair, cabinet with safe and place to hang clothes and mini bar. The beds were very comfortable and we had no issues going to sleep at night.. After reading several reviews, I was prepared for the bathroom set-up. The tub is large and deep with a great rain shower overhead. However, there is only half of a glass wall separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom #and the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5). Naturally this caused some water to spray on the floor. It's unusual and something i am surprised was done as merely a couple more inches would have solved the problem completely. We learned after the first time where to lay the towel on the floor and to stand directly under the rainshower in order to minimize any excess spray. It proved to be no problem, so do not let other negative shower reviews prevent you from choosing this hotel. The renovations and upgrades in the rooms and bathrooms make for a very enjoyable stay and one you might not get elsewhere. Overall, the hotel and staff were all excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel for others and would return! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed the service and room facilities. What makes the difference is the location and a very clean room. Reception was always ready to help. Thank you. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Arrived to a warm welcome and speedy check in. The room was perfect for our needs, very comfortable, well equipped and bigger than we had expected for a central Paris room. The only negative we had was the layout of the separate toilet, which did not have a wash hand basin, but that is a design issue, and not the hotels fault. Other than this, could not fault the hotel, we would definately recommend this hotel for comfort, service and location. This helped to make our trip special. March 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>