Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Website claimed free airport shuttle. Call for airport p/u and was told only shuttle to airport. $25 cab ride the 6 miles to hotel. Shuttle was "broken" when needed ride to airport. Had to take limo (thankfully was only $10) to airport. Suppose to be non-smoking hotel but on the 4th floor guests were smoking in their rooms and halls. Smoke was wafting through the adjoining room door into bathroom and room. Requested room change to non-smoking floor and was told all floors are non-smoking. Eventually got room change to a different floor. This is next to a sports arena. Most guests where in/out of rooms and hanging in halls at 2 am. Very noisy. Had to pay for breakfast buffet (even as rewards member). This is the first holiday inn I have stayed at that did not include a free breakfast. Two days earlier I had stayed at a Holiday inn 25 miles from same airport - it provided free airport shuttle to/fro hotel, free breakfast, I was greeted by name, and offered water and cookies on arrival. The Philadelphia-Stadium front desk staff weren't very friendly and clearly didn't want to be bothered with checking in guests. I guess if you've been to a sports game, have had a bit to drink, don't want to drive, want to continue the party after the game, have an extra $10 for breakfast, and need a clean bed without any amenities, then this is the place for you ;) October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Great location if you are in town to see a concert or game. The staff is friendly and helpful. Just a few issues that were worked by the staff. Our room smelled dirty and the shower head was broken. It was difficult to shower. Went to order room service and the meal was $11 more than what was on the menu. We were told that the menus in the rooms were outdated. However they did adjust the price after we complained. All in all a good experience. We would return. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location is very convenient! For beginners the greeting was great at the desk apron arrival. Marial (not sure on the spelling) was very friendly and helpful with checking in. She is the perfect person to have to start your experience at Holiday Inn. She should be commended! I always prefer to stay there because of the ease of parking and location to major highways. My son went to The University of Pennsylvania and getting back and forth from there to the hotel is very easy! I plan to stay there again whenever I am in Philadelphia. Thank you! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Location was great, staff great and room clean and quiet .Didn't like sml thin plastic cups in rm .But would stay again . October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME LOCATION!! GREAT HOTEL! GREAT PUB! GREAT STAFF! SUPER GREAT LOCATION!!! I have stayed here many many times!! So much so the Staff ALL Know my name and, recognized me as soon as I come into the lobby and, they would address me by name! It is truly very welcoming being addressed by name when there are so many guests! But, that optimizes the staff at this hotel!! Even tho they have many guests they treat ALL guests like they are regular customers. The sports bar has great food and, great staff. While this is an older property management has gone to great lengths to maintain it and, is still in great condition. I will stay here again when I am in the stadium area and, I would recommend this property to anyone that needed a hotel in the stadium area!! Thank You for reading my review! I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from restaurant Overall hotel and staff were awesome..extremely helpful and friendly...the restaurant however was a low point, it seems as if it was understaffed, the service was poor and the food was not great. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich which wasn't good at all, and when I asked for BBQ sauce I realized they gave me marinara sauce only after I poured it all over my sandwich. I would not recommend the resturant at all October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff great location The staff at the hotel was excellent. Very happy with the service. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only issue was with the shower. I found the hot water took way to long to warm up. Almost 10 minutes. Otherwise I would definetly recommend the hotel to anyone. Great view of the city. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Tourists in Philly 1st time visitors to Philadelphia, which was part of a 9 day trip to see the east coast. We had just returned from New York City and had picked this hotel as our final overnite stay before returning to Texas. Picked sight unseen because of location to the sports area - Citizen Field - are last activity before heading homeward was to attend a Phillies' game. Hotel/room accommodations were great and location was perfect, just a walk away from the stadium. We arrived very early for check in, knowing we may need to wait quite a while before getting our room. The staff was very accommdating, and got us into our room almost two hours early. Despite the growing sports crowd, the hotel room was quiet for sleeping/resting up. All staff was helpful/friendly ---- to include the shuttle driver who took us to the airport bright and early the next morning. Would definitely use the hotel again if ever attending any sports activity in Philadelphia. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No service at breakfast buffet. Me and my girlfriend walked up to the breakfast buffet and no one was around, so we sat ourselves. after about 10 mins we finally received silver ware and a glass of water. That was the end of our service. we sat there for about 45 mins eating our food, and probably 30 mins waiting for another glass of water. All i wanted was a refill of water but no-one came around. and 10 mins before we actually left, someone came around asked if we needed anything , said he would get us water but went on to cleaning 3 more tables, serving 3 other guest, and never returning to us with our water. (guess he forgot) Other than the pretty much horrible breakfast, everything with the hotel was perfectly fine and enjoyable. I also thought breakfast was complementary but had too pay 9.99 per/person. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and great service. Aside from an out of order elevator issue I had a great experience, and will be utilizing this hotel again in the future. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a concert at the Wells Fargo Center and it was a great stay. The room was fantastic, the foyer area was extremely nice and the hotel had a great outdoor pool area. My only disappointment was the hotel had limited range of wines on offer in the evening, for white wine it only had a zinfandel....but that was an extremely minor negative... September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There was KFC gravy in the refrigerator. Upon checking into our room, we discovered a leaking tub of KFC gravy in the refrigerator. When I called the front desk, the clerk initially offered to send someone up and in a gesture of goodwill, the clerk also offered us vouchers for two (2) free continental breakfasts. After further inspecting our room, we noticed that the bedding was soiled with unidentifiable black smudges. At that point in time, I made a second call to the front desk and asked to be moved to a different room. At first the clerk said she wasn't sure if she would be able to do so if we "touched the towels and stuff". After she placed me on a brief hold she told me that if I wanted to change rooms, I had to surrender the two (2) free continental breakfast vouchers. As far as customer services goes, I was extremely disappointed with the clerk's lack of courtesy in accommodating my husband and myself. I will certainly think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn in the future and will certainly not be staying at this location again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Great place to stay for going to the Eagles home opener, only negative is the other people staying to go to the game, loud the night before the game, no sleep all night from the party on the floor, security had to come several times to ask them to be quiet. Stayed 2 more nights and no issues either night! great clean hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, Not Great. The wife & I stayed her for 2 nights to attend a football game. The good: Right by the stadiums and a very short drive to some great local eating establishments (Tony Luke's & Primo's). The staff was nice, there was a decent sports bar downstairs (the food was good, about average bar food). The bad: When we first arrived in our room it was ice cold. The AC was cranking even though it was only 70 degrees outside. Nothing we did with thermostat on the wall would turn it off or make it blow warm air.. the one thing it did do was make a lot more noise. I proceeded to walk over to the unit and unplug it.. and promptly had my socks soaked with water. There was a huge area of carpet wet from the leaking unit. As we figured we were only there a couple nights and wouldn't need heat or air, I just unplugged the dang thing. Other than that it was a nice stay. Pricey because of location, but worth it so that we could walk to the game and back and not pay for parking or deal with traffic (which was still bad 90 minutes after the Eagles game). September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so clean Our bathroom had not been cleaned. The precious occupants shampoo and soap were still in the shower. There was no crib in the room when we arrived late at night, as had been promised numerous times. The only positive aspect of the hotel/stay is the proximity to the arena. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL AVOID THIS PROPERTY THE HOTEL BATHROOMS WERE OUT OF ORDER DUE TO NON QUESTSFROM A MCONCERT USING THEM. BED WAS ON A SLANT AND ROLLED OFF ALL NIGHT. THE BATH TUB HAD DIRTY WATER IN IT. THE MAID MUST HAVE CLEANED THE RUN USED THE THAT TO MOP THE FLOOR AND LEFT THE DIRTY WATER IN THE TUB. TOILET WAS CLOGGED AND WOULD NOT FLUSH. THE TOILET WATER RAN ALL NIGHT THAT WAS A JOY TO TRY TO SLEEP TOO. AIRCONDITIONER LEAKED CARPET WAS SOAKED AND HUGE STAIN ON THE CEILING. AIRCONDITIONER DID NOT WORK AND THE ROOM SMELLED MUSTY. WHEN I ADVISED THE FRONT DESK THEY WERE RUDE. WE CHECKED OUT THE NEXT DAY. THIS PLACE WAS A DUMP AND NEVER RECEIVED ADDITIONAL POINTS FOR THIS STAY. I WILL BE CAREFULL ABOUT BOOKING HI AGAIN September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Sports Complex Area This is a great place near the Sports Complex Area of Philly. The room was clean and accommodating. Great view of Citizens Bank Park for ball game plus tailgating atmosphere before game. The front desk staff was excellent and provided wonderful assistance! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right near ballparks Went there with friends to see a Philly game. Could not get closer to the stadium. Had a great view of Citizens Bank Park from the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food and drink at restaurant was good and reasonably priced. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nerveracking I felt like several others were staying in my room, snoring on both sides, whats the use for 11 checkout when housekeeping just comes in room at 9. guess ill get no sleep here at all. Breakfast, ya couldnt get coffee, no juice. workers said ill get it, it never came. Some man in a suit, just walked around sweating a ton, and kept saying its gonna be ok, its gonna be ok. Maybe not a mgr, maybe a SPECIAL guest. I dont know September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food I really liked everything but I would like to have a free continental breakfast. Yours is the first hotel that didn't have one. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but no wifi We almost got stuck with a king instead of the two queens I reserved, then we could not get on the wifi at all. I do not like how you rent out your parking lot, so the day we are to check out we needed to pay to park if staying in area. Also 9.00 for breakfast is a bit much, what happened to continental breakfasts?over all it was ok but expensive just to sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair deal In Philadelphia it's easy to find a decent hotel and difficult to find reasonably priced parking. This hotel is a little older than most Holiday Inns but the free parking outweighs any shortcoming you might find in the hotel itself. It was a fair deal for the money and I would stay again if I needed to be in Philadelphia. The room was clean, the staff kind and everything worked as it should. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, but no shower Stayed here because of proximity to baseball stadium. Woke up to no water in tub/shower. Was not offered anything but an apology and a "I'm sorry, I'll tell engineering." Won't be going back. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience I thought this was a really nice hotel. If we were going to a Phillies or Eagles game, it would have been even better. The hotel is literally across the street from Phillies Stadium. The resturant was pretty good although they only had one waitress on who had to attend the bar and floor. I felt pretty bad for her since it was a busy weekend with the Made in America Tour. The pool was awesome and so was the hotel store. I really don't have many complaints about this place. Although, one thing that was annoying was the fact that we had asked for the room to NOT be cleaned. We spoke to the cleaning lady and even put the ticket in the door saying no thank you and someone cleaned our room. That was the only thing that really bothered me. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tvtdsteve Friendly, clean and spacious. Went to Phillies game so location was perfect. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay... We had a great experience at the hotel.It was quiet and the rooms were so clean....We will be back during hockey season!!! Go Flyers!!!!!!!!!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good example of IHG hotels Very unfriendly lady gave me the room. Rooms very smelly and uncomfortable. Looks and feels old and decrepid. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dust and odor unbeareable The room was very dirty and the odor was unbeareable. The carpet was very wet near the window, i very don't like your hôtel. Next year, we will go all my baseball team and parent and i'm sure i will choose another hotel August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very convenient spot. Extremely clean and accommodating. Staff was a pleasure. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The bed should be change. The location was very good for sports August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>