• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Everything was wonderful from check-in to check-out, always a place my family and I can enjoy to be together October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Definitely would stay here again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Durwin was very funny. I enjoyed his sense of humor!! Julie was a HUGE help with getting my wedding block set up; she is great with responding in a timely manner. Breakfast was great. Hot tub temperature was wonderful. When we got the bill on 10/5 there was a mistake, but alerted the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. Overall fantastic stay!! Thank you! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great location I stayed here at the same time last year. I come up from IL to see cousins and an aunt. Everything about the place was great. It's a good location, near many stores and restaurants, it has internet with 2 computers (although one has no sound and the other one was only for games). It has a nice pool with hot tub, exercise room and patio. The breakfast was also good, although the coffee was too weak. We walked over to Mc Donald's to get better coffee. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccerdad There was a lot going on while we were there. The staff seemed to handle everything with ease or so it appeared and made everyone feel welcomed. Had a chance to talk with a lot of staff members, they seemed so genuine and giving. I will return and recommend this hotel to everyone September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Had a good time and the staff was very caring and open. Gave us great directions to things in the area and good places to eat. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will come back September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring people The hotel was in very nice condition, clean, quiet and the breakfast was great. What really set this hotel apart from others I have stayed in was the employees. From the moment I arrived to the moment I walked out, they made me feel like I was the most important person there. It looked to me like they made everyone feel that way. I will be back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and hotel Was at the hotel for a team function, the whole staff was warm and welcoming. It can be hard for a hotel to handle such a large group, but they were top notch. Everyone was friendly and willing to lend a hand. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay great place to stay enjoyed it very much. comfortable bed. very nice buisness center, great staff, and very up to date facility. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return again The hotel was very nice. I like that fall décor that they put on. I stay at this hotel when ever I am in town. I was very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and always willing to help you. This is a hotel that gives back to the community. They were sponsoring a food drive for their local food pantry. I was impressed. My room was always clean and smelling wonderful. I used the whirlpool and pool every night for my comfort. Very Friendly hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service The people that work there treat you like family. We had a small group meeting in the lobby, and they brought us beverages and warm baked cookies. They just made the stay very enjoyable. I also set up a group of 12-14 business people for a long weekend every year. this year was Richmond, VA. We did not stay at one of your properties, but going forward, I promise it will happen. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Friendly Staff, Hotel is newer in good condition. The guest room was nice. Would stay there again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay My wife and I where in Germantown Friday and Saturday evenings. We had four rooms for the two nights having our children coming from different areas of the Midwest. Everyone of them said the personal at the hotel were pleasant and helpful with any questions they had. On Saturday morning the manager stopped by to check on things she stopped out side an visited my three year old grandson and an I while we were out in front waiting for the rest of our group she seemed like a manager that was concerned about her guest and people working there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joel's Review Great place to stay while in WI, Julie and Don go above and beyond to make your stay noteworthy. Everyone on the staff was friendly and professional. Would recommend staying here for anyone in the Germantown area. Great location and easy access to Milwauke and other interesting areas. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Alles okay Das Hotel entsprach voll meinen Erwartungen. Die Einrichtung ist zeitgemäss, der Service gut und die Sauberkeit hervorragend. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met expectations I travel quite a bit for work... so I have a pretty good idea of what to expect. While I don't expect a 5 star, butler experience, I do set my expectations fairly high and given the cost, the event, etc... my expectations were met... which in a service environment to me is a very good thing. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great hotel...desk clerk a little slow at responding to needs. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Friendly Staff We stay here every year when we visit the area. Staff is always friendly and the hotel is clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done! Great hotel and staff! One of the best I have been in! August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience in most cases; subpar in others The handicapped room was small, only available with 2 queen beds and the only chair was the desk chair. The floor of the roll in shower was so slippery I had to put a towel down for my disabled husband to use it. The desk chair originally in our room was so low to the ground as to be unusable. When I asked for it to be fixed, they replaced the chair - better, still low - no way I could see to change the height. The faucet in the bathroom sink came off in my hand - I didn't report it - it still worked. The biggest problem was that it takes us awhile to get going in the morning. Until we leave I put out the Do Not Disturb sign. One day when we left at noon and came back at 4:30 - our room was not made up. When I asked for it to be made up - they reported their staff went off duty at noon and it could be done the next day. When I complained, one of the people behind the desk said she would take care of it - and she did. The next morning there was a letter under the door, which was unintelligible. I asked the front desk to explain it to me and the upshot was that if we put out a Do Not Disturb sign, we had to let them know by 11am if we wanted our room made up. I'm not sure why they didn't assume that everyone wanted their room made up - but that was their rules. So I complied and called them to let them know I wanted my room made up - they asked me when I was leaving - I was trying to get my disabled husband ready and coordinate with friends who were working, to figure out what the plans for the day were - not easy to pinpoint the leaving time. I just don't see that it's my responsibility to tell them to make up my room and tell them exactly when I was leaving it. This could have been handled by better management. All in all, for the price I paid, it was not a room or hotel I will return to - which is unfortunate because the location is perfect for me. The staff is 'friendly' until you ask them for something. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant This was one of Tue best holiday inn s that I have stopped in. 10out 10 August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk , Towles and Pillow Towels were yellow, very hard and had an unpleasant odor Small insects in bath tub and the front desk was unwelcoming keep waiting long if asked for any help August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of cigarette smoke The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The knob on the bath tube fell off. the TV was funky. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay We had to be in the area and needed a place in this location. It was perfect for our needs. Good room, wonderful front desk staff and nice breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay and would visit again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated room The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful; the room was very comfortable and furnishings were new. The included breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. Overall, this hotel is a great value. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay very clean and nice hotel. Curtiuos staff and good area. I would stay again if I am traveling in the area August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough parking spaces beware the hotel have 74 rooms and 78 parking spaces and no option to park on the street although the front desk clerk promptly offer the handicapped parking. No do not stay there, the employees are rude and again not enough parking space if you take under consideration that multiple cars pulling boats, jet skis and trailers will have to double or triple park not to mention buses. . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The extra things The staff was more then happy to help us in anyway they could, from extra pillows to directions. They made sure we were comfortable and content. Julie the manager there did a great job in training and selecting her people. With care like that, we will definitely come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! The people were very friendly and we joked around alot with them. The beds were very comfortable. Not much of a breakfast person, but what I did eat was great and the person working during breakfast was very thorough and kept up with the demand August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and cozy When we needed an extra bed, they brought it to us immediately, no complaints and with a smile. The beds in the room were very comfortable and even the rollaway bed was nice. The place was clean and wouldn't have minded if I had to sleep on the floor, but the extra bed made it so much easier. Really like this hotel. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Miller Park Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo Great Gathering Spot in the Lobby at Holiday Inn Pewaukee Hotel Lobby Seating Area - Holiday Inn Pewaukee near Milwaukee
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading