• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Xfinity Live
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK overall No hot water the first 2 days (of 3 day stay). Wifi was not working properly. Breakfast was very good - many choices, good tasting. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff made this stay remarkable, especially checking in. Anthony was great and helped us find things in the nearby area. Room was large and spacious. Breakfast meal every morning was great. I would definitely stay again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Mid-town Philadelphia October 6th through the 8th. We have stayed at this hotel many many times over the last 6 years. My husband is a patient of the Wills Eye Institute. We would never stay any other place. This is a home away from home. We walked in the door to register and the staff at the front desk greeted us by name. Gladys, Gwen, Terri are three of the friendliest front desk persons that we have even encountered at any hotel we have been guests. They are truly a tribute to the hotel. We were given a room on the 18th floor that had been remodeled. It was, to say the least, beautiful and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. The choice of food each morning was always appealing to the eye, hot, and delicious. Katherine, one of the hostesses in the dining room, is the most friendly person. She is personable and makes you feel like a guest in a fine dining room. Check out was easy. The parking garage is a bit crowded by the gentlemen who worked there were friendly and eager to assist in any way to park you vehicle and to retrieve it when leaving. If I could give this hotel a ten star rating, we would. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service Great hotel in the heart of Philly. The room was great with a wonderfully comfortable bed. We had a handicap room-they supplied us with a shower chair & extra towels for my husband. Came up immediately when we called about the TV. Had computers for the guests at no extra charge October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Philadelphia. Excelent location, staff and facilities.....what more could you ask for all at a very fair price. Well done October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Staff Great Hotel Always stay here when going to Philly. Love the staff, location, and the hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Both check in and check out staff were warm and welcoming. This to me is almost half of the experience of staying in any hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. The staff was great . The room was spacious and clean. I would recommend it. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, awesome staff Very clean, helpful staff, great location. Bed was very uncomfortable, but ok for a short stay . The deodorant used in the lobby area was very strong, persons with asthma or chemical sensitivities should take precautions. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in central philly I stayed at this property twice last week and highly recommend. Great central location. Breakfast was great as was front desk staff. Only issue is parking but worth it for location. Lots of cool restaurants in walking distance, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMG What a great place From the minute i walked in the hotel to the day i left, i was in awe the hotel and staff are amazing and so helpful, the room was above expectation and i truly enjoyed my stay here, so much it went to the top of my list of favorites. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING IS HORRIBLE BUT GREAT LOCATION HOTEL IS IN A AWESOME SPOT BUT PARKING IS REALLY SHADY AND EXSPENSIVE October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We stayed at the hotel for an Eagles football game. The staff was helpful with directions. Our room was comfortable and clean. I misplaced a valuable backpack and Paula and her staff were able to locate it and return it to me. We will definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just off the main Philadelphia square, this hotel allowed us to travel to all the city destinations as well as the Rock and Roll 1/2 Marathon with ease. Hotel was exactly as expected from a Holiday Inn! Easily recommended. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recently Updated rooms I really enjoyed my stay, my room was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. My only critique would be that the lobby and common areas also need to be updated and modernized. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room Hotel is centrally located and ideal for tourist attractions. I requested a quiet renovated room and was booked into one accordingly. Staff were polite and helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Noise, Great Service from Maid Service, Check In/Out Desk Servies, plus Empoyee's at Breakfast Bar Most of all the services were great except for relations with Management Personnel to follow-up with complaints about condition of rooms. The last two stays at this particular hotel were less than expect. During our most recent stay we were put in a room that was right above construction/renovations going on and during the day it was terrible, the even provided us with ear-plugs in the room to block out the noise. We were provided with extra IHG Points for our inconvenience. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check Check in was great and polite. Parking a little confusing. Great room. Until my check out. "Gwen" was not very customer friendly and needs to understand most people are from out of town and dont know how things work at your establishment. For that reason, I would never return to this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room All of the staff were very friendly The beds were very comfortable September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phila Many eating places and shopping. Not a bad walk to the courthouse September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staffs and goo amenities in the room Hotel staffs are great and responsive. Everything was perfect, but only negative thing was that I could hear all conversations from the next room. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very accommodating. Loved the location & hotel. However, there were dirty washcloths & towels left in the bathroom & garbage in the trash can. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ok Too bad that I forgot something in my room after check out and minutes later it was nowhere to be found September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only one tiny complaint The curtains in the room didn't close well, so the gap let a lot of light in during the night and morning. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave good advice on where to visit in our spare time and the best way to take the Subway into the Wells Fargo Ctr. The breakfast was very good w/ a variety of foods offered. The parking garage was the only let down of the stay. It was almost to the point of being chaotic as people were allowed to park just about anywhere and then they had the top level blocked off. I also did not like being told if I parked in front of someone I would have to leave the keys to my vehicle. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent location to downtown, convention center, easy access to subway to ball fields, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay with them again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. They provided a quick check in and check out. They provided a list of locations of local restaurants. Great Location able to walk to restaurants, the theater, and places to tour. We also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up right in front of the hotel with no charge. A very good and wide variety of food and drink for breakfast. Enjoyed the pancake maker that was new to me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I was overall satisfied with this hotel and staff are great!! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The staff were excellent. At check-in they provided all the details, including informing me about additional security that would be provided due to the Made in America concert. That was useful to know, and also very unobtrusive during the weekend. I saw people around, but they were not obvious overbearing types. We got a newly renovated room, which is very nice. A ridiculous number of electrical outlets! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible experience at Holiday Inn Express I have visited Philadelphia many times but I have never stayed in the city before. My friend and I booked 2 rooms for the labor day weekend ( leisure) get away for 3 nights. We were assigned to 14 th floor. First of all, when I was at the front desk checking in, I was told that my room would have a microwave and a refrigerator. My friend's room was supposed to have a refrigerator, too. But, it was not true. My friend called the front desk and asked about the refrigerator. Someone said someone would let my friend know later. Nobody called back. Nobody seemed to care. In addition, my friend and i heard the noise from the renovation( banging and drilling) every day for 3 days from 10:00 am through 4:00 pm nonstop. My friend and I just wanted to rest at our rooms but we could not because the noise was extremely loud. I did not see the sign( under the renovation) posted inside the elevator until 1 night later. Why did anyone inform us when we check in or let us know when we booked the room? It was not fair at all. My friend and I wanted to relax for the long weekend. But, it was totally ruined. My friend and I had to escape to the swimming pool just to avoid the noise and every time we returned to our room we could just hope that the noise would be stopped. But, it was not the case. There was no quality at all when we stayed there. My blood pressure raised up when I heard the noise. I felt so anxious at all time. What a terrible experience that we had at holiday inn express. It was absolutely, extremely, positively unacceptable.. Especially, my first overnight in Philadelphia. I am not so sure if I will stay here again in the future. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading