• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

at this time only service animals are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel provides complimentary parking in its parking lot for registered guests and function attendees. Tour buses and sem-trucks are welcome with advanced notice

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:183
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:183
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Peabody Hotel Offers Guests Limitless Entertainment

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody is situated just north of Boston and near the seaport towns of Gloucester, Marblehead and Salem, MA. The hotel's setting in Peabody, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is in one of the most convenient locations in the Boston area.

The hotel's proximity to Boston ensures easy travel for business travelers and academics. Route-1 and -128, as well as I-95, put the city center
View More

Peabody Hotel Offers Guests Limitless Entertainment

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody is situated just north of Boston and near the seaport towns of Gloucester, Marblehead and Salem, MA. The hotel's setting in Peabody, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is in one of the most convenient locations in the Boston area.

The hotel's proximity to Boston ensures easy travel for business travelers and academics. Route-1 and -128, as well as I-95, put the city center within a few minutes. These roads also enable easy access to surrounding suburbs and the greater Boston area's more than 50 colleges and universities.

Because there are so many academic institutions nearby, this hotel is perfect for prospective students and visiting parents. Guests are also close to notable landmarks like the infamous site of the Salem Witch Trials, the historic town of Salem, MA. This Peabody hotel's guests can also take "The T" commuter rail into the city to enjoy local nightlife, attend a Red Sox game at Fenway Park and explore the endless attractions found in the Boston area.

The hotel's guests enjoy an array of fantastic amenities here at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Boston - Peabody. A heated, indoor pool affords recreation and relaxation, and because there's a free shuttle that runs anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel, guests don't have to worry about traffic. Relax and have some fun during your stay in Peabody, Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
While at this Peabody hotel, guests are surrounded by great attractions and plenty of excitement. The hotel's shuttle service offers free transportation to local destinations within five miles.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for Business Very convenient for business. Excellent location for my business there. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice place to stay and relax. We visited the beaches and ate lots of local lobster. It was relaxing and the late checkout was great - it gave us a chance to go for a walk on the beach and then shower and be on our way. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient, Friendly Staff, Well Run Breakfast Room Room was ready at 1:45. Receptionist was welcoming and efficient. Room was clean, neat, TV & A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, nice pillows People across the hall a little noisy, but kids will be kids. They didn't have a local paper. Maybe they were just out..?? The Breakfast Room had EVERYTHING!. Their staff kept everything moving and well stocked. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks! September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warning they lock the front entrance doors The hotel was beautiful and clean. The only issue I had is when I went outside at 4am to get much needed advil I found myself locked out. If I had known that the door was locked at a certain time I would have brought a key with me. I ended up standing there knocking until I got the attention of the night audit. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodations. Although the accommodations were very comfortable (and quiet, as I had requested), I felt the price was a little steeper than I'm used to paying for HIExpress. I'm guessing it was due to the (coincidental) Labor Day weekend, even though I only stayed the one Friday night. I did wish they had an outdoor pool since it was a beautiful day and we had a couple of hours to kill in the afternoon, but I settled for sitting with my kindle on the bench located just outside the lobby entrance. Breakfast was quite busy when we were there, but they seemed to do a great job of keeping up. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Good location, clean and updated room, proximity to Hampton Beach. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seabroiok HIEX nice hotel. Good location that avoids the crowds, and lets you drvie to where you want to be. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing A very nice stay! A thank you to Maggie who kept our room nice and fresh!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Overall the hotel was very well maintained. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The only problem was that the TV did not work and the hotel staff did not make a reasonable attempt to fix it. The breakfast room was a bit cramped for the number of people using it, but that is a small criticism. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Area We were stayed there for one night. Hotel is just like new. very clean rooms, Excellent Breakfast and very professional service by Friendly staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, pleasant environment. We hadn't stayed at one of these before and it was better than We expected. the Hotel felt upscale and the dining room was comfortable with character and less of a cafeteria institutional feel. The room was comfortable and what you expect at this price point. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy guest great room and good food no problems with anything August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service The overall experience was great and we would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the center of everything! We had 4 days to explore the coast. We chose the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Hampton South-Seabrook because it was so close to Hampton Beach but also proved to be affordable, cleaner, quieter and had more services than hotels located on the beaches. The staff at the front desk provided us with welcoming service and we checked in to our room with ease and then were off to explore the area. The Great Hall offered us a lovely free breakfast that allowed us to start off our days of travel nutritiously. We had very full days of driving and touring the 3 states but returned each evening to our room that was cool and quiet. After a quick shower we were off to sleep in a comfy bed that offered us a choice of soft and firm pillows. We will not hesitate to return to this gem of a hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly accommodating everything was fine, but I would love a bit of a better value overall! Thanks August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We were able to relax and sleep comfortably. Good appearance at this hotel and would stay again when returning to this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away! We were exploring the area (whale watching, Walden Pond and Hampton beach) and the hotel was just what we needed! Clean comfortable and convenient to all of the exploration we wanted. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay was very nice and the staff were exceptionally nice and attentive. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in the area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay this hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Close to the beach and my favorite restaurant. Also close to stores if you need anything. We enjoyed the pool after a day at the beach. Our room was quiet and located near the side parking lot for easy in and out access. I have stayed here previously and will definitely be back ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel and great service Our recent stay at the Seabrook Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise. Eric greeted us at the front desk with a friendly personality to welcome us. Heather was also pleasant and assisted us with directions. Our room was very clean, comfortable beds and the bathroom was well stocked. The shower had a nice gentle spray. Every afternoon we returned to a clean room with a fresh supply of towels/supplies. The breakfast offered a nice variety of choices and was well maintained by a very friendly woman. The only thing that we noticed was that we did not have a strong internet/cell connection in our room. We appreciated the hotel policy of asking everyone to respect others by being quiet from 8pm to 8am. The location is ideal for assess to the beach, restaurants, shopping and more. We will definitely stay here again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Hotel was located close to highway and easy access. The breakfast area was clean, comfortable and food was very good. The beds were comfortable and ample pillows. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was greart..we got married and spent our honeymoon in Seabrook and the service was great, very clean room and very friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value It was a good value, the town was nice and close to beaches. My only problem was the comfortable beds and the poor quality of the bed linens. Towels were great quality. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was extremely helpful. Finally, a vacation!! We planned to pick up our friend from the airport, have a great week together catching up, sight-seeing and then take him back to the Airport on our last day. Unfortunately, we received a call from home that our little pug was seriously (and as it turned out, fatally) ill; we had to get home. We were frantic - our friend still had to get back to Europe. At the front desk they told us exactly when and where to pick up a bus, and then a cab to the airport, and there was no problem having him stay there for the remainder of our planned vacation, even though the room was booked in my name, and I wasn't going to be there to check out. They were very helpful and concerned, and I was comfortable leaving, knowing our friend was in good hands. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for price I wasn't there for the beach, but it would be a great option. Most staff were excellent, polite, attentive. Place was a clean and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by july 2014 Excellent overall except forthe matresses and pillows which are overdue to be changed, at least in our room 125. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Hotel Handy Hotel and basically it was fine for what we needed, which was just a place to sleep. We have no bad complaints, except for the Breakfast and price of the stay, which we found to be dear for what you are getting. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Welcoming and Poor Mattresses There was no pride of ownership. The towels were just thrown on the towel racks. Never had enough towels, there were 4 of us is the room for 4 days and they always left towels for just 2. The area where Breakfast was served immediately closed and not left open for TV watching or just relaxing outside your room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff I wish that the rate was a little less, however we did travel during peak season. that being said, we did have a wonderful stay. the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a find.. If you are staying in the Hampton Beach area and do not want the hustle and bustle of the beach hotels then this is for you. This HIE is nestled off a busy street, you do not even know the street is there, with plenty of shops in the near by location. This brand hotel is a surprise from the older Holiday Inn hotels. It is a little pricey but I THINK?!? it was worth the stay. Everything was clean and new. Breakfast was enjoyable with the variety and quality. My kids had a blast and with the variety of restaurants nearby that helps. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Peaboy Essex Museum Peabody Essex Museum Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Peaboy Essex Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading