Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms. friendly staff, terrible food Excellent staff. Check in was great and I was upgraded to a suite that was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was expensive and terrible. I ordered eggs benedict and they were not ediable. Stay at the hotel but eat breakfast somewhere else. Rooms are a little worn out but mine was very clean. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK If you need a place to sleep for the night this is a great value but if you need a place to stay for a few days go somewhere else. Rooms are old and tired. Carpet is dirty, beds are not very comfortable. Just feels old and kind of dirty. Staff is very friendly and it has a great location right by the interstate but wouldn't stay there more than one quick night. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel We have been staying at this hotel for 15 years. There have been physical upgrades, but the age is showing. The parking lot is horrible; poor drainage & crowded due to all the special events there. In our room, the toilet seat was falling apart. I was unable to access the internet. I had to go off premises to a hot spot. I learned from a relative that a Holiday Inn Express is going up in Gloucester. That will be our place of choice from now on. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Reccommend There was no hot water on the sink and no trash bin in the room. It is an expensive choice according to its price/worth. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC breakdown This place, selected primarily because of its proximity to Logan Airport, is clearly showing its age. We graciously were upgraded to a suite as a Platinum perk, but it was pretty much all downhill from there. The suite had two air conditioning units. One didn't work, was "serviced" by two techs who got it running, but it still failed to provide any cool air and merely circulated the hot air. The other unit in the suite.shrieked for most of the evening. The evening desk clerk was understanding but couldn't relocate us because the property was full. She said a possible solution would be to switch out an A/C unit, an idea we decided didn't seem appropriate at 11 p.m. She did provide coupons for free breakfasts for the following morning but the restaurant wasn't open until 6:30 a.m. We had checked out by then. The early morning clerk never asked: "How was your stay?," but merely told us "You're good to go!" Maybe he didn't want to hear any complaints. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The hotel was ver comfortable and well kept. Work out facility was a pleasant surprise compared to some other HI express locations. I generally stay at HIE for business all over the Northeast. Hotels are generally consistent and there are no surprises. The cafe breakfast was very pricey for the food recieved. This is the only only HIE that I have stayed at that did not include a complimentary breakfast! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our stay at this hotel was overall, excellent! The kids enjoyed the pool and there was plenty of room to relax. The only thing that would have made our stay a bit more enjoyable would have been an in-room microwave and refrigerator. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Environment. No recognition as a Priority Club member Overall stay was good. Was upgraded according to Priority Club status and room was very comfortable; however, there was no recognition of being a club member. Most places offer some sort of recognition, such as a snack and a voucher for a free app/drink or bonus points. I did not receive any recognition at all for being a member. The most important aspect is a comfortable stay and that was provided. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property The BEST part of this hotel was it's breakfast servers, SO friendly and attentive. The entire hotel was well appointed and very clean, including my room. The only downside was the front desk staff's indifference to their guests and lack of actually being at the desk (and instead out front of the hotel on smoke breaks, multiple times when guests were kept waiting). The breakfast itself was delish and the bed and pillows were super comfy. Got a very good night rest and was ready to go early the next day. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite! Our room was very comfortable, especially with the couch, kitchenette and table. Although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was nicely decorated and clean. We would definitely stay again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in Rough Easy to find this property on the map, but you'll drive right past it when you finally locate it. Must Must Must fix a very prominent sign warning of approaching entry to hotel, must improve entry driveway for convenient hiway departure. Regarding the hotel, can't beat the location and the services. The Italian restaurant on the property is a 10! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect Our overall stay was quite nice. Convenient location to major highways, peaceful accommodations, beautiful, comfortable room. My only disappointment/surprise was that this was the first Holiday Inn Express I'd been to ever that did not offer a free breakfast of any kind, continental, or otherwise. Yes, there was an in-room coffee maker, but most other HIE locations I've stayed at offered a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. The breakfast in the cafe seemed no better than free ones I've gotten at the other locations, and it was much more expensive than one would expect to find in an establishment of this kind. Other than that very minor complaint, our stay was a delight. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort, comfort What an amazing, relaxing, property. From the assurance at check in that the staff would be happy to help any way they could during my stay, to the beautiful suite we were given, my son and I could not have been better taken care of during our time here. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the staff went above and beyond (finding a VGA cable so we could stream videos from my laptop to the TV in our room, letting me print documents in their Sales Office), and we had a New England Lobster feast at the dining table in our room! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and meeting experiance I stayed at the hotel for one night and was also leading a meeting at the hotel the following day. The staff checked me in quickly and efficiently. The following day our meeting was handled very professionally by the staff. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night stay and a function We stayed at the Holiday inn the night before we attended a baby shower for our friend. The entire stay was great from the moment we checked to the time we checked out. The rooms are nicely decorated. The staff took good care of us. We had breakfast the next morning and were able to enjoy a good meal before we got ready for our party. The function was big and well decorated. Im glad we stayed the night before in such a great hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice pool my kids had a great expereance at the hotel and loved the pool ,they were very happy Cons Amenities Location Recognition for Priority Club Members March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast Ever We ordered breakfast, waffles,and blueberry pancakes w/sausages. The cost was $58.00. Well the pancakes first were brought without blueberries. When I did finally get the pancakes they were doughy. The blueberries were just placed in the center. That was no where worth $58.00. I did'nt even eat it, and was to upset to eat after. We returned to Massachusetts, and stayed at another hotel. For the price for the hotel that we paid at least they could have given us a decent meal.... March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Birthday Party I booked two adjoining rooms for my 12 year old daughter's birthday party. It couldn't have been any nicer. The rooms were excellent and they enjoyed the wonderful pool all night. The staff couldn't have been any nicer. It created a wonderful memory. Thanks Holiday Inn February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and a good price I was surprised how convenient this hotel was and the staff was great. It was clean even. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark From years of traveling and staying with this brand throughout the United States I have come to expect a certain level of comfort and service - it is what has made me loyal to this brand. My stay at the Holiday Inn Peabody did not meet my expectations in comfort or service. The bed was not the same comfortable bed that I have come to love and expect - disappointing. The AC unit im my room did not function at all - it took a couple of mentions before it was replaced on the third day of my stay Many of the hotels in this chain will leave a paper outside the door for Priority Club members each morning - this one did not. A hot shower in the morning is always a good thing - wasn't possible - warm shower took 15 minutes of leaving the water running to get. To complete the expierence I was charged for an additional day after checking out. It was credited back after I called and challenged it. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Great property (although showing a little wear around the edges). Staff great, room upgrade FANTASTIC. Will be back. Ed PS - Remove the picture of the water on the website. We all know there is no water there..... November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations For extended stays, the King suite is a great accomdation. I do not have any negative complaints about the hotel other than the fact it would not acknowledge my reward program for the week that I say there, since I booked it using travelocity, due to lower pricing. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We blocked off a number of rooms for a wedding a few weeks ago. Initially we had a lot of issues with guests booking at the hotel. Numerous guests said that they called and were told the room block was full when it wasn't. After that was all sorted- the day of was wonderful. We used the hotel shuttle as transportation and they were on time and very accomodating. They were also accomodating about guests checking in early for the 3pm wedding. I would say aside from the booking issue- the HR department which setup the shuttle/early check in was wonderful! November 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed My stay started with the news that a room on the first floor had been evacuated the night before my check in for a possible drug lab. The rooms were adequate, and the swimming pool is nice. No Fridge or microwave in the room though. Restaraunt was understaffed for breakfast consistently. For the price of the room, another hotel down the street will be my prefered choice when in Peabody again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & Wonderful room Lenny at front desk was very helpful. Will definetly be back when we are in the area visiting family. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced I feel that this property was priced way to high for what I rec'd. I have stayed there many times before when the price was lower. The front desk people was very slow & the lady who was helping another customer was very rude & had many of her facts wrong regarding the priority points. I was very dissapointed. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff ! ! Outstanding staff, whatever you need - just ask ! The entire place is Extremely clean and organized. I would surely stay again! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable safe The room was close to all the sights we wanted in salem. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Too many things going on outside our room the first night. About 5 guys & 1 girl hanging outside the side door entrance everytime I would go to car or down the hall. I had to move my Van to the front, wasn't confortable with them hanging outside next to it. They looked like undesirable people and seemed to be up to something always hanging outside the Hotel. When we came back about 10PM still handing around outside the front entrance. Then I kept hearing people running up & down the stairs and letting door slam and it would rattle our door. My wife & I tried to sleep and about 1:00 AM I called front desk and they said they would have security check. It didn't seem to stop for awhile. I complained the next morning and the Front desk clerk said their was no report about what I called and complained about. The next night, Monday night things seemed to settle down. When we checked in on Sunday, we weren't greeted as a priority club member like we always have been at other Holiday Inn's. We didn't even receive anything when we checked in like other Holiday Inn's. We stayed in Holiday Inn's 7 nights on this trip and this was the only one I wouldn't recommend. October 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pool was cold Cob webs in corner of drapes. Pool was cold. No complimentary breakfast like at Holiday Inn Express. Coffee was $3.00 a cup Asked for pillows in the evening and was told no, because housekeeping had gone home for the day.. October 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>