Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable -rooms well eqipped beds A1 A wonderful stay,very nice staff,good rooms good food.Highly recommended. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly customer service, very personable. I am a regular visitor to this hotel. I am remembered and greeted warmly. Refreshing to note that I also see 1 time international visitors greeted in exactly the same way. Exceptional. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but lacks lounge chair Check in and check out were efficient but lacking in any warmth or welcome. The room furnishings were good, the bed was comfortable but the room lacked a lounge chair. The glass topped desk and 'office' chair may be fine for those who want to work but nor so fine for those, like me, who just want to relax, March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-ish for price Yes I have recommended this hotel - but given not such a great review, because at the end of the day even though our experiance wasn't that bad for the price we paid... We love the Holiday Inn Hotel chain & this would have to be the most less than desirable hotel we have stayed in. Most of the staff were awesome. The rooms aren't as nice as some of the others we've stayed in - the first room we were put in stunk! (it was clean though) It was a cross between damp/old aircon/gross carpet/last guest smell.... I think it was an old smell. The room we were shifted into had the same smell, but it wasn't as strong - nothing an airfreshner couldn't mask.... The buffet breakfast was alright, again not as good as the others we've visited, one disappointment was no esspresso machine... Also no Gluten Free meal option for Children's meals. And the room service states full service until 11pm - but in reality it finishes before 10:40pm, as we found out the hard way, we couldn't even get an icecream sundae.... My daughter enjoyed the pool & pool area. And the location was very handy! I was quite disappointed with the overall experiance, however it has not put me off the chain, as this was the first bad experiance we've had staying at the Holiday Inn in our family's 15 years of travel - Parra lift your game! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Priority club seems to mean little is Australia - no perks whatsoever. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location pleasant stay We booked a king bed suite which had a bedroom and separate lounge area. It was modern and very clean. The staff were lovely and the breakfast and dinner were enjoyable January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in downtown Parramatta I had a meeting in Parramatta so decided to stay at the Holiday Inn, where I am a Gold member. They upgraded me to a suite, which was really appreciated as I was travelling with my family. The service was absolutely fantastic - the front desk staff were eager to help with everything, from offering to print me a map to show me how to get to IKEA to arranging a late checkout. The breakfast buffet was excellent although really pricey ($26/person). Thankfully my daughter ate for free. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. My only complaint is that the pool was not heated as advertised, so my daughter was very disappointed. Overall, a great choice for downtown Parramatta, and I would certainly return. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed/pillows and ambient decor as i went to relax, the room was very appropriate for that reason. value for money - all the staff were helpful and the facilities, like the gym and pool were easily accessible. perhaps the bathroom could be cleaned up - new tiles in the shower area or cleaned with anti=mould preparation. altogether though, it was as i had desired from a holiday inn venue. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were superb My seven year old daughter loves staying in this hotel, i put that down to how personable the staff are, always willing to include her in conversation and make her feel special. Each time i have stayed the rooms have been excellent, food has been great and the staff always willing to help. Will stay again... January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room Great location, near shops and town centre, with access to ferry buses and trains to Sydney. Staff were friendly, and it was very enjoyable stay for the two weeks. The room was spacious, but the room was set out more for the business traveller, than the holiday maker. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent price for Xmas eve. Large clean room. Staff was friendly. Was the closest accomodation we could find to Merrylands. For the price it was very good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Spent three nights over New Years eve. Staff very friendly and were always willing to assist. Breakfast was a good standard Pool was clean= although no cover around the pool and no railings into pool .(deep step into spa) Lots to do in local area and near train station- 25 minutes direct to city Recommend this hotel January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing time Thank you for the service It is very nice relaxing time for me and my family. I will be visiting you when ever I get the chance to visit Sydney. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed at the Parramatta HI twice during our Australian vacation. Great place to stay. Close to the train station, great coffee, and the restuaarant/bar across the street. The staff was attentive and our requests at the front desk were dealt with promptly. Should we get back to Australia . . . . we'll be there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service We asked for an earlier check in and was given it. Breakfast was beautiful, bed was extremely comfortable, room was spacious and quiet and service was spectacular December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Promising start for a new HI All staff very nice and professional, without exception. It's a good hotel, the only quibbles are that the bathroom had a fair amount of obvious mould which is a bit off putting (rooms otherwise very clean#, and breakfast is expensive given it is a standard hotel buffet #other meals, on the other hand, were excellent and priced as you would expect). December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, good food, helpful staff easy access off western highway, only 5 mins walk from parramatta bus/train station. large well lit reception/bar area with open plan restaurant leading to big patio area. staff very helpful - rooms average size but well appointed with flat screen tv, fridge, tea and coffee makers etc food in restaurant very good and reasonably priced brekky good and varied but ambitiously priced December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay!!! Went to stay for a honeymoon and ordered the special package... Advertised for 150 dollars cheaper than was actually charged... Not as accessible as I was told and some of the night staff just rude and had no idea.... I will never ever be staying there ever again.... They ruined what was supposed to be a magical night for myself and my husband!!!! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated property Well located and well renovated except for the lifts November 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Haveing stayed at a number of propertys as a gold priority member this one didnt meet my expectations / the room was ok the bed was good but the bathroom was dated 4 wot was promoted as a new holiday inn the room service menu was most expensive compared 2 all other sydney sites with the take out dine in style menu with no tray charge this could be a much better opyion 4 this site the breakfast buffet was minimal in selection and over priced 4 wot was on offer the layout of foyer was quite inviteing decor very nice but overall not the best experience. November 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Happy to stay again with kids, the bathroom needed some work...but the rest of the motel was looking really nice (coming along well) Breakfast was not bad but got very busy - lack of space for everyone. great priced carpark and nice and safe! over all 80/100 ! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about the centralised booking process I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions before it was taken over by Holiday Inn and have always found it to be a comfortable, good value hotel, conveniently located for where I have to go. The food is excellent and good value. I have never before experienced problems with my booking prior to Holiday Inn taking over - I just rang the hotel directly and booked a room which suited me. This time, I was diverted to the central booking service for Holiday Inn and ended up speaking to an irritating woman in the UK. She had never even heard of Parramatta and took a while to find the hotel on her computer or whatever. I then asked for a tariff which included breakfast and was assured that this was what I had booked. However, when we came down to breakfast the next morning, we found that we had been given a room only deal. What a pity we have lost the personal approach and can't even deal with someone in our own hemisphere, let alone the actual hotel. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6