• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

at this time only service animals are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel provides complimentary parking in its parking lot for registered guests and function attendees. Tour buses and sem-trucks are welcome with advanced notice

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:183
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:183
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Peabody Hotel Offers Guests Limitless Entertainment

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody is situated just north of Boston and near the seaport towns of Gloucester, Marblehead and Salem, MA. The hotel's setting in Peabody, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is in one of the most convenient locations in the Boston area.

The hotel's proximity to Boston ensures easy travel for business travelers and academics. Route-1 and -128, as well as I-95, put the city center
View More

Peabody Hotel Offers Guests Limitless Entertainment

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody is situated just north of Boston and near the seaport towns of Gloucester, Marblehead and Salem, MA. The hotel's setting in Peabody, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is in one of the most convenient locations in the Boston area.

The hotel's proximity to Boston ensures easy travel for business travelers and academics. Route-1 and -128, as well as I-95, put the city center within a few minutes. These roads also enable easy access to surrounding suburbs and the greater Boston area's more than 50 colleges and universities.

Because there are so many academic institutions nearby, this hotel is perfect for prospective students and visiting parents. Guests are also close to notable landmarks like the infamous site of the Salem Witch Trials, the historic town of Salem, MA. This Peabody hotel's guests can also take "The T" commuter rail into the city to enjoy local nightlife, attend a Red Sox game at Fenway Park and explore the endless attractions found in the Boston area.

The hotel's guests enjoy an array of fantastic amenities here at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody. A heated, indoor pool affords recreation and relaxation, and because there's a free shuttle that runs anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel, guests don't have to worry about traffic. Relax and have some fun during your stay in Peabody, Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
While at this Peabody hotel, guests are surrounded by great attractions and plenty of excitement. The hotel's shuttle service offers free transportation to local destinations within five miles.
Announcements
Breakfast for a Buck! Book your stay at the Holiday Inn Boston-Peabody by March 31 and stay by April 30 to receive breakfast for up to 2 adults for only $1! When booking, choose the Best
View More
Announcements
Breakfast for a Buck! Book your stay at the Holiday Inn Boston-Peabody by March 31 and stay by April 30 to receive breakfast for up to 2 adults for only $1! When booking, choose the Best Flexible rate and add breakfast to your reservation.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property Stayed here for business and everything about the hotel was perfect from the room quality to the breakfast in the morning. Rooms are very modern and exceptionally clean. Sleeping at this hotel is a breeze since there is very little exterior noise. More than adequate free parking and easily accessible to Route 95. Can't say enough good things about this property, will definitely be my first choice when I travel in the greater Boston area. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room, poor customer service The hotel has very nice layout with great swimming pool, the rooms are very comfortable too. However, the front desk was not very polite. I felt unwelcome when I wanted to print a coupon for the restaurant, there was also a mix up in charging the wrong credit card, and it takes several phone calls to get it corrected, hopefully. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Rooms, Comfortable The Woburn Crowne Plaza is situation in a convenient location right off the highway. Upon entering the lobby area was welcoming and clean, the staff was also courteous and efficient even though there was a repair going on right behind the counter. The room itself was nicely updated as well as clean. The Stall only approach to the bathroom was a change of pace and welcome. One of the major drawbacks to the room was the loud air conditioning unit. Luckily I enjoy sleeping cold and did not have to turn it on. When it did turn on however it was like sitting in a car that had subwoofers installed. lots of vibration. I could hear the A/C units in other rooms as well. The fitness room could use updated equipment. The wear and tear on the treadmills was readily noticable. It was functioning however and I was able to get 3 miles in easily. Overall positives were the room cleanliness and room decor. Overall negatives were fitness room and the loud a/c unit. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was impressed by the look of my room (Exec floor King room), it was spacious & immaculately presented. Everything worked & was spotlessly clean, there was a refrigerator in the room & most importantly it was quiet! Although not to everyone’s taste, I found the wet room style shower room very functional. I particularly like the idea that you can turn the shower on without having to be under the jet as you did so. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, professional staff Even though this hotel has a HUGE sports bar that was packed with a HUGE crowd, with the music so loud it was impossible to hear your own voice, our fourth flour room was totally quiet. The only noise we heard was from the in room heater, which hummed all night. The pillows were extra large and so comfy! Bed was so comfy! We stay in dozens of hotels every year and are very picky when it comes to choosing where we stay. This one is one of the cleanest we have stayed in. I wish the bath vent fan didn't run all night as it was a little noisy. We just kept the bathroom door shut, but it was chilly there in the morning. And the heater was noisy. I guess all hotels have noisy heaters. I would rate this hotel as well above average! We usually get a couple bottles of free water because we are priority members. It's a small thing, but the girl behind the desk wouldn't budge when it came time to give us the water. We had left our free snack room tickets in the room, so she wouldn't let us have any water! I rely on the bottled water 'cause most water supplies have chlorine in it. Oh well! The room was a great deal! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & convenient location We stayed one night at a hotel nearby & left to stay at the Crowne Plaza. It was very comfortable & clean with an experienced staff. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we could ask for Everything about this hotel was great. Staff did everything possible to make my daughter and myself feel at home. We will be back! Thankyou! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I stay here whenever I come to my corporate office in Burlington. It is very comfortable, centrally located and the staff are all very friendly, attentive and accommodating. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Proffesional I had to stay last minute at a hotel in the are and so upon a quick web search stumbled on this one. It wasn't the cheapest, but then again there was nothing cheap about it. It was a clean and quiet with a nice hotel bar. There is also a movie theater in the parking lot next to it which made the night more enjoyable. I would stay again if I was in the area. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed for a 3 day training. The staff was always professional and friendly. Any questions we had they not only had answers but they were already typed out so we were also given a piece of paper. ie: directions, phone number to call if our room key didn't work (they would run one to us). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area. Great job! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service great - beware of restaurant!! Room was clean and tidy upon entering. Shower head had been aimed toward the floor, so upon turning it on to take a quick shower after arriving, the bathroom floor, floor mat, and my traveling clothes got soaked. Needed more towels to accommodate, and housekeeping was timely in meeting this need. Service in the restaurant tends to be slow during lunch and dinner/evening hours . . . even when they are not busy. This is my third or fourth visit to this property, and the service at breakfast has always been outstanding, but lunch and dinner/happy hour/late night service is poor. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms, Great front desk, HORRIBLE Event Staff. The Pros: Check in was a breeze (I think her name was Kristina?, she was a supervisor at about 5pm), super friendly staff greeted me as a Platinum member and had keys ready for my room. Rooms are completely renovated and you want for nothing. Extra bonuses with a moving table that tucks under the wall console and electrical outlets on BOTH sides of the bed - which was a welcome surprise. (a hotel pet peeve of mine). Bedding and Bathroom was clean and plenty of towels as well as a hair dryer. Fridge in the room as well. We had a king room that had a couch as well as an adjoining room with Two Queen beds. The Cons: unfortunately that is where my great experience ended. The Event manager informed well actually STOPPED me walking out of the event to go back to my room to refresh and informed me that if I wanted to use the restroom I needed to use the one that was there at the ballroom. I am not 5 years old, I PAID for TWO rooms and to be talked to like a 5 year old was extremely rude, unprofessional and will probably result in my no longer going to that hotel. The bar attached to the hotel was louder than the event and there were patrons from both places "roaming the lobby". Lack of experience and being overwhelmed? maybe. Bad business? ABSOLUTELY. The second Con of the stay, we did not recieve a late check out. I can understand that sometimes the hotel is sold out and you can't offer this perk, which is part of the membership level, but when a neighboring guest calls and isnt part of the progam and granted a later check out, well there again, bad business. I stay at hotels frequently, even having my upcoming wedding at an IHG hotel, but I can't in good faith recommend this hotel. Overall, If you're looking for a room for business reasons then check it out, for a fun getaway, find somewhere else. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange noise The hotel location, amenities and room are great and the room was quite nicely appointed but my room had a recurring loud mechanical noise that was extremely annoying. I pointed this out to the staff and hopefully they will correct it and I don't know if it only affects a few rooms but is a property-wide issue but beware of this matter November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectations My wife and I stayed there Oct 19th & 20th, 2013 during a trip to New England. We were on a driving tour and the hotel's location was superb. Boston, Salem, Lexington & Concord were all easily accessible via the interstate. The hotel staff was excellent. From the receptionist to the security officer to the cleaning staff, everyone we met was professional, efficient and courteous. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was superb. My only complaint was we didn't have enough time to stay there longer as they were booked! During our trip we had also stayed at the Hilton-Woburn and the Hampton Inn-Woburn. Both respectable hotels were easily outshone by the Crowne Plaza-Woburn. A definite gem. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location The staff are really nice. If you are luck to stay on the 4th floor, the concierge lounge is a treat! Excellent food, great staff. Super clean and very comfortable. Recent upgrades make this hotel a gem. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service We had stayed here a couple of years ago and since then it has been completely remodeled and updated. The room was attractive and modern, tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a makeup mirror, glass stall shower, granite countertops and nice soft lighting, rather than the harsh fluorescent common in so many hotels. Also, the king bed had little pinpoint reading lights on bendable stems on each side and electrical outlets directly on the headboard for plugging in digital or medical equipment without having to search behind the bed. There was also a spacious seating area with a pull out bed, excellent blackout curtains and a refrigerator. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful, advising on local restaurants, etc. There is a lively sports bar/restaurant attached to the hotel which seems to be very popular with the locals, serving a good breakfast and other meals. My only complaint, and this is minor, is the in-room coffee was the older style pod type versus the Keurig which makes so much better coffee. But when I needed extra cream they ran it right up to my room. The location is right off I 95 which is convenient for going into to NH or Maine. Its only about 20 minutes from Cambridge and a little further to Boston. There are a number of decent restaurants in the immediate area. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a business traveler, having a comfortable home away from home is very important, as well as the ability to have office functions carried out seamlessly and cohesively. This Crowne has and does it all each and every time, and I have stayed here 15+ times. The staff is extremely professional. The stay is an exceedingly positive experience. The value is excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Staff is very attentive. Service is great. Took care of all the needs of my group. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great meal from the onsite sports bar/room service, wonderful nights sleep and easy ride to the shuttle for my flight. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patriots Game in October Visited New England for Patriots/ Saints game weekend of October 13th, 2013. The hotel was convenient to Boston/ Salem and Foxboro, also subway system. Very clean, nice sports bar off the lobby. Stayed on the executive level and thought the room was great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus free parking and internet. Nice surrounding area! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very large and clean and was a great value for the money. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was deceiving though. I had a coupon for a free continental breakfast. When I entered the restaurant I told them I had a coupon and was advised to sit anywhere and help myself to the buffet. I then got a bill for breakfast and was told that the coupon only included the cold items. It would have been nice to be told this prior to eating, as I would have gone elsewhere and saved some money. Other than that, great hotel! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in the area The furnishings and amenities in the room were exceptional. It had everything we needed including coffee pot, refrigerator, wireless internet, extra plugs for charging telephones, cameras, tablets, etc. The decor was pleasing, and the sofa and table made watching TV more comfortable than trying to sit on the bed. The TV was a large flat screen and also had extra channels such as HBO. Since we have family in the area, the pool was a great place to entertain our two young grandsons, my son, and his wife. The restaurant was very good and we didn't have to go outside. It was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Because of the large amount of people staying at the hotel for this reunion, we believe that the cleaning staff was overwhelmed. Our room wasn't freshened until around 3PM. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions My husband was in charge of the reservations for our trip to the Woburn area. When he told me we were staying at the Crown Plaza I was thrilled. I remembered that hotel was near BJ' Wholesale club. We soon discovered that hotel had changed hands and the new Plaza was by the cinemas. We were both disappointed. The last time we were in the area, that was a beat-up run down hotel, not somewhere we wanted to stay. Upon our arrival we were met by Tiffany; a vibrant, smiling and understanding front desk attendant. She put our mind to rest and assured us that a complete remodel had occurred and promised that we would be happy if we stayed. Tiffany was correct, it was a perfect spot and the rooms were lovely. If it wasn't for her; our first impression, we might not have stayed. She is an asset to your business. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for getting into town. Great location for getting into Chicago and much cheaper then centre hotels. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff was very attentive and polite. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Compared to a lot of hotels in the region, you will truly get a bang for your buck here. Highly recommend. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Wedding event My son and his fiancé' had their wedding reception in this hotel and overall it was a fabulous experience. The room set- up was so beautiful and exactly what they asked for. The services were excellent and helped everyone enjoy the experience together. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best option for tourists and businessmen! I was really happy with my choice! Breakfast was excellent, room was excellent, front desk is very helpful polite and professional! Katie was fantastic! 20 min from Boston, free parking, free WI FI! worth the price( we got a discount on the official Crowne website) The only thing is pool kind of miserable with unsupervised kids jumping in......and no Jacuzzi..... September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and everything was spotless. Everything I could ask for in a hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and grat comfort... Best stay I've had in the NE region, will certainly stay here again...thx! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO SLEEP WE HAD A GREAT NIGHT AT THIS HOTEL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Peaboy Essex Museum Peabody Essex Museum Peaboy Essex Museum
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.