• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with great staffing Nice, quit rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, friendly. Only improvement is the internet service is spotty and slow. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don Good hotel, but a little far from restaurants and other amenities September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Essington a few times now the night before leaving for vacation and it is always a good experience. The breakfast is out early so you can get coffee and a bite to eat before you leave for the airport. The shuttle is on time so you don't have to worry about being late for you flight. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay when attending Philadelphia sporting events. It is only 10 minutes from the sports complex and is easy to get back and forth between the hotel and the sports complex. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet improve your internet availability.Nothing more!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable The carpeting really needs to be replaced. Especially in the hallways where it looks deplorable. Makes guests think that you are not taking care of your hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best out of 3 We stayed at three different Holiday Inn Express Inns this trip. While the staff at all three were exceptional, this Inn offered the best, most comfortable bed and was the cleanest. Access to the Philadelphia Airport couldn't have been easier. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great location to PHL clean rooms, friendly staff. My room was on the 1st floor and I noticed the window curtains do not cover the complete window at night...only sheers..this was a concern since I was on the first floor..should get drapes that close completely for privacy. other than that my stay was great...the shuttle to the PHL airport was only approx 7 minutes....great and friendly hotel staff drivers August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We came up to Philly for the day/night to see a show and just wonder around the city. We don't like staying in the city because it is way to busy. So we stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. We were all around pleased. We will be staying again in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel at best Had to wait an hour for the shuttle bus. Wall paper peeling off walls. Bath tub had drain stop in middle of tub- gross. Only good thing was staff was freindly. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room and non-responsive staff 2 light bulbs were burned out upon arrival. 1 light would be bad luck, 2 lights mean poor maintenance and less-than-attentive housekeeping. When I called the front desk the staff on duty (that ignored me for 2-3 minutes when i arrived to check in as she finished a personal call on her cell phone) assured me she would have someone come with new lights. After 20 minutes I called back and she seemed to have forgotten my earlier request. The air conditioner was so loud that I couldn't have it on while I slept. Would not recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean. Dingy carpet in hallways and rooms. Location very uninviting! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall it was a good stay.........great to have the shuttle to the airport and staff was more than helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM The room was very clean but had a slight odor to it. Maybe the carpet needs cleaned. Price was a bit higher for the typical room but I suppose it's because of the airport. We were going to Wells Fargo Center and it was very convenient and easy to get to. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was OK. I'd stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Review I had stayed at this hotel for a short stay.I checked out early to catch an early flight out.Overall the stay was very nice.Room was very clean and it was very quiet..I would recommend this hotel to others.The front desk personel was very fiendly and professional. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality hotel for the price I am rarely disappointed by a Holiday Inn Express and the Phila. Airport HHIE lived up to the standards. Very nice facilities with clean rooms and a fine breakfast selection. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Philly The room was big, but it smelled. We were not sure what the smell was. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel did a great job starting with the greeting at the front desk by Lisa, to the smiling breakfast person Judy who never stopped for one minute, I would stay at the property again and recommend it also. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desultory Service Wasn't impressed with the service here, and the room was pretty old . Common areas were fine, but overall the room and service did not meet my expectation for a Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At home on the road Always a comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in. The property is spotless and well maintained. Each member of the staff is engaged, welcoming and helpful I look forward to returning soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities and friendly staff The hotel is suitable for families or business travel. While the location seems odd, the price is reasonable for the clean rooms and well-stocked bathrooms and the full breakfast bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. You do need a vehicle to get around; no shuttle service to the city. But, the location is convenient and the drive is easy into the sports venues and historical sites. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall appearance The rugs in hallways and rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. They are disgusting. Walking down the hallways makes one wonder how clean the rooms are. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately- just another Hotel So, this Holiday Inn was just OK. It wasn't dirty, but, the challenge lately for any Holiday Inn Express is the consistency from Hotel to Hotel. You don't know what your' re going to get. This was wasn't the worst I have seen, but certainly was far from one of the best. It does not differentiate itself in any way. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travelin mack Staff was very helpful and courteous Not much to do in the area The lehman restaurant done the street was excellent July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Nice experience all the way around...our stay was short because of travel issues, but thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Shuttle Ride to Airport The shuttle ride to the airport was very quick--- less than 10 minutes. Though staff was friendly, it was apparently a very busy night, and it took significantly longer to receive a roll-a-way bed than we would have liked, delaying our children being able to get to sleep. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast This was a one night business trip and I found the staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Checkout was fast and helpful. I arrived late and left after breakfast (I especially like the Holiday Inn Express breakfast). The room desk was very helpful with outlets on the lamp. For a short business stay it met all my needs. I noted the maid was friendly and we spoke briefly in the morning. I found the location of the hotel very convenient and the river front location most interesting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the airport. The shuttle service provided is excellent and the drivers are courteous. The rooms are clean and well equipped. You can walk to the bar / restaurant right next door to the property and the food and drink is reasonable and quite good. Would definitely stay next time we fly out of Philly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience Very relaxing visit. Friendly staff who seemed eager to help. A very nice restaurant is located directly next door with river side dining outdoors. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Good quiet room. Wonderful staff. Quiet location a few miles from the airport. Great shuttle service to and from hotel. And a very good bar-restaurant right next door, July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading