• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The only animals permitted in the hotel are those which assist guests with disabilities, such as a seeing eye dog.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • (1) Complimentary "1parking space for regular size car" per room reserved until the Hotel c/o time of 11am. Guest must pay for any additional parking spots at the prevailing rate during events should they have larger vehicles. One way Airport Shuttle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0265

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the
View More

Philadelphia Hotel's Close to City, Steps from Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia Stadium hotel. The hotel's guests in South Philadelphia are steps from Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies, and the Naval Yard. The hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA is also convenient to downtown and the airport.

If you're looking for hotels in Philadelphia, PA near the city's many sports venues, this is the one to choose. We're around the corner from Citizens Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, and the Wells Fargo Center. If sports aren't your thing, consider visiting the nearby museums, King of Prussia Mall, the New Jersey State Aquarium or concerts at the Susquehanna Center.

If work brings you to town, then stay focused in the 24-hour Business Center and use the free perks, such as parking and the hotel's Wi-Fi access. Located near the Philadelphia airport, the hotel is a perfect base for out-of-town visitors, as well as guests seeking up to 10,000 sq ft of meeting or banquet space to accommodate as many as 600 people.

Guests love this hotel's location near the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA because, while others remain in the crowded parking lot after an event, you can walk back and enjoy the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to grab a meal all day. Our attentive staff warmly welcomes you to the City of Brotherly Love with unmatched service.

View Less
Features
If you're headed to Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia Naval Yard or Lincoln Financial Field, this hotel's address in Philadelphia, PA couldn't be more perfect. You can easily walk to and from ballgames at Citizens Bank Park. We are conveniently located between Philadelphia Downtown and Philadelphia Airport with excess from I-95 and I-76 and public transportation and Free Parking one space per room.
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel when visiting Philadelphia for your upcoming convention, sporting event or concert. Shop our value packages online for more details. Upcoming events: Phillies Baseball Ed Sheeran Fleetwood Mac Eric Church Aziz Ansari Eagles Football Flyers Hockey
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and prompt service As always, the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The room comfortable. And sleep came easy. In the morning, brace yourself for how hot the water can get. The food this last time at the breakfast bar wasn't up to the usual standards. Eggs were a bit runny. Plates and cups not as clean as they ought to have been. And the staff wanted to charge me extra for just more than a cup of hot water. Come on, water? WiFi bandwidth was poor. Took forever just to download emails even thought the signal was excellent. Go figure. Over all though, I'm pleased. Will probably get breakfast someplace else next time. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Efforts Not Up To Par - Furniture In Lobby My experiences with the staff at the front desk, at the bar and in the restaurant left me wanting. The front desk staff seemed to be pre-occupied with a number of other tasks which resulted in extra wait time and errors. These weren't aggregious, but didn't reflect well on the hotel. The staff at the bar seemed similarly distracted. The beer that I had ordered was given to me almost as an afterthought was quickly put in front of me while the bartender zipped off to take care of something else leaving me no chance to ask for a glass to pour my beer into. Breakfast at the restaurant was interesting in that, although they opened at 6:30, as of 6:40 no de-caffeinated coffee had been prepared and we were told that the kitchen was not ready to take menu orders until around 7:00 and that the only option was the breakfast buffet. One of the ivory colored arm chairs in the lobby looked as though someone had an "accident" on it. While this stain might have been from something as innocent as a spilled cup of coffee, it did make you wonder what actually happened. Needless to say, no one sat on that chair. While I certainly have had far worse experiences at other hotels, I have also much better ones, too. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room assigned had faulty heating/cooling. Staff responded quickly; when problem couldn't be fixed, I was moved to another room (with assistance from staff). May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a Holiday Inn Twice as expensive as other Holiday Inns in Philadelphia area. No breakfast is included. Unclean bathroom floor. Unfriendly staff. Several miles from downtown Philadelphia. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel staff helpful and very friendly. Really liked the fact that the king bedroom was very roomy and allowed us to spread out! The subway station nearby made getting to the convention center easy and much cheaper than parking downtown! Major sports venues literally a block away! Comfortable bed! Will definitely look to book this place again when traveling to Philadelphia! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for access to the stadiums-arenas if you are going to a game its is the best place to stay. very helpful staff and if your looking for tickets there is a stub hub in the hotel.great wings in the restaurant. i stay there about 10 times a year. if you like to bet the pony's the turf club is right across the street ideal location April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BAD I live in my bag, thus it is not easy for me to see a hotel/inn that does not provide towels on a daily basis. In addition to that, the toilet had stains in it that lasted for my whole stay. Not to complain about the noise of the elevator which was heard all the time. Moreover, I had to call the front desk twice in order to be able to get towels. (For some reason the house keeper decided I only needed one towel on my second night). On the third day, the front desk lady apologized for the lack of towels, but she was the only who seemed to understand the problem. On my check out, NO ONE asked how my stay was. When I asked for a 'complaint' card, the two ladies in the front desk said I could do that online..... The only good thing about this hotel was that they allowed me to check in early. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only an average experience at best... If you're going to a game in Philly it's probably an OK location. If your traveling on business I'd look else where. The rooms are somewhat rundown and the equipment in the fitness center is horrible. Went down to breakfast at 630am which is their stated opening time and the hot items on buffett line weren't ready till 645am. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service After a long drive from Canada, check in went very smooth and was quickly able to settle in for a good nights sleep. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Philly I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn (Stadium) when I come to town.Conveniently located in a very safe part of town.The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property that has been upgraded. This for some may be a turn off but I find the rooms comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel restaurant and sports bar area are nice for entertaining and meeting friends. The cheese steaks are better then Geno's. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Outlet For a hotel that likely caters to business clientele, the lack of outlets in the room was starling. In fact, there was only one outlet (not socket - outlet) accessible in the room and it was by the desk. So was oddly the alarm clock. The alarm clock - you know - the clock that wakes you up when you're sleeping. In fact, I called a maintenance guy and he couldn't figure out how to move the clock to the night table without unplugging a lamp and even then it would have been a process. What kind of sense does this make? In fact, the inconvenience of the sole outlet caused my coworker to leave a battery charging at the hotel and we had to go back to get it. Why aren't there more outlets in the room esp ones by the bed? Additionally, why doesn't the hotel, in a major city, serve skim milk. The following night I was in a Holiday Inn in the middle of nowhere NY and they served skim milk. Why wouldn't a Philly hotel offer it? March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME STAFF Ive stayed here many times great staff, very helpful, March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Beautiful stadium view, very quite and great customer service. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality in North East Great customer service, perfact location and excellent facility. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Stayed for the night in the King standard room. And it was very nice. Room was clean and the view of the stadium was great! Bathroom was a little small but overall the room was perfect. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and location It was very pleasure stay and very convinient location. Friendly staff March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good bar on a snowy day Stayed for 1 night at this property. We had a great time at the sports bar. We decided to stay indoors due to the weather being snowy and cold. The room was great and large. I think this hotel offers great value. Wish I can return on a game night as its located very close to the baseball stadium. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Recently, I completed a 32 night stay while working night shift at a locale refinery. The staff was very professional and addressed all of my needs promptly. Not one time was I ever awaken by the room service, but they always accommodated my needs when requested. I look forward to my next stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed always stay here when i'm in town because I can walk to the ball park this last time was a little disappointing had the heat on since it was in feb and cool air was blowing out no matter what I did so I eventually turned the heat off $8 for a drink at the bar I thought was quite high I will return there as I like the location March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right next to Philly sports complex. Can walk to games or concerts. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great! Sports bar inside terrible service I stayed at this hotel on Feb. 28th as I was seeing a concert at Wells Fargo area, which is only about 1 mile away and we took a cab both ways which worked out great. The concert started at 7:30 so we went to the Sports bar in the hotel at 5:30 figuring we had plenty of time. There is a bar on one side and a dining area on the other side. We were seated right away but it took a really long time for us to even get someone to take our order and as I looked around, I could see other people getting annoyed. A fellow customer got up and finally got someone to come over and take our order. We did not get our food until 6:40 and that was only because my mother got up and said something to someone I assume was the manager. She told him we were going to have to leave since we didn't get our food. So they brought out our food in styrofoam containers, and then we had to woof it down in 10 min. Our bill was $28. I had a cheeseburger and fries and she had a chicken sandwich, really? No apology or communcation from the waiter the whole time. Then you're going to charge the whole price and not even attempt to reduce the bill or apologize for waiting so long? I would have argued if we would have had more time. It also seemed that they catered to the bar people. I don't usually complain or do reviews but take note if you're in a hurry don't eat here. I actually had read other reviews that they were slow so it wasn't just me. I guess the food was okay, since I had to eat so fast I can't give much of a review on that. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great My friend and I stayed overnight and we did enjoy our stay. The only issues we had were with the fridge not keeping things cold (felt more like a little under room temperature), the toilet was clogging when it really shouldn't have, the bathroom door looked like it was pretty banged up and the food in the restaurant downstairs wasn't the best. That being said, for just a one night getaway to Philly, it was an ideal place. We weren't looking for ultra fancy, and the pricing was good. The beds were comfortable and our view was into Citizen's Bank Park. We were in walking distance of where we wanted to go, the subway wasn't far away, and I really liked that the parking was free. Overall, I would recommend this HI, but for one night or weekend visits, which I'm sure is the majority of their guests' stay giving the location by the stadiums. Just a few minor things to fix up, but other than that, we had a great time. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OLDER PROPERTY! SUPER GREAT LOCATION!! IF You are going to a game... ANY GAME... Baseball, Football, Hockey, Basketball... THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! WALK TO ANY OF THE STADIUMS! They'll EVEN take you TO The Airport! Airport shuttle takes you TO the airport! $20 cab ride FROM. GREAT FOOD! The Lounge is a GREAT Place to get something to eat and, hang out! YES, This is an OLDER property But, the staff works VERY Hard keeping it clean. Priced to keep the riff raff out! IF it was any LESS money for a room why, ANYONE could stay here and, I don't think ANY of US want that! You will need to sign onto the internet daily (unless you keep your laptop turned on and, signed in) But, that is status quo. ALL hotels are that way. (well most are) Actually, pretty good speed for a hotel. I often stream a movie from netflix while there. YES, I will stay here again and, again and, again and, again! IT IS THE PERFECT LOCATION! PERFECT! And, there is NOTHING AT ALL WRONG with this place! Is it the Nicest Hotel in the world? NO! But, it isn't priced that way either! Reasonably priced. GREAT FLUFFY PILLOWS! comfy bed! I HAVE WATCHED THEM CLEAN! This hotel is CLEANED EVERYDAY! I have watched them scrub carpets! They have their own rug scrubbing machine so You KNOW they do it often! IF the staff didn't treat you nicely I think perhaps you might ask yourself why! They ALWAYS treat me like a KING! Always very very nice and, attentive to ANY need! This is MY experience! February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and dirty Hotel was dirty and outdated. Overpriced for the condition. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best H/I full service hotels I have stayed in. Room was large and very comfortable. Great value. Food in restaurant excellent. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access The access to the internet was irregular and the connection once established would drop off. I do not understand why we had to reestablish the connection every day and sometimes more than once a day. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference room and staff The room was modern and clean;the bed was comfortable and I rested very well in the bed.My only compliant was the my key card did not open the door; the other associate who shared the room was able to use her card. The front office reactivated my cards at least twice but to no avail for one of the cards(mine.) So the receptionist sent up the super who determined that the lock was the problem and said that all was well. I went downstairs to the conference but upon trying the door later that evening, the card again did not open the door.Luckily, the other guest's key worked. Upon checking out, the receptionist issued a free breakfast pass for the inconvenience. The restaurant food is average;I found that the pancakes were delicious. Expect just average dinner and finger food after a long wait. Waiters were pleasant. I would recommend hotel for business travelers;very clean and satisfied business needs. I just don't know why one card worked and the other did not.Also, I would suggest professionally printed menus. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but WiFi is lousy! My overall experience (have stayed there 4 times now) was pretty good, but the WiFi issue keeps me from being able to do online work in the hotel. Early in the morning, it appears to work ok, but by early evening, it crawls. It also keeps asking to log back in. I don't think you have the bandwidth to handle all users at the hotel. It will be a strong consideration as to whether I return to this hotel on business because good WiFi is critical for me to complete work and communicate in the evening. Other than that, I do like this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Freedom The room and bed was good. Bathroom was small for the up graded room we were given for being a loyal IHG customer. The restaurant food was not good and I would not eat in the hotel. The location was great if you are going to an event. January 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Exterior  Day Hotel Lobby City View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Stadium View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading