• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location - lovely setting The hotel seemed unable to cope with the influx of guests attending the Jazz Festival at check-in time, although it has hosted the festival for many years, always around the same time of year, and reservations were made well in advance. The rooms were not "ready" at 4 p.m. of check-in day. The restaurant offers only buffets - for all three meals - quite a challenge for the large number of guests on canes, walkers, and scooters! Those of us who enjoy table service were out of luck - had to leave the hotel for a meal. Rooms are spacious and pleasant and clean, and employees are friendly and helpful - Hoping for smoother arrivals in 2015! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jazzy lady We had to wait about two hours before getting access to our room, and because of the inconvenience, we were given a voucher to use at the bar,. The front desk girl specifically told us that it included Starbucks drinks, yet when we went to redeem the voucher, we were told it did not cover those. However, it was sorted out in the end and we got our free drinks. There needs to be better communication between employees. On Thursday afternoon we made reservations for the Sunday night Afterglow party in the Ventana room and asked to be placed right by the band. We saw the receptionist write it down, and we were the second reservation in the book. Come Sunday night, we were seated in the farthest corner away from the band! We were non too happy about that. Also, we had to share the table with strangers. The buffet food was very mediocre. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome friendly staff Greeting was good and help was offered for any needs. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful surprise We had a wonderful vacation...I think this is the 1st time I have ever rated everything excellent...They really try and succeed at this hotel. will be back next year...have already booked. Last years booking not done by the hotel but some other group was the only negative experience and thats why we booked with the hotel directly this time. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Crown Plaza Resort is in a great location with lots to do. The hotel is very comfortable, relaxing and in great condition. Staff are outstanding. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking attention to detail My husband and I have stayed in this hotel for many years running. Since new owners took over, there is a certain lack of attention to detail. For instance, there was no clock in our room, and we made numerous requests to get one, and finally got one on our third day there. Also, in the closet there was a gap of about 14 inches where a part of the tiled baseboard was missing, possibly allowing bugs to crawl in. In most respects this is a first class hotel, but they need to be mindful of the small details. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, needs mechanical repairs This was a good value for the price. Friendly staff, clean room, well maintained and very scenic landscaping, good food in restaurant. The elevator nearest our room did not work so we had to use elevator further away. Ice machine nearest our room did not work. Both were inconvenience which we did not expect at a Crown Plaza. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better. The hotel was in an great location and the I loved the style. The golf course was great and the staff was very friendly. The food that was catered for the company party was excellent. The one problem I had was the sheets on my bed were substandard. There appeared to be small red stains and black specs of an unknown substance. I stripped of the sheets and just slept on the blankets. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things have Changed I have been staying at this property for several years. I am a platinum priority club member - stay at several properties across the country. Breakfast coupons or free breakfast is always provided - has been at this hotel also.. until this stay. When I inquired was told "we stopped doing that a long time ago" I was actually here on the week of August 25th - had free breakfast at that time. Also always had a managers reception on Wednesday night. I am thinking that the hotel must be under new management and the new management does not appreciate their loyal customers. While the bed was comfortable - pillows have been replaced with extremely uncomfortable pillows. The dining staff and food is excellent other than that this stay was very disappointing. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stay for a business trip Everything went well, very good looking rooms, comfortable beds/pillows. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property has been updated All new rooms, bedding, decor, etc. The hotel has done a really nice job of bringing property up a notch or two. I have stayed here many times and hoped it would hang in there. But they have taken the challenge and succeeded, moving the bar into the huge lobby area, adding fire pits and adirondack chars around the property, and converted the pool to salt water. All good. Well done!! A great value. Staying in downtown Chandler offers many options for dining , shopping and nightlife. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay We have stayed here several times and we are rarely disappointed with anything. This stay was really nice, convenient to downtown and very satisfied with the experience. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for a Family Gathering Spent a very relaxing and comfortable weekend here with extended family. Very accommodating and convenient place for a gathering. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Stayed for 3 nights for a wedding held in the ballroom. Was so pleased with our stay that we were able to book for another three nights the following weekend Reception staff was excellent with any questions or problems that arose. Maintenace was needed and within 10 mins problem was fixed. Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of 10/16/14 We last stayed here during Christmas 2013 and noticed the dresser would accommodate a mini frig. So I inquired at the front desk about this and they said mini frig would be installed in the near future. However, there was not one in our room during our 10/16/14 stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disatisfied cockroach in room I'm not one to usually complain, but after a long flight and busy night ahead we arrived at the crowne plaza on a Friday around 230 pm. I was in line for 43 minutes, yes 43 minutes to check in. Why it took that long I will never understand. There was only three staff members helping and very aware of the long line growing behind me, not one person came out to help speed up the process. Instead they sent out a women to offer baked goods. Nice gesture but an extra person helping with check in would of been better. Once we were finally helped it took a total of three minutes to get my room key, like I said I have no idea why the line took so long to begin with. I requested a non smoking room and non smoking area. As we walked into the room on the bottom floor it reeked of cigarette smoke, from that outside and there were butts on the floor so obviously not a non smoking area. The room was not as clean as I would of expected for the room rate per night. Also there was a dead cockroach in our room!!! Absolutely unacceptable!!! We were there for a wedding that has been planned for sometime now and at night there was only one person at the bar to help 30 or more people, no one cleaning the tables so cups were left everywhere. Seems understaffed for fully being aware of the large parties booked for that weekend. Over all very disgusted by the roach and I pleased at the wait time and staff for looking annoyed rather than helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Crowne Plaza in San Marcos is great. Staff, rooms, gym, food, everything was superb. The only comment I make is that the brand of iced tea in the restaurant be changed. The current brand doesn't taste good, at all. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere and pleasant stay The atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant and welcoming. The staff were helpful and courteous. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at AJ's Cafe Breakfast at their internal resturant, AJ's, tended to be cold, especially the toast. I noticed another customer send back a bowl of (what appeared to be) oatmeal stating it was cold. Also, AJ's introduced a new brand of "house coffee" on my third day. It was remarkably weaker than the coffee provided the first two days. It tasted like a cup from a pot brewed from reused coffee grinds. I informed the waitress. I then spoke to the manager. She offered, and insisted, to bring a cup of Starbucks coffee. That was very nice of her. They'll figure it out as others will complain. Overall, I love the feel of the complex. The location in Chandler is great for entertainment/resturants. I commented a few times how it has a nice Carribean feel to it. Also, the renovation resulting in the bar moved to the lobby was a GREAT improvement! The addition of outside seating areas with fire pits is very nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Historic resort in downtown Chandler. Upon arrival the grounds were beautifully kept and the lobby was gorgeous. We checked in a headed to our room. The elevator was broken due to a recent storm so we had to take the stairs. Upon entrance in the room you can "smell" the history. It had the dated smell to it and wasn't all that pleasant. My girlfriend had to use the restroom and noticed immediately that the toilet didn't work. We called up the front desk and they promptly sent a repairman over to fix the issue. I noticed there wasn't a refrigerator in the room but there was a space for one. When I asked the repair guy about the refer he said "You actually have one"...which means I will not get one. They also have OPEN bottles of water for sale for 4 or 5 dollars. The beds were clean and comfortable but the walls are paper thin. You can hear every room in every direction and people outside. Overall it's a great looking place in a great location but I don't think it's worth the rate. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! My husband and I enjoyed our recent visit at the Crowne San Marcos! Rooms are clean and modern; lovely balconies. Grounds are neat and attractive! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance of trendy eateries and shops, and other shopping areas and huge mall is not too far down the boulevard. Next time we need a getaway, we hope to stay at this location! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique style and great location You can see the uniqueness of the hotel right when you pull up and check in. Not like any other IHG property as this has retained the original charm and elegance of the space it occupies. You'll feel at home but also like a celebrity because of the ornateness of the property and common areas. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice, clean rooms and within easy walking distance to several good restaurants and bars. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I always stay at Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort whenever I am in the area. Great experience every time. Will recommend everyone to stay here. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot sweaty room no air conditioning in this room; hotel staff is friendly, but once they have done their "job" they are invisible. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not the usual Great This Hotel is usually great but a leaky faucet the first night and a leaky tub the 2nd night made it hard to sleep. The tub ended up leaking some kind of tar looking stuff mixed with the water which I was told rarely happens but does happen on occasion. In both cases the staff was VERY helpful in getting the sink repaired and the tub fixed. And I was given a refrigerator for free instead of the $10 fee. At the end of my stay when I told the Guest Service manager Amber, I was disappointed with my stay she took the cost of one night's stay off my bill which helped out a lot. I have been coming to this hotel for 6 years and as a member of the military they have always been very nice and helpful. The rooms are not outstanding, but are certainly good. This stay was my worst stay so far. The restaurant was very good for dinner and the Manager Jason did an outstanding job of making myself and my girlfriend welcome and excited to try the food and Wine. Overall a good stay, the people are what made the room malfunctions not so major as they could have been. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great resort For a place to relax, you can't beat it. The price is reasonable, the pool is lovely September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value I was on business travel and picked this hotel for its location, services and price. The rates when I was there were better than I expected and lower than other places in the area. The room was large and the layout efficient. There was a large desk with good lighting and power outlets for my laptop, phone chargers and other items. There were outlets at the bedside desk lamps as well. The room was quiet and I never noticed sounds from outside either. The grounds were nicely decorated with a park-like atmosphere. Very inviting to sit outside in the evenings. The restaurant and bar area were attractive as well. The food was good, reasonably priced and the menu showed a nice variety. We ate at the bar a few nights and could order off their menu as well as the full restaurant menu. The bar had a great selection of beverages too. This place will be my first choice when travel brings me back to the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay The staff really made being at the conference a joy. they were friendly and extremely helpful. Food that was served at the conference was plentiful and delicious. rooms were reasonable and clean. It was a good experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel I have been visiting Phoenix for over 10 years now and always make a point of staying at the San Marcos. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is very peaceful and great to relax in after a hard day's work. Rooms are comfortable and the pool is great. The surrounding shops and bars are very good also. A disappointment is that the bar has now been moved to the lobby and away from the pool area which makes it a lot less personal and inconvenient if using the pool ( had many a pleasurable time in the old bar) A word of advice to the owners from my experience of the hotel, the hotel was built in 1912 and has a lot of history, having been visited by many celebrities in the past, It has a small theatre and a speak easy from the 30s, haunted rooms etc. I don't not understand why they do not utilise this in a themed way to attract more business. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading