• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for close to I10 , shops and Wild Hose C. All things my wife and I like to do were close by. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis IN the Desert. What a gem. This location was a great place to spend the night. We were able to check in and get a room in a timely manner. I was given a gift for being a Platinum member. We also received a room upgrade as a platinum member. What can say the room was great the staff was super and the breakfast was full of fresh food and tasty. I would stay here again and recommend this location to anyone in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff however room furniture looks old Staff service are great and friendly. They are helpful especially when i called to replace the alarm clock which was malfunction when i moved in. Having said so, the furniture and design of the room looks old and would recommend for a refurbish. not to mention the alarm clock that was malfunction, bathroom towel hanger is also bended and floor carpet color looks shineless. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Suite Holiday Inn Express AZ I've been to many places, but this location by far is top of the list. Front desk personnel always very approachable, always smiling, soft spoken no matter what issues arise. Maintenance response for quick. No one ever said that maintenance won't be available. Breakfast had good variety per day. Plenty of amenities including business center, minus the document scan feature, which was temporarily down. Had an extremely comfortable stay. Will be returning to this exact same location in a month or so. Can't wait. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Chandler comfortable, quiet and relax. good deal with lower price. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hawaii return Good place to stay, I was returning from Hawaii and needed a place to stay for my return drive home. Friendly and helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and personable with very comfortable rooms The receptionist and her trainee were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. We received an excellent restaurant suggestion, was given a list of places to visit in the area and they shared their comforting smiles and humor!! We loved our stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool & spa My wife and I have been staying at the Ahwatukee HIE since 2008 and are happy for its convenient location and excellent staff. However, we have begun to notice that the physical facilities are beginning to show considerable wear. Specifically, the signs at the swimming pool and spa warning against climbing on the rocks around the spa and waterfalls are so worn that one (at the spa) is unreadable and the other (waterfalls) is nearly as bad. I usually never am concerned with this situation, except this past time we stayed there we had our grandkids over to swim and there were several other kids in the pool that were climbing on the rocks and waterfalls. These signs need to be repaired and/or replaced before someone gets hurt and you find yourself being sued for injuries. Our grandkids did not climb on the rocks, but others did and were not supervised properly by the accompanying adults. Both should be warned of the dangers inherent around swimming pools. Other concerns are the hot water that comes out of the cold water faucet in the bathroom in the rooms. We have stayed several times (over 12) in the past year and this has been a problem for most of our stays. Often one or more of the ice machines do not work. Trees and plants around the entire property look shabby and need replaced or maintained properly. I am a landscape architect and lecture and write on design and maintenance of residential, public, and business property and this particularly looks bad at the Ahwatukee HIE. A pergola or ramada at the outside eating area between the building and the pool would make the area much more pleasant during the hot times of the summer. When we were there last only one umbrella in the pool area was operational and it was partially broke. It looks bad for HIE. I travel, teach, and lecture all over the country and at one time only stayed at HIEs, however this past year plus we have begun to see that the HIE facilities are beginning to look pretty shabby and this Ahwatukee facility is beginning to show signs of needing repairs and remodeling. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C did not work The room we were given the a/c unit did not cool off so we were given a different room on which the a/c unit also did not work, we had to wait 7 hours until their maintenance employee would move us to a third room were the a/c was really working. Not a good experience, the staff really tried to help us out but holiday inn needs to upgrade this facility. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great daytime Sleep hotel room was Dark, quiet,and cool enough to sleep during the day when the Temps were triple digits. nights were my driving time! Arrived early enough to have breakfast and check in June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by phoenix solid staff... made good recommendation for dinner. close by June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TELEVISION RECEPTION!!! THE TV VWAS VERY POOR IN PICTURE QUALITY I REPORTED IT TWICE DURING TWO VISITS AND WHEN I CHECKED OUT IS WAS STILL POOR FOX NEWS CHANNEL WAS ONE OF THE WORST FOR VIEWING I REPORTED IT TO STAFF ON A DAILY BASIS ALSO EXPLAINED IT TO THE MAINTENANCE PERSON ON DUTY TWICE May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above hi express average One of the best Hi Express I have visited so far. Rooms are HI Express standard, but breakfast and business center above standard. Very friendly staff, too May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service very helpful great staff allwys stay there and send my people awsome service April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all around We stayed for 2 nights and everything was great from check in to check out. the staff was really friendly and helpful. breakfast was great. our room was clean and ready. The kids enjoyed the pool alot. overall was a good stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but poor A/C control I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Everything was good except very poor A/C control. I put the "Fan" was on "Auto" mode, but it was keep running all days and nights. It was bothering me when the fan keeps running all the time, and especially at sleeping time. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 a couple of issues The housekeepers changed the setting on the thermastat in the room my husband were paying for. I do not like a overly by my standards cool room and do not appreciate the thermostat temperature changed. Although we enjoyed the breakfast, between diners the tables need to be wiped clean. This is not only for esthetics buy also sanitary purposes. I found it disgusting to have to sit down with my filled plate to a dirty table. I find a lack of cleaning these tables in the breakfast area a major issue that needs to be addressed and corrected immediately. I did affect my overall reaction to my stay there. Needless to say, when talking to others about my experience at this hotel, complaining about leaving tables dirty between diners will be a major discussion. A shampoo bottle that was on the floor from a previous guest in the rooms bathroom, remained there the whole four days we stayed at your hotel. Regardless of the above issues, overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the area. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally comfortable visit Recently we stayed at HIEx Chandler for 2 weeks. Everything was excellent. We enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast daily. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day - never was anything omitted. We enjoyed the cookies in the evenings if we were coming in at that time. The weather was wonderful and we spent several days lounging by and in the very clean pool. Staff were friendly. We used the breakfast room to play cards and one evening I think an entire sports team brought in food and enjoyed the breakfast room. It was like being at home. We also used the business centre to print off boarding passes and so on - free of charge. A pleasant surprise on Wednesday evenings was Priority club members appreciation night when we enjoyed very generous appies. We were very satisfied with the gym facilities. Lastly, the location was convenient for us. We were quickly able to get on the freeway while also being within walking distance from several restaurants. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical Outlet In The Bathroom The Electrical Outlet In The Bathroom would Not Hold My Electrical Plug from My Shaver. I Had To Physically Hold The Plug In The Outlet when I Was Shaving. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy The toilet brush in a plastic mcdonalds cup on my bathroom counter was nice decor. I also did not receive a receipt when I left. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Especially the service was world class. Stayed here for 8 nights and everything worked out perfectly. Special thanks to the Sales Manager who helped a lot when our group walked in without reservations. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but worn-out The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, but the facility was pretty tired and needs a good sprucing up. Many things in our room were broken. If you stay at this hotel, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the freeway. Ours overlooked Rt.10 and the traffic was loud and non-stop. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Stayed @ this motel for 2 nights recently. No major complaints. Shower and toilet need improvements in room 429. Surprisingly no bothering noise from the freeway traffic. Comfortable beds & pillows. Decent breakfast. rather have those omelets without the oozing fatty cheese :) February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I called the 800 # and made resv. but 800 rep booked me into the Holiday Inn on Country Club in Chandler, instead of Ahwatukee. Front desk HI staff Liz, helped me get it straightened out and got me a great room on second floor. THANKS LIZ! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I've had I've stayed at this property several times and I'm usually very satisfied. My last visit however the shower was not very good, very weak stream of water. Also, the Internet and cable were down most of my visit. I will continue to use this property, but the value was not good on my last trip. Thank You January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option I stay here often when I'm in town. Room is always clean, shower has great water pressure (especially for the valley) and it's close to food, shopping and entertainment. Staff is always friendly and make me feel welcome. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 2012 Stay Traveling back home to TX. We have stayed at this location several times and always have been treeted with great customer service and the rooms have been great. We will make this location a stop whenever we are in the area. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problem fixed the lady at the front desk was over the top helpful and accommodating. Our room had no hot water, and she found someone to fix it very quickly. She checked back to make sure everything was OK. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Best HI Express we've stayed in. We would definitely stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for the exhaust fan in the bath did not work. If the exhaust fan had been working in the bath our overall experience would have been excellent. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading