Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food I really liked everything but I would like to have a free continental breakfast. Yours is the first hotel that didn't have one. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but no wifi We almost got stuck with a king instead of the two queens I reserved, then we could not get on the wifi at all. I do not like how you rent out your parking lot, so the day we are to check out we needed to pay to park if staying in area. Also 9.00 for breakfast is a bit much, what happened to continental breakfasts?over all it was ok but expensive just to sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair deal In Philadelphia it's easy to find a decent hotel and difficult to find reasonably priced parking. This hotel is a little older than most Holiday Inns but the free parking outweighs any shortcoming you might find in the hotel itself. It was a fair deal for the money and I would stay again if I needed to be in Philadelphia. The room was clean, the staff kind and everything worked as it should. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, but no shower Stayed here because of proximity to baseball stadium. Woke up to no water in tub/shower. Was not offered anything but an apology and a "I'm sorry, I'll tell engineering." Won't be going back. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience I thought this was a really nice hotel. If we were going to a Phillies or Eagles game, it would have been even better. The hotel is literally across the street from Phillies Stadium. The resturant was pretty good although they only had one waitress on who had to attend the bar and floor. I felt pretty bad for her since it was a busy weekend with the Made in America Tour. The pool was awesome and so was the hotel store. I really don't have many complaints about this place. Although, one thing that was annoying was the fact that we had asked for the room to NOT be cleaned. We spoke to the cleaning lady and even put the ticket in the door saying no thank you and someone cleaned our room. That was the only thing that really bothered me. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tvtdsteve Friendly, clean and spacious. Went to Phillies game so location was perfect. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay... We had a great experience at the hotel.It was quiet and the rooms were so clean....We will be back during hockey season!!! Go Flyers!!!!!!!!!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good example of IHG hotels Very unfriendly lady gave me the room. Rooms very smelly and uncomfortable. Looks and feels old and decrepid. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dust and odor unbeareable The room was very dirty and the odor was unbeareable. The carpet was very wet near the window, i very don't like your hôtel. Next year, we will go all my baseball team and parent and i'm sure i will choose another hotel August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very convenient spot. Extremely clean and accommodating. Staff was a pleasure. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The bed should be change. The location was very good for sports August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations, front desk and bathroom I made my reservation with "Grace". She was OUTSTANDING! She was personable, helpful and kind. AND, she knows how to answer questions. She is a real treasure to your organization. Front desk people were above and beyond any other front desk we have experienced anywhere. Room was lovley, however the bathroom was a disappointment. It needs to be "housecleaned" and upgraded. Overall it was a great experience and we thank all we came in contact with. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Aug. 20, 2013 We chose the Holiday Inn for the reasonable price, kid friendly policies and location. We were in Philly to do some sight seeing and check out a Phillies game. The subway stop (AT&T) was about a 7-8 minute walk with a 6 year old and a 4 year old. The subway ride into City Hall (Center City) was about 12-15 minutes. The ballpark was about a 5-6 minute walk. We arrived early so our room was not ready. No problem. The front desk staff let us park our car on the property (free parking) until we checked in. We asked for a room facing the ballpark. When we returned about 4 hours later we'd been granted our request on the 8th floor. Great view!! Staff was helpful getting us started with sight seeing. The room, excluding the view, was fine. We're not picky or critical about the rooms anyway. Everything was more than adequate. We all slept very well. The buffet breakfast was very fairly priced and also more than adequate. We really cannot comment and any of the other amenities because we didn't use them. We would recommend the Holiday for anyone, especially families, looking for a fairly priced hotel accessible to everything. The Holiday Inn is particularly well suited if you're attending a sporting event. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinient Location, poor service, questionable security practices. During my 2 night stay, I experienced the following: On the morning of my second day there, my room key stopped working, when I went to the front desk to ask for assistance, the first guest service attendant I spoke to responded to me by saying that "she was busy". I was helped by another attendant shortly afterwards. Also, I was not made aware that the hotel provided special event parking for a nearby stadium, when I left the hotel in my vehicle, I was stopped from entering the lot upon my return and a demand was made that I show a parking pass that was not issued to me upon my check in. I was also surprised to find that during these special events, the hotel provided occupant names and room numbers to a contracted company who's employees are not direct Holiday Inn employees. When I spoke to the contracted companies manager about his employees having access to my name and room number, he responded that "out of 200 guest's I had to be the one making a big deal out of it". Lastly the hotel provided security was insufficient to keep persons from wandering the halls during the night after the special event held that evening at the stadium. The officer on duty appeared to be inexperienced with dealing with problem individuals. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not sure I love this Holiday Inn, Very formal very relaxing and overall my best experience. The Pool area is fantastic, restaurant excellent and breakfast very good. Rooms clean and I love to stay here. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Previous Review I prevously posted a negative review of this hotel, I would like to edit my review. The General Manager personally contacted me and worked with my to resolve my concerns. I have tried to delete my previous comments, but am unable to do so. The General Manager is concerned with customer service and worked to ensure I was satisifedi. Thanks August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Our stay was horrible from the moment that we were taken to our room. The first room had never been cleaned. I had needed a handicapped room and there was no shower curtain or a place to hang one. The second room had no shower chair or clean towels. We asked for a shower chair and were told that we would have to switch rooms again. I suggested to bring the potable shower chair from the first room. They said that it couldn't be done. After about a half an hour they realized that the room that they were going to put us in was already occupied. Eventually they brought down the original shower chair. We called down and asked for clean towels. there were four of us. We were told that the amount of towels that we asked for (8# was unreasonable. They said that the most that they could give us was six and that we were already depleting the amount of towels for other guests. At the pool, #which was very nice) the person on duty and other employees were in the corner partying. This didn't bother me until two of the people were making out and practically on top of each other. The service at breakfast was horrible. I had been very excited as this was part of my granddaughters vacation with me. I had assumed that the hotel would be very nice, being a holiday Inn. All that I had expected was a clean room with good service. Everyone was so disappointed. I must say that the staff in the hotel itself were very kind. The person who was trying to help us get a clean decent room went out of his way for us. I would never stay in this hotel again. Nor would I ever recommend it to anyone else. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here for a family reunion. The rooms were beautiful, and it was a great location. The pool was a bit deep for small children. Overall I really enjoyed my stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel has the best location if you are attending any sporting or concert event. My family was going to an Eagles football game and it was great that we could walk to the stadium instead of dealing with crazy parking lots. We had an awesome view of the Phillies baseball stadium too. The rooms were good, beds were very comfortable. It was a little pricey for a one night stay but worth it for the location. The only negative thing is the food. We ate at the football stadium for dinner but decided to do the buffet breakfast in the morning. Not good. Other than the food I would stay here again when we attend another Eagles game. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is a great hotel to stay in if you are going to the baseball or football games , both within walking distance. We always choose Holiday Inns and this lived up to the standards we expect. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The check in process was easy and the front desk staff amazingly friendly and accomodating. The room was clean. There was no complimentary shampoo, but three bottles of conditioner. There were no bath towels, just a large amount of hand towels. The check out process was easy and seamless. Parking was great as was the accessibility to local attractions. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great location if you are planning to go to the ballpark. We also were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner and walked to their light rail station. The gal who checked us in was very helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sports Location The hotel was perfect for our family gathering centered around attending a Phillies game and Eagles practice. We asked for quiet rooms and that's what we got which was great. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to attend an event at the stadiums. We also went to the Philadelphia Zoo one day, and it was a breeze driving there and back from the hotel. There was a great diner not far away from the Holiday Inn that we ate at one night when we were too tired to eat in the old part of Philadelphia. Hotel is well located! I would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to family/friends. Thanks! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient when going to games... Otherwise not worth it. I've stayed here quite a few times and it continues to be an "okay" place to stay. For the convienece of walkin to games and hanging out before games it's great. For being a quality hotel that makes an effort to accommodate customers and provided a relaxing stay it is generic at best. The rooms are reasonable in size but very expensive (on weekends) considering there is nothing really in walking distance to fill time between games. They were fairly clean but not that great and the towels a brutal (very abrasive and rock hard... And bleached or not, not all towels were spot free). Sound proofing between rooms is good but you can hear everything in the halls due to cheap doors. Check in is 4pm, which is fine unless there's a 4:05 phillies game. Check out is 11am, which is typical but inconvienent when games run over and you then have to get up early to check out. Ultimately this place isn't worth the money but if convenience, for you, outweighs cost it's good enough. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old building, priced a little high Average hotel, the only reason I use it is the stadiums are in walking distance. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet The room was comfortable with a great view. The toilet ran all night and it could be heard from the bed. I asked my husband to fix it twice during the night. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, location and club Great view of the stadium! Great rock band downstairs Saturday night! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, poor food and beverages Great view of the stadium from the room, but that was where the "great" stopped. Room was OK other than the toilet ran constantly even after housekeeping "fixed" it. The bar was mediocre to say the least so few people were there even after the game. The breakfast was the worst. Two young men to service everyone, so no table service, a terrible buffet and a dirty floor. People were amazed and left repeatedly. Worst Holiday Inn service I've seen. I would only recommend this hotel for convenience after a game-would NOT stay there otherwise. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place To Stay For Games If you're in town for a Phillies or Ravens game, this is definitely the place to stay. You are literally next to the stadiums so you won't need a car to get there. Our room on the 11th floor was clean, the beds were comfortable and the elevators were prompt. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We only had drinks in the sports bar so can't really comment on the quality of the food. The one downside is that other than what food is offered in the hotel, there are no other choices within walking distance. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 47 cent surprise!!!! We stay at this Holiday Inn because of it being located so close to Citizen Bank Park, usually once or twice a year. What a surprise it was to me that I received a bill under my door the morning of my departure. I had booked and paid for the room almost two months in advance and if something would have happened and we didn't make it I would have lost our money. I didn't understand the bill for 47 cents. They told me it was tax. What a joke. You had my money for almost two months and a bill for 47 cents. It cost you more to print it and have it delivered to my room than what the bill was. Next time I should just let you bill my credit card for it. Still laughing. Debbie August 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>