• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Check out our Summer Specials!!! Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.
Announcements
Special summer savings for you! Be sure to check out our tremendous discounts and packages which offer breakfast or long term parking for nearly no extra charge for most dates through this
View More
Announcements
Special summer savings for you! Be sure to check out our tremendous discounts and packages which offer breakfast or long term parking for nearly no extra charge for most dates through this summer! We want to be your number one choice of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotels!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Recognized Priority status Very pleasant and helpful front staff Nice view I came down with a cold and touch of flu. Yet this room was very comfortable and restful, which helped a lot! I highly recommend this hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience third third time to this hotel this winter- love it. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience We have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2 times now. Each time the staff was ready to help no matter what the problem. Because of problems, we had to stay in one of your handicap accessible rooms. The ease of use in these rooms helped with the mobility problems. I have a suggestion to make though. In the little area where the coffee maker and microwave are please include some type of lighting in this area. These areas are very dark and light is needed to be able to see what is being done in the space provided. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property but beginning to age a bit I enjoy staying at this property and will continue to do so. It is located away from the typical hotel locations which makes it easier to relax and enjoy the stay. However, a few things are beginning to happen that reflex the age of the property. The equipment in the gym needs to be updated or at least repaired. The cable for the TV is unreliable and tends to loose signal when you would most like it not to. The internet service is also somewhat unreliable and recently, was not available at all. I am sure these are items that are being addressed or at least will be soon. A big plus for this facility is the breakfast! REAL eggs with a great choice of sides - bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, dry cereals, selection of breads and rolls, and on weekends biscuits and gray! You do not find this everywhere you go - that is for sure!! February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might be my last stay I stayed at this hotel before and all was great but this time my room was not up to par. One TV kept loosing signal while the other would not. The coffee pot did not work and had water in it so appearantly did not work for the last guest either, staff promptly replaced it. The internet connection was iffy at best so I used my own HotSpot connection which would also cut out as well as my cel phone cals, something about this room? House keeping never made my room on the first day of my stay and on the second I was by-passed so a trip to the front desk fixed that. Bar food and drinks were as good as any hotel I ever stayed in. May-be this was just a bad instance but I may rethink my next stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay Although I have had great stays at your place in the past this last one was poor. Nothing in the room worked and even your wake up call service got me up three hours early. The only reason I would come back is your staff they were just wonderful and did try to help me but boy this last stay was rough. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but the internet coverage is misserable great hotel but the internet coverage is misserable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the night and it was wonderful! A banquet was occurring down the hallway and even though it was busy, we still received quality service! December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk Horrible Bar experience Watching the Texas A & M vs Missouri game on TV in bar area (one of two tv's) had previously asked bartender if he could switch to the game as we were the only one in the table area. Watching game when a bigger group came in and bartender changed tv to a different game. Told bartender we were watching game but changed it anyway. Kinda trivial but what service! Also shower had lukewarm water the next morning. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Really everything was great - there was a slight odor to the bathroom which on the last day we finally pinpointed to a clogged drain in the sink. Everything else was great - thanks so much. We took advantage of you having the ASU/AZ game on your tv's in the bar area to watch the game as my son is an ASU graduate and we could not get the game at my mom's house - great game and the bar tender was so sweet to all of us. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving and loved it. Great room. We both slept great, which is impressive since my wife tends to need time to adjust to a different bed. I would agree with another review on here that said they need to get new pillows and sheets, but they were clean still. Overall it was a great stay. Next time we are in the valley we will be staying here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever!!! This hotel has been the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly and the even more helpful! This location is immaculate and very well maintained! They have a little fancy cafe you can eat at and when we arrived at 8 pm they sat us and served us promptly. The food was excellent!!! 5 stars!!!! Cannot say enough about how awesome this place is! Hoping we can return!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Was one of the best and had a perfect stay. Thank you ! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servie staff All of the service staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate there the entire week and were very pleased with each of our selections. Presentation, taste and quality of the food was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality, affordable, and great service! one word...Ariel. She answered ALL questions, was very polite, and seemed to be there from morning to evening every day. Thanks! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bedding. The sheets were like sandpaper and the pillows were crazy small! Like small throw pillows. They need to get with the times and upgrade their bedding. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns but don't remember the bedding being so bad. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocotillo trip Great property at a reasonable price. I would stay there again October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We had a great room with sitting area. The only thing I would change is the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. the mattress was a little hard. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a Girls weekend out My friend and I had a great stay during our visit to Phoenix to see our children at College and catch a college ball game. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a good size with lots of counter space. The pool and patio area was great to relax and cool down from a hot day in Phoenix. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff great service Stayed two separate nights during week staff was great, rooms clean and well maintained. One room I had noisy air conditioner- did not get much sleep that night.. Would stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had an excellent stay here. The room was great and bigger then I expected. The towels and bed were good quality. Very safe area for a female business traveler! Thank you for the bottled water upon arrival, I needed it! Front desk and restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the cleaning staff kept barging in even though I had the do not disturb sign out on the door. I stayed two nights and it happened both mornings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I stay at the Holiday Inn Ocotillo every time I’m in Chandler. The “entire” staff is always friendly and willing to help. The food and service in the restaurant/bar is always excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to freshen up I stay at this hotel every couple of months and have submitted comments over time to this same effect. I was told the hotel was going to be updated this summer and was looking forward to that. However, when I checked in the staff let me know that the work won't be done this year. Too bad. Pillows, beds, linens need to be upgraded (should be following the Westin model with their "heavenly beds", etc since this location gets such heavy business traffic.) Lighting in rooms is depressing, the whole hotel needs to be freshened up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service When we checked in late at night the gentleman was very cordial. The next day when I went to buy some aspirin, the front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by waiting on me. Slapped the change down, no thank you or anything. Went back to playing on the computer. Same thing on Sunday when my Grandson came by to pick us up and wanted to buy a water. Grumpy little thing. Not my fault she had to get up and go to work. I do it 5 sometimes 6 days a week. I can't comment on the food because we didn't eat there. We will stay there again. It is a very convenient location to visit our family. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation Nice to see a small fridge in the room although I didn't see a microwave oven. Very clean and comfortable room. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very well maintained hotel I would recommend this hotel, for its friendliness, good food, good prices during happy hour. The room was clean and maintained very well. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hide away in Chandler!! I have been staying at this hotel once or twice a month for the last three years, sometimes as long as two weeks per visit. It is wonderful!! The hotel is tucked away in a semi-residential area, directly across from the Ocotillo Golf Resort. Rooms over looking the pool have an extra nice view with the golf course in the background. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and always clean. There is a nice gym with good equipment enabling a solid workout that can be followed with a swim and whirlpool soak in the outdoor pool. I really like their breakfast!!! The buffet is great! REAL eggs (not powdered ones), REAL bacon (not microwave turkey strips), and a great selection of other items like French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit (not frozen), fresh orange juice (not concentrate), milk, cereals, power bars, etc - and if that is not enough, you can order from the menu! This is a real draw for me! They have added two state of the art bicycles - road bikes - that can be checked out and ride through the neighborhood surrounding the hotel - I have not found this at any other hotel and I travel a LOT - more than 70% of each year on the road. The staff is wonderful - friendly, courteous, attentive, and responsive. - this included the desk personnel, the restaurant folks, the cleaning staff, and the on-site maintenance - all professional and exceptionally friendly!! I have stayed so often with these folks, that many know me by name and I get notes from the staff welcoming me back. On my birthday, they even put a card with some treats in my room!! Sometimes they surprise me with fresh baked cookies upon my arrival - NO where else do I receive such warm and friendly treatment!! Bottom line - if you are looking for a place to stay while in Chandler or the southern Phoenix area, you will not find a hotel that makes you feel as welcomed and comfortable as this one - consider it a home away from home - I certainly do - BTW - bring your clubs! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was at the top of their game I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was on top of their game. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Atmosphere We stayed four days in the Holiday Inn Chandler and enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable including the extra pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will choose Holiday Inn Chandler again in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff / Megan is a star We were here to go to my daughters wedding and the whole staff made our stay memorable. We have traveled a lot and this hotel stay was one of the most relaxing and comfortable we have had. From check in where we were given bottled water(it was hot), to the great pool, to the spacious room all above what was expected. Megan & Jose both were so atentative to our needs on a personal level that it felt like we were the only ones here. Great, quiet, pool. Food was above what was expected. I just wish we could have the restaurant hours open more. But there are plenty of good restaurants around to satisfy your every desire. We will most assuredly come back. Thanks everyone for a great stay.......... May 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Scenery / Landscape Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Hotel Lobby Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Lobby Lounge Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading