• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at this property. Kennels and boarding houses are available in the local area. Please contact one of our Guest Service Representatives to assist you in locating one to suit your needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University West Florida (UWF-Pensacola)
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Naval Aviation Museum (NAS-Pensacola)
Distance From Hotel:16.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit 122 outside parking spaces including 10 handicap spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location

You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida.

Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum,
View More

Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location

You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida.

Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches, Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova.

Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals.

While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and fitness center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy a stay at our hotel in Pensacola near the Pensacola Regional Airport; we're situated just off Interstate 10 near the University of West Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is phenomenal! We stayed at this hotel for Pensacon. The service was wonderful.The staff was friendly and helpful! Location great for events at the Civic Center. It is within walking distance. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great experience Everyone was so friendly! The staff at the hotel, bar, and restaurant were all curious and smiling.They made sure my son was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. I would recommend the hotel again and look forward to our next stay. Great job! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff stands out more than anything. They were wonderful. One young lady even went the extra mile to assist us for our first time stay . Staff, cleanliness and great atmosphere all was great. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old style comfort Great place if you like the historic properties. I do and this place is well managed. Yes, you can hear the trains so if you are a lite sleeper, this may not be the place for you. I heard the trains several times, and went back to sleep. Beautiful old hotel, formerly the train station, with large rooms. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room appearance and excellent service The room door continuously shook and sounded if it was being opened every time other room doors on the floor were opened and closed.The train track immediately behind the hotel does not allow the guests to get a good night's sleep due to trains coming through every two hours. Room service was prompt and acceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Our first night was very good and then came night #2. Room next to us became occupied and the noise was too much. Every word could be heard. After their party they returned from partying and there went the sleep for the night. Of course the phones did not work so I had to place a local call(which I was charged for)to the hotel for security to come and was ineffective. The staff was nice, 1912 rest was good. Sound insulation is desperately needed in rooms. You should be in one room and have someone carry a conversation with you in the next. TRY IT! Would I stay there again--NO , not under the present conditions. My room was 1102 and 1101 was the problem area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and quiet We enjoyed our stay at The Crown so much. You never have to leave the hotel with the convienence of a bar and restrurant down stairs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room smelled very clean and refreshing and the view was amazing from the 14th floor! Highly recommend! November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud trains and cold room I have stayed at this location at least 3 times. The first time, I was taken aback by the loud trains. However, they did not appear to sound off in the middle of the night and I was able to deal with it. The location was clean with charm and was convenient for my business activities. However, during this last stay, the trains' horns sounded throughout the night and no matter how high I turned up the heat, the temperature kept dropping in the room. While I would have preferred to have gotten some much needed rest, I had to wait for techs #both nights of my stay# to come and try to fix the heat #which obviously was not fixed the first night#. It seemed as if the hotel was controling the heat somewhere else and if you wanted to deviate, you had to have the tech come in. Between that and the trains, not much sleep was had. When I called the front desk the last night to complain about how unacceptable it was to go through the heat issue for two nights, I was told that the day manager would call me the next morning. No call. Very disappointed. Will not stay there again. Would have given it another chance if the customer service had been better. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location Location was perfect and staff was so delightful. I would highly recommend this hotel to you. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as Always This was not my first stay at this hotel. And there is a reason for my repeat business. The staff is unfailingly friendly and professional, the rooms are perfectly maintained, and the ambience of this historic property is fantastic. This latest stay was everything I expected and more. Particularly high praise goes to Ms. Lee on the front desk when I checked in. The front desk staff set the tone for the rest of the stay and Ms. Lee's smiling face and genuinely helpful attitude got this stay off on the right foot. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way! I love this hotel. It was clean, classy, the staff was amazing from the front desk staff, to housekeeping to maintenance. The compressor to the air conditioning went out in my room and within minutes maintenance was there. They had to order a part, so they sent someone up to move all my bags to another room and were so great and courteous. Room service was amazing and the restaurant downstairs was wonderful too. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others. Excellent experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Beautiful hotel, pleasant and accommodating staff, unfortunately, the hotel is located next to an active railroad line. A train rumbled through around 3:00 A.M. Disturbing an otherwise restful sleep. Also, the rooms seemed small compared to other hotels I've stayed. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the Marathon I usually don't write reviews, but it really was just a great experience. I stayed here for the Pensacola Marathon. I was extremely impressed by the convenience of the property to the race start. I had no issues checking in early or requesting late check out. Anything I requested, I was given immediately. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel! I love this hotel, great rooms, view and bar area. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Everything about our stay was great! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel lobby was kept very well and we loved that it was an historic train station. The room was very clean and nice furniture. Room service was quick. The lounge was nice and food very good. First class all the way. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! The rooms are clean, the staff is pleasant. We always stay at the Crown Plaza when we are in Pensacola. Incorporating the old train station into the architecture of the hotel makes our stay that much more interesting. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place for the loc al getaway Living only 30 minutes from this location, we had been past many times. Since the wife and I needed a break from our busy lives, we select this wonderful location due its location and history. Located minutes from downtown, it offered a casual walk to dining, drinking and/ or a short drive to the area. Directly off the highway makes comming and ngoing great and the view was outstanding! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great, great! We recently planned and attended a military reunion weekend at this facility. From start to finish it was nothing but a pure pleasure. My husband and I have been involved in planning and attending several functions over the years. Jan Chapman and her staff absolutely blew us away . Our slightest wish was their command. The accommodations were great. I heard not one complaint about the rooms.....the beds were wonderfully comfortable, the pillows were lush, great toiletries, adequate lighting and great temperature control. The Hospitality Room and Banquet facilities were outstanding. Cheryl was superb, as well as all the servers, bar tenders, etc. The food was delicious, perfectly cooked which is not always the case when serving a large number of people in a timely manner. The ballroom was cool which was truly appreciated by all the men in their formal uniforms. I only heard one complaint about the temperature from a young woman in a sleeveless dress who had forgotten to bring a wrap. Several of the attendees made it a point to tell my husband and I what a wonderful place we had found! I have racked my brain to think of something that could have been better ...absolutely nothing! October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL BUT>>> Overall the hotel and services as well as environment, bars, restaurant, and banquet facilities were great. Loved the location and the overall look and feel of the facility...BUT.. the room had a couple of issues. 1. in a king bed room the pillows were little marshmellows smaller than standard pillows and were soft and uncomfortable. A king bed room needs KING PILLOWS that are firm and comfortable. 2. The bathroom did not have sufficient light. Only two small lights, one of left and one on right of mirrow .. none above the mirrow... not enough light to shave or for a woman to put on make-up, and no overhead light so once the shower curtain was pulled it was like showering in a cave. If I stay there again I will insist I check the room first to ensure these two issues are not encountered by me in the future. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL We attended a military reunion. Everything about this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The character, antiques, staff, service, beds, pillows, room size and views all were fabulous. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay 10/4/13 As usual, our stay was exceptional. We love your hotel. The only issue that we had was with the A/C. The A/C in our room was excellent, but outside the room is was just a little warm. Your staff is very friendly and courtesy and we love coming back. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here while attending training in pensacola and had one of the most comfortable experiences. Everyone in the staff took great pans to ensure I had everything I needed. It's been a long time since I have had such a great stay. I have nothing bad to say. All the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful and made me feel at home for 4 weeks. I would definitely stay again. Also the shuttle was always willing to take me anywhere I asked. Thanks to everyone there. Leigh was awesome and Tammy in the cavu. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean hotel with friendly staff and a fun historic vibe. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Trap This facility was nothing but a noise trap as R.R. tracks run right next to the hotel, and LONG freight trains run by it night and day. I was awaken in the early morning hours with the sound of an engine that sounded like it was coming through my room, and I was on the 14th floor! Older and dated facility, but could've stood that if the noise factor were not an issue, but it was, so I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here - at any price. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and poor service My reservation was for room 1506... "on the top floor with a spectacular view". The view out my window was a blinking neon sign in front of some kind of convention center. The room was very small and the bathroom was even worse. I had to stand behind the toilet to just get in the bathroom to shut the door. The wallpaper is falling off the walls and the tub backs up when you take a shower. My laptop had a bigger screen than the tv in this room. Crowne Plaza? If it wasn't so late when I checked in I would have left for the nearest holiday inn and had a better room and experience. The staff tried to get me a different room and the keys didn't work. I waited over 15 mins for a "maintenance man" to come up and let me in... he never showed. I had to go down three floors just to find a vending machine that worked (I called the front desk and told them where I was going)... the maintenance man came and thought I got in the room since I wasn't there? I was hunting for a drink machine that worked! He didn't try to knock on the door or come to my original room. Complete nightmare! Do not stay at this hotel! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and good The hotel was very clean and the stay very confortable . The staff was extremely friendly. The credit card give for possible incidental, was to be charged for US$25,00 a night yet it was charged for US$ 100,00 for the two nights , instead of US$50,00. The reversal of the charge is still pending on my credit card statement. I hope it is a timing issue. I would recoment the hotel and would suggest management to review the procedures related to possible incidental charges. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I enjoyed the older architecture of this property. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, thin walls Quaint hotel appears to have thin walls. Guests next store were speaking normally and their voices carried right thru. Then, there was a scent of cigarette smoke. The fresh smoke was coming in from somewhere. Window? Wall? Air system? Couldn't tell. It drove my kids crazy. The hotel very kindly without hesitation moved us to a quieter room. Nice management!! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service as always. From check in to checkout September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere - not like other hotels Hotel is an old railroad station. Has neat decoration that still kind of brings you back in time a few years. The hotel food was very good though it wasn't that busy. So just try it even if there doesn't seem to be a lot of others in the restaurant. Slept well though there is still a train that goes through the area so if you are lite sleeper this may not be the place for you - however, it was great for me. September 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading