• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide Dog will need the necessary documentation

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit free outdoor parking. Ample parking for buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0306

Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley

The Holiday Inn & Suites®Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip.

Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey
View More

Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley

The Holiday Inn & Suites®Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip.

Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?.

Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip.

Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
To get the most out of your Parsippany, NJ vacation, visit the hotel's front desk. The knowledgeable staff can offer informed recommendations and arrange for a free local shuttle to take shopping within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room I always stay at this hotel. Great bar, excellent breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff is always friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fairfield I would stay here again. I work in the area when I visit and always stay here. The rates for military are fair and reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Fairfield NJ The room was extremely clean and mostly up to date. The bed was very comfortable and I will definitely be using this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Anna made our visit start well as she made sure we could arrive early due to a wedding at 3PM that day. Brian was most friendly and helpful at the desk and we found all personnel up to their tasks. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory I had 2 rooms for 2 nights which was an unbelievable amount of money, it was my son's wedding, we should not have had to worry about our room !!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family wedding weekend Our large family was comfortable and felt welcomed during our recent stay. Front desk is very accommodating and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and pleasant experience Was able to pull up to Lobby door for easy check in. which was swift. Room was too close to ice machine which was sometimes noisy. Also, room not cool enough. Very helpful and courteous front desk staff accompanied me and cheerfully changed my room. Also explained that the hotel was 'green' and so the a/c goes off when you leave the room and turns on when you enter. This explained why the room was not cool at first. But within minutes it was fine. Free internet, breakfast, exercise room and pool. Parking free and easy. Convenient location next to Target on rte 46. Lovely restaurant and lounge, with food service until 11pm. Fine breakfast buffet included. Ample exercise room but didn't get a chance to use it. 12 noon check out was very convenient. Did extensive search and it was the best value in the area. Would definitely recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Other than the air conditioning being very loud the hotel is very nice,clean, updated and friendly August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Fairfield together on our way down to the shore. The hotel was lovely and we had a great time. I especially appreciated how flexible the restaurant was. I am a vegan and they were able to accommodate my needs in a delicious fashion. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very comfortable suite We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed away from home and the pillow was soo cuddly. the breakfast buffet was wonderful i would recommend getting the coupon it was well worth it . we had dinner only once but it was excellent we were away most of the time on family business but when we were at the hotel it was very relaxing August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay staff is very pleasant; rooms are clean and updated; I especially like the "SPA refresh" package provided - very nice touch! Breakfast is quick and quality is good; overall good value and quality August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has been better We have stayed there multiple times a year in the past decade...Won't do it any more, wouldn't honor AAA or Online rates, bathroom smelled like mildew, in the past there have been large noisy wedding parties in the hallways .. It is a pretty hotel, very convenient but it's time to find an alternative. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean hotel Very comfortable, friendly stay. Breakfast gave me a great start to my day. The staff were able to make the appropriate adjustments to my bill when I presented them with a tax exempt letter, which made filing my travel voucher a lot easier. Great staff, thank you!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for caring. Greatest treatment by the whole staff. I have been in many hotels in my life. I am 54 yrs. old over the years this hotel in Fairfield N.J. will always stand out thanks to one employee who saw and felt our pain as we were there for a family funeral. Ms. T.L. truly made me feel she was part of our family. May God bless and show favor on her. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ;GreaT sTAFF i LOVED MY SUITE AND i WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great exercise facilities Room was good, workout facility was great, breakfast was not worth the money. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great from bedrooms to food to the service staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non - Working shower The plunger on the shower did not work. The last thing you need in the morning on a business trip is a non working shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and ambience but not so good mattress The lobby, breakfast and the hallway was very good. The ambience in the room was good. the arrangements in the room were very good. The biggest issue was the quality of the mattress. It was VERY bad. At the end of a long day, the most important part is the sleep and hence mattress quality is very important in a hotel room. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food- indifferent service staff Restaurant prepares delectable dishes, but the food service staff was not attentive to our dining needs. Asked repeatedly for drink refills. Also, our server's menu knowledge and dish knowledge was lacking. The room was adequate at best. Several room furniture items were broken. I expect better quality furniture and TVs from Crowne Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is close to many shops and services, including transportation into Manhattan. My only complaints are that the pool is NOT heated, there is no fan in the bathroom - and the bathroom was rather small, and the internet was incredibly slow. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and comfortable. A nice and safe place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location your right in the middle of my territory and its very convienent - I can get to Newark - Paterson - Jersey City - Denville with ease July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Location We came to NJ for a wedding and stayed for one night. I am a travel agent but did not identify myself as one for I wanted to check out location for another wedding in October of this years for 40 rooms of very picky guests. The front desk was very friendly, I stated I was a diabetic and needed a refrigerator in room; within 5 minutes there was a knock on my door and in came a maintenance worker with the refrigerator! Bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable except for me I have issues with the pillows (I have allergy's). The pool was indoor and looked very clean. The breakfast was a pay buffet we walked through to see what they offered, but very expensive. we drove down street to DINER on Rt 46. We also enjoyed coffee and pastry's at Calandra's Bakery nearby in Fairfield. I have told the bride and groom about my experience and they are signing contract. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready at check in time I checked in at the hotels designated check in time and was immediately given a room. Went up to the room and opened the door and found that the previous guests mess hadn't been cleaned. I went back down to the desk and after waiting over 2 hours more they cleaned my room. This made what should of been a little time to relax after a long drive in rushed to make the wedding I was there for. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was very clean. The staff was professional and the beds were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We had major issues with the loud air conditioning unit that interrupted sleep, impacted our ability to have conversations and watch TV. There were several other friends who had stayed at the hotel during this time and reported the same difficulty with the loud noises from the air conditioning unit. The housekeeping staff consistently did not replace the towels and the responses to our requests for towels were very slow. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service at the restaurant. The negative experiences outweigh the positives. We are not likely to return to the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner in room/poor wi-fi The air conditioner in the room was so loud, I had to turn it off to make phone calls, and to sleep. Then the room got too stuffy, so I had to turn it back on, wait for it to cool and turn it off again. Not a good sleep experience. Also, the wi-fi in the room was so slow that it became useless. The tech support (level 2) said the speed is throttled and depending on how many people are using it, it will just get slower and slower. Could not even get 1.0 mbps. Breakfast is expensive -- most hotels nowadays offer complimentary breakfast. Nearly $20 is too much!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! great staff Love this hotel, The staff is great! I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone in the area June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & Quiet It was so nice to be in a hotel where one did not hear the road noise from the nearby highway. There was also no noise from the adjoining rooms. We saw the crowds/groups checking in and worried about the noise. There was none. It was great. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Sleep ever Every 30 minutes or so the A/C would come on with a Loud Bang. Stay on for about 10 min and then after Freezing and my going under the covers it would go off for what I would estimate to be 20 min during which time I would kick off the covers. Then after the loud bang which would partially wake me from my stupor and I would begin to Freeze as the AC would blow on me in the small sleeping area., I would have to get under the covers til it got hot again. I was so exhausted in the am I didn't even have time to make a cup of coffee. The Hotel was Full and the Internet service wouldn't allow me to get on. because the everyone else was on. What a place to stay. NOT June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites Welcome! to the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany 10 Miles From the Mayfair Farms - West Orange, NJ Relax and Enjoy the comfort of our lobby 8 MIles From the Atrium - West Orange, NJ 10 Miles From the MAYO - Morristown, NJ 7 Miles From the Knoll Country Club - Parsippany, NJ 10 Miles From The Grove - Cedar Grove, NJ Handicappers Palace Simu Cast at Your Favorite Track Change your view at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany Visit Experience the Military Capital of the American Revolution Tee Off at the Bowling Green Golf Country Club 20 Miles From the City so Nice They Named it Twice - NYC Historic Morristown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading