• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals. However, there are several kennels located within a short drive from our hotel. For more information contact our guest service agents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pueblo Grande Ruins & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Phoenix Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking for all its guests and meeting/event attendees

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within
View More

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location

Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.

Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight.

For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door.

Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

View Less
Features
Located just 1.5 miles from Sky Harbor Airport, our hotel offers 24-hour free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, a full restaurant and lounge bar, a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and over 3,000 sq. ft of function space. Attractions nearby include Tempe's Mill Avenue, Desert Botanical Garden, Arizona Mills Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix August 15 2013 I came in very late in the evening due to scheduling problems. The front desk was very receptive and made sure I had all my needs met even at the late hour I checked in. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Great experience here, even for the few hours I stayed over night. The evening staff and driver (Joe) were very helpful from the time I left the airport and called for shuttle service. Glad the restaurant was open until midnight! Beautiful property. I'll definitely come here again. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at I was in Phoenix for a couple days for work and chose to stay here as it was close to my client's office. The area itself lacks amenities but the hotel more than makes up for it. Beautiful, modern, clean, comfortable, nice bath products. Love the courtyard, pool area and overall ambience. The front desk representatives, bartender and house maids were very friendly. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice, comfortable stay with excellent staff One of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. Great staff and rooms. Breakfast was great, too. Impressive rooms with very comfortable beds & pillows. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Long trip After an exhausting plane ride that was delayed more than three hours, we arrived to a wonderful reception and equally wonderful room. The bed was inviting, the atmosphere from entrance of the front door to the bathroom in our room was extraordinary. Thank you for being a bright spot in a very long trip!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the desert The staff was extremely accommodating, the room was clean, the beds were SOFT, the pool was WARM (the temperature was perfect!) and the food was good. It was quiet. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLEASE TO SLEEP GREAT PLEASE TO SLEPP, CLEAN, AND FRENDLY STAFF. GREAT PLEASE FOR YOUR MONEY, NICE SWIMING POOL. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Will continue staying here monthly for the foreseeable future. Comfortable, quiet, good location, nice price. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation to Airport I loved this hotel, until I arrived for the shuttle to the airport. I am a priority club member and I have never been this unhappy with a Holiday Inn before. I called before confirming my stay at this hotel and they reassured me that the shuttle to the airport was free of charge. I asked if I could leave my vehicle there and they said of course. I filled out the paper work and arrived at the front desk at 4:30am (flight was at 6:15am). The gentleman at the front desk told me that there was a $20 charge to leave my vehicle and for the shuttle service. Needless to say, I was very upset. You're going to charge me $20 to park in an uncovered lot when I can park on the airport lot for $30 in a covered lot?!? Especially when the previous two front desk employees said there was no charge? I never expected this from Holiday Inn. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel breakfast restaurant was not so great This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the room was again wonderful. Very clean, very comfortable, key always worked, very nice room darkening curtains. Both mornings that I was there, I ate breakfast in the Palm Court restaurant on-site, Unfortunately, both mornings the tables and seats were not wiped clean. They were cleared, and may have been wiped over once, but upon sitting down, all of the tables around me had smeary tops and were plainly not properly cleaned. Very gross. I will likely stay at the hotel again, but will seek breakfast elsewhere. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, great staff A wonderful hotel with a great staff perfectly located for the airport and business in Phoenix. The staff greets you and ensures every effort is expended to make your stay comfortable and restful. The rooms are clean and spacious, great value for the business traveler but even better for the vacationer. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Very pleasantly surprised! Stayed here at the beginning and end of a vacation in northern AZ. Inner courtyard is very "resort" like and room was very spacious. Front desk personnel and shuttle driver were GREAT about recommending places to eat and see in northern AZ! Would definitely recommend! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside garden area is beautiful; However, I was not at all pleased with the dining experience. I left my breakfast order on the door, both nights, around 6PM and it was never picked up. The second morning, I went to the breakfast place and got there a little before 10AM and the service was horrible!!! They closed evidently at 10AM, they took me, but turned away 3 other guests...WHO closes breakfast at 10AM?? Especially, if they don't pick up your breakfast room service. Not happy at all with the staff or the food service. Other than that, it was a nice room and beautiful gardens. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real Sleeper... The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is really helpful. It is our new favorite near Sky Harbor. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed, Luxurious rooms This is by far the most beautiful airport hotel that I have stayed at in the 12 years that I have been on the road. Quiet, Comfortable, Unique and Awesome!! Get the upgrade!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - great facilities All the staff were wonderful - location easy and clean and well kept. Great courtyard to relax and bar to have beverages. Delicious breakfast and nice workout facilities June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr clean & quiet, would stay again, very good value. staff was professional and very helpfil June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amendities and location Love the shuttle service to the airport in the early morning. Our room is comfortable and clean. Definitely will choose this location next time we need to fly out of Phoenix. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I really like this place and will continue to stay here regularly. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place, but doesn't provide reciept This is a shockingly nice place. The courtyard is themed like a resort. Room was nice - actually larger than I would have guessed for a business level price. The only problem is that after repeated attempts, I can't get a receipt from them. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities, not so great food I stayed at this Holiday Inn for business travel and was very pleased. Joe, the shuttle driver, picked me up at the airport, greeted me by my name, loaded my bags and offered me an ice-cold bottled water as soon as I entered the van. I informed him that I would like to get a pedicure and he provided me with a business card of a woman he uses for manicures. When we arrived at the hotel, he told me to go get checked in and he would personally deliver my bags. I was EXTREMELY impressed with his professionalism and service! The hotel itself is resort -like, a nice pool, gazebo, fire pit, and paved trails to the seperate rooms. I stayed on the first floor with a pool-side view, very lovely. The rooms have a seperate living area, fridge, microwave and sink, and bedroom and bathroom in their own rooms. There is a very nice workout facility which I took advantage of at 3 am due to the time change :) Some areas to be improved: We ate 2 meals at the bar and they were pretty poor. Our server delivered the wrong wrap, and walked away without getting silverware. He was not knowledgeable about the menu and admitted he never eats at the hotel. Also, I had to leave for work by 5:45 each day, so the breakfast and starbucks coffee was not open or an option. Lastly, I was slightly disappointed that I didn't receive a complimentary beverage at the bar for being a preferred member. This is not consistent with other Holiday Inn's in the area. Those things are minor and would definately stay again! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Outstanding staff, and beautiful suite. Who could ask for more? Only complaint, and it's small, is that the room service menu no longer matches the actual menu. Some food items are no longer available. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, great staff and very modern We switched hotels to the Holiday Inn and what a nice surprise! I only hope that our company keeps us there, as I will bid PHX layovers, just for the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny Phoenix Wonderful staff, close to where my meetings were. Clean comfortable rooms. Very nice courtyard with pool and lounge areas so that you can work outside instead of in your room. Very relaxing time for me. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very nice,overall accomadations great.Staff all very good. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Stayed at Holiday Inn from May 2nd - May 5th. This was my second time at this location and was as good as the first. I love the suites, it makes your stay more relaxing. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area and the court yard are always clean and a good place to swim or relax and read a book.. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Will stay here again if in the Phoenix area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! What a shockingly PLEASANT surprise to walk into this Holiday Inn! The entire property is a feast for the eyes--everywhere you look! - and that is only the first impression. The rooms are incredible with everything AND MORE that you might want. Everything was spotless and beyond our wildest expectations. I will defiinitely be returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a resort! Exceptional service! When we arrived , we were checking in and Joe , the shuttle driver, asked us if we had a rental car to return. Yes, we replied. This is usually such a drag; check -in at the return of a trip, take the car back, take the rental shuttle to the airport, call the hotel, wait for the shuttle, return to hotel. Well, not here and not if Joe is on duty. Joe helped us get our bags to our room , then followed my husband to the rental car return. My husband hopped in and back to the hotel in a flash. Unbelievable! We had dinner in the bar area. NIcely appointed. Great service. Food better than the normal airport hotel food , with a good selection. The hotel is like a resort. NIce pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Large couches to relax on with fire pits. As we were sitting outside after dinner, a staff member came by to light one. Yes, it was warm out, but it gave just the right amount of ambience. Our room was actually a suite. A front room with couch , chairs, TV refrigerator microwave and a bedroom with a TV also. Wish we had checked in earlier! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got off to a rough start but... ...ended up being another great stay. There was some confusion at check-in requiring to change rooms 3 times! Took about 30 mins but staff was apologetic and room I ended up in was very nice. I like this Holiday Inn location very much and will definitely stay here again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very surprised by the size of the room. Great value. Good location with plenty of options close by. The courtyard is very relaxing and well maintained. April 29, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport
Select to close.
Ideally located just 1.5 miles from Airport Tempe Town Lake and Mill Avenue Entertainment District Lobby Lounge area with ATM available Entrance to our hotel lobby Ample parking lot offering direct access to our Phoenix Ballroom Hotel Lobby Just minutes from Tempe Mill Avenue Scenery / Landscape Our friendly staff welcomes you to our city Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks Arizona Science Center featuring interactive exhibits for children Broadway plays in Tempe at Gammage Auditorium Lobby Lounge Friendly staff to make our guests feel at home Comerica Theater hosting concerts and events in Downtown Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden located just minutes from hotel Lounge Area in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading