• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and welcoming atmosphere Staff at this location are always welcoming and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel for over 3 months on business. Front desk staff were OUTSTANDING. Ryan, ops mgr, went above and beyond and his staff did as well. VERY clean inside and out. I really enjoyed the location. Close to Milwaukee but in lake country Very nice and pleasant October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service! My family and I stayed here for three days. Rooms were comfortable,staff was friendly and attentive, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Definitely recommend! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility I love the Staybridge Suites! My only complaint was when I went to make reservation over the phone using 800 #, they asked if I would take a brief survey at the end of making the reservation, which I said I would. When I was connected to the "survey", it was someone trying to sell some sort of travel package. I didn't appreciate the high-pressure sales pitch. No other complaints. I just know I will never offer to take a survey at the end of the call. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion Flew into the Milwaukee area to attend a wedding. Many of my family stayed at the same hotel and we had a great time together. The staff was great and the rooms are large and comfortable. The location was good and we had a good time. Breakfast was crowded but the hotel was full. Will stay here again October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around Everything from letting us use the social room to the wonderful breakfast. We will stay at a Staybridge again. Girls did a wonderful job in the kitchen. Nice clean suites. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Again Returning home for a visit was made more enjoyable by staying at the Oconomowoc Staybridge. I honestly gave them five-stars on all counts, especially the handicapped-accessible room. Its planning was well thought out for wheelchair access. I wish my stay had been longer but time constraints dictated otherwise. Special thanks to the front desk staff, for their kindness and friendliness.Finding a home away from home was an added plus to my visit. I'll always choose Staybridge when I travel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This is a very nice home away from home! The room is very comfortable and nicely decorated, not to mention clean. The breakfast buffet is second to none! Excellent! Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay here again! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by serious lack of service! We stayed here for our wedding. Got a great price and very clean place. We were excited about our stay until the phone call from our guests started. The desk couldnt take cc due to lack of training, couldnt find room block even though they gave us a simple three letter code, and several rooms were charged wrong or given wrong rooms. There lack of managers on a weekend made trying to correct problems almost impossible. Not what your looking for when you want a stress free wedding. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast with friendly staff This is the fourth or fifth time I have stayed at this property. All have been a great experience. Will definitely stay again and have recommended to others at Carroll University where I visit several times a year. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home, without the work. I enjoyed every minute being at the Staybridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best bang for your buck!!! Will definately stay there again and will tell all my friends about you. Thanks for making my trip more enjoyable. Paula September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Hotel!!! I stay at this location every time I"m in the area.. The Hotel is always clean...the rooms are very comfortable AND clean...employees are very friendly and will anything to make your stay more comfortable. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy access to Milwaukee, but had housekeeping issues. Wasn't happy with the housekeeping. The pull out couch had a very poor mattress that was stained and had lots of crumbs all over it when we opened it. The sheets on the big bed were clean but very wrinkled and not pulled tight over mattress. When we called the front desk the girl came right up with a vacuum and cleaned up the crumbs but couldn't do much about the mattress. They also do not have extra roll out couches as an option. The breakfast was the best I've had included in a room! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I was away from home due to work. I found your hotel to be welcoming and relaxing. I had to work the entire time I was there and was able to do so without interruption. The rooms were clean and inviting. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Linen & Smelly Room We were with a large group. Plenty of area for socializing with a large group, both inside and out. Our room was large enough and had everything that you would need. Fortunately, we didn't spend much time in our room. Pool and gym were adequate. Always out of towels at the pool. Note: If you are a hosting hotel for a child's tournament, plan ahead. Not all equipment in gym worked as it should have. Laundry was a plus. Upon check-in to our room we noticed a smell, musty? pet?. It helped to open the windows but every time we returned, there was no denying the odor with the windows shut and air conditioning on. Also, when I went to make up the sofa-bed at 10pm, the linen & comforters that were in a zipped bag in the closet, were covered in hair and the comforter looked like it had been used many times and just thrown back in the closet at the end of someone else's stay. The only person working at that time had to leave the desk and go in search of clean linen which took some time. Didn't have a happy child when they were waiting to go to sleep after a very long day. But the girl was very pleasant and apologized. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay! We were at the hotel for 3 nights-my 60th high school reunion-Oconomowoc High. Our stay was over the top! Room, bed, evening reception, breakfast, front desk and restuarant employees were so friendly and so helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience,,,,we will certainly recommend you as I am in the travel business and have a full service travel agency in Mesa Arizona. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and very clean and new! Breakfast was crazy. Way too many people in a small space. Tables were sticky. Food was average for being complimentary. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! Great Value! This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Hotel. I was attending a wedding with 3 friends so we booked a 1 bedroom suite and there was plenty of space for the 4 of us. All of the staff were very pleasant and the hotel was inviting. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and I loved the variety of fresh, healthy items to choose from. My only complaints are that the jets in the whirlpool would not turn on and that there weren't any ice machines located on any of the floors. I had to go to the front desk to request ice. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is probably the best one I have stayed in in a long time the staff, value and location are just great. I am on the road for 90% of the time for my job and this hotel makes me feel right at home every time I stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family traveling together It wasn't easy finding affordable accommodations for an extended family of 8 traveling together. The two-bedroom suite at Staybridge Inn and Suites was perfect for our family. The room was clean and spacious. The sofa bed didn't look comfortable, so one person just slept on the couch and that worked fine. The kitchen was nice, with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, soaps, toaster, and coffee maker with coffee provided. Of course, with the free breakfast buffet offered in the morning, we didn't have much need to prepare food. The courtyard was perfect for the kids to blow off some of their extra energy outside the room. The pool was large and there was a hot tub too. We borrowed a movie from the front desk to watch in our room, but they also would've put it into their movie theater room as well if we wanted to watch it downstairs. They also had board games you could borrow as well. These are very thoughtful offerings for families that can't bring all the entertainment with them! I was confused about the lack of ice machines. We went to the front desk a couple times and someone would get a bowl of ice for us from their kitchen, I assume. We were never told that we could get it ourselves somewhere, so maybe this is what everyone does? I would definitely come back to this hotel! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever My two small children and I were in town for a wedding and Staybridge Suite was the choice of the couple for their families. So glad it was, I can not remember when I last slept that good. The breakfast offered lots of options and many healthy choices, so both children were happy and full of something good for them. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the courtyard made for great pictures. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Recently had a 5 day stay here and i must say this is the nicest hotel i've stayed at. My job takes me all over the state of Wisconsin and this hotel sets the bar for quality and comfort. Very reasonable rates and the staff was very welcoming. Rooms were very clean and the amenities were top notch. Rooms included a full size fridge, two oven burners, dishwasher, microwaves and real silverware & glassware. Also the happy hour Tues-Thursday was very nice. Free food and beer for two hours was just the icing on the cake for my stay. I highly recommend staying here. Next time i am in the Milwaukee area the staybridge will be my choice from here on out! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Even having read previous reviews and expecting a great place to say this Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and clean rooms (we had a 2 bedroom suite), excellent breakfast, great coffee, free laundry facilities, nice clean pool. I would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still There I have been at this property now for the past 5 weeks and they stay has been excellant - the staff is exceptional - just one thing - I really wish there would be adult time in the pool area, If the pool can stay open till 11 and have 9 - 11 as adult only time. I realize that this is a family orientated property put there are those like me who are on business here and we work hard all day long (at times 10 -11- even 12 hours) and it sure would be nice to have some time that is peaceful to just relax after a hard long day. I will be here every week for the next 18 months August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Great place to stay. Quiet, relaxing, great breakfast and a staff that is very helpful. This was my first stay at a Staybridge and based upon this stay I would do it again and again. Thanks to all the great people. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I inadvertently made double reservations with prepaid rooms. The staff went out their way to cancel the extra reservation with no penalty to me. It's one of the reasons we always stay at the Staybridge when we visit relatives in Oconomowoc.. Your breakfast are great and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. Howard Vogt August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, modern, & comfortable This hotel was very sleek and modern. The beds were comfortable. The suite was clean and looked/smelled fresh. The staff was nice. The property was also clean and well maintained. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. It was easy to find and access the highway. Very relaxing place to stay after our visit to Milwaukee Zoo. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good, Room for Improvement We stayed Wed through Sunday. Sat and Sun were very different from Wed, Thur and Fri in regards to the breakfast. It appeared that the Sat & Sun crew was over matched by the amount of work and having enough food and tables cleaned. Overall the food was good. Special recognition to Barbara. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Social evenings are great! Our room was like pictured. We stayed in a 1 bedroom double bed suite. The only thing I didn't like about it was our bathroom door would not lock and with 3 kids a locking bathroom door is a must but we were already settled in by the time we realized this. Also more than 4 place setting of everything in the kitchen would have been great since we had 5 of us in the room. The room could have been dusted better before we got there but was other wise clean. They don't come in and clean during the week either just basically change your garbage and change out the towels and a couple days they didn't do that I had to request it along with vacuuming. Cause of course with 3 kids that's like a daily chore. We stayed for 7 nights so we took full advantage of the breakfast which was good, nice variety but when the weekend came they had a very hard time keeping up with demand. I waited for French toast sticks for over 20 min which they just decided to not put out cause finally by the time the end of breakfast was coming close. The social hours during the week were great though! Basically a free dinner along with beverages that include free beer and wine! The staff was very nice I just wish they did recognize IGH club members other hotels we have stayed out give you free beverages when you arrive and have no problem giving late checkouts. We tried to get at least an hour added on to our checkout due to running behind from waiting for things at breakfast but could only get a half hour. The pool was clean and warm. The outdoor grill were great but take along time took cook compared to our at home grill. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still enjoying my stay Been at the hotel for a month. I have only 1 request. Is it possible to keep the pool open till 11pm? Also can we have an adult only time from say 9 - 11? I have spoken to other business travelers and they also agree that an adult time would be great. My stay has been excellant - the staff is extremely friendly and the service has been above and beyond. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Miller Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading