• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and fantastic service Stayed for 3 nights and everything exceeded my expectations. Incredibly helpful staff that went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, WI June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am home! I am gone approximately 130 nights a year and after a while you start to expect problems with each stay. Not so with this location! Every time I stay here my experience gets better and better. The entire staff is extremely friendly, but not to the point where it is over bearing. The rooms are clean and the bed was sooo comfortable. I truly look forward to staying here almost as much as I like being home....er scratch that in case my wife reads this! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fan1972 The family drove down for the Brewers game. The hotel was easy to get to before the game and just a short drive down the road from Miller Park. Very friendly staff. We couldn't have had a better stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and incredible services I have stayed with your hotel in the past at a different location. Each time has been a pleasant overnight. I would stay here for a longer time if the opportunity arose. The breakfast was great, too. Thanks for everything. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entirely positive experience Our family of five--three adults and two children--stayed here for four nights. We were very pleased with our accommodations and the services provided. Even with only one bath for the five of us, we were comfortable and cared for throughout our stay. The complimentary meals--mornings and some evenings--were delightful additions to our days. The quality and quantity of food/seating/staff were above the usual offerings. We slept well with surprisingly little awareness of any other guests being up and about. Our grandchildren loved the pool. We will eagerly anticipate our next stay at Staybridge Suites--especially this one. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The room layout of the king suite was just right for two people.Sometimes house keeping was a bit of an issue.. But we were in the room a lot. Had to keep giving them my info every time I had to book another night, but front desk was always available and helpful. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The morning breakfast was great! The room was very clean. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable Suite We were at this property during the holidays and although it was cold n snowing outside we were very comfortable in our suite. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the kitchenette. The coffee maker and dishwasher came in very handy. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I always stay here when I'm in Oconomowoc. It's a great value-breakfasts and evening food and beverage choices mid week. Staff is always friendly and helpful and the room is comfortable. The bed is cozy and great pillow choices. Love the popcorn when I get into the room! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size place Being big I need a little room, and there was plenty. I really enjoyed myself and they have the best breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We always stay at the Staybridge Suites when visiting in Oconomowoc. The rooms are very nice, we enjoy the kitchen, and appreciate the pet policy. Keep up the good work. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all know the area and are able to give clear and easy directions. The staff had great recomendations for places to eat. The breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. We also were able to enjoy the evening social which was a very nice bonus. The room was very clean. I was thrilled to see the dishes, fridge and bathroom spotless. The pool, hot tub and workout room were also very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort Most comfortable bed i have slept in. Very clean spacious rooms, good breakfast. Very cozy feel to entire facility. Would definitely stay again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 bedroom suite is perfect for larger group 4 friends and I were in town for a wedding. we booked the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. it was perfect for us. the kitchen/living room made it nice to hang out in, but the separate bedroom were nice for when we needed privacy. with 5 people, having 2 bathrooms were also much needed! all of that for cheaper than getting 2 separate normal hotel rooms. the free breakfast was also very nice. instead of the normal dry cereal and donuts, there was eggs, waffles and a lot of fresh fruit. next time a group of us go back to the Milwaukee area, we will definitely be back to the staybridge suites! highly recommended! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room and great service My husband and I stayed here just for one night for a wedding, but I actually wanted to stay longer. The room was amazing. Had I know I would have bought stuff to eat at a store to make there. The room had a full size fridge and freezer, stove top, sink, dishwasher and all dishes to accommodate someone for a nice stay. Would have loved to stay a few more days. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Cool Arrived Friday afternoon for a wedding. Was informed that we could not check in without a credit card. (We were paying cash for the room) The employee was very rude & snotty regarding the reason why we wouldn't have a credit card while traveling. I reserved the room with a card & specifically stated we would pay cash for the room upon departure..nothing was ever mentioned to bring a card with in order to check in. After supplying our debit card & have a large hold placed on the card for the whole weekend, we arrived into our room...only to find 1 full size bed vs. 2 full size beds that I reserved. (Specifically stated 2 adults Friday night, 4 adults Saturday night.) When mentioning that to the front desk guy, he stated "reservation says one bed & we are full tomorrow night"..basically..sorry about your luck. Another group in our party was given a very very hard time when trying to upgrade rooms the day before as well..Finally did get to upgrade, but the employee was very rude about it..along with management. We were getting ice from the soda machine (as there are no ice machines available), & barked at for not asking the front desk to get us ice from the kitchen...we hadn't had any cooperation from the front desk before this, figured we would have been turned down on this request as well. After the reception, a large group returned to the hotel, one had asked if the pool/hot tub room could be opened for us..the response from the employee was "money talks, come back in 10 minutes". What kind of an answer is that from a "professional". Needless to say, we did not return to push the subject. On journey's from room to room, could smell cigarette smoke. When observing as walking past the kitchen/social area, the employee is standing by the back door smoking! He's on the first floor, we were on the 3rd & could smell the smoke...Very offending to guests in a smoke free environment as advertised. All in all, the stay was very very disappointing...from the attitude of employee, to the action of the employee. Never again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST place to stay! Making reservations by phone was fast, efficient and friendly, as was check-in. Our two-bedroom, two-bath suite was lovely--clean and comfortable for the five of us. Also, it was well equipped with all kitchen essentials including wine glasses, coffee, tea, popcorn. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, Laundry area where we had to dry some clothes was also clean and well maintained. The entire facility was clean, clean, clean. The pool area and hot tub were right across from us and they were well maintained. We were told that wedding guests were staying there that night so we expected to hear them when they arrived after the wedding. We heard nothing! In fact, if one in our group hadn't seen the bus arrive, we would never had known so many people came through at night. The hallways and rooms were very quiet. There was a small movie theater with about a dozen comfortable recliners which we thought was very cool. Also, a computer room which had shelves of board games you could play. Breakfast was one of the best. Hot included omelets with fixins, bacon, make your own waffles, an oatmeal bar. Cold had muffins, fruit, cereals, yogurt, cottage cheese. The list goes on. The staff was very friendly and informative, particularly Heidi and Lindsay, always smiling and willing to help with our endless questions about restaurants, etc. This is the place to stay in the Oconomowoc area, in fact it's one of the best anywhere! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and welcoming atmosphere Staff at this location are always welcoming and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel for over 3 months on business. Front desk staff were OUTSTANDING. Ryan, ops mgr, went above and beyond and his staff did as well. VERY clean inside and out. I really enjoyed the location. Close to Milwaukee but in lake country Very nice and pleasant October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service! My family and I stayed here for three days. Rooms were comfortable,staff was friendly and attentive, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Definitely recommend! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility I love the Staybridge Suites! My only complaint was when I went to make reservation over the phone using 800 #, they asked if I would take a brief survey at the end of making the reservation, which I said I would. When I was connected to the "survey", it was someone trying to sell some sort of travel package. I didn't appreciate the high-pressure sales pitch. No other complaints. I just know I will never offer to take a survey at the end of the call. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion Flew into the Milwaukee area to attend a wedding. Many of my family stayed at the same hotel and we had a great time together. The staff was great and the rooms are large and comfortable. The location was good and we had a good time. Breakfast was crowded but the hotel was full. Will stay here again October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around Everything from letting us use the social room to the wonderful breakfast. We will stay at a Staybridge again. Girls did a wonderful job in the kitchen. Nice clean suites. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Again Returning home for a visit was made more enjoyable by staying at the Oconomowoc Staybridge. I honestly gave them five-stars on all counts, especially the handicapped-accessible room. Its planning was well thought out for wheelchair access. I wish my stay had been longer but time constraints dictated otherwise. Special thanks to the front desk staff, for their kindness and friendliness.Finding a home away from home was an added plus to my visit. I'll always choose Staybridge when I travel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This is a very nice home away from home! The room is very comfortable and nicely decorated, not to mention clean. The breakfast buffet is second to none! Excellent! Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay here again! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by serious lack of service! We stayed here for our wedding. Got a great price and very clean place. We were excited about our stay until the phone call from our guests started. The desk couldnt take cc due to lack of training, couldnt find room block even though they gave us a simple three letter code, and several rooms were charged wrong or given wrong rooms. There lack of managers on a weekend made trying to correct problems almost impossible. Not what your looking for when you want a stress free wedding. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast with friendly staff This is the fourth or fifth time I have stayed at this property. All have been a great experience. Will definitely stay again and have recommended to others at Carroll University where I visit several times a year. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home, without the work. I enjoyed every minute being at the Staybridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best bang for your buck!!! Will definately stay there again and will tell all my friends about you. Thanks for making my trip more enjoyable. Paula September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Miller Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading