Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK It was a little less than I expected. Carpet was dirty. STAINED. Ceiling was bubbling, not by choice, fresh paint covered the ? October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for your basic hotel stay After reading several reviews about how displeased others were with the property, I was really hoping the hotel would prove them wrong. In general I would have to say the hotel was a "good average". It was outdated in several areas, but was overall clean. The road the hotel is located on was a nightmare. Coming from someone unfamiliar with the area, although there are many restaraunt and shopping options very close nearby, I found the the main highway the hotel is located on to be frustrating to navigate with infrequent oppotunities to turn around and go in the other direction, especailly at night. The view from my room was the large hotel roof and about a dozen A/C units, so not much to say about that. The room itself was a bit outdated and the walls needed some serious cleaning. Other reviewers had negitive things to say about the hotel staff but I found all of them to be very nice and professional, no complaints there at all. Having Carabba's restaraunt onsite attached to the hotel was a plus, the food there was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little work Our stay was a bit noisy because of a convention with lots of children. Can't blame the hotel staff, but it did cause some lack of sleep. The room was clean, but these are issues in the bathrooms that need attention. Wall paper is separating and some of the tiles in the bathroom is broken and missing. A better job of caulking the tub or maybe just a general rehab is needed. Other than that, it was a typical stay in a hotel room. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Holiday Inn we have stayed Rude staff, hard bed, and incorrect bill. Out of service ice makers as well as too many rooms for one set of working elevators. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag I stayed there twice in September and had a mixed experience. The first time, I had a nice clean room and fairly quiet away from the front. Unfortunately due to little bandwith the Wi-Fi was just about useless which made working online in the room difficult. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The second visit was with my family to attend the wake and funeral of my brother. Although the room was clean, it had this smell of paint or cleaner which we couldn't eliminate fully. If the windows had opened, I'm sure cool fall air would have helped. The beds in this room were not very comfortable. On the other hand, the Wi-Fi worked much better this time. Breakfast was nothing special. A "Gold Elite Member". I list my Gold Elite Member status here since IHG can't seem to fix the problem on the website. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & comfortable We were really pleased with our accommodations at this Holiday Inn where we were upgraded to a suite. Clean. Well appointed. Modern. The bathrooms were really special with lots of marble and off the floor appointments. The bed had perfect firmness. The kitchenette was just right for our needs while we went visiting the north shore areas. Sorry there was no free breakfast, but there was a breakfast restaurant at the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Our visit was extremely important since we were visiting our daughter in college for parent's weekend. The bathroom on the first floor was filthy and even the toilet had a ring around it where it had not been cleaned in a while. The bedroom smelled and the beds had hairs on it. No one told us about the breakfast voucher and the breakfast choices were poor and cold. Overall, it was disappointing to stay there. We will never stay at this particular Holiday Inn again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent front desk personnel Five different front desk clerks, three different times (two different clerks at two different times had the invitation in their hand and wrote down the specifics) assured us shuttle service to and from MY SON'S WEDDING. When it came time they told us no shuttle had been ordered. And the clerk that said this is the one who held the invitation in her hand that very morning and wrote down the specifics! Add that to a stained sheet on the bed upon check-in, key cards that didn't work, empty ice machines, an air-conditioner that didn't work (maintenance's idea of fixing it was to turn it off), being charged for a movie I didn't order and a manager who was too busy to return my phone calls and for sure Holiday Inn will never get my business again. Too bad no options for zeros, this hotel does not deserve a 1 for anything! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, warm pool and pleasant service The room was extremely clean and neat upon arrival. There were plenty of clean towels and bath products. The pool was located indoors with lovely open views of yard and fitness center. Every one we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The staff was even helpful in making copies of directions so we could take two cars to the location. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast Vacation 2013 very nice property...enjoyed our stay ...very convenient..clesn helpful.......would stay there anytime......thank you... September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel This hotel is situated between two major highways so there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Also, unusually for a Holiday Inn, it does not provide any meals apart from breakfast so we had to eat dinner at Carrabba's Italian Grill next door. We even had a problem with breakfast which we were told was in the Newbury Cafe. We found the Newbury Room but that was clearly not the correct place. In the end, the receptionist had to show us the way to the Newbury Cafe. A few more signs would have been helpful. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with room etc. Service. First off. My husband made a reservation for a friend and myself on a week night with HIS credit card. He had to give his credit card number etc. Thinking HIS card would be charged the $159.00. NOT SO. When I arrived I was asked for a picture ID and a major credit card. When I asked why MY credit card was needed, I was told, so MY card would be charged $159.00. instead of my husbands card. I really had no choice but to oblige. So now they have MY card # and MY HUSBANDS too. I won't go into the details of hiking onto the elevator that we were told would get us to our 3rd floor room. It was way on the other side of the building. I think we lost a few pounds with the long walk only to find out later that we had an elevator 4 doors down from our room. I had a sandwich that I wanted to heat for dinner BUT there was no microwave. Tossed it into the trash. There was no water pressure in the shower or the sink. Basically, Holiday Inn was a place to sleep with the most uncomfortable pillows EVER. Next time I'll NOT be a customer/client of your establishment. NOR will I recommend it to anyone else. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Land of misfit toys On the surface it was beautiful, but then, you stayed the night. Lamps without a place to plug in, no extra outlets for phones and iPods. Towels and toilet paper handed out sparingly. Toilets didn't flush properly, shower backed up. Request previously made for a refrigerator (for medication) wasn't filled, until I spotted one two days later in a hallway and asked for it. Ice machines only worked on the first and fourth floor. The breakfast restaurant seemed to want to charge everyone for the mediocre buffet, when a few in the party only wanted fruit, we didn't cheat, but got charged for both. It was a beautifully decorated property, they just need to work out the kinks. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, and comfortable for our wedding party! We just want to thank the holiday inn for helping us with the wedding block we set up and all our guests. they let us get into the bridal suite early and our rooms so we could get dressed for the wedding. they let us know when the limo and bus were there. the put a sign up sheet for our guests for the bus to the wedding. they rooms were very comfortable. the only thing that may have helped a little more would have been to have all of our family rooms near each other on the same floor. My sons rooms were on the first floor and that made it a little hard to round up all the grroomsman and give them their flowers before the wedding. I would recommend them to anyone! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Peabody Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only real downside was the rooms were not very clean. There were a lot of stains on the carpet. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good service and really bad timing Directions to the hotel were terrible. Called the hotel 3 times to get directions and they sent us in circles. Not once but twice we were woke up by false fire alarms where we had to evacuate our room. Pool was closed. TV channels were not clear and kept turning off. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to receive a warm welcome I have been staying at this hotel for several years, even through the months of remodeling. I used to be welcomed warmly and thanked for being a gold member and given a small package including a water and chips. I was also usually offered an upgraded room. This hasn't happened for the past six months. Also - The breakfast buffet is very weak. For $ 10.95 you get a buffet that offers nothing more than I get for free at most other HI's. I will certainly order off the menu from now on. The location is very convenient to me or I would stay elsewhere. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't meet expectations We come to the Boston area a couple of times a year and like to have our son and his girlfriend come to have a relaxing dinner and swim with us off of campus. We usually rent an all suites hotel with a kitchenette. We choose Holiday Inn since we never stayed there before and the reviews seemed okay. We got there and our room had a strong odor like glue. My husband complained and someone came up and sprayed. The odor came back in the middle of the night and we had to turn off the air conditioner to stop it . We went out for the day and they sprayed again. Same thing again that night. That day we were having the kids over for dinner i checked the kitchenette becore i went store. I found dirty silverware in the drawer and no bowls to use to mix up a salad in. I wasn t trying to make a gourmet meal just a simple dinner. I left the silverware out and thought when the maid came in they would replace it. Nope. Silverware was left on counter. I jad to go down to front desk and get clean silverware. I would have washed it myself but had no soap,dishclothes or even paper towels. Very disappointing. I didnt expect a gourmet kitchen but a few basic necessities would have been nice. When my husband mentioned this to the front desk when we checked out a day early and the young lady just ignored him. She did offer him breakfast but nothing else since we were on the way to meet the kids at a local restaurant we couldn't accept. Very dissapointed and won't be staying here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find... If you're flying in or out of Logan and need a stay over, this is the ticket...great location, price, free parking, Carraba's on the property... August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No luggage carts and poor desk personnel performance 1. Desk gave me a room assigned to another customer 2. No luggage carts available for customers 3. No breakfast coupon for a Priority Club Gold card holder August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for the money paid charged.... We stayed for 2 nights and had issues with their TV connections, remote, their internet connections was an issue, bathroom did not have enough towels for 4 people despite leaving a note with a request for extra towels. Breakfast was average. At the counter they said chioldren less than 16 were free but at the restaurant they charged for my kids who are 14 & 16 saying age has to be less than 12 for free breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan We were in town for a wedding and stayed one night at this location. The rooms are average, beds were comfortable. The reason I am giving such a poor rating is that I left behind my pajamas on the hook of bathroom door. I realized this when I arrived at my next hotel. I immediately called Holiday Inn- Peabody's front desk and explained this and gave the room number I had stayed in. I was told to leave Housekeeping a message, which I did. The following day, I called Housekeeping AGAIN and left another message explaining what I had left behind and my room number. NO RESPONSE! I find it hard to believe housekeeping would just throw away people's clothing that quickly and lack of a call-back is unacceptable especially with all the information the hotels have on guests(address, phone numbers, emails, check-in/check-out info). August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room staff most accomidating Because I needed a microwave & refrigerator I was given a suite, with two children this worked out great, pool facility was great. I was traveling with a scout trip but because of my physical disability's I was unable to camp in the scout lodge, this Holiday inn was convenient to all of our attractions. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, awesome staff Stayed for a week, had a great room. Have stayed here a lot for a 3-4 days a week. Never had any issues and recommend this Holiday Inn for business or vacation travel!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We love this hotel and will recommend everyone stay there if u in Boston. Bed was comfortable, and they clean our room everyday. The only problem I had with the hotel was there were no Ice for us. We stAyed there for 4days and couldn't get ice cos the machine was broken I believe. But overall it's a nice hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holidayy Inn Hotel Thanks Carlos for your efforts to stay in hotel more happy. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff was the best the hotel was wonderful, Leonard and Carlos were Fabulous, the staff and rooms are wonderful, pool is not really heated,,,,,,,,, with the exception of highways in Massachusetts it was a wonderful trip . August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Fabulously comfortable beds! Roomy bathroom, and modern decor. Would stay there again...without question! Only difficulty was the roadway access. That median is a pain in the neck. If you miss your destination there is no way to turn around. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, professional and tolerant of another loud, and drunk party staying at the hotel. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room Large, comfortable room in the far end of the building away from the noise of Route 1, a very busy roadway that this hotel services. The second elevator closer to the room was wonky - that night it wouldn't take us down, the next morning it wouldn't come up; and some of the button lights were burned out. Otherwise it was a clean, comfortable, entirely typical Holiday Inn experience. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>