• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Staff is war and friendly. As a single business traveler it is so nice to be greeted at the bar, chatted with a bit about the topics of the day and then left alone o go through email over a late dinner . There a fine line here and staff at the Crowne figured it out!!!! They also have my favorite LifFitness treadmills! Major bonus for me. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I stay @ this property @ least 1/month. You would think they would remember me?? Why do I come back?? My company is located < 1 mi. away & has a decent rate. I typically ask for a room with a tub / shower & typically never get one on my return. If I stay more than 1 night, there are never enough towels / wash cloths / shampoo replaced on the next day & I have to call down for more. Several times, the dirty towels have been left in the shower. The beds are very hard & not very comfortable. And with so much road construction going on around the hotel, it (a) makes it extremely difficult just to find the entrance & (b) can be very noisy @ times. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and a Beautiful Hotel. We have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels & resorts, and this one was definately a 5 Star stay. We had to visit the area because our grandson was in Wisconsin Children's Hospital, so the location of this hotel, even in spite of construction all around the hotel, was a really close stay. All in all, the bed was comfortable, the walk in shower was a wonderful treat as compared to showering in a tub. The check in and out staff was great, very friendly and accomodating. Only down side to this hotel is that I wish we could have had a smaller continental breakfast option on Sunday morning, instead of the $19.00 breakfast offer. In spite of this, I would recommend this place to family and friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility - HORRIBLE WIFI Stayed here several times in the last 6 months. Each time, I talked to the staff and or emailed them about the poor wireless service. I'll stay at another hotel, because NOTHING has been done in regards to upgrading the internet service. 4 days with the laptop crawling along and my Iphone barely able to navigate using wifi is too much for me. Maybe its not everywhere, but the 8th floor/Executive level is brutally slow. If you don't work on your computer, this is a great hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but... I always check this property first when traveling to the Milwaukee area. Unfortunately it's not always available or the rates are sometimes excessively high. It is on the top of my list though. My only complaint is not receiving Platinum member bonus points. When checking in, I'm asked if want 500 points or another reward; I always ask for the points. This stay was the third time I did not receive the points. I called about a month after the stay and they said it could take 4-8 weeks. It's been three and half months now and no points:-( January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list of hotels to frequent Firstly when we checked in I had a brunch that were supposed to be included in the charges and they weren't even though the person I made reservations with said it would be because I made reservations with her instead of on the Internet where I would have gotten the brunch included. I asked was their a fridge I'm our room, their wasnt. We went to the pool and we had a water bottle for my son and they made me take it back up to the room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was on a tight schedule and I would have missed breakfast but the staff assured me a carryout could easily be put together. They made a great sandwich with orange juice for my trip and off I went. Thanks so much. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Stay This is by far the best place to stay in Milwaukee, WI. Every time we are in Milwaukee this is the place where we stay! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Made for Pleasant Stay Thank you to your front desk staff for mentioning the availability of your free shuttle service to area restaurants. Your courteous driver to us took our destination and picked us up again. No need to worry about drinking and driving or calling a cab. Your restaurant staff at breakfast also made us feel welcome and at home. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and convenient location for shopping. 15th annual holiday weekend shopping trip with friends. We enjoyed the rooms but mostly the convenience to Mayfair Mall and great eating places. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Good restaurant. This is a nice clean property. Very well maintained. The staff is a pure delight! All very friendly and go out of their way to help. The complimentary 5 mile radius shuttle is a blessing for business travelers with no rental car. They regualrlly shuttled us to restaurants and then picked us up. The in-house restaurant offers very tasty food. The quality is far above most hotel restaurants. The bar staff really hustle and do a great job. The only thing I would like to see change is the breakfast buffet vary from morning to morning a bit more. $ days of the same basic offerings. Highly suggest this property for your next business trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE,THE FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEANLINESS WAS SUPERB! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS QUICK AND EASY. WAIT-STAFF AT DINNER WAS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Convenience I generally have to come up to this area at least once a month for 3-5 days for work purposes associated with the Medical College of Wisconsin. I have tried staying at other hotels in the surrounding area and have always come back to this one. Why? Due to their superb cleanliness, professional and calm atmosphere, value and convenient location only 1 mile away from the medical college's campus. Also, they have some of the best toiletries on hand for their guests and when you travel as much as I do bringing toiletries is a real pain. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED the room! The hotel is very nice, the rooms are comfortable and inviting. I was looking forward to being back in the room about 3 hours after leaving for work each day I was there. The doors seem to slam loudly, I wouldn't want to be near the stairwell again but the beautiful room and lobby made up for it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and spacious, the staff was more than accommodating and very friendly! I had forgotten a toothbrush and called guest services -- it was promptly delivered with a smile! Breakfast buffet was tasty, fresh, and suitable for all dietary restrictions. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility....HORRIBLE INTERNET! Always enjoy staying at this Crowne Plaza, until I try accomplish my work online or access the wifi on my Iphone. Staff is generally great, especially Josh in the bar! Always attentive, and remembers you! Like the refreshments in the 8th floor Exec Lounge. I work online, and the slow connection on the 8th floor continually caused me to be timed out. Wifi connection to Iphone is very bad too. Called internet support. First tier tech couldn't fix it, said a higher level would call. In 3 days, never rec'd that call. Wish they'd fix this issue, but it hasn't changed since June. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would recommend this hotel to others. Nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but service at bar I was at hotel last Sunday night on buisness. There were several people at bar watching a football game when the bartender turned off TV. He said he was going home, the bar was closing. Seems to me that he could have left the TV even if bar was closed. Someone else with the hotel could turn off TV, what was the issue with allowing us to finish watching game? After that, most left but I stayed with co-worker to finish our drinks. Another couple came in and asked if bar was closed. They had come in from Packers game and wanted a drink. The bartender was so horrible to those folks. If I had been treated in such a fashion, I would have found the manager. The bartender said "yeah the bar is closed ..I've been here all day, where were you ? It's not like I just stand here waiting on people." I could not believe he would talk to customers like that .. The couple was a LOT NICER than I would have been and asked if they could get drinks. At least the bartender made them drinks but he was slamming doors, glasses, etc Such a nice place should ensure they have provide better service !! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, but please improve the office furniture Many of us stay at the hotel while traveling on business... This means that we often times need to work in our rooms in the evenings. Please upgrade the desks and chairs in the rooms - the current set up is terrible. I stay in lots of hotels all over the world, and the arrangement here is among the worst. Improving the office set ups in the rooms would go a long way to improving the experience for business people. Thanks Service at the hotel is excellent - wonderful team is very responsive and does everything you ask for to make the experience terrific. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Very impressed from my first contact with the front desk staff through the young lady that drove the shuttle at checkout. I would recommend to anyone traveling to the region. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and location! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient location. Clean and comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed Overall I liked this hotel. The problem I had was the room service card which I filled out the night before and hung on the door by 10 PM was never picked up and I was waiting a long time for a breakfast that never came. Had to skip breakfast and run as I had a meeting to go to. There is also a temporary problem with the traffic control in the area due to a big contruction project which caused a lot of confusion. Lanes were changed with little notice and this was a problem especially at night. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being a platinum member? Called a day early to request a room, placed on hold for three to four minutes, got a new person who didn't know why I called. Very annoying. Was told my request would be honored b/c the room was available. At check in they had no record of my call but luckily the room was still vacant. The coffee machine in our private 8th floor business room was empty as was the frig. The room was fine although the shower has tired fixtures. Fish fry was fine. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to hospital we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant and the room was clean and comfortable. We called down to the front desk and asked if there was chair available for use in the bath tub. We were told there was not. Surprising since I would assume that being this close to the hospital you would get visitors that could use this feature. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and reasonable prices. We stayed here over the 1st weekend in Oct. 2013. We were in town to attend a wedding. We had a 4 hour drive so we called and asked for an early check in so we could get dressed for the wedding. Everyone was very pleasant about our request. We ate 2 meals at the restaurant. Food was very good and prices good though both times we had the same server and she was not very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of favorites After spending the three previous night in different hotels I was looking forward to a clean, comfortable room to work and rest in; I was not disappointed. Every aspect of my room was excellent. The Friday fish fry was great too. My only minor issue was with the executive lounge. Although the lounge was open Saturday morning, there wasn't anything available to eat or drink. I could have planned ahead if there was a note or sign saying it wouldn't be stocked. The Crown Plaza Milwaukee West is one of my first choices when staying in Milwaukee. It's a popular property and is often full or the prices out of line with my budget when occupancy is high. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service! Super clean hotel with comfortable beds and great service. Stayed here twice now for a half marathon race I ran in and it was great both times! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed This is my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel and normally its outstanding. This trip thru for a Brewers game was a bit different. The staff was just not as friendly as usually is the case. When I arrived the desk clerk was busy and there was a line ,she was doing her best. Another gentleman arrived to help and just seemed to be annoyed that he had to help. There was no line for reward club members and when I did get to the counter I got no recognition as a Platinum member. Hardly a hello or thank you from him. I know we all have bad days and I'm sure this was just one of those instances. I will be glad to stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone to stay. Thank You. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the towels were soft... All important qualities for me! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We spent one night here for a Cardinals-Brewers game. The hotel was EXCELLENT, from its location to its atmosphere to the great service we received from everyone. Check-in was friendly and fast, the room was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free drink tickets that were part of our baseball package were the icing on the cake! The shuttle bus to and from Miller Park was right on time both directions, with friendly drivers both times. (Avoiding the traffic by going through residential neighborhoods--even better!) The location near Mayfair Mall and the interstate is very convenient. We had breakfast at Innovations in the hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable cost and good food. The hotel was extremely quiet despite being full and having a wedding reception going on downstairs. We will definitely be back next year to watch our Cardinals again! September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Miller Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading