• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite at a Great price! This is a comfortable, affordable place to stay in Tempe. Everything was very clean and neat. I look forward to staying at more Candlewood Suites! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Urine In the Carpet (and carpet fresh too) Thought I would save myself from sleeping on my a blow up mattress at my relatives so sprung for a room near by. Had my dog with me so I inquired if this facility accepts dogs. Yes they do. Opted for a studio but upon arrival and inspection of the room it was apparent that the maid didn't complete the bathroom cleaning as there was fecal on the underside of the commode seat, a wet wash cloth sitting on the bathroom counter and an open (used soap) on the counter. I called the office and they immediately switched me to another room. When I got to the second room I thought I smelled a hint of urine in the carpet and a heavy odor of a masking deodorizer, something like carpet fresh. All flowery smelling... YUCK! I decided not to go back to the office and complain again and stuck it out for the night. As I laid in bed, I realized that it was really smelly and gross. I do have an extremely sensitive sense of smell to the point that it is a curse, but still what my nose told me is that there was plenty of urine and this masking flowery stuff in the suite. Yes, the front desk moved me from a studio to a suite - but honestly a smaller NONE SMELLING room would have been wonderful!! My dog who never urinates inside was quite interested in all the smells she was picking up on - on the walls and in the carpet. I felt like I was staying in a litter box and therefore I will not stay here again. What was suppose to make my life a bit easier that night, turned out to be a big nightmare as I did not sleep well with the urine odors. Sorry for this bad review, but this is what I experienced. To leave on a happier note I will say the bed was comfortable enough and the shower pressure was good. Ruth D. (stayed here 12/24/13) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exlent Very good place to stay will stay their again when I am in Phoenix December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Went to Tempe (AZ) for a day. I found this place very comfortable and a most complete suite i could imagine ..... I have been to many hotels, but this one stands out in terms of privacy and comfort. Will definitely visit this place again and would also recommend it. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommendable This was my first but for sure not last stay at a Candlewood Suites. The friendliness and kindness of the staff, all of them very helpful any time - something I haven't seen often yet. The rooms are great, with fully uitilsed kitchen, ready to use. Free washer/dryer for guests I haven't seen before and a mini market offering a wide selection of items on a very reasonable price. Apart from all that, the Hotel has a perfect location just on the corner of Arizona Mall and I-10. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Entire property smells heavily of cigarette smoke When I made my reservation it was confirmed for non-smoking which is very important as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When we arrived late night (too late to make a change to somewhere else with young children) they had us assigned to a smoking room and there was nothing else available on the property. Next day when I called the national customer service line it was discovered that, yes, my confirmation was for non-smoking but someone at the property itself had changed the reservation. Even if I had been given a non-smoking room we would have suffered from smelling the smoke everywhere. Will NOT stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best this is one of the best experences i have had at a motel October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall The overall impression was very good. The beds and the room inclusive restroom were very clean .The staff was more than helpfull. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel w/ smoking rooms! I always stay here when I'm visiting the Phoenix area. The rates are by far the best value for the money. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The mattresses should be replaced, as they seem to be well worn, but other than that, the room is always very clean, the full kitchen is a definite plus. It's also one of the few hotels that have smoking rooms. Because the smoking rooms are located on the entire upper floor, it doesn't bother those who don't smoke. I will always stay here - it meets all of my needs. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service All the staff were attentive, friendly, and accommodating. I was very happy to find such tidy and very clean rooms and facilities in a pet friendly hotel. The location is great. My daughter attends a local university nearby and I plan to visit, so I joined their members' club. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you, always stay there when I am in the Phoenix area. Wonderful staff and facility September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Family Hotel Candlewood We needed a hotel that I knew was clean and quite and not to far from airport so we picked candlewood, this was my 2nd time here. I had my grandbabies and daughter that came down so we got the suite nice size for a family very quite the whole time did request 3rd floor. Angel was there when we were checking in she made sure we had everything we needed and gave us some ect pillows and towls. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WITH VERY HELPFUL PERSONNEL I KEEP COMING BACK TO TEMPE CANDLEWOOD FOR THE GREAT VALUE, A GREAT FRONT DESK PERSONNEL, ESPECIALLY CARLA WITH HER GREAT SMILE. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice/sweet receptionist. Receptionist was very nice and helpful, manager on the other hand, wanted another $20 per night for booking the rooms with priority points. Room smelled like mildew. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I feel welcome everytime CARLA check me in. She gives you a GREAT service with a SMILE. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay At The Candlewood Even though I was there for only one night in Tempe for business meeting, I enjoyed it very much. I would like to return for vacation in the fall.The rooms are clean and nice sized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When coming back from a late night dinner I lost my room keys Angel was very helpful and talked to me for a little bit about the hotel and I told her I might come back for vacation in the fall. Angel said she would make sure I got a great rate if I return and got me all the info for if I wanted to bring my pet. Its nice to see others have the love for animals as I do! They even have bones for them. Checking out the manager was very friendly and made my check out very fast. See you in the fall. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at Candlewood from 06/10-06/16/13. The rooms was clean, comfortable bed, the hallways was quiet, the staff was polite and professional. I will stay there again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the friendliest front desk staff that I have ever experienced. They actually made you feel that they cared that you were there. My only complaint is that when I left early early in the morning my receipt was not where they told me it would be. I had a very nice room, clean and comfy. Everything and more that I needed. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay in tempe I had an excellent stay here, great customer service! I had my dog and they had a nice area outside to walk her. Lots of space in the room, almost a full size kitchen, felt very at home and comfortable, even extended my stay an extra night to visit with family. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in tempe even if its just for the night June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing I have stayed at this hotel several days each week for most of the past 4 months. Based on this experience, about 20% of the time I have reported leaky faucets or toilet repairs needed. Rather than have your customers identify these issues for you, I suggest you have a thorough review, follower by regular maintenance. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and very comfortable All was fine and really nice. The pool and hottub were great and also a nice area to barbecue June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service below par The room had an odd odor and didn't seem clean. It was 86 degrees in the room when I walked in at 830 pm. Had to wait for someone to come to the desk after their smoke break outside to check in. Not impressed and will not stay here again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is our second stay with Candlewood Suites and we enjoy the Kitchen ammenties and space compared to Holiday Inn Express where we usually stay, especially for stays of more then 1 night. The staff was friendly and helpful and we will return. I forgot my bathing suit on the hook in the bathroom behind the door. I called, asking if they had found it and was able to pick it up a couple days later as we returned to the area for our flight home. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no daily maid service I can't believe that this hotel did not include daily maid service! Boy was I surprised. Pool was dirty. And smoking ash trays outside were always filled with cigarrette butts April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay We had an awesome time in Tempe AZ. at Candlewood Suites clean rooms, freindly maids ,freindly office staff ,very good management team , overall excelent. Earl Unger March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable facility and great location. This was our first stay and will probably return in the future. Rooms clean and comfortable with nice decor. Staff helpful and always courteous. Beware that there are not enough dishes or utensils causing unnecessary dishwasher use after each meal. Will be prepared next time. Recommend not having a room directly over entrances where smokers congregate as smoke does rise and enters windows, thus not a smoke free room. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaned rooms. Pool area was not clean. Pool area was not clean. Lots of beer cans and cigarette putts around pool and juccuci area. Pool bottom was not clean also. Lots of bird poops everywhere. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very nice rooms! I booked six one queen size bed suites for my family to attend spring training at Tempe Diablo Stadium. We got in after midnight on a Friday and Dan, who was attending the front desk, was very pleasant. We told Dan we were here for our father's 80th birthday celebration and he upgraded our parent's to one bedroom suite. We were so grateful for his generosity and easy going spirit. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and the full kitchens! The location was very close to the stadium, shopping, and restaurants. We will stay at the Candlewood Suites Tempe the next time we come for Spring Training. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. This is our third time in Tempe staying at the same place. However, I was very disappointed when I called the Priority Club, which I am a member, I could not redeem any of our points. We spent over eleven hundred dollars for lodging. I hink this needs to be addressed. It is not tright. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly and professional staff and I would stay there again. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading