• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Xfinity Live
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty good I don't have any major complaints about the room, with the exception of the refrigerator. When we arrived, even though it was turned on, the bottom was full of water. We turned up the control to its coldest setting, but it failed to keep anything cold. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I needed to rent out a hotel for a convention that was close to the airport and convenient for many out of town travelers including some from overseas. We needed a large meeting room and on-site food and beverages. Also wanted to host a banquet one evening. The Holiday Inn had everything we needed and worked hard to accommodate our group for the weekend. We had a great time and the staff and the rooms were great. Thanks again and we'll be back next year. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Citizens Bank Park trip Great hotel for visiting the ballpark. Clean room. Only downside was looking out our room into the rear parking lot could see people tailgating and saw a man urinating in between two cars with no regard to the fact he was facing the hotel and all the guest room windows. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service We stayed at the holiday inn for a bachelorette party. One of our beds was completely caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We called about it right away. They didn't have any other suites so we decided to just deal with it. But the staff was extremely apologetic and took good care of us. When we checked out, the staff apologized again and I even received a follow up call saying that they had management get the bed replaced. I would definitely come here again just knowing that they care about their guests. The only other issue we had was we ordered chocolate cake and it tasted awful. Super dry and the whipped cream tasted like chemicals. But everything else was great and accommodating. It's easier to over look the minor things when you get such great customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was top notch. We stayed one night and right from the start had a problem with one of the phones in the room. Went to desk in lobby and by the time we went up 8 floors on the elevator, there was already a maintenance worker at our door to fix the problem. Talk about fast service. I was impressed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Stadium Hits Homerun! Another great stay at the Philadelphia Stadium Holiday Inn with the front desk staff not only greeting us upon arrival, but remembering us from our previous stay. Thavy and Nykia were wonderful at check-in and helping us with some ballpark information. If your a phil's fan, this is the place to stay. Clean, safe, and friendly and a philly win, what more can you ask for. Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ballpark visit Stayed here because of proximity to the stadium for a ballgame and price. Found the hotel to be very nice and great being able to just walk across the street when it was time for the game. Would definitely stay here any time I was in town for a game! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking place The place was nice but Dealing with the front desk was like pulling teeth. Everything was well kept but a little high in price. Air conditioning tin the room was AMAZING. Absolutely loved the sleeping conditions. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC system needs improvement Room was always too warm or too cold, We adjusted the thermostat several times but never hit a happy medium. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay A very nice room. The pillows were of superior quality and the bed was very comfortable. Helpful, friendly front desk. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Very nice hotel, would recommend to others for business or leisure. Convenient location to stadiums and airport June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property just needs a little TLC Great staff, Great location. Good parking. slow internet. Bathroom needs some remodeling and repairs. overall a good property. No noise from patrons above or below me. love the 100% non smoking property Now if they could just keep people from smoking at the entrances. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was very close to the stadium. It is walking distance. Very friendly staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, no wireless service room 1118, 1119, 1120 Excellent response by staff especially Inez at front desk in dealing with internet issue and having to switch rooms to other side of hallway where Internet worked. Very helpful technical support at 877 help number. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay this time at this hotel. At check-in I was recognized as a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were very friendly, You cannot beat the location if you are going to Citizens Bank Park less than a five minute walk and free parking. The restaurant has great chicken wings too! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I had a very unpleasant experience at check in. The front desk clerk thurs 5/29/14 that checked me in was not accommodating and I was there for corporate travel. I can say for sure I will never stay there again, and I was informed the next morning by the supervisor that the clerk from the night before canceled my original reservation. The morning supervisor was hands down superior and try to do everything to make things right from the night before. I had also learned that the clerk from thurs night told me false information and lied to me about a rate on my room again that was reserved by my Corp office. I can for certain say that the front desk supervisor on Fri 5/30/15 was by far the most superior person I have ever met and you should definitely do what you to can to keep her happy! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, friendly staff Had a great stay during a business trip. Comfortable rooms, good rest and a friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for business and sporting events. the rooms are clean and quite. The manager of the hotel Tushar will take care of any problem you might have. All of the ladies at check are very professional. I stay here 10-15 times a year and would recommend it to anybody. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING I EXPECTED Staff was prompt and courteous, convenience to ballpark was excellent, and the room was comfortable. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi does'nt work I stayed here on an overnight trip. The wifi stopped working around 10. Called front desk, was given IT support #. Called IT support, they said they will ask hotel to reset and call me back. No call back. Wifi was still not working till I checked out late next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cannot say enough good things! So glad I selected this hotel for my recent Philly visit for a Barry Gibb concert at nearby Wells Fargo Arena! Location was totally perfect to be able to walk to the venue. My room and its amenities were absolutely first rate....very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever met. They provided lots of useful information about accessing downtown sites. I truly appreciated their consistently welcoming attitudes. I can honestly say that I felt so comfortable there I hated to leave. Though the dining option there in the evening was convenient, it was a bit pricey for the quality, but the breakfast options were excellent and well worth the cost. But then again, who wants to spend time in Philly eating lunch/dinner in your hotel? I would stay here again in a heartbeat and enthusiastically recommend! May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location imaginable... ... if you're going to a ballgame. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the staff and service come across as a bit lazy, perhaps because the location is so perfect that the hotel is usually near full. Two examples: (1) when we checked in, no one told us we needed to get a parking pass for the hotel lot that evening. We only got one because at the last minute I decided to inquire at the desk before we walked to the ballpark. What would have happened if I hadn't? Considering the hotel advertises "free parking", you'd think they'd hand over the parking pass with the room key at check-in. (2) the vending machines do not take dollar bills, but the only coin change available is at the front desk (we were on the 10th floor). May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Spot If your looking for a Hotel by the Stadiums like I did for business and pleasure this is the spot. From the time you walk in and greeted by Thavy at the front desk to talking with the general manager of the Hotel Tushar they make your stay great. Rooms are very clean and the wings in the sports bar are great. I stay in this location 10-15 times a year while I am in Philly on business and attending a sporting event. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and prompt service As always, the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The room comfortable. And sleep came easy. In the morning, brace yourself for how hot the water can get. The food this last time at the breakfast bar wasn't up to the usual standards. Eggs were a bit runny. Plates and cups not as clean as they ought to have been. And the staff wanted to charge me extra for just more than a cup of hot water. Come on, water? WiFi bandwidth was poor. Took forever just to download emails even thought the signal was excellent. Go figure. Over all though, I'm pleased. Will probably get breakfast someplace else next time. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Efforts Not Up To Par - Furniture In Lobby My experiences with the staff at the front desk, at the bar and in the restaurant left me wanting. The front desk staff seemed to be pre-occupied with a number of other tasks which resulted in extra wait time and errors. These weren't aggregious, but didn't reflect well on the hotel. The staff at the bar seemed similarly distracted. The beer that I had ordered was given to me almost as an afterthought was quickly put in front of me while the bartender zipped off to take care of something else leaving me no chance to ask for a glass to pour my beer into. Breakfast at the restaurant was interesting in that, although they opened at 6:30, as of 6:40 no de-caffeinated coffee had been prepared and we were told that the kitchen was not ready to take menu orders until around 7:00 and that the only option was the breakfast buffet. One of the ivory colored arm chairs in the lobby looked as though someone had an "accident" on it. While this stain might have been from something as innocent as a spilled cup of coffee, it did make you wonder what actually happened. Needless to say, no one sat on that chair. While I certainly have had far worse experiences at other hotels, I have also much better ones, too. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room assigned had faulty heating/cooling. Staff responded quickly; when problem couldn't be fixed, I was moved to another room (with assistance from staff). May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a Holiday Inn Twice as expensive as other Holiday Inns in Philadelphia area. No breakfast is included. Unclean bathroom floor. Unfriendly staff. Several miles from downtown Philadelphia. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel staff helpful and very friendly. Really liked the fact that the king bedroom was very roomy and allowed us to spread out! The subway station nearby made getting to the convention center easy and much cheaper than parking downtown! Major sports venues literally a block away! Comfortable bed! Will definitely look to book this place again when traveling to Philadelphia! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for access to the stadiums-arenas if you are going to a game its is the best place to stay. very helpful staff and if your looking for tickets there is a stub hub in the hotel.great wings in the restaurant. i stay there about 10 times a year. if you like to bet the pony's the turf club is right across the street ideal location April 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading