• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide Dog will need the necessary documentation

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit free outdoor parking. Ample parking for buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0306

Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley

The Holiday Inn & Suites®Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip.

Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey
View More

Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley

The Holiday Inn & Suites®Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip.

Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?.

Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip.

Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
To get the most out of your Parsippany, NJ vacation, visit the hotel's front desk. The knowledgeable staff can offer informed recommendations and arrange for a free local shuttle to take shopping within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Join us at the pure annual black tie gala masquerade ball to ring in the new year.Pure platinum package for the couple to include: 4 hours premium open bar, lavish sit down buffet dinner, champagne
View More
Announcements
Join us at the pure annual black tie gala masquerade ball to ring in the new year.Pure platinum package for the couple to include: 4 hours premium open bar, lavish sit down buffet dinner, champagne toast, party favors and masquerades. After partying all night long take the elevator home to our stylish accommodations and wake up to a delicious Full American Breakfast Buffet the next morning.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ignorant Employee at check in. My stay was fine, nothing special. But the lady that checked me in at the front desk had a bad attitude once I asked a couple of questions that it seemed she just did not want to deal with. This person talked down to me and was very Condescending. I would not recommend your hotel due to this persons attitude. I wish I asked her for her name. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in NJ I travel to NJ about once every six weeks on business and have stayed at many different hotels in this area and this hotel is the absolute best I have found. From the front desk staff to the overall condition of the property and the room size and cleanliness there is no better in NJ. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The exercise facility was also clean and adequate. The main problem was that during my second night the guests next door decided to party through the night, making it quite difficult to sleep since the walls must be very thin. Also, when I checked out they told me the computers were down and they would send me a statement, which they never did. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING The Staff as amazing could not have asked for a better experience. as a platinum member i was treated amazing. the fruit salad in the room by FAR the best I have experience when it comes to rewarding loyal customers. other hotels should do the same. with hotels in the area that I could stay I would drive the extra 20 mins ANY DAY !!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL SERVICE AND BREAKFAST! My Technicians will not stay anywhere else. They love this hotel and the big breakfast. The breakfast spread has everything and for large men with heavy appetites this is just the thing. I pay $5.00 added to the room charge and they can have as much as they want to eat. Rooms are clean, front desk staff is nice and the support staff is very easy to work with by email or telephone. I highly recommend this hotel for any business that wants comfortable travel for their employees for a really good rate. For the long term stay, I suggest negotiating your rate which is based on your term of stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't be any better this location was exceptional and the staff could not have been more friendly. The diner and breakfast was also top shelf. Koodos to all at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield NJ February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow Love this hotel. What a great get away from all the snow. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the reservation system Changing a reservation was tricky on the website. It led to my failure to finalize the change which had 2 consequences: I was charged a night's room cost for not showing up, and we got an inferior room (the only one left when we checked in). That room had a broken heater on a very cold night. Its banging prevented us from sleeping. The staff helped us move to another room that had been vacated. Other wise the staff is superb and the hotel was really nice in all other ways. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home !!!1 The staff at this Crowne Plaza is fabulous! They can't do any more for their guests compare to what they are doing and always have a smile. Their restaurant, Chives, has wonderful food with smiling and dedicated servers ; I was shocked! Excellent quality and always fresh. From the front desk to maintenance to the restaurant to housekeeping - a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very clean and they have flat screen TV and excellent internet facility, I can say Home away from Home !!! Oh ! no better than Home as you don't have to do anything yourself !!! Stayed December 2013 January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place to stay Everything was wonderful, We had dinner in the restaurant and the salmon was excallent. Would definitely recommend.Only con was the bed not very comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My son's wedding Initial impressions were wonderful. Staff were accommodating and cordial. When my son and his new wife checked in after the wedding, the front desk did not give them the welcome bag I had left for them - someone had put it "away" in the back room, if our daughter was not with them the surprise would have been lost. In the morning, there is no complimentary coffee available in the lobby. Unlike other hotels, you either have a breakfast plan...which we did not ... Or pay $2 for a small cup or coffee ... Which wasn't even hot, by the way. Disappointing. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ace in all areas The staff, comfort, layout was just amazing. I've been here before and will certainly return. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay here again This hotel was clean, had a comfortable bed, and a good location.Only negative was no coffee in the lobby area or breakfast although it was affordable. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thin Walls This is a great hotel in every aspect except for paper thin walls. You can actually hear entire conversations going on in the room butting up to yours! Luckily it was my uncle & his wife in the room next to mine, so I didn't hear any state secrets, but privacy is sacred! I believe I was in room 408. They were in 406. I give your hotel a "fair" for value because at the price we paid you would think there would be better construction! And I know you just did a major renovation. Someone forgot insulation!! Your staff is wonderful!! Housekeeping, front desk & restaurant folks were all truly wonderful, friendly, outgoing & warm. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed IHG recognition was not automatic but otherwise the experience was okay. Not the easiest access as you have to loop around to get to the hotel from a main access road. Only complaint is that there was a lot of light/noise that came through the door into the room - possibly due to an "old style" door. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed. Decent staff The staff at this crown plaza was good. The bed however was not what I would expect from a crown plaza. Inferior hotel chains have more comfortable beds nowadays. I have a business in town and was hoping for a good experience so I could recommend it to customers. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Probably the BEST hotel I have stayed at this year. Every thing was top quality. Couldn't have asked for more. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and fresh appearance of the room and hotel overall. Flat screen TV and fridge in the suite were very convenient and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Stayed for 3 days and definitely liked having the suite with the sofa to watch TV in the evening. Buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good. Hotel was easy to reach from the major routes. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed over night, was at my sons wedding.we checked in before the wedding reception began, check in was quick, and easy. shuttle service from west mount country club, to hotel was fast. rooms were clean and comfortable, check out was done by staff, during the night, so all you had to do was turn in your keys at the front desk. we had a fabulous breakfast that morning, everything was perfect. was a very pleasurable stay. would highly recommend. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but had to book there for wedding party. Expensive. Unhappy I was unable to use AARP discount just because the rooms were blocked for the wedding party we attended. Could have saved almost $10.00 per room/per night. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medina wedding Very pretty hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows!!! Where can I buy them!??? Lol November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Fairfield, NJ The Crowne Plaza is in a great location for business trips to northern New Jersey and NYC. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean. I used the restaurant at the hotel for a light meal. The entrée was reasonably priced. The bar serves a good drink. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EB Really liked this property. Everyone was so nice and very professional. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kind staff, clean rooms Great experience staying here for a wedding. Staff were curtious and kind. Rooms were clean and comfy but I felt bathroom was a lil to small. Other than that, Excellent place to stay!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous Excellent service at the front desk. Very attractive lobby. Grateful for the coffee! Our room was large and clean. Did not hear noise from inside or out. Good location. Thanks! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers Pros: This hotel met all my needs, except location. But I would definitely recommend Crown Plaza Fairfield always. It was quiet, and set back on Rt 46. The room was clean, the front desk staff was wonderful to interact with, and if you were in need of something to eat, there was a restaurant set off to the left inside the hotel. And if you didn't care for anything in their restaurant, make a right out of the parking lot and head to Willowbrook Mall. There you will find Fridays, Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, and of course if you are just in need of something quick, there was the food court if you just didn't want a full meal. ALso, you were in walking distance to a Target. The one con I would say would be the location, only because I was 20minutes from where I needed to be. not something the hotel could help, due to the high demand for conference centers during the week I stayed. Another con, could be that there was no mini fridge in the room, but Im thinking if I had asked that the staff may h ave tried their best to meet the accommodation. all in all, a definitely great place to stay!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love NY I just love to go to NY and stay here. I save a lot of money compare to staying in a hotel in NYC and the people at this hotel are truly professional and caring. We took the bus to the city and it took only 25 minutes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My wife and i stayed over night at the hotel for a wedding that we were at and loved it very clean and the staff was great , we have stayed here before and will stay here again November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very welcoming and attentive staff. Accommodations and restaurant (breakfast) were both great. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, but disorganized As my family came from out of town for a wedding and there 6 of of we booked 2 rooms next to each other 2 months in advance. I called at 8 am the day of our stay and was told our rooms were ready and they were next door to each other. We wanted to check in and change our clothes before the wedding. When we arrived 5 hours later at 1pm only one room was ready, we were told the second one would be ready after the wedding. No big deal, we took turns and changed in one room. When we returned from the wedding at 4:45pm the room still was not ready! They asked if we would like the second room on another floor-I politely said no because this was not how they were booked in the first place, nor what we were told earlier that morning. Finally after some 'scrambling' they got us a second room 4 doors down the hall from the first room. The whole checking in process was somewhat disorganized, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. November 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to our Holiday Inn & Suites Welcome! to the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany 10 Miles From the Mayfair Farms - West Orange, NJ Relax and Enjoy the comfort of our lobby 8 MIles From the Atrium - West Orange, NJ 10 Miles From the MAYO - Morristown, NJ 7 Miles From the Knoll Country Club - Parsippany, NJ 10 Miles From The Grove - Cedar Grove, NJ Handicappers Palace Simu Cast at Your Favorite Track Change your view at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany Visit Experience the Military Capital of the American Revolution Tee Off at the Bowling Green Golf Country Club 20 Miles From the City so Nice They Named it Twice - NYC Historic Morristown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading