• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed 1 night. Our room and the hotel staff were great! Jarred at the Front Desk was friendly and helpful......he is definitely the kind of person you want at the front desk greeting you! First impressions are key! No complaints from us! :) July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The staff was excellent. One staff member, in particular, took her time to show us around and suggested places to eat. she even went back downstairs to get us a map of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff, outside noise friday night staff and service great at all times of the day. clean rooms, comfortable. parking garage too full all the time and tight. Horrendous noise from 13th street on weekend nights. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Had a great experience at Holiday Inn Express MIdtown. Couldn't beet the location & price. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. We had arrived for very scary medical appointments and decided to put a positive spin on it by staying an extra day to do some sightseeing. The staff was very understanding, accommodating and cheered with us when we got good news from the doctors! It was lovely to return each day to be greeted with a smile and by name by folks who seemed genuinely interested in what we had done during the day. Heck, the maid left a handwritten thank you for the tip we left the first day! In this day and age, where friendly service is hard to find, this was a stellar example of why we prefer IHG hotels. We count on them to be clean, organized and friendly. The only issue we had was that they air conditioner was quite noisy. If that's the worst of our problems, we consider ourselves blessed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and vey comfortable We were concerned staying on the 8th floor right by the elevator. We heard NOTHING. It was great and so peaceful. Everyone was very friendly and we had no issues. My son lives in Philly now and we will be back to stay at this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Located in the heart of Philadelphia down town. Very friendly and helpful staff June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and location. The room was very clean, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the woman at the front desk was possibly the most pleasant receptionist/clerk I've ever done business with. Wonderful stay, thank you! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a parking garage ($22.00/day) right next to the hotel as available parking in this mid town area is tight. The location of the hotel allowed us to walk within 10 to 15 minutes to the historical areas, surrounding restaurants and shopping venues. Things were close enough that we never had to use our car. The room was average in size but was clean and nicely furnished. The free breakfast was a nice start to the day and had good variety. Overall I would definitely come back again, even though it was bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, you are probably paying for the location. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The hotel is in a great location. Very convenient for business as well as "touristy" activities. This is not a deluxe hotel and is not priced "deluxe". The rooms are more than adequate for business travelers but the really outstanding part of staying here is the hotel staff. Everyone from the staff in the lobby to the housekeeping staff were not only courteous but actually seem to enjoy their job. Extremely helpful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Excellent Location, Amazing Staff We stayed at Philly Holiday Inn Express for 1 night, and we could not have been happier. The location was amazing as we could walk to just about everything. We had rented a car for the week, but kept it in the parking lot the whole time. The parking lot is right next to the hotel and is very convinient. They were nice at the parking lot, but it was slightly confusing but they helped us park in the right place. The hotel is in a great central location and close to a lot of metro stops if you choose to use them. The staff was amazing. They were incredibly friendly, helpful, and made you feel very welcome expecially the ladies at the front desk upon our check in... I can't rember their names but great ladies. The breakfast was really good but we were sad the pancake machine was broken. They offered other things that made us very happy though. The roof top pool is nice... there is not a hot tub though. Other people on review sites complained that they heard street noise... I am from a smaller town and don't have street noise at home and I did not hear it at all here. We loved this hotel and would definately recommend it to others. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotels staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a really good location for everything. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Value My husband and I spent 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel, it's amenities and our room. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go again. All things considered, this was a nice hotel. Good price for the area. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and good enough for 4 adults. Only drawback I could think of was no mini fridge, but if that's my biggest gripe, who can complain? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Were in the city for my Grandsons' College Graduation. We stayed at your Center City Holiday Inn Express. When we checked in Gladys who checked us in was so nice to us. She is an exceptional person. All the staff members were very nice. Our room was very well taken care of. Bright and pleasing atmosphere. The breakfast was great too !.Nice choice of food. Check out was fast. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm from the area and return several times a year for business and pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express in Midtown is located central to many attractions, businesses and nightlife. It's clean, friendly and safe and has attached parking. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job We only stayed here for 2 nights, as our daughter was being treated at Shriners Hospital. The Hotel itself was nice, as any other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at. We never got to use the breakfast, so no comment there. The room was nice, 2 double beds with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was very small though. There was a separate shower/toilet room that was very small. The parking garage attached to the property was chaotic and stressful. It also required we leave out keys in the car because they park them 4 deep... which was not good for us because we needed to leave very early. We also felt very uneasy about leaving our car keys in the car. The Hotel was located right in center city which was very busy and unpleasant to drive through, since we're not used to big city traffic. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very energetic and willing to assist where needed. The room was always cleaned and refreshed after a long day of work. The breakfast could have had more healthy choices, however it was appreciated. The location is great and central! Thanks! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a high quality room I brought a middle school group for sightseeing, and this HI was perfect. Extremely pleased with the rooms and service. Loved the pool on the roof! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always the staff was wonderful, especially housekeeping. The hotel is some what out dated and the bathroom is very small compared to other hotels I have stayed at. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better the Second Time Around! This was my second stay in three weeks at the same Holiday Inn Express. This was a more relaxed trip and I was able to experience more of the hotel's amenities. The staff was extremely courteous and patient considering the busy weekend. It was definitely a relaxing weekend considering the location, the facility and the overall value. Special recognition to Emma at the Front Desk. Her professionalism, sense of humor and courtesy were above reproach! A great family spot when visiting Philadelphia. (Even the pillows were more comfortable on this trip!) June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, and great service facility was very clean and comfortable however the staff was most impressive, they make you feel like a special guest. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time & rooms were comfortable. One of my best experiences. Staff was excellent! Very helpful with directions and suggestions on eating places in the area. The check-in was one of the easiest I have experienced. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay in Philly The staff was excellent, friendly, and kind, in all areas. Our room was clean, and the mattresses and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and had enough choices for standard and vegetarian diets. We enjoyed the gym next door. My only complaint, which I did not raise with the staff, was that the bed was not warm enough. Perhaps there was even a blanket in the room somewhere, but I didn't want to wake my friend by turning on the light to go look. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful Staff We truly appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at the hotel. They are very accommodating and made our first impression of Philadelphia an exceptional one. It was very easy for us to get to all the sites we wanted to visit from this central down-town location. The room was wonderful and the pool was a great way to relax after long hours of sight-seeing. The best part of Philadelphia, for me, will always be the people we met - this is a very friendly city with very nice people. Thank you for your part in making this a wonderful visit. We will be back and when we do we will stay with you. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check-in and Loud I was checked in late - the excuse was that someone before me had checked-out late. How was that my problem? My floor was like a college dorm - drunkenness and loud behavior most of the two nights I was there. One elevator was broken the whole weekend. Need some adults to run this hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Awesome location great room and staff. Never expected a holiday inn express, in mid town of a city to be so great for the price. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Wonderful All of the staff in this facility from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast room personnel were unbelievably friendly, helpful and efficient. We have spent a total of 18 days in April and May at Jefferson University Hospital for various procedures and an extremely difficult, but successful surgery. Each time the staff at Holiday Inn Express Midtown has made us feel at home with all of their caring ways. They are the epitome of "Brotherly & Sisterly" love. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locale This hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions or public transportation, however, the system at the parking garage made it difficult to access your car. It was parked by a valet somewhere in the parking garage. The valet had to move other cars to get to yours. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service I was welcomed by the staff at the front deck and it did not stop there. Everyone from cleaning staff to the maintenance people smiled and welcomed me. Great stuff. May 29, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading