Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Space, Good Value Because our vacation plans took us into the area, my friend and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn - Peabody, MA. The room was exactly as promised: clean, comfortable, and welcoming. As we had selected a package that included breakfast, we were pleased to indulge in the daily breakfast buffet. And the access to our vacation destination of Salem was without issue. Easy to/from the center of the city (20 minutes at most), and, after a long day of touring, the beds were very much appreciated! Whether travelling in the area due to business or pleasure, you cannot miss by staying at the Peabody Holiday Inn. Safe Travels!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Not Equal to Price I ended up booking this hotel as the hotel at which I usually stay was not available. For the price, I expected similar if not better than my usual hotel. Customer Service was satisfactory, breakfast buffet (I paid extra) was good. Overall the hotel needed updating of decor and the whole place smelled like old cigarettes. I would be willing to drive further, pay the same price, if the overall experience was better than here. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe We have booked a one bedroom suite for four adults for two nights. The room was clean, furniture functional and updated, staff friendly and welcoming, the hotel felt safe. We chose this hotel for the location as it was close to where we wanted to be. On that aspect we couldn't have chosen better, however, the pull out sofa was totally inadequate for two adults. if you have four adults in your party and you are booking this type of a room, be prepared that two of you will be sleeping on the sofa bed mattress on the carpet.. For two people or a couple with two young kids this suite would have been just fine August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Room was nice overall but carpets were stained and mattresses were loud. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more towels and better WiFi We spent three days at this hotel and overall had a good experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and suited our family well however, I have the same issue with this hotel as I do with the other Holiday Inn Suites that we've stayed in over the years. As always, we reserve the suites because they accommodate the size of our family. They are either maximum occupancy of 4 or 6 but never have more than two sets of towels available. I never understand the logic. We always have to call the front desk when we arrive to ask for more towels. It so inconvenient, especially if you arrive late. The last thing you want to do is have to take inventory of towels and wait for housekeeping to deliver them. And this time, we asked the front desk to let housekeeping know that we were there for three days and would need more towels everyday. Even that didn't work. The staff was very nice when we made our request, but somehow never remembered it. Also, as someone else mentioned, the WiFi is terrible. I could get access early in the morning but after that, it was impossible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable, roomy and clean. Nicely decorated, very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Very nice and clean bathroom and looked very upscale. Overall very impressed and would definitely return to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We brought our family and it was great! The staff was very helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor condition---needs total redecoration. Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. If I was another hotel brand regular and this was my first time in a Holiday Inn, I would NEVER stay in a Holiday Inn again. Totally worn out hotel, needs total redecoration. Breakfast was NOT included, we had to walk down numerous corridors to find the breakfast area (passing two different rooms serving breakfast to private groups) with no signage to inform us where we should go. Very spread out premises, had to walk long corridors to find the elevators to our floors. Parking lot was worn out, very uninviting exterior. I am a Platinum IHG member, and was very disappointed by this Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible reservations/check-in Stayed at this hotel more than 3-4 times. Most horrible experience checking in EVER! Made reservations over the phone. Verified that I've stayed previously, numerous times. Even updated my home address. Checked in as the wrong person, with same last names, but different first names. Paid for a King bed room, with living room area. Went to room, and was a single King bed room. Had to walk back down, as the front desk staff was confused. Had to call reservations (because they are contracted, and not the hotel that actually makes the reservations) again to let them know that my room was not what I actually paid for, etc.... BAD, BAD experience, and I will probably NOT return to this hotel. I was embarrased for being put through all this. I just wanted a room to relax and not be stressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great except if you need the WIFI! Had a great stay except WIFI would kick me out. They are a busy hotel with bus loads of people checking in daily. Clearly the bandwidth is not enough, Girl at the desk was very helpful and tried to help, i commend her efforts. She recommended the business center but that was in use by some asian kids for what seemed forever. I had a lot of work that I could not complete. Im sure they will figure something out. The rooms are nice and clean as is the hotel.Staff I give 5 Stars they are professionals in customer service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this one ! I have enjoyed staying here lately and the staff knows me by name ! loved the back area to relax July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Only stayed for one night. It was a good experience overall. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff . Was very helpful kind and accommodating Staff the hottie was very helpful accommodating to us you know we been there for four months now no three months ago July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps getting better Visited family in Salem and this hotel was very close with a good price and value Room was big nice and clean and Inga was very pleasant We will certainly return July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good staff ! very nice hotel and they keep adding new things good idea with water station in the lobby also free coffee will be coming back July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it use to be Stayed 13 nights on business. Have stayed here numerous times over the last 5 years and each time the overrall quality of the hotel drops. Will try another IHG brand hotel closer to Boston on next visit. Pros: Friendly Staff Quiet Hotel Cons: 1) Not recognized as IHG Priority Elite Member even though I presented my card. 2) Room had constant musty odor even when I left the air conditioner on to clear the odor. 3) Carpeting stained resulting in the impression it was not clean. 4) Bathroon had no vent fan turning it into a steam room after taking shower 5) Side entrance door to hotel did not work even when using key card 6) Side parking area does not drain after rain resulting in having to walk in 1 inch of water to get to parked car 7) Getting out of parking area is a challenge due to on coming 50 MPH traffic exiting to 128 or 95 July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Friendly and efficient staff...Roomwas immaculate. Did not try the food. Not convenient to get to with a divided highway July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet , comtable bed room The staff was excellant. Very helpful. Room was very clean, bed extremely conformatable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best We are on an 18 day east coast road trip, so we always stay in ihg properties. This was by far the best one we stayed in. As soon as we walked in the front door till the time we left They made us feel welcome and we hated to leave. If was like walking in at home and we hated to leave. We were so road weary when we arrived and Jon made our check in process a pleasant one. The bed was very comfortable the room was roomy, clean and I felt as if we were in a safe location. I had no problem walking to the car at night by myself.i cannot say enough good things about this property. Thanks Jon for treating us like royalty while we were with you . We are glad we extended our stay with you ftom one night to three. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great people Holiday inn peadody is filled with great people who work there the place is well kept July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love Peabody ! great hotel and easy access to Boston the staff are very caring and polite July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The Staff Was Awesome, The Reservations Were Not I called on the day I needed a hotel and was transferred from the desk at the institution I called to somebody/somewhere else. That person - responsible for reservations - assured me that my needs would be met: a room with two beds and a crib. I verified the crib's availability twice. I was traveling with a 9-month-old. I didn't have the option to not have a crib. But because I was promised that one would be available, I made the reservation. Then I checked in, and was informed very apologetically when I asked about it that in fact, no crib was available. "But I reserved one," I said. "I'm very sorry, but it isn't in your file anywhere." I was told. It was 10:00 at night and I was tired. So was my wife, and our three kids. The staffer there was very sorry, as was the maintenance team person who was there. I was lucky to have had a friend in the area who happened to have a bed available for my daughter. He brought it over. The staff very generously upgraded our room at no cost. I cannot thank the on-site staff enough for their kindness and understanding and I cannot rage thoroughly enough about the person at reservations who made a promise that was not kept. If I'm understanding the chain of command, the person who makes the reservation doesn't have to deal with the angry customer who has been let down; that's left to the staffers, which hardly seems fair. Needless to say, I recommend the hotel and its staff completely, but if there is anyway to book without going through Holiday Inn's reservations department, do that instead, as there appears to be no effort made to actually listen to a customer's most emphasized need. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! As the director of a teen travel program, we use many hotels each summer. We go through the same process each time - make reservations, rooming lists, check-in, breakfasts, etc. We have seldom experienced as efficient and helpful staff as we had here. All reservation and scheduling was handled expertly. Every single item was delivered in the manner promised. The front desk was patient, helpful and courteous. They took ownership in any questions or issues we had. The next time we travel in the Boston area, we will definitely return to the Holiday Inn peabody! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great staff we had a very restful stay the food was great the people gym and pool all perfect July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for business traveler My co-workers and I stayed at this nice property. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly front desk staff. My co-workers and I recieved nice clean rooms and free wifi and we were able to read our emails at the end of the day. Had a nice dinner at Carrabbas next door. We enjoyed a good breakfast before we left. We were wished a safe flight by the front desk staff. My co-workers and I will be returning. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by boston bound great little hotel outside boston staff are helpful July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating This Holiday Inn needs to be updated in the guest room. AC was too loud and extreme that I had to shut it off to sleep. Bathroom amenities were old, hard to flush toilet, weak shower. love having Carrabas attached for dinner. Bfst was good as well as the staff Never acknowledged as a Gold Member upon arrival so I did not receive addl points... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and roomy stayed in a suite . We found the room to be roomy and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet confortable Very nice hotel, the prepaid breakfast was worth the money. I would stay here again, good service. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff called to argue with us for making a complaint On the night of June 26, 2014, my mother and I stayed at the Peabody Holiday Inn to attend my father's funeral the next morning. We found the hotel to be in generally dismal condition—for example, an unpleasant musty/chemical smell in the corridors, old and slow elevators with burnt-out floor indicator lights so it was difficult to know what floor you were on, a room door that was extremely difficult to open because it kept sticking and jamming, and no ice in the ice machine. But the real issue was the bathroom in our room: it had no working ventilation. There was a ventilation grate, but there was no fan and no window. As soon as I ran the shower, the bathroom filled with oppressive heat and steam. It felt like being in a sauna. It was impossible to use the mirror or to dry off in that room, much less put on clothes. My elderly mother came out of her shower feeling faint from the oppressive heat and humidity. Upon checking out we told the front desk how the lack of ventilation made the bathroom practically unusable for bathing and the clerk apologized and offered us a small deduction from the bill as a courtesy. As far as we were concerned, that was the end of the matter. Five days later, on July 2, my mother received a phone call at her home from someone who introduced himself as "Sam" from the Peabody Holiday Inn. He asked my mother to repeat her complaint, which she did, and then he cut her off to ask sarcastically why she didn't see the ventilation grate in the bathroom. She said she did see it, but there was no fan. He then raised his voice at her, telling her she didn't understand how the ventilation worked and didn't know what she was talking about. He implied that she was lying about the whole thing. Completely surprised, my mother told him to go stand in that bathroom and run the shower and just see what happens. He continued to argue angrily with her, but by now my mother was so upset she couldn't even follow what he was yelling to her, so she hung up on him. As difficult as this story is to believe, yes, it actually happened. Someone from Peabody Holiday Inn took it upon himself to call a just-widowed elderly disabled woman at her home to argue with her for having expressed a complaint. I was present when the call came in and heard my mother's side of the entire conversation. We were both completely stunned by what had happened, and my mother was emotionally distraught. What could possibly have been the purpose of that call? Is that how Holiday Inn operates—by making guests miserable in an unventilated sauna of a bathroom and then calling them up a week later to verbally assault them about it? It's beyond bizarre and has only resulted in us never wanting to set foot in a Holiday Inn again for the rest of our lives. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>