• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Park
Distance From Hotel:21.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking directly at the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite
View More

The Holiday Inn Milwaukee West hotel in Pewaukee is one of Milwaukee's most distinctive hotels. Designed after the regional influence of the legendary local Frank Lloyd Wright, our hotel celebrates his unique architectural style while offering everything you’d expect from one of Milwaukee’s most recognized luxury hotels.

Our Milwaukee hotel offers banquet and meeting space with state of the art facilities accommodating up to 200 people, and a variety of room and suite types ideal for the leisure and business client. You will find the adjoining Thunder Bay Grille restaurant, with a wide array of menu selections, a Fireside lobby bar, and a grand pool area, perfect for relaxing after a full day.

Located at I-94 exit 294, our hotel in Pewaukee is convenient to the five lakes that give us the name Lake Country, and is ideally located to everything downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront have to offer. Attractions include: Miller Park, Milwaukee County Zoo, State Fair Park, Summerfest grounds, Petit National Ice Center, Potawatomi Casino and Harley Davidson Museum. Located in the picturesque Lake Country area, near Brookfield and Waukesha, the hotel just minutes away from numerous corporate parks, tourist activities, shopping, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. Nearby corporate locations include: GE Healthcare World Headquarters, Red Prairie, AT&T, American Family Insurance and Gaco Western.

View Less
Features
HSIA, HDTV in all rooms; 24 hour fitness and business center; large indoor pool and whirlpool; lobby bar with fireplace

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great view, lots of room We enjoyed the view and the blessing we had in sharing this stay with our small dog, Peanut. The room had alot of space and was easy to get around and relax. The beds were very comfortable. Great large bathroom! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Smack in the middle of all the "action" of PW. My wife and I parked our car on Friday night and didn't drive until our getaway was over Sunday afternoon. Clean room, friendly and attentive staff - we will certainly stay here again! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Read a few not so positive reviews prior to booking. They did not match our experience. From the moment we checked in we felt welcomed. Debbie & Kelly at the desk were fantastic! They knew the area and provided great suggestions for activiles as well as spot on directions to get around town and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable. The other guests seemed respectfull of others. We did want to try the restaurant, stopped in to find one waitress handling the whole crowd. She was very gracious, but we did not want to add to her already heavy load. So we went somewhere else for a meal. We look forward to visiting Port Washington in season next time! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, peaceful location Our 2 nights here were everything we expected for short vacation get-away! Our 2nd day was to neighboring towns, however, we looked forward to returning to the views of Lake Michigan and Port Washington before heading home. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Everything was very nice. We were disappointed that we could not stay an extra night. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely acceptable This Holiday Inn is in need of a facelift. The ceiling tiles over the shower were dirty, the shower drain wasn't working (I had to keep opening it up during a shower#, the tub felt grungy and the room overall had a very musty smell #probably due to its location on Lake Michigan#. We were told there were no other waterfront hotels in the area, so this hotel corners the market on location. We were there to visit our son at Concordia University in Mequon, WI for family weekend. He is a football player at Concordia. We were never offered the Concordia discount, even though we paraded through the lobby with Concordia shirts and clothing on all weekend. We approached the clerk the night before checking out about the discount which was advertised by Concordia, and she said we already booked the hotel at a discount #it was the standard internet rate) and freaked out and couldn't do anything until the manager got there in the a.m. So, because of these issues, I gave this hotel 2 stars, because they need to improve their customer service as well as updating the rooms. They are old and worn. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nothing bad to say, good overall not excellent. Room was clean and quiet, had a good sleep. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but initial Customer Service horrible I have never made a comment before in all my years of traveling and being a loyal IHG member. However, I would be remiss to not make a comment on this stay. I made reservations for a lengthy business stay on the recommendation of fellow business partner who loved the scenery. During my late afternoon check-in, I was barely recognized as an Priority Club Member. The evening desk clerk was not friendly or welcoming and seemed to be perturbed that I had to make her get up from her chair to check me in. After receiving my room assignment and key, I realized the room was located within steps of the lobby, a coffee bar, and a local brochure rack - I could see my door from the check in desk. I immediately knew that it would be noisy, so I turned and politely asked the clerk if I could have a new room assignment. I received a curt reply of "No, we are booked up". No apology, or even a courtesy check of the computer. After entering my room, I realized I was in trouble. The window side was literally located within steps of a busy sidewalk and a heavy traffic intersection. The room was worn out - stains in the bathroom ceiling, night stand light barely worked, an upright lamp didn't even have a light bulb in it, and the arm chair was horribly worn. After spending a sleepless night due to the loud Friday night foot and car traffic, I was not a happy camper. After a day trip, I returned in the late afternoon and discovered that the TV remote did not work. The remote did not even match the brand of TV in the room! How does that happen? I approached the front desk, with the same rude clerk on duty, to complain. She said there was nothing she could do. I was ready to blow a gasket when another employee came around the corner from the back office, whom I later discovered was the Sales Manager, stepped in and said she would contact Maintenance to ask for assistance. After receiving a replacement remote, which had tape on the back to hold the battery cover on, the Manager apologized and asked about my stay. I mentioned my problems and she immediately checked on relocating me. She was able to move me into another room the next day, and volunteered to come in,ON HER DAY OFF, and move my luggage for me as I was again going to be gone on another long day trip. My new room was up to the standards I expect from an IHG property, and the rest of my stay was enjoyable. Thank goodness for this kind lady stepping up and going out of her way to make my stay more enjoyable. I will consider staying at this property again, but will verify my room assignment before arriving. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and excellent service. Very good hotel. Sorry about breakfast which was non-existent. After we order coffee and orange juice, and something to eat, the bill was similar to a brunch or lunch. No deal under normal circumstances. They benefit from the fact that there are no other possibilities for breakfast in the near by area. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woderful weekend getaway Great location with a great view of Lake Michigan. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst As a Platinum Priority Club member (140+ nights/year) this has to be one of the top three worst HI hotels I've ever stayed at. I can't believe, after experiencing this property, how anyone could give this hotel a five star rating. I knew as soon as the elevator door opened up I was in trouble. The room wasn't much better than the elevator. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our daughter was getting married. We rented a suite and a room for the wedding party for 2 nights. Many of the wedding guests were also staying at the hotel. The wedding was to take place in the gazebo, in the park across from the hotel. It was pouring rain the day of the wedding. The hotel staff kindly offered their banquet room as a back up for the ceremony. But, as luck would have it, it stopped raining about an hour before the wedding was to begin. The hotel staff dried off all the chairs for us. It was a great day. Thank you to the Holiday Inn and staff for all their help and kindness. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well kept and very clean location was perfect property was very well kept and clean. staff was very nice and friendly September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Welcomes Rain Storms Inside My wife and I had an unpleasant morning rise with a down pour of water in our room from the ceiling. The bathroom and half of the room had raining water from the ceiling. This hotel is out dated and needs repairs. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting impression... I travel a lot for business, and have become a Platinum member because of my frequent stays... this said, I have always had good service at Holiday Inn Express until this stay. I don't complain, usually, but this one still sticks with me. I made reservations in November for June, I brought my family and my extended family to this hotel to enjoy a chartered fishing trip the next day. When I checked in the hotel was very empty and I requested an upgrade as a platinum member. I was told that I would have to ask the following morning, that the desk clerk wasn't authorized to do this. I have never had that happen before, and felt kind of bad since half of our party was only able to stay the one night. The next morning I went to the desk to request an upgrade and was met with a surly grunt from the overnight clerk, who removed one earplug out of her ear to hear what I was asking... I went back up to gather the kids and met the boat. My brother in law was getting some coffee when he heard the overnight clerk remark snidely to the morning clerk that "she is a Platinum member and thinks she deserves an upgrade.." He was shocked, as a Platinum member himself he said he almost said something to the clerks. He didn't know they were talking about me until we were on the boat and he was telling us about the incredible attitude on display. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon I requested the name of the early morning clerk and the manager and explained what was overheard. I didn't end up talking to the manager, and we did get an upgrade, but it still grates on me months later. I hadn't been snotty, or demanding, I just said if they had a room available we would like an upgrade. The rooms we were in were not nice and were quite noisy but I didn't complain about it.. We had stayed there a year previous and had a much nicer room on that stay. The hotel wasn't even close to busy on a Monday, so I was surprised at the attitude. I don't know that we would stay there again, there are newer hotels on the hill, with new beds, full coffee pots and free breakfast. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location for festivals in port Washington could not be better. Our room was better than last year. Breakfast was poor when you compare it to standards in the uk. I will return next year but only on a room only deal. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location - Great Value! We were in Wisconsin to relocate our son for college. We were looking for a place to stay and saw the Harborview in Port Washington on one of the college websites. What a find! Located right on the harbor in Port Washington within walking distance of all the harbor facilities, restaurants, and attractions. We didn't have an opportunity to try the food at the hotel, because of the parent activities at the University. But there is a wonderful espresso/coffee shop just across the street and several restaurants within walking distance. We had a room with a beautiful view of the lake and harbor and paid less than you will normally pay for a standard room at a 2-3 star hotel. The room (especially bathroom) was quite spacious, beds very comfortable, and included a refrigerator and soaking tub. We were very happy with the value. We loved Port Washington and the Harborview - can't wait to go back and watch the sun and moon rise over Lake Michigan! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile every time Everyone on the staff was so accommodating and friendly, even considering how busy they were with the maritime festival going on right in their back yard. We loved the Friday night entertainment on the back patio and the wait staff was very nice there as well. Our room was clean and had plenty of towels and extra pillows. Looking forward to our next visit to The Harborview! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, but could use a facelift My husband, dog, and I stayed for two nights in Port Washington as a mini-break. Since we were in town mid-week, there was not a lot of traffic and people in town. The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to the beach, shopping, and pier. Lots of great restaurants nearby.....we ate at Beanies, the Pasta Shoppe, and grabbed coffee at Smith Brothers next door. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Very professional. The property itself was a bit tired. Not dirty. Just in need of a facelift. My only complaint is that our air conditioning in the room "died" each night. It just stopped working and we woke up sweating. I ended up opening the windows each night. Otherwise, I have zero issues. Will definitely consider returning again as an escape from the Chicago summer craziness! August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO T.V. REMOTE I am a loyal Holiday Inn person. And I rarely complain, in fact I usually review hotels that I stay at with some positive feed back because I think they should know when they do well also. But I checked in for the weekend and after a long day of riding Motorcycle. I tried the TV like I usually do just to make sure the remote works (batteries etc), and low and behold this one didn't. I took it to the front desk because the batteries I usually carry with me I left at home. I came back to the hotel mid-evening and they couldn't figure out what was wrong with it. So--NO REMOTE this weekend. They said they would correct my bill, but the next morning I was charged full rate. Staff very uninformative about this situation. "We'll let the manager know" was the response I was getting. I probably would stay here again because I'm a loyal H.I. person, but I would check first to be sure everything works in the room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in picturesque setting! The hotel is located in a charming community and the staff is very friendly! My only problem was that the hotel is in need of serious updating. The room was very clean but the beds were well worn and needed to be replaced. The bathroom was outdated as well, but again very clean. That said, I'd stay here again mainly because of the atmosphere and ambiance of the lakeside town. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner Room / Great View / 4th Floor Check in was a breeze. The room we wanted (corner room / upper floor) was the room we got. Great view from three sets of windows. Perfect location to the lakefront, restaurants, and shopping. Will be back for sure. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fish and relax A fun gateway weekend in Port Washington, and a indoor pool hope to be back in fall. Lots of charters fishing and New Port Shores restaurant will cook the fish that day for you also. A relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view! We had a great room with a great view of the harbor! It was clean, the bathroom was huge and beds were comfortable. My only complaint was the air conditioning didn't work...I saw this same comment from another reviewer and we were going to bring a fan, but forgot it. The windows open, so a fan would have moved the air nicely...of course, when you are paying $170 a night for a room, should you need a fan? Another note, if the windows are open, you can hear the fishing boats leave at dawn, this could be good or bad, depending on if you want to see the sunrise or not; it was ok with us. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place to stay, but you have to get better selection of food,and bottle water August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, but could use some updating I spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Harborview and overall it was a positive experience. The location is right on the water, so you can walk right out of the hotel and down to the marina and lake or into town. The town of Port Washington is a gem, with several good restaurants, bars, etc. My only complaints about the hotel are that the Wi-Fi was non-existent in the room we stayed in, which was on the second floor at the end of the hall. There was practically no signal in the room at all, so I had to go down to the lobby a few times to check e-mail. The place overall could also use some updating in the way of new fixtures, elevators, etc. Overall though, I would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful and unfriendly I was not greeted in a professional way. The check in girl said their was no room service when I asked. I told her I thought I remembered there being room service there and she just said no, didn't bother to ask anyone else. Then another girl walked up and I asked her and she said yes there was room service. Then they went on to complain about another worker right in from of me. There was no room service menu in the room and when I called down for one no one offered to bring it up for me. I had to go get it myself.... It also drives me nuts that some locations don't offer hair conditioner in the bathroom anymore unless you ask. Who wouldn't want to use conditioner!!!!! Then the next morning there was absolutely no hot water. When I called down the woman was short with me and didn't apologize. I got no shower. When I went to the front desk before leaving the ladies were all flustered and complaining in front of me, no one asked how my stay was or apologized for the water issue. I later realized I left a key chain there. I called to ask about it and they did have it. She was going to charge me to send it so I asked if she could send it complementary due to the water problem. She hesitantly agreed. I really wish I would have complained but I didn't feel that anyone cared about me there or would be willing to help. I will never stay at this location again. If the managers actually get these reviews it sure would be nice if they have me some extra reward appoints or something to try and make up for the awful stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our choice of this location Our lesson is to be careful how you interpret some reviews. Yes this property is dated, but the staff and management do a professional job to make it a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was ideal. Eventually, if this location is updated as promised, it will be perfect. The restaurant was really not much more than a bar, but the dining options in walking distance were incredible! The shoreline and harbor are picturesque and relaxing. This is a perfect lodging option for coastal Wisconsin travelers. Overall it was more than we expected and we will return. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience.... This is our second stay at the Port Washington Holiday Inn. Comfortable rooms and beds....Staff are very helpful and always courteous. I overheard a guest share a complaint and the staff listened, responded very respectfully and made every effort to compensate the guest....good customer service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Stay One of the most relaxing times I've ever had. It was like going back in time to a Norman Rockwell picture. Everything was beautiful in this little harbor town. I hope I'll have an opportunity to go back. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Miller Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Milwaukee County Zoo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading