• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean and comfortable rooms. Location is convenient to highway and close to Miller Park. Breakfast was good quality and offered a good variety of options. Service at check in and check out was good. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff, clean room. As is most experiences at any Holiday Inn, this stay was outstanding. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. Carpet needed replacing. I am wondering if they have enough staff to clean properly. Behind the beds was dirty. Carpet looked dirty. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Clean room and comfortable beds. Ideal location for our activities. Easy to get to, and easy to get back to the hi way. Our stay had exceeded my expectations. First time staying in this Holiday Inn Xpress and I was completely satisfied. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Adequate Stayed at this hotel many times for business. Has been updated in the last few years and is in reasonably good condition. Hotel staff and accommodations are about an 8. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Inside The room was comfortable and quiet. The heating and air-conditioning unit worked well and was quiet. There was plenty of light to work. A couple suggestions I have would be to have a dimmer switch in the bathroom and ensure oversized vehicles (work trucks) park in the back parking lot and not in front where they take up multiple parking spots. I believe the hotel staff should have asked them to park in the back lot and not out front. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes the bed was a little hard had a sore back upon awakening. the rest of the stay was restful. room temp and fan fine October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Milwaukee Everything was great! I will be back. This is our third stay at this hotel. Nice job! October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and dirty place Uncomfortable and dirty place.. cost way to much... couldn't darken room to sleep.. staff no help.. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was good. They even gave me a "to go bag" to take my breakfast with me since I was running behind that morning. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Everything was as it should be very satisfied with our stay. They were accommodating and flexible to every challenge I encountered. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball Tournament Excellent hotel for our quick overnight stay! Very clean, friendly staff, great location! Thank you for your hospitatlity. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay while husband was in hospital All but Stephanie at the front desk were very friendly and went above and beyond expectations. One of the breakfast bar attendants remembered my daughter and that her dad was having his kidney removed. Liked having the shuttle available when we needed it. The shuttle drivers were all very friendly and very accommodating. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very clean We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tourney. Very clean hotel and staff was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Love visiting this location, staff is warm & inviting September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable.. Housekeeping staff greeted and inquired as to how our stay was when we saw them in the morning. We appreciate having breakfast included with our stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Great central place to stay in Milwaukee and what great quiet rooms they have - this is my preferred Holiday Inn in Milwaukee! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and great service Kerri and her team did a great job putting up our kitchen manager in training. I will be recommending to others as well as sending any future candidates your way. Thanks again Kerri and keep up the great work !! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway Great Love staying in this hotel. Always friendly, clean and I feel safe. Enjoyed our stay. When I come to Milwaukee this hotel is always my first choice. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds; friendly staff Have stayed here before and are always pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff is. From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff, people go out of the way to greet us and help in any way we need. The facility itself is always nice, the beds are super comfy and the rooms are nice and dark. Good sleeping! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Trip It would be good to provide shuttle service to all Milwaukee Brewers games; not just the Monday thru Friday games September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms with comfortable beds and pillows We travel to this Milwaukee area every year for business. Every time we book with this hotel. It is easy to access and in a location with good dining choices. The rooms have always been clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjoy the delicious breakfast choices in the dining area as well as good coffee. The staff makes check-in a breeze! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome HIE From check-in to check-out our stay was awesome. Informative staff, able to answer questions, make recommendations, quiet, able to rest, great breakfast, good location, all in all, great three night stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Holiday Express Ok for the value, but needs some updating. Rooms had a musty smell. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced, smelly, dirty, and uncomfortable Unfriendly, absent front counter person upon arrival. On phone in back office 5 minute wait. Room smelled like locker room, out-dated, no refrigerator or microwave, beds were sagging in the middle. Springs poked my body. Worst ihg property I have stayed on. Not even close to holiday inn standard and price was $30-$40 higher than much better quality holiday inn expresses. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel Extremely satisfied. I look forward to my next visit to the area August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need New Sheets and Pillows The king size mattress was so uncomfortable I had to get up and check if I was sleeping on the box spring alone. The sheets were worn out and limp. The staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was worn and needed to have the dirt and debris cleaned out of the corners of the laminate flooring. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service but the bed was hard and uncomfortable, after 3 nights of sleep I averaged 3.5 hours of sleep per night. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express review Reasonable hotel. Older building, though comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast choices and selection. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay over-all. There seemed to be no standard for the daily room servise. One day my bed would be made, the next the towels renewed. It was odd over-all. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Miller Park Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo Great Gathering Spot in the Lobby at Holiday Inn Pewaukee Hotel Lobby Seating Area - Holiday Inn Pewaukee near Milwaukee
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading