• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at this property. Kennels and boarding houses are available in the local area. Please contact one of our Guest Service Representatives to assist you in locating one to suit your needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University West Florida (UWF-Pensacola)
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Naval Aviation Museum (NAS-Pensacola)
Distance From Hotel:16.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit 122 outside parking spaces including 10 handicap spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location

You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida.

Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum,
View More

Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location

You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida.

Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches, Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova.

Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals.

While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy a stay at our hotel in Pensacola near the Pensacola Regional Airport; we're situated just off Interstate 10 near the University of West Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you can't be on the beach I love the location, quite near to old town/downtown. Quiet, even if our room was directly across from the elevator; didn't hear anything. The pool could use some shade, such as umbrellas or awnings, as it was quite hot and boiling. Breakfast service was quite slow, as they were shorthanded. Otherwise, just what we expected, and we really loved the renovated old train depot. Neat! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, older property, near to railroad and traffic We usually stay on Pensacola Beach, This hotel has decent drive time to the beach and this hotel has easy access to great dining and to downtown. The staff is personable and excellent. The rooms were decent but very noise ridden due to traffic noise and the train traffic that comes right by/next to the hotel with whistles blowing into late evening and again beginning in early morning. The fitness center is old and minimal which was a great disappointment. We stayed in a suite which was decent but which had a second floor with a circular stairway but no elevator to that upper (bedroom) floor. So you have to drag your stuff up and down. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We did not use the eating facilities as there were many great restaurants nearby. We will probably use this property again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. The hotel is located in downtown Pensacola, FL, which is convenient for whatever you would like to do. The beach is 15 mins away. There are great seafood restaurants nearby. Customer service was great! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and charm We enjoyed the historical setting of the former L and N Train Station. Also staff were very friendly and helpful. While this hotel is not on the beach, it is minutes from the bridge to Gulf Breeze while also having quick access to Pensacola's restaurant and shopping district, the marina and Seville Quarter. Very good value. We will stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Stay here about 10 times a year. Great staff. Older hotel but fits in w/ the are and is still a great stay everytime. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historical Place to stay The hotel staff is friendly and some know a lot about the history of the hotel and the many beautiful pieces of furniture in the common areas. The girls at the front desk were so nice. I love staying at this hotel when I am in town. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. They have a great bar. The restaurant was OK. The only real complaint I had was the walls are very thin and you can hear all noise from the adjoining rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room my room was clean, comfortable with an outstanding 10th floor view. I appreciated the quietness of my room. Room service was prompt and served by a professional. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the train station entrance my wife loved the train station entrance and the passing of the trains as her father worked for the rail road. The overall ambience of the interior of the hotel deserved the 5 star rating it has. Would recommend and stay again if in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away Home The minute we walked in the hotel we was greeted by the bellman with a smile and he was very helpful with our luggage, we had a party of 6. The front desk was awesome the ladies accommodated us with the rooms of our choice, with excellent views. The restaurant was magnificent. We held our FBC-LEO Conference in the balllroom and we received outstanding service from the server's and the breakfast was hot & delicious. Overall our stay was Awesome. Thank you for your hospitality and will visit again soon. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view but needs work with drainage system i really do like this hotel. My family and I stayed here twice in May and overall the hotel is nice. My only problem is the drainage system or the lack of drainage system at this hotel. The first time we stayed we noticed that it took the water a long time to drain but really didn't think it was anything too serious. During our 2nd visit it was worse and we had to call front desk to have someone come to the room to fix the problem. I'm not sure if we will stay here again and its unfortunate because we really do like to Grand! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In general great comfort In general it was a good experience, nice beds and pillows, comfortable room, the only issue is the location to close to the train rails, sometimes it woke me up. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial weekend Memorial weekend is always a busy time and often brings about loud and problematic guests to any hotel in the area, and the walls are a bit thin at this hotel. We had to change rooms the first night due to an annoying and loud guest in a room next door. However, the staff was always very courteous, understanding and helpful. The night manager on duty, Josh, was always very professional and assisted us whenever we had questions or concerns. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and Excellent room Warm friendly staff greeted us with a smile despite our late arrival; the lounge was welcoming w/ friendly bar staff; the rooms were from heaven--the a/c was on cooling the room, which was large, immaculate and well appointed. Also, lots of tv stations. :) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic venue! Beautiful and historic lobby, coupled with friendly service and an awesome night's sleep - highly recommended! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accommodations The ONLY thing that bothered me was poor, unusable wi-fi and a continuously flashing message light; both, apparently caused by historic rains about a week earlier. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep This hotel was charming. Staff was friendly and room was clean. If the price was 20 cheaper it would have been a homerun. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and lots of history. Room well-appointed. Had everything I need except good lights in bathroom. Had to sit at desk to apply makeup. Loved the beds and the empty refrigerators. Housekeeping kept the room perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and price This hotel is beautiful! Great location, easy to get to all areas in the Pensacola area. The only problem was the elevators were broken and there was long waits to get an elevator to you room, but other then that wonderful stay. I would stay again and highly recommend this property. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by out of service elevators. Elevator out of service. Only one elevator out of three worked at a time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impromptu honeymoon We needed a honeymoon but had little time or financial resources to accomplish it. Thanks to the staff and this hotel, we had a wonderful experience, and even extended our stay by one night because of it! THANKS JANET (front desk) and ALL for making us feel special and giving us a honeymoon to remember!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train issue Was very afraid about the trains as mentioned in reviews I read prior to our pilot class reunion, but I must say, the comments are very overblown. The train issue is a non-issue. The hotel itself was much more upscale than I thought it would be, and the one meal we ate in the hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and very courteous during our three night stay. I wish all Crowne Plazas were this nice. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice location. Hard to get in & out of the building especially with a cart of luggage. Trains are a very BIG issue, hope you are not needing a lot of sleep. The staff is GREAT!! Loved the location for what we were there for. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Spent five days and four nights at the Crowne Plaza and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room and all of the facilities were well maintained and very clean. The maid service was excellent and non intrusive during my stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Convention All was near perfect. Accommodations were great, attention by staff was superb, old-time atmosphere was fun and unusual. A great place to meet! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time and excellent staff... The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accomadating for our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel built around the old train station is charming and interesting. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Service and Value This was my first visit to Pensacola in many years and my first stay at a Crowne Plaza. I have stayed at many "5 star" hotels that are not on par with the staff, service and value that I expierienced during my stay at this hotel. My first and last encounter was with Eve who made us feel so welcome, treating us as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Eve should be commended for providing the perfect customer expierience. Our room 1415 was outstanding, clean, well appointed and and very comfortable with a very nice view, an excellent value. My many thanks to D.J. a true professional that was instumental in arranging my stay. Jim K. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but noisy I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My only complaint is that a train runs past the hotel and the horn is really loud. I was also able to hear a conversation in an adjacent room quite clearly. Perhaps I'm a bit more sensitive than most but it took me a little while to get used to it. On the other end of the scale is the staff at the hotel. I have never had the pleasure of meeting a friendlier group of people. The people at the front desk were extraordinarily kind and helpful. We had a very small issue with the room and the front desk had it fixed almost immediately. The maids were very friendly. When we left the room at a time that I thought would be too late to have it cleaned one of the ladies said she would either find our maid or clean the room herself. When we returned the room was clean and inviting. They were always friendly and smiling. The decor is really interesting and highlights the history of Pensacola. I especially liked the pictures in the CAVU lounge. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious comfortable room! We loved it! We were very happy staying there. The staff were friendly, professional, and accommodating. The pool was wonderfully sparkling and clean. Food in the 1912 Restaurant was fantastic. The wait staff were friendly and well trained to handle a large crowd. We would definitely stay there again! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Excellent location, near the Old Pensacola Historic District. We did a lot of walking, as the weather was nice. Lots to see and interesting places to eat. The hotel and the old railway station are magnificent, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Need more than 5 stars to properly rate experience. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading