• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi Braves Trustmark Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jackson Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlets of Mississippi
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi Offers a Comfortable Stay

Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. Pearl's only full-service hotel is conveniently located just five miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to and from the Jackson Evers International Airport.

Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. We are perfectly located next door to The
View More

Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi Offers a Comfortable Stay

Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. Pearl's only full-service hotel is conveniently located just five miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to and from the Jackson Evers International Airport.

Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. We are perfectly located next door to The Outlets of Mississippi, proudly featuring over 80 stores, the largest Outlet Mall in MS. Our hotel is also situated next door to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. Families can visit The Russell C. Davis Planetarium to see the stars or catch a rising star at a Mississippi Braves game just across our parking lot.

The business traveler will find our Jackson area hotel to be a convenient oasis. We are situated only minutes away from downtown, Jackson State University and the Jackson Zoo. Our Pearl hotel also provides a complimentary airport shuttle, 2,125 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and high-speed, wireless Internet access to accommodate the business traveler.

While lodging in Pearl, hotel guests may enjoy delicious casual dining at the Alumni House Sports Bar and Grill, our sports-themed restaurant. We offer upscale amenities that include a large heated indoor pool. Book your next stay in Jackson at our hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Pearl, Mississippi hotel's location is a perfect place for a weekend visit to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop and the MS Braves Baseball Stadium both just a short walk across our parking lot. Located adjacent to the hotel is the Outlets of Mississippi, the state's largest outlet shopping destination.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton's Finest! My family and I had a great weekend in Clinton. The front desk got us in before game time (3:00pm) on Saturday and we enjoyed the night. We will be back for future visits for sure. Holiday Inn should take great pride and recognize caring managers like Michael, who go above and beyond to accommodate their customers! WILL visit you soon! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We had to drive in for a wedding and needed a place to change they were able to give up a place to change at about 10 in the morning. Thanks for helping. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I feel completely at home when I'm at the HIE-Clinton. I'm trying to decide if it's a good or bad thing that the staff knows me by name. :-) Guess I do spend a lot of time there. Thanks for making me feel at home!! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The HIE Clinton is my "home away from home" and the folks there always make me feel welcome. Nicest hotel in Clinton! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLINTON MS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Best motel experience I've had in a long time. Used to travel 2 or 3 days a week, but last few years only 8 or 10 times a year, but this hotel and especially the staff were the best I've encountered in a long time. Great Southern Hospitality. No complaints of any type. Excellent service, excellent accommodations. Superior cleanliness. Thanks Staff, great job !! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice Hotel and great staff, was placed in a handicap suite with a sitting area but not TV there. looked like it had been stolen?? Not sure why a handicap room September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! Cant ask for any better.... We travel alot,stay in a lot of hotels and this one is up there with the best of them! We had 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. Very comfortable bed,clean,and very nice staff... You should get new showerheads,the ones in room 302 and 307 need to be replaced. Your waterpressure is very good but shower, it was hard to rinse all shampoo out of hair! not good. But this would not keep me from staying here again, really enjoyed it!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday in clinton Mississippi everything about holiday inn and suite in Clinton Mississippi is very good. staffs very nice person. infact is a good experience to be away from home. I wished all the staff well in life God bless u guys for hospitality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent staff. This "Gold Status" member has nothing but good things to say about my stay. The staff was great and very attentive.. The room exceeded my expectations for space, comfort, and amenities.`And your breakfast attendee was very very good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as Expected I like HI Express because there won't be unpleasant surprises. The Clinton MS property was no exception. My only suggestion would be to add gravy to go with the great biscuits on the breakfast bar. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We really enjoyed our stay at this HIE. We enjoyed the happy hour and the staff was very nice. Our room was very pretty. Our son is at MC near there we will certainly stay again when we are in town to visit. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to enjoy room due to questionable cleanliness We were not able to enjoy our stay at this hotel. The hotel was almost fully booked out when we checked in. We were given room 403 and the tub had big chunks missing out of the porcelain and stains in the bottom and on the edge. The rest of the room had an unclean feel about it. The drain in the tub also didn't work so when you showered the water would collect and it would take a few minutes to drain once the water was turned off. This left me wondering what was in the drain clogging it August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need better maintanence We stayed in 306 on 3/24/13 and the table did not have but one chair. We ate in room as it is hard for my 90 year old mom to get around, so I had to sit on the bed. The lighting is poor and it was hard to see even with all lights on in the room. It just seemed dim that night. I had booked our return stay at the same hotel because this time of year we might not find an opening. On 3/27/13 we were assigned room 309. It was worse with one bathroom vanity light out, one of the two bedside bulbs out and no lamp on the workstation table. We had to take the shade off the bedside lamp to have enough light to read in bed. The coffee pot was not plugged in as it had been in #306 and I had to move the machine to the workstation to plug it in. When I started making coffee, it was pouring out on the table so we shut it off and I went to the restaurant for our coffee. For 10-12 hours in the room on our trip, we felt the price was a little high. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay We had an awesome experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and attentive to our every need. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We chose to stay in Clinton instead of staying in Vicksburg. We came for the 4th. Very nice room. Pool was nice also. My 8 year old really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Great Value Nice rooms and breakfast was wonderful. Staff was great July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but..... First night I froze my butt off. Could not set thermostat over 62F when I woke. 64 F. Let the front desk know at the problem was fixed when I returned at the end of the day. I hung the do not disturb (relaxing) tag on the door hoping to catch some sleep knowing I had a long day ahead of me. Housekeeping banged on the door (3) separate times and attempted to walk in which kept waking me. I also had made the front desk aware I wanted a later check out time. It was like I might as well been talking to myself. Needless to say, I did not get the sleep I needed and I did have a very long day travelling. My ratings up top would have been much better if not for this. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff that I had to deal with was wonderful. The room cleanliness was o.k. I think the issue on both stays was the age of the rooms, or the maintenance of the fixtures and the sheetrock. Over all I will definitely be staying again, because again the staff was wonderful. Front desk staff as well as I was extremely impressed with the breakfast staff, I almost felt sorry for the lady because of how busy it was on both occasions, but she just smiled and continued to keep everything full for the customers the best she could. She deserves a pat on the back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mississippi Colege My son was accepted into the Master's Program in Biology @ Mississippi College and was in Clinton to meet the Dean of the College & find an apartment. The hotel is close to the campus and the staff was very helpful with apartment suggestions in the area. We actually rented an apartment in a gated community a few blocks from the Hotel Thank you IHG for the service June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really liked the beds! Was great experience except the birthday party in the breakfast area. Overall pretty good experience. Really liked the beds and breakfast. Breakfast staff could have been a little more efficient. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extras We enjoy the evening hospitality....drinks and snacks. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We make it a point to stop at this hotel on our frequent drives to Alabama. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management After driving for 13 hours, I arrived at this hotel expecting a suite (which I had reserved) only to find that they had given it away to another guest. What I got instead was a regular room, at the same price as the suite, with a broken television and hair in the bathroom. When I initially suggested a discount, I was told " You have received the rate for a regular room". I received a $25 discount for my room only after complaining. In all actuality, according to Holiday Inns own advertisement, "Best price guarantee or your first night is free" my room should have been free. The keys to my "new room" even had someone elses' last name written on them. I come to this area 2 or more times a year and I guarantee this was my first and last stay at this hotel! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum Recognition Average HI Express. No recognition for Platinum status. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay I always enjoy staying here. I usually stay here about once every other month and combine business with pleasure. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by james m Friendly and helpful staff convenient location and well priced April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Friendly Staff I have been staying at this location for months and have continued to recieve excellent and friendly service. I have multiple rooms setup for a direct billed business account and spend more time in hotel rooms than my home. It is not the best circumstances to live in, although it is nice to have a excellent hotel and staff to greet me after a long day at work. Also it is nice to have the priority club rewards system for loyal customers. If anyone is looking for a nice, clean, quite, and comfortable room this is the best location in the Jackson, MS area. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop during road trip This HIE is ok. Nothing special to set it apart or to be rated above the many others I have stayed at. Seems to be getting a bit worn and tired. My room on 4th floor was next to electrical vault. That was not a problem but the doors must be paper thin as there was allot of hall way noise. Even the icemaker down the way roared. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Althought the furniture was worn and there were some stains in the fabric of the chairs. Also TV cabinet was stained next to where the trash receptical was placed. Not much contact with staff. Checkin was alright except my priority club membership was not recognized until I mentioned it! I hope HIE nation wide is not declining as we really like staying with them. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Showing Age I have stayed here several times...hotel seems to be showing its age. Toilet did not work properly. The maintenance man said that he knows they need to get it fixed (then why not do it). Wi-fi was extremely spotty in the guest room. I had to sit in the entryway of the room to get consistent service. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They did allow a late check-out. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by buyer beware My reservation ask for NOT NEAR ELEVATOR, so they gave us a room NEXT TO the elevator and would not change it, even though we ckd in about 4. This was the SECOND time they ignored same request at this location. Did not get ANY SLEEP The GSM first said we did not make the request, but the clerk found it in the notes. She then said she would add the rewards points back to account. this has never happened. they did not provide any of the usual priority club benefits It seems mgmt is indifferent to guests requests, incompentent, or can't read. I don't know which. My advise BUYER BEWARE March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Disappointed! This was the last place we stayed on our vacation. It was our last night on the road. I wished we would have stayed at the motel next door. The staff was lack luster as was the room. In fact the whole hotel felt run down and sticky. I picked this motel for 2 reasons. 1. We had a Really Great experience at a Holiday Inn located in Canyonville, OR. on our first night of vacation! 2. This Holiday Inn said it had an indoor pool, work out room and Jacuzzi. What a mistake, there was no comparison to that first Holiday Inn It started with the clerk at the front desk, she was on the phone with a friend when we walked in. I barely got out that we had a reservation and she said “name” I didn’t understand what she said and she repeated that same thing three times, “name” No, Hello, Welcome ect. No smile nothing! That was just the start. We got to our room and stepped unto the tile floor which was sticky, the same in the bathroom. It was cold in the room so we turned on the heat and a funky smell came out. The room was dark. There was one “lamp” which was between the beds. The only other lights were two overhead lights and one of those was burnt out. There was no remote control for the T.V. we had to go down and ask for one. Don’t even get me started on the beds. They had some kind of plastic that crinkled when you moved. And my bed was made with a flat sheet on the bottom which refused to stay tucked in. The sheets were ruff. Not a comfortable bed! The overall appearance and feel of the room was BEAT UP. One of the first things you noticed was the window was foggy because the seal had broken, and you could hear all of the noise from the parking lot. This room was not cheap in fact when I was looking in the area it was the most expensive room offered. We went to use the work out room and the one thing I use, the tread mill, was broken. As for the “indoor pool” You have to walk out side to get to it! What? Why would you do that? We were there in Feb and it was cold outside. I took one look at the pool area and ugh it was so dark in there you couldn’t see anything. In the morning we went down for breakfast and again the floor was so sticky it made noise when you walked across it. The breakfast was not bad but when I asked about the pancake machine not working I was told “It’s out of batter” and she barely wanted to say that. No “sorry” or “Let me fill that” or even “Our shipment didn’t come in” , just nothing, kind of like the desk clerk the day before. At least when we checked out there was a different desk clerk and she was nice! I can not tell you how disappointed we were. We were looking forward to our last night out in a great motel were we could relax and enjoy the amenities. I could have paid half of the price and stayed at another motel in the same area and gotten better service and a nicer room. Oh well, of our two and half weeks on the vacation this was the only motel I made a mistake with booking. March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading