• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a great hotel next to the freeway. It is close to great restaurants and a mall. The air conditioner is very close to the bed which made it hard to get the room comfortable. Breakfast was great! The staff was awesome and very responsive to our needs. We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express Suites. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied once again I had a comfortable stay, good night sleep!! Keep up the "Good work"!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Great Staff I travel quite a bit for work and always stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Tempe. I have never been disappointed. Great staff, clean and large rooms, and great prices. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience time after time I like this Holliday Inn Express as it is central to all my sales calls and close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is excellent. Even at 115 degrees, the room was cool enough to sleep like a baby. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful stay This is a great location for ASU, or Tempe Mills, or the Arizona Grand water park. Very nice staff and the room was large and very comfortable. Slept great. Can't beat the value ! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible - there are just better Holiday Inn options Just really - well - average. Nothing terrible about the place - but nothing great either. Poor water pressure in the shower and not the most comfortable bed/pillows - two of the basics you really want in a hotel. The Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are almost always going to be average - and thats OK - it is what it is. It is fast and convenient. TV signal was poor also, but that might be outside control of the hotel and just a temporary thing. All in all - just not the best Holiday Inn Express - not even close - you find better. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Deficiente Desayuno Deficiente, mal surtido, algo sucio el dispensador de jugos y el personal escaso para atención. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel, buen precio buen hotel buen precio.Si lo recomendaría. y si volvería a este hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I came to Tempe with 2 of my fellow Ambassadors for the Red Hat Society as I was giving a Training/Play shop for other Ambassadors. Our stay was delightful. The location was super next to the Arizona Mills. Breakfast was very good and really enjoyed our time there. Our guest rooms were very large and comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Spacious comfortable rooms We booked a room with x 2 queen beds. In addition to these in the room there was a comfortable sofa, arm chairs and a coffee table, a dining table and chairs, microwave and sink. There was also a work desk. A pack of disposable plates and cutlery was provided in the room together with disposable cups for the coffee maker. Bottled water was provided daily. We rate this the best of our accommodation choices while on our 2 week holiday in the US. We stayed at more up market more expensive properties which simply did not make the grade when compared to the space and room amenities provided at the Holiday Inn Express in Tempe. Highly recommend this property based on our 3 night stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff at this hotel were wonderful. The service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and safe. If you are looking for a place to stay, close to shopping, food and airport this is your place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Employees Great location clean and comfort.Easy access to Interstate and Restaurants. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service And Location Really enjoyed staying here and look forward to future visits. Staff members were very polite and helpful. Hotel was clean and provided a peaceful atmosphere. Hotel location is a plus with it being next to Arizona Mills Mall. Had plenty to do and more than enough eateries to choose from. Added bonus was having hotel located near major freeway. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable It is so nice and clean the staff was great ( very helpful) we enjoyed the pool and all the amenities. Breakfast was great. It was just a short walk to good restaurants and the mall. Our family of 4 (two little ones) loved it! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REGULAR REGULAR PARA EL PRECIO PAGADO, LAS ALMOHADAS NO ERAN COMODAS, NO HABIA OTRAS, EL INTERNET ESTUVO LENTO, EL DESAYUNO MUY LIMITADO. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, cleanliness, comfort and value! Our family's favorite place to stay. Great service, fulfilling breakfast and comfortable suites for relaxing. Close to everything! We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. It was located close to a freeway entrance that made it convenient to everywhere. The only critique I have is that the variety on the breakfast buffet was poor, the pancake machine didn't work properly and the eggs didn't taste real. With so many other restaurants close by, it wasn't a problem for us (except for convenience). Also, the internet worked but was very slow. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Fantastic Breakfast This hotel is fabulous for the price. Room was very nice and full complimentary breakfast was a treat! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Love the location of the hotel. Great place to stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers. All of the amenities are available for the business travelers. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Nice and comfortable hotel. Close to a lot of places to eat and shopping April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most of Holiday Inn and Hoilday Inn Express This hotel live up to the Holiday Inn Express standard and beyond. Good location, near everything, friendly staff, clean room, quite room too (good isolation), no banging doors ( door spring adjust properly). Food are ok, have a overflow room to accommodate large group. This is the hotel I stay when I come to Phoenix, AZ March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed two nights in Tucson and one night at Tempe. All three stays were great. Holiday Inn Express is consistent wherever we have stayed. We especially appreciate the great staff at Tempe. Thanks again, look forward to another stay in the near future. Bob and Lois March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for all kinds! Awesome rooms & helpful staff. I have stayed at this location a few times now and I intentionally go back! They staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and enjoyable and it's close to alot of things. This place is near perfect for me & in my opinion. LOVE IT! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, Great location. All was great,but the express breakfast was not well serviced. For the number of people staying at the hotel,the food ran out, slow to refill and under maned. Other stays were far better,hope this corrected. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our get away from my crazy home We live in AZ but our home has been taken over with my Mom and my Grandma moving in recently so we needed a get away just overnight for some much needed rest..It was wonderful..Loved the room and everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful..We will defiantly stay there again when we need a get away stop.. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I've actually stayed at this location before, however, this was the first time I noticed how comfortable the bed was. Hands down one of the most comfortable places I have ever slept. Also, the staff was extremely helpful. I had some issues connecting my laptop to the wireless internet and the hotel's IT guy was super helpful. He definitely went above and beyond to help me out. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet Came in for Kajikawa Classic @ ASU. Was looking for a place just kick it after long day at the Sports Park. We found it at HI Tempe. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable My fiancé' and I enjoyed the room with no issues or problems. The space was clean and staff was attentive. We were grateful the location was close to many restaurants and an evening stroll was not difficult. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I stayed at this property for business and enjoyed the stay. Room was very quiet and the free breakfast was excellent. Free Internet was also great. Will stay again on my next visit. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading