• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Efficient and Friendly Airport Hotel As someone who had never travelled to the USA previously and was unsure of the systems (or the time!) over there I found the Holiday Inn Express at the airport very convenient (only 10 minutes in free shuttle bus) and friendly. The breakfast area was self service and functional but food was okay for my needs. The reception did sell snacks and soft drinks/water but access to other restaurant facilities were very limited (I did not have a car) My only problem was the need to contact the hotel to get shuttle service as my UK phone refused to connect my call - a courtesy phone at airport (by baggage reclaim) was available but the lady was very rude and refused to acknowledge that this hotel existed even though I could see it on the list myself. She did connect me to the hotel eventually who were very efficient September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional morning shuttle driver! The morning shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful! He even offered to take me to a convenience store if needed. I came for an overnight stay specifically to meet my children on a plane the next day, so I really just needed to catch up on some sleep. This is EXACTLY what I did! The bed and pillows were SO SO comfortable. The room was already very cool and comfortable in relation to the blazing Phoenix temps. The downfall was that this hotel does not have a full-service restaurant, but there are options next door and close by. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. I did not use the fitness room since I slept and relaxed a big portion of my stay, however, I did check it out and it was quaint, but enough to get the job done. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super airport hotel Stayed before and after our trip to Europe. Left our car at the hotel and took the shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and bed was very comfortable. Would definitely book this hotel again when flying out of Phoenix airport. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Bree and Lucas are always so helpful!!! They are also very knowledgable about the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay and great service the location of the property and proximity to the airport was the deciding factor.the breakfast although not used this visit is great for a morning start.a lot of properties do not even offer this service anymore.bedding is comfortable as expected.did not get a chance to use any of the other offerings but what I observed looked typical express offerings(suited to meet the expectations of the average traveler). August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Everything was super except for the wifi. It was slow to connect and sometimes would fail. Other than that we can find any other complaints. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Well situated to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Easy access to Phoenix and Scottsdale. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel with excellent overall service No problems or issues; loved the location, cleanliness, and service. If I had to complain it would be about the breakfast; adding potatoes to the breakfast variety would be nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for staying near the airport WOW, the staff here were SUPER friendly and helpful! The room was perfect for our needs and very clean. Was able to use the pool as well, a bit small but was not crowded so no problem and towels were provided. We did not utilise the breakfast because we had to leave very early for our flight. We used the shuttle to return our rental car the evening we arrived, the driver was very nice. Unfortunately the 4:35am driver was NOT as friendly (but who is at 4:35!!?) and the shuttle was actually too full (10 people). There isn't really much to eat in the area, except for fast food chains, so we went and ate at the Hilton, the food was great (and available for room service at HI Express Phoenix Airport!). Would definitely stay again, in fact, usually fly into PHX on my way to my family in NM for a few days of relaxation, am certainly planning on booking here in the future! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service My stay was made so pleasant and helpful to me trip needs in and out of the Phoenix airportall. All employees were courteous and knowledgeble, to the person. I also had occasion to speak with the manager, who followed up on a question prior to my stay. Very impressive to be called exactly as promised. I would like torecognize two of the employees woth whom I had the most interactions...they were especailly helpful and exemplified the team work demonstrated by all. They are Nathan and Roz. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport convenience friendly and helpful staff. shuttle service and proximity to the airport were main reason as well as complimentary breakfast. all was good. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Phoenix My reasonably high expectations were not only met, but exceeded. The entire property was very clean. The staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. Easy in, easy out. A taxi was arranged by staff for my day trips. The breakfast had something for everyone. Next time I will schedule some time for the fitness room and the pool, both looked inviting. This is the place I am coming back to on my future visits. I am VERY pleased. Thank you! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle and free wifi This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. We had completed our vacation in the Scottsdale area and were looking for a hotel that was close to the airport with free shuttle service. The hotel also provides free wifi and breakfast in the morning which is also a plus. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and pretty comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay Arrived late at night and left early the next morning for a long flight. I was able to leave my car for the entire 5 days I was away. Left early in the morning and breakfast was not being served at that time, how ever we where able to get bagels and fruit for our trip. The shuttle to the airport was entertaining because the driver knew a lot of the history of the airport, dating some 50 years back. Would stay here again if needed. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit The hotel was located in a quiet area. My bed and pillows were comfortable. The wireless Internet access in my room was slow and I had trouble connecting. The breakfast was wonderful because they serve a variety of both hot and cold foods. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not sure but always have trouble sleeping away from home, maybe a touch softer July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lifesaver!! if you had to travel out of Phoenix and need a place to stay i would recommend this hotel... room was clean, included breakfast had a good variety of items ,shuttle service was right on time and they also include parking for your vehicle while you are away for an extra $15 you can leave your car up to 30 days. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a nice place The Holiday Inn Express was just extra ordinarily a nice place. Everything was neat and the staff attentive and caring. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and a nice stay The Park and Fly option is a great value compared to airport parking, and the shuttle service was excellent. Nice room and good service overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service The excellent staff continues to impress. Our flight got in at 11PM and after getting our bags, called the front desk and by the time we got over to the pickup location the van was on it's way. We waited maybe 10 minutes. Excellent again!! Thank you and will see you next year again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful place after a hectic day in Phoenix It was a surprise the quality for the price in Phoenix. The hotel is nicely equipped and very quiet so close to the airport. It had more amenities than expected for an airport hotel. It was a nice surprise and a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Airport Hotel We have stayed here several times this year and love the hotel. The rooms are great and the staff is very nice. We like having the Hilton Garden Inn restaurant next door. Only area that could be improved are the egg dishes and the juice. OJ is a drink not a juice and the powdered egg omelets are tasteless. The rest of the breakfast is fine. The Park and Fly deal is great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations When I landed in Phoenix - I was totally lost - friendly hotel staff had me headed in the right direction in less than 2 minutes. Smooth check-in, helpful and friendly staff at check-out. Excellent accommodations - highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan Trip It is always a great stay at this hotel. When in Phoenix, I wouldn't anywhere else, for business or a personal stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Everything that I encountered during my stay was excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Excellent The check-in was processed by a charming employee with an excellent smile and helpful effort. She was tops! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly staff, we had to leave before breakfast so it wasn't rated July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around The staff at this hotel are always wonderful and helpful. The rooms are great, the price is within reason. When we went to get the shuttle to the airport for an early AM...there was a large group also catching flights and the driver immediately called for another van for the overflow. Within a few minutes the second van was there. Also, the food next door at the hotel is fantastic even if it is slow. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and will see you on the return flight. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel Not Cared For This motel/hotel was not as clean and up to date as other HIE's that we have stayed at. The room we had was not cleaned properly and the light from the office below could be seen through the caulk along the tub and walls. The pool was cloudy and had dirty towels thrown around. . . not very inviting. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for access to Phoenix This hotel is close to the airport, access to just about whatever you might want to eat (the University District), most major highways, and most of the major venues. Great staff. I will stay there for all my Phoenix trips. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading