• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and kind staff Only stayed for one night. However my daughter and i arrived way earlier than check-in time. They willingly kept our luggage and were very helpful in guiding us in how to navigate the city. Check out day they again took care of our belongings, provided that we had to leave at 8:30 a.m. and weren't sure about time to be back. Room for improvement: shower head and faucet need updating. The mattress was too soft and didn't provide good back support. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no smile from the face of the staff no smile from the face of the staff........................................................... January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. We stay one a month for Jefferson Hospital treatment. Good value, and staff is awesome. Some seem like family since we are there so often. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You only want good reviews You have cancelled my attempts at writing a review twice. Great location room#1 no hot water shabby carpet and dust ruffles scuff marks and washed so many times looks like fringe. Room number 2 wallpaper peeling, found someones shoe not mine or my husbands under my bed and and an earring also not ours when I dropped something on the floor and saw the items under my bed., Wallpaper peeling dirty walls all reported and documented. The saving grace is your staff. They deserve a better hotel than yours. They are so professional and so devoted and I cannot understand why. Ashley and Mark changed the linens totally stripped our beds just to assure us after finding the shoe that at least our beds were clean. Trapped due to the time of our stay 12/27 to 1/2/13. Offered us a free future stay - declined but no offer of refund so we would start a search for a new room with money. Parking is a joke room is large room cleaned every day breafast staff wonderful.You need to bring your hotel up to the fine superior standards of your staff. Parking is a joke had to reset our parking card several times if you self park on the top floor you stand a chance of not having to have an attendant move 1 or 2 cars parked in front of yours. Thanks to the wonderful staff for all you did to make it better. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service by Gladys Will stay they again. Your place in in a good location for dining,transportions January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was right At such a busy time of the year. New Years Eve and New Years Day, this Holiday Inn never disappoints. Friendly staff and well kept rooms make this experience, year after year, pleasurable. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value in Center City Recommended for an average stay in Philadelphia, not pricey. The rooms need updating, but once they are, I'm sure everyone will give this property at 5. HIExpress is a great brand. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great midtown hotel This Holiday Inn was very nice. It was very conveniently located near the theaters, pubs, restaurants, and historical sites. Our room was very clean and welcoming and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again! January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The atmosphere was relaxing. The cleaning staff was well mannered. Too bad the parking was extra per day and they charge extra per person. Overall, it is a hotel that I would consider again in the future. One major downfall... homeless people roamed the streets around the hotel area at night. I guess every city has this problem at night. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GWEN IS THE BEST!!! We arrived New Year's Eve at about 3:30 to attend the Musical -Music Man at the Walnut Street Theatre without dinner reservations. Even though the check-in line was out the DOOR!!! Gwen took time to call several restaurants and secured us a reservation at Maggianos (WONDERFUL). Everybody at the front desk, breakfast area was very pleasant. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. THANK YOU GWEN!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and tremendous value This is a fine hotel in a great location in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. The rooms are comfortably furnished and well sized. The amenities are good and the breakfast is more than adequate. Overall this hotel offers great value. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent My wife and I stay here annually. Staff is always friendly and beds are very comfortable. Thanks again for a great stay in Philadelphia! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice, Would stay again This location was wonderful, very reasonably priced, and within easy walking distance of a lot of sites in Philly. Even my 68 y.o. mom was able to walk to Chinatown, the Historic district, and the Independence Center without issue. There are several very nice places to grab a bite less than a block away including a pizza place and a gelato shop. Our room was clean, comfy, and had a wonderful view. The staff person who checked us in was amazing (shout out to La'Shai). The location seemed safe, although we were usually in for the night by 10 pm. Exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. Dum dum dum. The only bad part of our stay here was the attached parking garage (affiliated with the hotel, but run by a private company). When we dropped our car off the first night, the attendant was super-nice and efficient. That was the only good night. Otherwise, we faced lengthy delays in retrieving our car ranging from 10 minutes to 30 minutes. Mind you, we would let the attendant know that we would like to get the car around 1 pm the next day. Plus we could see our car, we just had to stand and wait for someone to shuffle the other vehicles to get it out. Every time we tried to leave the garage, there was a hassle and someone would inform us that we were not following procedure which seemed to change on a daily basis. In conclusion - great place to stay with good value and location. I would stay here again....... especially since I now know to just leave the car in the garage until I'm ready to leave town and use public transportation. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job This was my first visit to downtown Philly. I can't wait to return & 1 of the main reasons was the friendly, helpful service of the staff of this HI Exp. Even the men in the parking garage were great. Good job, Philly! We Southerners could learn hospitality from y'all!! December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Army/Navy weekend What a great weekend!!! The staff was so helpful in every aspest of our weekenk!! The desk people went out of their way to allow us in our rooms a bit early. All of our requests (extra towels, rollaway bed, ect...) exceeded our expectations. Breakfast bar was kept full. Rooms were clean!! Location was close to many attractions and subway. Plus a Navy win!!! Great job and very much appriciated!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have had the opportunity to stay in a number of hotels. The staff at this Holiday Inn was exceptional. Gwen, Gladys, Leonard and the front desk supervisor to name a few. The young lady in the breakfast area was also very kind and helpful. When I return to Phila. I will stay there. Holiday Inn should observe the staff at this location and use it as a training model for all their facilities. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT WOW, what a wonderful experience we had at the Holiday Inn Express in Philly. Everything was wonderful, from the room to the staff. The location was close to everything! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express, you will NOT be disappointed! December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Staff, Amenities and Value We had reserved the property for their location and the Holiday Inn Express brand - Breakfast and WiFi. They truly did not disappoint. Upon arrival, I was greeted and recognized for my platinum membership and a goodie bag with bottled water and snacks. Check-in was efficient and the desk agent quickly pointed me to the closest dry cleaner as I had a soiled winter coat from my flight. Location wise, you probably couldn't find better location. Shopping, restaurant/eateries, bars, sightseeing are all within walking distance and hotel is also very close to metro line. Housekeeping staff were efficient and friendly. We felt very welcomed as we are constantly being greeted when we met them at the corridor, elevator etc. Breakfast in the morning is not chaotic and offered a wide selection of breakfast items. I would definitely book this property in my next visit to Philly. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Near downtown shopping/eating, away from tourist attractions. Extra charge for parking. No pool. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walnut St Holiday Inn Philly,PA Thank you to staff for making our stay a pleasant one. My husband is a patient at Wills Eye and we have stayed at this hotel many times. We would like to thank the parking staff, front desk and restaurant staff for making our stay a pleasant one. They do an excellent job. We appreciate their efforts to make us as comfortable as possible during our stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service wonderful and friendly third trip to this site and it is always a joy to stay here. wonderful staff year in and year out! excellent location - you can walk to practiclally any venue or site. Breaksfast bar is the best around. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Poor internet service during my visit , the front desk was very helpful . this was the second time I expeienced this problem art this hotel . December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November 2012 stay I needed to stay in the area for 2 nights, and I have no complaints. The staff was friendly with easy check-in and check-out. I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste; there is complementary toothbrush and paste at the front desk, in addition to comb. Rooms were clean with ample towels and a 32'' flatscreen TV. The only downside is that the windows are not sound-proofed. I was on the 19th floor and could hear ppl yelling on the street and the sound of car horns really loudly. Breakfast at 630am, plenty of choices with good coffee. Stayed over to visit Jefferson Medical Center. Parking is $25/night, but difficult to get your car in and out, so you have to plan your in and out times very well. If your car is in the garage past 330pm on your check-out day, you will be charged extra time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday Stay I just had the opportunity to spend eight (8) days at this Holiday Inn Express over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Having been a previous and frequent guest, I knew that I would not encounter any difficulties with either the room, staff or amenities. This stay did not disappoint me. The only glitch that I encounter was checking in. It was the day of the Philadelphia Marathon and there was a bit of confusion with the runners returning to the hotel and the staff having a chance to clean and prepare the rooms for other guests. To be honest, this is the only glitch I have ever experienced at this hotel. The staff at the Front Desk could not have been more accommodating, the Housekeeping Staff could not have been more apologetic over the assigned room not being ready and its willingness to drop what they were doing and make my arrival pleasant. I would be remiss if I did not mention the women who staff the Breakfast Area. Catherine and Betty and Lori are unsurpassed in their desire to please each and every guest. If anyone leaves the Breakfast Area not being satisfied, they need to have their heads examined. The only regret that I had in the Breakfast Area is that in the recent updating and reorganization the award plaques were removed from the wall. Believe me, these women along with the Front Desk Staff and the Housekeeping Staff are what make this Inn so comfortable and enjoyable. This is the reason I choose to stay here. The Staff were concerned that as a solo traveler I was not going to enjoy Thanksgiving Dinner. They offered me a place at their tables - however, I had plans with family prior to my arrival.This Inn should be listed as "FIVE STAR" establishment! Keep up the good work! My only regret is that pets are not welcomed guests! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The service was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Requests were filled promptly. Overall it was a great place to stay. My only problem was that the inside looked tired and could probably use a makeover. The doors to the rooms were not very sturdy. We could hear people in the hallway very clearly. Before we got to Philadelphia, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Donegal, PA and it was freshly remodeled. So it was somewhat disappointing to see the tiredness of the Midtown HIE. Also the pillows were too fluffy. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great breakfast Very friendly and accomadating. Lady in charge of breakfast area does a superb job. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk staff was great and everyone working at the hotel was so welcoming and excited for marathon weekend. The hotel also made accommodations for us runners and the marathon key cards were a great touch! Thank you to everyone working that weekend for being so friendly and making our stay extra easy! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This hotel was most accommodating to this priority club member and marathon runner in town for the Philadelphia Marathon. The breakfast was open early for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel several previous time. This year it rates a 5 star performance. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking facility is not the best I stayed for three nights at this property and found it to be in a great location for visiting "Old Town" and dining. My only gripe is with the parking deck situation. They attempt to put 10 pounds of "stuff" in a 5 pound bag. Parking double deep and having to leave my keys with the attendent is not to my liking. There are separate attendants on each floor and the ones that I delt with were very pleasant and efficient. The heavy-set front gate attendant was argumentative and didn't seem interested in allowing me a timely exit from the deck when the card reader failed. I had 3 separate incidences where my parking pass failed to open the gate and I had to sit there and wait for the attendant to come over and argue with me as to whether it was my fault or not. Having parked in parking decks for many years, I certainly didn't appreciate the inference that I was inserting it wrong or had de-magnetized it. (I kept it in a sleeve to protect against that) The breakfast staff was excellent, particularly the young girl with red hair. (I never noticed her name, sorry) Other than that, I had a great visit and was offered superb front desk and maid service treatment. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and value This hotel was located in an ideal location. All historic sites within walking distance. Room was a great value and roomy. Will stay here on next trip to Philadelphia. November 23, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading