• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE It was great...close to the hotel and very comfortable...i will stay there in the future October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning around a bad day My husband and I were on a trip heading to Yuma for a family event. Our flight from the midwest was delayed, and the airport staff wrote up the wrong luggage tag. Our suitcase ended up staying the night in Denver while we flew on to Phoenix. The staff at HIX Phoenix Airport made sure that we had all of the items that we needed to get us up and around the next morning. They were very friendly and made our stay the best that it could be. A big thank you to the staff! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable airport stay We've stayed here a couple of times to catch flights. The hotel is close to the airport, easy and friendly shuttle service. The staff is very friendly, personable, and helpful! Although we did not take advantage of the pool, it was well used and the guests seem to have a good time. We found the rooms comfortable and very clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up to business traveler Friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed at a good price. What more is there to say? September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beat expectations. No complaints, clean room and bath, great helpful staff, adequate breakfast, clean lobby with complimentary water and punch. Punctual van service, driver very helpful with questions. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for Business Meeting I chose this Holiday Inn due to its proximity to meetings I was attending in Phoenix. It was conveniently located. The hotel needs to be updated and the breakfast was lack-luster. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in the room and noisey a/c Wish we would of asked for a different room. When we told the clerk the next morning there was no offer to adjust the billing or make things better in any way. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to airport My room was clean, quiet and temperature of room was perfect. I plan to use this hotel again for business and pleasure travel. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The front desk staff was very knowledgeable in the area of hotel and surrounding areas. They also lived close enough that they gave some great opinions of the good and not so good places to eat, visit, and take part in. Other than the problem with the pool issue, This is a good hotel September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Relaxation An excellent place to rest and to do business. Room was quiet with excellent internet to conduct business then quiet and dark for rest. Room was well equipped and nicely decorated. Very clean and well maintained. I did not have to plug in lamps, replace light bulbs and repair the TV as in the next hotel where IHG was not available. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great amenities. This is a very comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff and super accommodations. We had a mini-suite this time and loved the extra space. This particular facility came highly recommended by some close friends, and we are very happy to know of it. Great for flights and super if you need to have some confidence for secure, reasonable parking accommodations. Super reliable service to and from the airport. Highly recommend this facility. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for early am flight Everything was good, from the room to the convenient airport shuttle. Liked the free parking for 14 days. Would use this hotel again. However, I was disappointed in the fact that the complementary breakfast was not offered earlier for guests who needed a 5:30 shuttle to the airport.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit 8/29/14 we always stay here on our way thru Phoenix and will continue to do so. Nice clean rooms and great service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Nite stay Arrived at 10:PM and room was ready. Clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and very friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the matrrs Replace the metres, bed 1, in room 104. New routers for Internet was down a lot. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Quality, The hotel, the hotel staff were very helpful, accommodating, and responsive. Property is close to the airport and the shuttle/park your car feature is a plus even though your rate goes up to pay for the parking so it's not really "free" parking. I feel that club members should be given a bit more of a break. Overall, very good September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant people and ease of use If you have to fly into Phoenix and get in very late -- or fly out very early -- this hotel is extremely convenient. The shuttle service is prompt and the drivers are very pleasant. The staff is also friendly and upbeat. I have found staying here to be a reliable experience, making it easier to coordinate dealing with the rental car, getting to and from airport. I would stay here again September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by crickets crickets in the room overall service staff was good. breakfast need work September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Efficient and Friendly Airport Hotel As someone who had never travelled to the USA previously and was unsure of the systems (or the time!) over there I found the Holiday Inn Express at the airport very convenient (only 10 minutes in free shuttle bus) and friendly. The breakfast area was self service and functional but food was okay for my needs. The reception did sell snacks and soft drinks/water but access to other restaurant facilities were very limited (I did not have a car) My only problem was the need to contact the hotel to get shuttle service as my UK phone refused to connect my call - a courtesy phone at airport (by baggage reclaim) was available but the lady was very rude and refused to acknowledge that this hotel existed even though I could see it on the list myself. She did connect me to the hotel eventually who were very efficient September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional morning shuttle driver! The morning shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful! He even offered to take me to a convenience store if needed. I came for an overnight stay specifically to meet my children on a plane the next day, so I really just needed to catch up on some sleep. This is EXACTLY what I did! The bed and pillows were SO SO comfortable. The room was already very cool and comfortable in relation to the blazing Phoenix temps. The downfall was that this hotel does not have a full-service restaurant, but there are options next door and close by. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. I did not use the fitness room since I slept and relaxed a big portion of my stay, however, I did check it out and it was quaint, but enough to get the job done. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super airport hotel Stayed before and after our trip to Europe. Left our car at the hotel and took the shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and bed was very comfortable. Would definitely book this hotel again when flying out of Phoenix airport. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Bree and Lucas are always so helpful!!! They are also very knowledgable about the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay and great service the location of the property and proximity to the airport was the deciding factor.the breakfast although not used this visit is great for a morning start.a lot of properties do not even offer this service anymore.bedding is comfortable as expected.did not get a chance to use any of the other offerings but what I observed looked typical express offerings(suited to meet the expectations of the average traveler). August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Everything was super except for the wifi. It was slow to connect and sometimes would fail. Other than that we can find any other complaints. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Well situated to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Easy access to Phoenix and Scottsdale. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel with excellent overall service No problems or issues; loved the location, cleanliness, and service. If I had to complain it would be about the breakfast; adding potatoes to the breakfast variety would be nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for staying near the airport WOW, the staff here were SUPER friendly and helpful! The room was perfect for our needs and very clean. Was able to use the pool as well, a bit small but was not crowded so no problem and towels were provided. We did not utilise the breakfast because we had to leave very early for our flight. We used the shuttle to return our rental car the evening we arrived, the driver was very nice. Unfortunately the 4:35am driver was NOT as friendly (but who is at 4:35!!?) and the shuttle was actually too full (10 people). There isn't really much to eat in the area, except for fast food chains, so we went and ate at the Hilton, the food was great (and available for room service at HI Express Phoenix Airport!). Would definitely stay again, in fact, usually fly into PHX on my way to my family in NM for a few days of relaxation, am certainly planning on booking here in the future! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service My stay was made so pleasant and helpful to me trip needs in and out of the Phoenix airportall. All employees were courteous and knowledgeble, to the person. I also had occasion to speak with the manager, who followed up on a question prior to my stay. Very impressive to be called exactly as promised. I would like torecognize two of the employees woth whom I had the most interactions...they were especailly helpful and exemplified the team work demonstrated by all. They are Nathan and Roz. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport convenience friendly and helpful staff. shuttle service and proximity to the airport were main reason as well as complimentary breakfast. all was good. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Phoenix My reasonably high expectations were not only met, but exceeded. The entire property was very clean. The staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. Easy in, easy out. A taxi was arranged by staff for my day trips. The breakfast had something for everyone. Next time I will schedule some time for the fitness room and the pool, both looked inviting. This is the place I am coming back to on my future visits. I am VERY pleased. Thank you! August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading